Belfor Property Restoration Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday was a new adventure
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS27 September 2017
I loved my time with this company.
I enjoyed the work which was for the most part the removal of Asbestos and Mould. I loved the fact that every job site was a new adventure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great people
Content Supervisor Assistant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 August 2017
Over the past two years that I have worked for this company I have learned a lot in a field I had never worked in before and made some advancement and gained certification.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Content Tech
Content Specialist (Former Employee) –  London, ON9 July 2017
The London warehouse is a joke. The employees are allowed to steal customer contents without any consequences. Employees have done drugs on jobs as well as at the warehouse. Safety isn't at all #1. Overall... this place is a joke. They are nothing but backstabbing, high school drop outs!
Pros
Experience
Cons
Everything you think is wrong... IS!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Biggest location in Canada
Mover/Driver (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC27 May 2017
I made good friends working the Warehouse. Moving is mostly unskilled labour but I learned a lot about fire and flood restoration strategy. I value the relationships I forged working at Belfor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kitchenett and lunch room
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC28 April 2017
I loved working with people in time of need. fire ,flood smoke mold and remeadiation. the best part was the warm hugs that I received on the final day and content reset,and giving the insured there home back!
Pros
free lunches on nights
Cons
being on call for one week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Survival of the popular
General labor, electronic technician, demo tech (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB12 April 2017
I had dispatch make derogatory comments towards me, verbal assaults by other coworkers whom were deemed "superior" said dispatch, mistakes were made by the crew chief and leveled against whomever chosen, rampant nepotism, then it took almost a year to receive ROE and t4, the pros, like all organizations there are good people, but the environment is such that if you are on the wrong side of anyone in power, they will black ball you from the business the best they can.
Pros
Some friends in the trenches
Cons
Unsafe, unhealthy, unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good good
Flood Truck Tech, Property Restoration (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL27 March 2017
Good job, great people, good experience and learned a lot, was appreciated for my work by good people. Enjoy my job....................................
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very productive place with a good environment,
Staff member. (Former Employee) –  Trenton Ontario20 March 2017
A typical day at work would be cleaning, and stocking shelves. I would make sure everything is organized properly, labeled properly, cleaned properly, and in the right spots. I learned that everyone works at a different pace and learned differently. I also learned how to be more patient, understanding and learned that I love working midnight. The environment is great, the staff are great and working there was overall educational. The hardest part of the job was wearing work boots. The most enjoyable part of the job was everything to be honest, i loved working there, it was amazing.
Pros
Got to meet new people.
Cons
I don't have any cons about working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome People
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Prince George, BC24 February 2017
Relaxed work environment, friendly people.
They understand that life happens to everybody!
Customers First their absolute policy!
High quality service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing experience
General labourer/ Custodian (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB18 January 2017
it was only a temporary position after the fort mac wild fires was defiantly a great learning experience and decent money and you defiantly get noticed for hard work
Pros
camp paid for tons of hours
Cons
working away (when i did it )
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment, felt like family
Carpentry Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC11 January 2017
Large job spectrum: painted walls, ripped out damaged areas, installed cabinets, installed toilets, built stairs, packed items etc plenty of experience
Pros
Lots of experience in different areas of construction
Cons
Sewage jobs, being on call late at night
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company to work for, if you like high school backstabbing then this place is for you. Management is very poor.
Estimator (Former Employee) –  London, ON10 January 2017
This office needs someone to come in and "clean house" , there is no respect between co-workers and management has created an environment where it is everyone for themselves! No teamwork in this place! The atmosphere is depressing and you dread going to work everyday!
Pros
None!
Cons
List is too long
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment
Cleaner/Labourer (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON15 December 2016
A typical day at work varies. I can be doing anything from, packing out a house, to listing damaged contents, to cleaning a house after the rebuild is complete.
I've learned an incredible amount in my time here. Everything from how long it takes mould to grow after something gets wet; to the names for the types of screw drivers.
Management works very hard to schedule all the crews, on all the ongoing jobs and my co-workers are all good at working as a team to complete the given tasks.
The hardest part of my job can be the pressure of completing a certain task, in the required period of time. Often times my job requires me to finish packing, cleaning or listing, in a certain number of days, which can prove to be a challenge.
The most enjoyable part of my job is working with a great team of people to achieve a productive work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Abatement specialist (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS30 November 2016
Good money and good people lots of different work and they pay for certifications they provide all the equipment and they are very safe and get huge contracts.
Pros
Hour lunch
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with these guys during the summer
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB28 November 2016
Good work and good hours i learnt alot working with these guys during yhe summer time in fort macmurray with lgs staffing and the fire crew clean upp
Pros
Good camps
Cons
Awsome hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Tool Crib Attendant (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB19 November 2016
it was a great company to work for I enjoyed my time with them I worked as a temp but they treated me as one of there own. made it very easy to do a great job
Pros
great
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and consuming place to work
Water Technician (Former Employee) –  London, ON7 November 2016
BELFOR is one of the most renowned property restoration company's in the world, I think the integrity from management to worker is lost due to its vast size
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Appreciate the steady hours, but overall I'm frustrated.
Duct Cleaning Technician (Current Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS26 October 2016
Not entirely pleased with my time at Belfor. Awful day to day organization. A constant fight to get working equipment to do my job. An opportunity to "move up" and supervise, no incentive whatsoever to do so, more responsibility with nothing in return is no way to get qualified competent employees.
Pros
Good hours.
Cons
poor organization, no incentive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Politics ridiculous
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Canada21 October 2016
Terrible management. Turnover rate is extremely high for lower leveled employees. Organization ruled like a bureaucracy. Backstabbing is real here. Employee morale is generally low. Management does not care about the growth of employees.
Pros
some nice coworkers
Cons
some terrible coworkers can ruin your experience. Low salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent People
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON29 September 2016
The job was slow. Co-workers were enjoyable to work with. Learned a lot of new skills to add to my resume. Enjoyed teasing and goofing around with coworkers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Belfor Property Restoration. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 232 reviews
566
457
359
224
126

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture