belairdirect Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
growth
Sales and Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON19 December 2017
Working in insurance presents a certain degree of difficulty from the certification process to learning how to best match product to client. It was definitely an experience of growth in my professional history.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company
Associate Sales & Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON6 November 2017
This company is AMAZING to work for. They teach the new people so well and you can go so far in this company. Great place to work. Insurance is a great industry and belairdirect teaches you everything you need. Even the staff is amazing. I would recommend this place to anyone wanted to work hard and get the recognition for doing just that.
Pros
AMAZING work conditions
Cons
NEVER be late
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Key players in Insurance Industry
QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 October 2017
: BelairIns Quote is a multiline product insurance quote for auto, property, casualty home and personal life products for agents, brokers. Customers can get online quote, manage their account online for financial and non-financial transactions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Insurance Agent (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 August 2017
good working environment
many career opportunities
challenging and rewarding
always possible to demand for more tasks in order to learn more
management listens carefully to our demands
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere to work in
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 July 2017
Great training program to get their associates familiar with the company's products and enhancement to their sales techniques.
Social events happen on a regular.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement
Agente d'assurance (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QC27 June 2017
Les formations de Bélairdirect sont très structurées et très plaisantes. Nous sommes très bien encadrés au sein de l'entreprise. Les gens sont très sympathiques et prennent le temps de nous écouter. J'ai appris le travail d'équipe et le fait d'être autonome grâce à la documentation qu'offre Bélairdirect.

Ce que je n'aime moins c'est l'horaire de soir en ayant une famille c'est beaucoup plus difficile de joindre les deux bouts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 June 2017
Most employers have preferences for who they promote but never have i seen an employer who will only promote if your a family member, a good friend or willing to flirt with managers.

Workload is enormous. expectations are much higher than they should be.

But everything is a secret - even minor thinks like if your coworker is sick.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work/life balance
Casualty Claims Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 May 2017
Good for work/life balance. Helpful staff. Learnt lots and would have learnt more if this wasn't a contract position. Also got a permanent job after the contract was done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Conseillère spécialiste en assurance de dommages (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC24 May 2017
Je suis reconnaissante envers cet employeur, car il offre de bonnes conditions de travail pour les employés étudiants. J'ai aimé mon expérience au sein de cette entreprise.
Pros
Salaire très intéressant et concurrentiel, bon milieu de travail
Cons
Gestion organisationnelle, ressources humaines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a revoir
AGENTE EN ASSURANCE DE DOMMAGE (Current Employee) –  Ville de Quebec, QC1 May 2017
forte pression
forte compétition
salaire non compétitif
Pros
télétravail
Cons
travail sous pression
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respect des employés et régime d'intéressement très sttimulant
Conseiller spécialiste ventes (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QC25 April 2017
Il y a un grand respect des employés et nous pouvons grandit dans cette entreprise.
Je désire quitter car aucune ouverture pour l'instant en Actuariat.
Pros
Respect
Cons
Pas d'avancement en ce moment pour moi.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First start
Insurance Agent (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON29 March 2017
Started at Belair as an agent. Fast pace and growing company with a lot of flexibility in work hours and advancement. Had the opportunity to obtain dual licencing which has been as asset ever since.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Insurance agent (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON28 March 2017
I didn't really enjoy it, yes the money was good however the work life balance was not so good. the people wee okay but at the end of the day we were working at a call centre
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent training provided
agent (Former Employee) –  ottawa19 January 2017
excellent company to "get your feet wet" in the p&c insurance industry offices in Ottawa and Toronto. ability to move laterally to the parent company ( Intact) which allows for job opportunities in other provinces.
Pros
good benefits and training
Cons
shift work, call center
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Representative
Insurance Agent (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 September 2016
-Fast paced telephone Sales and Service /Incoming and Outgoing Calls
-New insurance computer system
-Management is great they listen and make changes / open door concept
-Great co-workers
-Giving client less than positive premiums for insurance
-Helping clients when possible. Being able to participate in United Way Committe, Diversity Day Committe and Communication Commitee
Pros
Treat Wagon, Special Projects
Cons
Being in a Call Centre
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail
Directeur d'unité Support (Former Employee) –  Anjou, QC28 June 2016
L'environnement ainsi que l'atmosphère dépend du directeur que vous avez. Pour ma part mon gestionnaire était incapable de prendre des décisions. Le résultat du sondage auprès des employés était plus important que faire avancer son équipe. Très contrôlant, malgré que les cote d'évaluation étaient sous notre responsabilité nous n'avions pas de mot à dire. Si il aimait l'employé, celui-ci avait ce qu'il voulait, toutefois, les employés qu'ils appréciaient moins n'avait pas les mêmes possibilités. Pour bien fonctionner fallait dire et agir comme lui, dès que nous avions une opinion différente nous étions catalogué comme étant négatif... Mon gestionnaire obtenait toujours ce qu'il voulait... j'étais la 4e gestionnaire en 6 ans qui faisait pas l'affaire,,, est-ce toujours la faute du gestionnaire immédiat??
Pros
salire, avantage
Cons
aucune pause, aucune transparence, hypocrisie, manipulation
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable
Agente de liaison (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 March 2016
Environnement très agréable. le seul point négatif sont les heures de travail.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 January 2016
typical day involved taking calls from account holders and processing their requests.
management was OK - but not really following the CORE values- lot of favoritism
co-workers were awesome
hardest part of the job - service levels were extremely high
most enjoyable - end of the day
Pros
there was a lot of events - prize winning
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company
Casualty Claims Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 January 2016
Although, I cannot speak to Belair currently as I have not worked there for sometime. I can say my experience there was tremendous and I only left as there was lack of movement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Insurance Agent (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 September 2015
Amazing people and great opportunities! They are always coaching and assisting agents in growing within their positions and avenues are always open to grow within the company or branch to Intact.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at belairdirect. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 40 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.9