Bell Helicopter Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tres bonne entreprise
Agent logistique/cariste (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC21 September 2016
agréable d'y travailler, bons avantages sociaux ,salaire très bon
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une excellente compagnie
Monteur de structures en aérospatiale (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC20 September 2016
J'ai travaille pendant 11 ans dans cette compagnie et j'ai ramassé beaucoup d'expérience local et internationale, grâce à eux. j'ai appris à former du personnel, à résoudre beaucoup des problèmes liés à la logistique, l'autonomie, sans compter tout l'aspect technique qui represente travailler dans le milieu aéronautique. J'ai bien aimé l'expérience de travail chez Bell. 5 *
Pros
Une compagnie très bien organisée et compétitive. Haut de gamme.
Cons
Instabilité dl'emploie
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne entreprise
Qc (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC4 June 2016
Endroit agréable et bonne équipe, axé sur la qualité et les délais de livraison.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
...
assembleur en materiaux composites (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC22 April 2016
Très bon salaire
Bon avantages sociaux
Pas de sécurité d'emploi
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Concepteur d'outillage (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC14 April 2016
Fabrication de moules et de gabarits pour la fabrication de pièces et d'assemblage de détails hélicoptère.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail, avantage sociaux et salaire exceptionnel
Outilleur matériaux composites (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC13 April 2016
Environnement de travail qui répond hautement aux exigences en santé, sécurité et environnement.

Salaire hautement compétitif dans le secteur de l'aéronautique.
Pros
Grande cafétéria avec repas varié et a bon prix.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail d'équipe et collaboration du personnel
Liaison MRB et le groupe IMT Structure & IPT (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC12 April 2016
Une journée typique chez Bell Helicopter pour le support de la production s'organise à travers les observations des inspecteurs sur la ligne de production. Le travail amène un travail d'équipe soudé et une collaboration des employés de production, le personnel de la qualité ainsi que des différents groupes de l'ingénierie. J'apprécie particulièrement cette dimension de travailler avec toute les disciplines de l'aéronautique avec le champs libre. L'aspect le plus difficile de ce poste réside dans la patience. Il est difficile de faire changer les choses puisque cela implique beaucoup de considération.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compagnie avec de belles valeurs de santé sécurité
ASSEMBLEUR ÉLECTRIQUE (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC23 March 2016
Équipe de travail agréable ou on peu toujours développer de nouvelles habiletés.
Respect et reconnaissance de la part de la suppervision.
Le plus difficile étant de devoir travailler sur des horaires en rotation.
Le métier d'assembleur électrique me passionne.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bell,une équipe
Assembleur (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC14 March 2016
Bell Helicopter est une compagnie ou il fait bon d'y travailler.
Soucieux de la santé sécurité ,on se sent très à l'aise à faire notre travail en toute tranquillité.
Les gens sont respectueux et toujours prêt à aider les autres compagnons, ceci est la force de l'industrie! Ainsi va leur devise: ''Bell ,une équipe''.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail très agréable
Project Lead (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC7 March 2016
Réunion d'équipe, communication des risques aux haut dirigeant, suivi du projet (coûts, livrables et échéanciers).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon Salaire et condition
Préparateur-peintre (Chef d’équipe) (Former Employee) –  Saint-Janvier, QC1 March 2016
Entreprise a l'écoute et surtout de très bon salaire et avantage sociaux.
Pros
Salaire, avantage sociaux
Cons
coupure courante
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expert in Next Generation Traffic Control using the ADS-B (Automatic Dependent Surveillance Broadcasting) Systems
Sr. Technical Specialist (Current Employee) –  Montreal, Quebec25 February 2016
With 36 years of experience in Aeronautics Industry and 21 years at Bell Helicopter as a specialist in Avionics/Electrical Systems.
My daily work was always executed with the highest level of quality standard that is oriented to customer satisfaction.
The most recent achievement was becoming an expert in the Next Generation Air Traffic Control and Navigation using the ADS-B (Automatic Dependent Surveillance Broadcasting) Systems.
Pros
Quality and accurate work
Cons
Never accept repetitive errors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement excellent du travail
Assembleur installeur électrique (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC22 February 2016
je sante pas le temps passer pondons une jour de travail car l revirement et parfaitement professionnel , bien organiser ,la sante et Securite et bien présente ,au contraire j ai pas trouver de difficulté a exercer mon travail .j ai participer a beaucoup de projet de développement de nouvelle machine .
Pros
l organisation
Cons
je n ai pas trouver de point négatifs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne compagnie,cependant en restructuration.
Inspecteur mécanique pré-envol (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC7 February 2016
Bon salaire et avantages sociaux.
Bonnes horaires de travail.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kit customizing
assembleur structural/mécanique (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC4 January 2016
Travailler comme assembleur structure dans le département de customizing fut agréable. J'ai apprit a tous les semaines quelque chose de nouveau même si cela fait 9 ans que je travaillais la.
Tu peux soit faire de la mécanique ou bien de la structure dans ce département. Ce qui fut difficile était d'avoir une stabilité dans les taches a accomplir. Tu peux soit faire les même chose pendant 5 ans ou apprendre de nouveaux kit a tous les semaines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very dynamic environment of experienced professionals whom are very willing to teach junior engineers.
Avionics- Wiring & Install, IPT 412 (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC27 December 2015
A typical day at work would start with the daily meeting (20-30 mins) in which every team member updates the project managers and the Integration Production Team Lead (IPTL) with their progress and checklist, share any concerns about the progress moving forward, assigned new outstanding tasks. I would then go to my desk, start working on the project of highest priority (priority changes according to the deadlines and delivery dates). I started at 8h and finished at around 17h sometimes after if there is a rush.

