BEHR Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Operator (Former Employee) –  Chicago Heights, IL2 August 2017
I truly don't have to much to say about working there. Made a few friends, and told there was advancement, and found out it's who you know not what you know.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
no advancment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and competitive but friendly work environment also rewarded for good work.
Order Puller (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TX28 July 2017
It was very physical and manual work. But it was very good pay and good hours. Co-workers were really cool and always lend a hand when they can.
Lots of heavy lifting but when work done right you are rewarded with a bonus and even free lunch.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place the employees all work together as a team
Puller (Current Employee) –  Algona, WA2 July 2017
I love the job very good for atmospheric everyone helps everyone to get the job done and love the overtime and the weekends off and I love the fact that I get a workout ever day
Pros
They buy us lunches and take good care of us
Cons
Not enough workers to pull the weight
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Reach Truck Operator (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GA14 June 2017
Terrible place to work, even more terrible management . They will let you go for absolutely no reason none what's so ever, do not work for this place especially 3rd shift
Pros
None
Cons
Terrible working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CA28 March 2017
I learned a lot being here its very busy and fast paced. there is always something to do if you are willing to learn. They are constantly promoting from within
Pros
great experiance
Cons
you start at an agency in the beginning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great until they let you go
Order Puller (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL21 March 2017
I was working here for over a year., I was called to do a random drug test. I smoke weed to help me sleep so they fired me. I was owed money from bonuses for 2016 which I had tried to recieve. I was ignored for over a month trying to get my money. I still have not and have resorted to posting all over social media. they do not care about their employees at all. I am owed money and have not received it. do not buy paint from this company. the money doesn't go where it should
Pros
great people and warehouse to work with
Cons
shady management, do not pay your bonuses when owed and will not try and get you it
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo
EMBAJADOR (Current Employee) –  Tlaquepaque, Jal.16 February 2017
* Llegar al modulo preparar las maquinas para la igualación de la pintura limpiar el área, surtir mercancía restante en punto de venta
* Aprendí hacer la igualación de pintura por computadora
* La dirección de la gerencia es excelente siempre esta al pendiente de sus trabajadores
* Con mis compañeros hay una muy buena relación y un apoyo muy grande en difíciles circunstancias
* Lo que mas me gusto del trabajo es que te ensenan tener una muy buena relación entre vendedor y cliente
Pros
Prestaciones de ley y caja de ahorro
Cons
Trabajas los fines de semana
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical warehouse enviornment
Order Puller (Former Employee) –  Chicago Heights, IL1 November 2016
Order pullers pick work orders to be shipped out. I learn the importance of safety and operations for logistics. Management expected work to get done on time. Co- workers created the positive environment to work. The hardest part of the job is lifting 80lb paint containers. The most enjoyable part of the job was wrapping pallets.
Pros
Always gave out awards and acknowledgments
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very happy working for behr
forkliftt driver (Former Employee) –  Rockford, IL29 October 2016
co worker we work as a team . management was great. personal lack of communication. the most enjoyable like working independent .getting along with my co workers.
Pros
very good management
Cons
personal lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enjoyed seeing co-workers it was like we had our own little family and city
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OH20 September 2016
The work was fast paste, enjoyable experience, learned a lot about heater coils and what they look like and what kind went into cars and trucks. The benefits were wonderful and it was and still is a union company such an experience I really enjoyed my time with the company
Pros
The pay, your self worth, the respect as a person and a worker
Cons
The changing of the company to different companies
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with all types of diffrent suff all the time
Sorter (Former Employee) –  South Beloit, IL21 July 2016
we clock in and go to the picking line. I learnt a lot about different metals. management was not good at all. co-works were fun made the days go by fast. there was no hard part of my day. the most enjoyable was learning about the different metals.
Pros
work was fun
Cons
management was not good at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
behr/chrysler
Chemical Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OH30 March 2016
i worked as a lab technician while i was there the job was great i loved it then i got laid off after 20 years of employment and that was very devastating and very unfortunate that i lost such a amozing job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Todo muy bien en general
asesor de proyectos de marca (Former Employee) –  Jalisco12 March 2016
Una super empresa pues alli aprendi mucho sobre el área de pinturas el personal muy bien capacitado con ayuda continua muy humana y en general mi empresa favorita
Pros
Aprendisaje al 100
Cons
Ninguna
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Technician (Current Employee) –  California12 November 2015
Behr has a family atmosphere and can be a fantastic place to work, it is entirely possible to have a lifelong career here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
milling operator (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PA23 September 2015
good expierience for me. hope you guys check it out you just might like the job. the pay is ok and the bounus. be carefull though of managment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a great place to work
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Sauk Village, IL12 August 2015
I enjoyed working at Behr paint distribution center because it was a clean and friendly environment ....it was very employee friendly with great incentives...I loved how safety was there number one concern above making money .
Pros
clean work place, very worker friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old School Tactics & Poor Relationship with Sales Team
Accounts Receivable (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CA27 July 2015
The A/R department is not sales oriented. I know that part of A/R is to collect funds however a company should also try to stay on trend with competitors, especially when the competitors have been in the business much longer and offer high quality products as well.
A/R should improve the relationship it has with Sales and find ways to work together. Set all personal issues aside and truly be company oriented and customer oriented. Give your staff negotiation power and work to help customers instead of push customers away.

Overall the benefits of Behr are great, the bonus structure works, one main thing I would change is all employees should have a GED or high school diploma, management including Supervisors should hold a college degree (any type) and relatives should not work in the same department, A/R is full of relatives which really is a disadvantage to the company and morale of other employees.
Pros
Bonus program, health insurance, flexible spending
Cons
micro-management
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A difficult environment to work i and not family oriented
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OH1 July 2015
In order to boost profits workforce was cut by two-thirds and remaining workforce was expected to work 12-16 hour shifts daily.
Pros
Benefits( Health and Dental)
Cons
Losing benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heating & cooling industry
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OH25 June 2015
Start time was 6 am I would go in charge my Fork lift head to the loading docks where I would pull all shipments orders assign work loads to give to each of my co-workers I was the coordinator on the loading docks in Shipping & receiving/ I learned to lead a team of 50+ co-workers in the most efficient way to get all our work done in an 8 hr shift, Management- was very good with this company they was fair & trusting they cared about there employees do to the fact without all of us there wouldn't be a need for them, My Co-workers was very loyal dependable individuals/ Hardest part about my Job was having to leave it to relocate my family/ The Most Enjoyable part of my job was a nice drama fee non stressful work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Peoria, IL18 June 2015
Free lunches when did a good job for the week, and my most enjoyable part about my job was the pay we received. The hardest part of being there is working in the winter because all the doors be open.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
15 to 20 min breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BEHR. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 42 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2