Find companies:
Bed Bath and Beyond
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
993 reviews

Bed Bath and Beyond Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and calm place to work
Sales associate (Former Employee), Queens, NYSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: friendly
Cons: none that i recall.
I honestly don't remember much about this job. I was not there very long, but my co-workers were very kind. If I remember correctly, my job consisted of me keeping my area clean, neat and fully stocked. I did not work the register, but I did interact with customers frequently and that was fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this company
o Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee), Colorado SpringsSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: personal and knowledge growth
Cons: stress and small paychecks
Everytime I try to pursue another career I end up right back with Bed Bath and Beyond. The only reasons I leave is not good enough pay to live on but good for getting through school or if you have a spouse that already works full time. Only managers get benefits and it is hard to get promoted. You either have to be there forever or get "in" with District – more... Managers. They make sure you know the products by giving "universities" in each department. They have a strong belief in TRUE customer service and have amazing coupon and return policies. The two most important things to the company is safety (no matter what) and customer service. Just show up and do your job and you can go far with a good company. It can be stressful due to always providing amazing customer service. Especially with picky and rude customers that are hard to please. That is why any problems you have you are encouraged to have a manager deal with the customers that get out of hand. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bed Bath and Beyond is a nice place to work if you are a kid just starting out.
Customer Service Supervisor (Current Employee), Bloomington , MNSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: the people are nice and fun to wrok with.
Cons: managment seems disorganized and are not good at helping others learn.
On a typical day at Bed Bath and Beyond things get a little crazy. Everyone helps out everywhere,or should. You may be running all over the store to help a customer or you could be up at the registers checking customers out.
I have learned a lot from working at Bed Bath and Beyond after working with them for so long and being put in better positions – more... as I went along. I have learned how to do merchandizing which is finding a good way to display an item in the store. I have learned how to teach and help my cashiers to do better customer service. Management, depends on who it is. I love a lot of my managers however some of them do not know how to be a manager and only know how to be a friend and the ones who are not trying to be anyone's friend people have a hard time working with. Its sad to me because this is where they fall short when you can not find a good way to mix them you lose authority over them. Engagement also like to keep you up in the air so you are never sure what is going to get done.
A lot of the people who work there are young kids in high school or fresh out. They have a lot of energy and potential. However a lot of them are not very dependable. The few who are have wonderful personality and making working with them fun and productive honestly then need more people like that.
The hardest part is when you ask for help and no one helps you and then you get punished for it. Its dealing with the customer who just wants to be mean, and not letting it get to you.
The best part of my job is helping the customers who tell you stories or are overall pleasant people. Its Helping out my cashiers when they ask for it, even if its not something in my potion if I know ill share. It helps to see that they appreciate that some one is trying to help then being left there to apologize over and over again to the customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun environment
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMSeptember 18, 2014
Fast paced and fun environment to work in. Managers are encouraged to take risks and step out of the box.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working team but not a strong management staff
Retail/ Sales (Current Employee), The Woodlands, TXSeptember 18, 2014
I work 7-3 sometimes i come in earlier or stay longer, depending on work load. Very busy productive day. Some days are not long enough to finish up tasks. Retail is very stressful and working in a high volume store, there's a lot that is expected. I've learned you have to work very hard to be noticed and sometimes your hardest is not enough for advancement. – more... Management can work a bit harder and be better leaders. My co workers are the best part of the job. We all work together and is a family. Amazing team. The hardest part of the job is not having enough time to finish projects, not being able to finish what you have started. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome company
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 18, 2014
loved working with bbb . they sure know how to keep their employees happy. Very employee friendly. Great and positive atmosphere for employees and customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a good time @ Bed bath& beyond
High Reach lift operator (Former Employee), Penndegrass , GASeptember 18, 2014
Pros: uplifting
Cons: a little too much dramma
High reach lift driver ,co-workers easy to be around,I enjoyed my boss,I did not look @ the job as it was hard ,Fellowship.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but....
Stock Replenisher (Current Employee), East Hanover, NJSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: great associates, fun customers
Cons: can be over whelming with customer rush hours
can be over whelming. Managers on site tend to be passive agressive and rarely helpful. Tend to change and swap out mangers frequently. Sometimes the swaps are good, sometimes bad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Overnight Customer Service (Former Employee), New JerseySeptember 17, 2014