I have learned a great deal not only from the tasks I took on my own and the challenges that I had to tackle but also from talking to professionals who always shared their experiences with me. I learned how to operate CATIA V4 and V6 and that was new because I had only been using V5. I learned how to use ENOVIA. I grew my knowledge in design being assigned several projects as the design engineer where I had to follow engineering procedures and FAARs standards in order to meet the requirements and find a design solution, keeping cost at low as possible without compromising reliability or performance. I was part of production support on the 412 EPI so that involved doing the engineering changes for maintenance and reliability improvement. Some tasks I took on involved making engineering changes on CAD software and drafting the new drawings with the changes and then generating Engineering Change Orders (ECOs) in ENOVIA. Having the factory line right there inside the plant was great because you get to get a good visual and learn more talking to the manufacturing engineers.
  more...

My co-workers were really great, they were all very approachable and very helpful. They taught me a lot during working hours and they were always fun to talk to after we clock out. I still keep in touch with a few of them.

The hardest part of the job was the most enjoyable part at the same time; that is operating under constant pressure and expectation to meet the deadlines. I enjoyed working under pressure because it really tested my skills. I learned that I can work on several projects and keep up with the changing requirements and for me that was great. Although everyone on the team had a lot of tasks to complete, everyone was still assisting one another with their tasks if needed while managing to keep a smile on their faces.

There is a lot more to share because it was a very rich experience.
  less
Pros
Great food at the Cafeteria
Cons
Nothing very significant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable à travailler
Assembleur électrique (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC15 December 2015
Un endroit à recommander pour un candidat qui aime travailler dans un environnement ou la propreté, la minutie, la santé-sécurité dominent.
Cons
Emploi cyclique
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement d'apprentissage
Chargée de projets TI (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, qc3 September 2015
L'employeur permet aux employés de se développer et prendre des risques.
Les employés travaillent en équipe et favorisen le succès de l'équipe au succès personnel.
Employés non-syndiqués
Pros
Bel environnement de travail avec possibilité de télétravail selon le poste.
Cons
Compagnie en rationalisation. Beaucoup de mises a pied
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
client oriented configurations
Assembleur Électrique (Former Employee) –  Mirabel, QC2 September 2015
Organising, preparing, installing and troubleshooting the different configurations according to the client needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working conditions. Excellent profit sharing plan and retiremnt benefits.
Desktop Publisher/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mirabel, QC14 August 2015
The Technical Publications dept is a very focused one. All work that goes out of this department must be exceptional because the customers rely on accurate and clear information in our manuals. The hardest part of this job for me is that I miss the excitement and challenge of doing many different things in a day. It is more of a one function type of job. I do enjoy releasing publications however that are challenging and where I learn something.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bell Helicopter. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 413 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4