Find companies:
beeline
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

beeline Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the interaction with customers
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Troy, ALDecember 10, 2014
Pros: no one stand over you all day
Cons: there was no dislikes about job
Beeline was the type of job I loved because it was interacting with the public. you never have a dull moment there the employees worked together so we got along well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
taxi operator dispatcher (Current Employee), York, ENGNovember 29, 2014
In a typical days work, i now answer the telephone and give jobs out to the taxi drivers telling them where they need to go and who to pick up.
I have learned how to use computers better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My very first job
QA tester (Former Employee), KyrgyzstanNovember 26, 2014
How I said already it was my very first company where I started as a junior QA Engineer. Very big company in almost 10 countries. I met my very first managers, very first colleagues with whom we are still friends. I gained a lot from this company. Thank you Beeline.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrific company
executive (Former Employee), a city near youNovember 20, 2014
Cons: every aspect of this company
First off most of these reviews are not for this company. They do not have stores in the states and cities listed. They will work you like a dog and ask for more and more. There is no work home life balance at all. Upper management is a revolving door with a lack of respect for your time off. You will be connected to this company via a cell phone 24/7. – more... The pay is so low that it's difficult to retain associates. If they do come on they get hired away. If a problem arises you will have no support from anyone at the corporate level. I suggest working any other place. You will run the business via a cell phone if there is a problem with that phone good luck! Horrible company – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product Marketing Intern
Product Marketing Intern (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 4, 2014
This was an amazing company to work for, the company culture is outstanding. Great management in place. People always willing to help if needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convenient and close to home
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Brantley, ALSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: close to home, laid back, light work
Cons: supervisor, injustice to my situation
My experience at Beeline was shaky. I was there for 4 months and was in the process of becoming store manager. One morning when I opened the store, I was there for about 2 hours before I started feeling dizzy. I had a light blackout at the store so I called and told my supervisor my situation and that I needed to leave and go see what was going on. – more... I told him I would wait for him to get to the store but instead he told me to close the store back up and he would make his way there immediately. So I went home and got my brother to take me to the ER. I was there for about 4 hours and when I got back my supervisor still hadn't opened the store. So a little while later, he was down at the store and I thought everything was ok since I had consulted him about everything and he told me I could leave. I found out later that night that he had fired me. He wouldn't accept any of my medical papers, doctors' excuse, or anything. His words were..."It's not about your life, it's about business". I totally had no control over this situation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young and innovation environment
Client Service Analyst (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FloridaJuly 21, 2014
Pros: flexible
Cons: n/a
Flexible work place promoting creativity and fun-filled volunteering opportunities. Focusing on talented workforce all the while allowing employees to never loose sight of balancing life ad work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), Panama CityJune 10, 2014
Need more consistency in my work place there were hardly any hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like retail
Manager (Former Employee), Troy, ALJune 5, 2014
Enjoy working with the public. Fast paced job in retail management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former Bee Line Co employee
CNC Machine Operator (Former Employee), Bettendorf, IAApril 23, 2014
Pros: lunch provided occasionally, good supervisor
Cons: health cost increased every year and benefits decreased
Bee line Co is a small company with less than 100 employees in total. On a typical day we punch in go get our job order packets and get to work setting up our machine, then running the first part,checking the first piece to be sure everything came in at tolerance then running the job out then on to the next. The parent company tends to change bosses – more... about every 2-3 years so management changes often. Co-workers are friendly and try to help each other out if someone hits snag they can't work out. The hardest part of the job was lifting 100 pound parts without a hoist. I guess the most enjoyable part for me was that I was doing a job I truly enjoyed and I was able to make a few life long friends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice management, cultural experience
Mobile Merchandiser (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAMarch 28, 2014
Beeline is a great company, but still needed to figure things out before all hiring was made. Pay and procedures did not match expectations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned how to live in uk
Taxi Driver / self eployed (Current Employee), Carlisle, ENGMarch 26, 2014
Pros: company support
Cons: 8-10 hours shift
- in customer service
- english culture
- no
- friendly
- night shift
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Web Developer (Current Employee), nagpur maharashraMarch 10, 2014
good work experience..!
good management..!
supportive co-workers..!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I have ever worked
Mobile Merchandiser (Current Employee), Saginaw, MIJanuary 28, 2014
Beeline is a very great company to work for. We are located inside of Old Navy stores and we setup the jewelry. You make your own schedule and it is very flexible. Management is great and you work by yourself which is also great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a win loose job
Cashier/Attendant (Former Employee), Jefferson City, MOJanuary 10, 2014
i worked there 3 years.never got 40 hours a week.got rained on snowed on and no god tips....that place is a joke
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place to start your career
Senior specialist in Financial Planning (Current Employee), TashkentJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: management trainee program
Cons: company's policy on teamwork aspect does not work well.
Generally speaking it is a company where I have been working since the beginning of my last year of university. Very friendly and professional atmosphere, where everyone is tend to work, however there is lack of true meaning of teamwork, I would rather say a group work. Despite that, right at the beginning I was assigned a mentor, who successfully supported – more... me and fully assisted me in joining the company. Day-to-day operations were mainly monitoring, controlling and analyzing the budget of the company, with also involves tons of meetings with the senior management. The best thing about this job is a busy season, which is budget formation process. During this period work is very tense: you interact with more people, different managers, common personnel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment conducive for collaboration
Intern (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 10, 2013
Pros: experience, opportunity
This is a company that provides efficient insight to contingent staffing, cultivating implementations to fit the specific needs of their clients.

It was a a pleasure working and designing a Change Management Workshop to improve client understanding of managing discrepancies and impediments. These gaps create issues in efficiency, therefor, the clients – more... need the tools and techniques to assuage the transition to achieve optimal performance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lame technology
Technical Lead (Former Employee), Saint Johns, FLJuly 29, 2013
if you're up to date on technology you'll despise beeline

they have a custom .net framework "stinger" written by the former CIO who left the company

it's a nightmare to find simple controls, for example ... load up the UI and each image is a GUID to the database where the image file is located ... not exactly sound UI design

otherwise a swell place – more... to lose your mind – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technology Company
Human Resources Specialist (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 4, 2013
While working on client's site, got very little support from Corporate office of Beeline.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going place to work
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Dothan, ALMay 17, 2013
Pros: knowing what tobacco product and how many they want
Cons: pretending not to be interested in small talk
Being able to assist customers and making sure their wait time is short and making sure their products are in stock makes this job very challenging.