Bee-Clean Building Maintenance Employee Reviews

Found 124 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm very thankful to be a Beeclean work . It a blessed
Janitorial Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB13 April 2017
Beeclean it's a nice company with good job safety first on site . That's a good think ...! You have to work hard well trained . You have to wear ur full ppe everyday when you are on a work place .
Pros
15-30 minutes
Cons
Ye long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  University of Alberta, AB24 March 2017
Good management, learned about handing paperwork, was giving training to new staff.
The work was smooth and easier. But as it was a cleaning company, I did not get much to learn and explore myself
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very dynamic place to work
Area Manager (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK23 March 2017
Really enjoy the opportunity to help people find a great way to make a much needed extra income. Close interaction with cleaners and frequent contact with the management of our clients.
Pros
Great customer service
Cons
a lot of traveling
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning Windows
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 March 2017
Nice physical work and good company, fun to work for and good pay, great hours as well as good coworkers, a job i would definitely consider working for again in the future!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning
Custodian (Part-Time) (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 March 2017
Sweeping
mopping
vacumming
Dusting
cleaning washrooms
empty all garbage
recyling
Great management services .
all cleaning supplies provided.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 March 2017
i was treated well and the management was one of the best i have work with.i will recommend,end anyone to take a job there.Good work place,good HR and OK salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Lac La Biche, AB7 March 2017
i liked this job because i had my own area and worked alone. i was able to be flexible with my hours as long as the work was done. although there was not much to do to get extra hours after you were done your regular routine.
Pros
had my own area
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead end job
Baggage Services Associate (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON28 February 2017
Bee clean has no advancement besides a shift lead position. Best as a stop gap job while looking for better employment. Job is very easy but leaves you feeling like you've wasted your time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work
Janitor Custodian (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON22 February 2017
I work it and never had problem on my payment , great company to work friendly and organized, no problem with the janitor equipment need to change the fabric and design of the uniform also need to have a winter jacket to employee, safety and friendly environment ,
Pros
Self-Motivated/Ability to Work Without Supervision
Cons
need more contracts in Ontario
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Ottawa Airport19 February 2017
I think the company is a good place to work. The manager and my supervisor are very friendly and they both gave me lots of help which I do appreciate.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Janitor (Current Employee) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON7 February 2017
Good company to work for. Sometimes the cheques from them are late. I miss the every two week pay though. Now they only pay the 15th and 30th of every month.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and stable job
Baggage service agent (Current Employee) –  Ottawa international airport7 February 2017
Bee-Clean Baggage service is a great company to work for. They offer a lot of advancement in their company however it is to long of a commute for me to continue.
Pros
great management and environment
Cons
too far from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job
Contract Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Medicine Hat, AB7 February 2017
A typical day was cleaning buildings and living quarters at CFB Suffield. My direct manager was great to work for. The hardest part of my job was trying to clean to the best of our abilities while having hundreds of military personal coming in and out of the building.
Pros
Meeting new people from all over the world.
Cons
Never knowing if you were going to have a job when the contract was done
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Cleaning (Former Employee) –  winnipeg, MB18 January 2017
I have both day and night shift experience. I learned a lot of new experience about my job such as handling an equipment and coming on time. I can do my job by myself and as well as with my co-workers; however I enjoyed a lot when I work with my co-workers.
Pros
N/A
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On the job training
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK13 January 2017
I started my job not knowing much about the position but quickly learned as time went on. I started just needing to learn how to fill landscaping/snow positions and now i am in charge of ensuring MSDS books are up to date, ensuring CRC's are all valid, finding contractors to do odd jobs for businesses and ensuring that our contracts stay with in budget.
Pros
work at my own pace
Cons
high stress at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well trained
Janitor (Former Employee) –  B.C9 January 2017
As an employee you are left alone for the most part that can be good or bad. Staff for the most part are happy and productive some can be lazy but that is par for the course.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with flexible shifts.
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 January 2017
supervisors are great. They are very friendly and hardworking with great management skills.I cleaned different locations during the night and other than getting home so late every night I loved working alone with minimal supervision and great communication with supervisor and the customers.
Pros
the more locations I took care of the greater my salary
Cons
Night time job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work police
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Calgary4 January 2017
Learned more experience with the work and it's rule and management of time exchange idea and experience. More experience get and also cost
Pros
Free food
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and enjoyable
Light Duty Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 November 2016
Cleaning washroom and hallways..
I learned how to clean use the proper solution in cleaning certain areas.
Management was great.
Working with different race of people was great and amazing.
The job was so light and not hard enough to handle.
I was working in the City Center Mall thats make it most enjoyable job
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
no overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, comfortable work environment
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 November 2016
The managers were smart, effective and easy to work with. I did the basic clerical duties from making coffee to placing supply orders for the office. I also took minutes and answered phones, faxing and photocopying.. Filing was also on the list of to do things.
Bee-Clean is the largest cleaning company in Canada with a wide variety of employees which made the job all that much better.
Pros
comfortable environment, close to home, diverse office
Cons
not to much room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bee-Clean Building Maintenance. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 138 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

81%
43 ratings
Add your rating