Find companies:
Bed Bath and Beyond
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,021 reviews

Bed Bath and Beyond Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and very active a lovely convenient place to meet and serve guests
Hardside Floor Sales Man (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLNovember 30, 2014
Pros: good hours and pay
Cons: health coverage, workmans comp.
A typical day was a good fast day when many guests are coming.
I learned that people love to shop here for weddings and family gatherings.
Management was fair at times, and always ready to help.
My co-workers were so fun and we made the days go by, we were a family that helped each other with everything.
Nothing was hard about it due to my fast learning – more... ability.
Having many good reviews from guests and collecting the most sells :-D – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok workplace
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYNovember 29, 2014
fast paced environment i really did enjoy my co workers....very friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only if your really in need
Customer Service Desk Associate (Former Employee), Columbus, OHNovember 29, 2014
Pros: my coworkers
Cons: everything else
I worked the front desk for two years. This job made me feel like my soul was being sucked out by the relentless abuse from my customers and the extreme stress put on me by the high standards of the company. This was my first real job so I thought these feelings of sadness about my job were normal, but they are not! The problems with the company come – more... from the top. The managers in the store are victims as well. They are under pressure and are forced to take it out on the lower people. I would rather be poor and unemployed than subject myself to more abuse at this company. The things that happened there will be with me forever. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement, and no communication between management and hourly employees
Shipping and receiving and Customer Service (Former Employee), mishawaka, INNovember 24, 2014
Pros: i am a people person and always enjoyed speaking with customers, i recieved a secret shopper award 2 times.
Cons: poor organization, no communation between managers, and i was trained on the same task multiple ways.
There were 4 and sometimes 5 managers working at once and they all had different ways that each wanted certain things displayed, so you a single task would have to be completed multiple times a day. the person in charge of shipping and receiving would regularly use racial slurs as well as call other employees by the same names in front of customers. – more... many customer complaints were made and they were never reprimanded. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very customer service-oriented retailer
Department Manager (Former Employee), californiaNovember 23, 2014
Unlike other retailers, this company really stands by its mission...to go above and beyond for its customers.As a manager you aren't likely to get reprimanded for making a decision that benefited the customer, which gives management more flexibility in dealing with complicated customer issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Awesome Place to Be In
Front End Lead/Customer Service/Store Trainer (Former Employee), Waco, TXNovember 22, 2014
Pros: healthcare, discounts
Cons: short lunches
I worked all over the store and pretty much did it all, accept a management task; front end, soft side, RTV's, and occasional hard side. I was also the lead bridal consultant. I worked inventory control, and customer orders (customer service representative). I trained all new hires, and gave all the product knowledge courses and exams. All the managers – more... were amazing and great at what they did. I loved working with all the employees and the customers. Going above and beyond for my customers and satisfying them was probably the best part of the job. The most difficult was probably on really busy days, juggling all of my tasks and customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you wan to learn about household items
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Reno, NVNovember 21, 2014
Pros: job security ( part- time) only
Cons: store manager is not very friendly
Everyone calls in all the time! Due to that the other person on shift has to complete all closing duties! Co-workers are friendly, most customers are friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't work here
Head Cashier (Former Employee), sheltonNovember 21, 2014
Pros: nonthing
Cons: everything
don't work here unless you want to waste your time and have a lot of nothing to do all day plus you will get part time unless your a manager and there are a lot of rules
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Job
Front End Supervisor (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJNovember 20, 2014
Bed, Bath and Beyond was an interesting work environment. I learned many things about different products that I was not aware of before.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working place
Consultant (Former Employee), new jerseyNovember 18, 2014
had great time working for company very proffesional atmosphere had a great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and laid back work environment
Sales Associate/Cashier (Current Employee), Oshkosh, WINovember 17, 2014
Pros: 20% discount, friendly coworkers and customers
Cons: location, part-time only
Everyone I work with are incredibly friendly; I ended up transferring stores due to moving. The store I was at previously trained everyone at a slow pace-Which is fine but I was hoping not that slow. Current location I work at, makes sure you are trained in majority of departments: Example-Customer Service Desk, Sales Floor(for both Hard lines and Soft – more... lines), and Bridal office which is extremely helpful when assisting customers with products. Down side of the job is that the location is about 20-30min drive to and from where I live..(Oshkosh) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst experience ever.
Never worked here. (Former Employee), McDonough, GaNovember 12, 2014
Awful place has dust all over the place, nothing is in the right area, the floor looked like it had never been swept in years. I was helped by a man that was dressed like he could have been a construction worker come to find out later he was the manager good grief! No one is ever available for help when you need it. Some associates were nice but feel – more... that others really needed some training on how to do their job. I will not be shopping here and would not recommend any of my friends and family to either until they get this store in check. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet new people each day.
Sales Associate, Bridal Registry (p/t) (Current Employee), Oceanside, NYNovember 12, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits for a full time employee & flexible hours.
Cons: only have a lunch break.
I have learned how to register a bride, speak more to customers, helping them with orders and finding and suggesting products for them. The hardest part of the job, is being on your feet all day without any breaks except at lunch. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting and helping different people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced work environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), El Paso, TXNovember 11, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: no breaks
A typical day at work would start off with communicating with the manager on duty to see if any tasks needed to be done. After talking to the manager I would seek out customers and offer assistance. If no customers needed assistance then I would begin to zone and clean my portion of the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place and environment
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Alabaster, ALNovember 11, 2014
Pros: one lunch break
Cons: not enough breaks
keeping the lines down at the register, greeting everyone they walked in and out
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Receiving Lead/Associate (Current Employee), El Centro, CANovember 10, 2014
I really like working at BB&B as a receiving lead. The bad thing is that you do not get training other than you training yourself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work environvent to work in
Overnight Stocker (Former Employee), Falls Church, VANovember 10, 2014
company was very professional and organized and also cared about the empolyees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for growth
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Bloomington, INNovember 10, 2014
Although they say that they promote within there were never opportunities to grow. I wanted more out of my position therefore I decided to move on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 8, 2014
Pros: working for bed bath and beyond was overall the best job ive ever had
Cons: no cons
loved working for this company i enjoyed the benefits
i love the respectful managers they actually looked out and cared for thier employess as much as they did the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Energetic Place to Work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Hickory, NCNovember 7, 2014
Pros: fast paced and challenging daily
A routine day at work would include interaction with customers and supplying them with excellent service. Merchandising departments to increase sales and ordering to maintain quality performance. I enjoyed management because I motivated my team to strive for performance and morale to give outstanding service daily. I never found difficulty in my position – more... because at the end of the day I went home knowing I performed every task needed in my position and enjoyed multi tasking. – less

About Bed Bath and Beyond

Bed Bath & Beyond (BBB) has everything you need to play "house" for real. It's the nation's #1 superstore domestics – Read more

Bed Bath and Beyond Photos