Pros: monthy incentives
Cons: to much gossip
Overnight Customer Service: Responsible for processing orders on 800 line for Bed Bath & Beyond, Harmon’s Face Value, and Christmas Tree Shops customers. Processing and mailing out Bridal books, Announcement cards, Circulars and Coupons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great day at BBB
Super Visor and Customer Service (Former Employee), Buford, GASeptember 15, 2014
BBB was a great experience, first hired as a cashier and three months later front end supervisor. I loved my employees, at times of the day we wouldnt have many customers so we would start helping each other with chores that needed to be done so we could leave on time. The mangers were awesome and funny, never dull moments!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CASeptember 12, 2014
Love the customers and working with great coworkers. Managed very well with great security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service, always demands for multitasking skills and constant customer satisfaction.
Customer Service (Current Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 12, 2014
Pros: customers and associates
Cons: no benifits, cut hours, no full time, lack of management and workers, short staff
Working customer service is verty demanding. constantly on the phone with customers, using a multi line phone system, directing the call to the right department, directing customers, answering questions, take care of customers complaints, ensure that the best customer service was provided. Prevent theft and loss of business assests on a daily basis. – more... File paperwork and prepare to send to corperate offices. Delagate work to coworkers on tasks that needs to be completed. Assist management on tasks that they're unsure of. The most difficult part of the job is to make sure that all custmers are happy, i find that difficult to do because, I find in general that a person asn not please everyone. I love and enjoy customer service because I love helping people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced environment
Cashier/Supervisor (Former Employee), North Canton, OHSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: long breaks, easy work
Cons: hours can be long or late
Working at Bed Bath and Beyond, a typical day as a cashier was to stay at your station and ring people out. Once I got promoted to Supervisor it was handling cash, answering phones, doing online orders, putting away freight every night, counting the drawers, and doing the bank drop every night. I learned how to be a leader and a lot about customer service. – more... The hardest part was stocking areas and climbing ladders with merchandise in hand. Management was easy going and made working there pretty enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours
Sales Floor Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Washington, DCSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: the city
Cons: same discount as customers, no hours and rudeness
This company is very stingy with hours. They'll give you and 4 hours and day & 15 hours a week. I feel as though no one can live off of that kind of salary. They start off with $9.50 per hour but whats that if you don't get any hours? Typical day at Bed Bath & Beyond is cool. Just keep things straighten and try to help the guests as much as possible. – more... One thing I've learned that still helps me to this day is finish what you start no matter if you have to stay late. The co-workers are very hard to deal with but i make it happen and still do my job as im supposed to. Most of them were rude but i can deal with that and if i feel like I cant I let someone know what the problem is (manager). Hardest part is dealing with the below basic hours. I enjoyed the place where the business was downtown. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary job
A P /Auditor (Former Employee), Union, NJSeptember 8, 2014
This job give me the opportunity to learn so much in the finance department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job for entry level workers
Customer service representative (Former Employee), Ontario, CASeptember 8, 2014
Working at cold stone was a high paced environment. it was fun and is a great place work if you are just entering into the work filed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micromanagement Paradise
Merchandise Planner - Kitchen Housewares/Cookware (Current Employee), Union, NJSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: company culture
If you like someone checking the the lenght of your T's crossings or how big/small the dot on your I's are, you will be happy there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure workplace, low concern for employee well-being
CUSTOMER SERVICE TRAINER/ BRIDAL MANAGER (Current Employee), Pittsburg, PASeptember 6, 2014
Pros: job security, great health insurance
Cons: tedious tasks, low concern for employee well-being
There is not much room for growth in the company. It is also a very top-heavy company and there is a plethora of district and regional staff. In addition, very little praise is given for business triumphs and opportunities are constantly discussed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Cashier (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VASeptember 5, 2014
Pros: pay, customers.
Cons: management
This job was demanding but I enjoyed my time while working there. The customers were great and you also had opportunity for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding
Head Cashier/ Bath Department Associate (Former Employee), Pittsford New YorkSeptember 4, 2014
It was rewarding to have knowledge of the products sold here. They would often hold events to help gain this knowledge and even offer deep discounts if we wanted to buy said products. I also enjoyed being able to merchandise my department. Although they were often short staffed, I liked that I could work other ares of the store including the front end. – more... Shortly after being hired I was trained as a front end supervisor. – less

About Bed Bath and Beyond

Bed Bath & Beyond (BBB) has everything you need to play "house" for real. It's the nation's #1 superstore domestics – Read more

Bed Bath and Beyond Photos