Find companies:
Bed Bath and Beyond
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
759 reviews

Bed Bath and Beyond Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Associate and Operations Associate (Current Employee), Plainview, NYMarch 19, 2014
the most enjoyable its the people working there.
great opportunities and great management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMarch 19, 2014
Great place to work. Decent management and fun to work with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customer service, not so great employee service
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Stroudsburg, PAMarch 18, 2014
Pros: some managers are willing to give you a hand, 20% discount, our customer service is so great people are in shock or don't believe have the things we do for them
Cons: only a 30 minuet break if you're working over 6 hours, i can excuse myself to the rest room only if someone covers me, smokers seem to get mini breaks when asked if they could
I learned a lot at BB&B, the classes they give to sell products are easy to follow and remember. Having said that, they only taught me some things about the products on ONE side of the store, and little to nothing at all about the other side. Also, they expect me to cover a side I have no knowledge of so others can go on break. What puts me off about – more... BB&B, and maybe its just me because I have a credit union, but they refuse to set up my direct deposit, which means I have to go out of my way to pick up my check and either cash it or put it in my bank. I have given them countless information countless times and everything they need to set it up, but for whatever reason it never gets done. I have loans to pay and it seems like they do not care. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is not a place that of fun.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 18, 2014
Pros: struggles
Cons: short breaks
Bed Bath and Beyond does not encourage people to further their education in order to increase their chances of promotion
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understanding and always busy
Cashier, Sales Associate, Receiving (Current Employee), Chesterfield, MIMarch 18, 2014
Pros: able to work around school schedule
Cons: only half hour lunches
I enjoy working at Bed Bath & Beyond. I wish the pay was better, but I like the hours I get because I need them. You always stay busy and there is never a dull moment in a shift. The managers are understanding of student's school schedules or life schedule. The managers also are easy to talk to if there are any issues at work or in personal lives. You – more... are never sitting still, and everyday is almost a workout with all the lifting, climbing ladders, and running around that is needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 18, 2014
Very busy store customers are very knowledgeable and will test your skills to see if you know about the products in the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cashier (Current Employee), McKinney, TXMarch 17, 2014
I enjoy meeting new customers every day! Co-workers and management are fun to work with and enjoy being there everyday!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security
Hardlines Department Manager (Current Employee), Saginaw, MIMarch 14, 2014
Pros: good pay, job security.
Cons: get a 30-45 min lunch break, no additional breaks.
-Growing company
-Do not need to worry about job security.
-New stores opening all over the nation and in Canada.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very dedicated and hard work environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 14, 2014
A typical day at work would be: CUSTOMER SERVICE, helping any and every customer until he or she is satisfied, cleaning and organizing the department, filling the merchandise and backup cashiering when needed. I learned a lot about customer service. How an associate is to talk and help customers. Also, obtaining as much product knowledge as possible. – more... I learned how to work well with others. The management was very stern and direct. The co-workers are extremely friendly and dedicated. The hardest part of the job was the physical labor. But I enjoyed being able to help make everyone happy! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BBB
ASM (Former Employee), Boynton Beach, FLMarch 13, 2014
Pros: culture, customer service
Cons: 0.
A great company to work for. Customer service was world class, and so was the merchandising.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment, however associates are asked to do more than at a typical retailer without being compensated properly.
Department Lead (Current Employee), Brookfield, WIMarch 13, 2014
Pros: great training program for new hires.
Cons: only one 30 minute break per shift. difficult to advance into management.
It really depends on the management staff, but the culture of the store is to micromanage the daylights out of their associates. All employees, salary and hourly alike are expected to do more than is possible in a typical shift. Along with the long list of tasks, associates are expected to provide a high level of customer service as well as be a cashier – more... and work freight. The owners of the company are cheap. Hours are constantly cut and it's hard to keep new associates due to the low starting wage and the high demand of the job. However, it is a stable company and some of the people I have met there are genuinely some of the best coworkers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, consistent work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Lynchburg, VAMarch 13, 2014
Pros: great co-workers, good break times, consistent scheduling
Cons: limited tasks
A typical day consists of working at the customer service desk, which means I handle complaints from customers, phone calls, organizing the registers, and working as a cashier. The management is spectacular. They know the store very well and are excellent at teaching employees how to do things properly. Scheduling is always consistent and they are considerate – more... to days off and requests. The hardest part of the job is that it can feel stagnant at times. The most enjoyable part is working with customers and getting my work completed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Customers.
Cashier (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAMarch 13, 2014
Pros: discount on store items.
Cons: hours.
Bed Bath & Beyond was a fun job, a day at work for me consisted of helping the customers with items, ringing up customers at the cashier, and retirieving carts for our store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your average customer service orientated company
Sales Floor Associate/Bridal Consultant (Former Employee), Coeur d'Alene, IDMarch 12, 2014
Pros: fun group of co workers, above min. wage
Cons: no scheduled breaks besides lunch
Typically, a day of work consisted of stocking shelves, engaging with customers on/about product in order to help them find what was needed, maintenance, cashiering, and occasionally, escorting a bridal couple to help them build an interesting a diverse registry.
The company itself seems to be a little disorganized, which I would say was the most frustrating. – more... Though, I enjoyed the satisfaction of helping a customer find just the right item. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Experience
Receiving Manager (Former Employee), Newton, NJMarch 11, 2014
Management needs a little bit of a break more often to which they will better react to employees. Regulations and Rules should be upheld but more research should be available before making sudden decisions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at BBB
Sales Associate (Former Employee), DORCHESTER, MAMarch 11, 2014
It was good. Friendly environment. Good customer service. Good hours. Short breaks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun!
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLMarch 11, 2014
Pros: fun fun fun!!!
Cons: hours are not promised due to slow seasons
typical day can vary from 4-10 hours.
i learned a lot about home products and stocking.
management tends to come and go quite frequently so it is hard to keep up with all of the changes.
co-workers are amazing and fun to work with!
hardest part of the job is the holiday hours.
the most enjoyable part is the co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
offices were ok
Store Planner/CAD Operator/3D Modeler (Former Employee), Union, NJMarch 10, 2014
Pros: nice peope
Cons: offices are not very nice
Offices aren't very flashy. Management was very good though. You can learn a lot there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked hard as team player
Customer Service/Stock Associate (Former Employee), new york, nyMarch 10, 2014
Pros: worked hard
Cons: no room for advancement
was a team player during job with other co workers. and positive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did this on a Daily Basises
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Williamsburg, VAMarch 7, 2014
Pros: benefit, included health insurance and dental
Works equally well as an individual or as a part of a team. Customer service professional including customer needs assessment, meeting quality standards for services, and evaluation of customer satisfaction. Knowledge of business and management principles involved in strategic planning. Knowledge of principles and methods for showing, promoting, and – more... selling products or services. This includes marketing strategy and tactics, production demonstration, sales

Confer with customers by telephone or in person to provide information about products or services, take or enter orders, cancel accounts, or obtain details of complaints.
• Check to ensure that appropriate changes were made to resolve customers' problems.
• Keep records of customer interactions or transactions, recording details of inquiries, complaints, or comments, as well as actions taken.
• Resolve customers' service or billing complaints by performing activities such as exchanging merchandise, refunding money, or adjusting bills.
• Complete contract forms, prepare change of address records, or issue service discontinuance orders, using computers.
• Refer unresolved customer grievances to designated departments for further investigation. – less

About Bed Bath and Beyond

Bed Bath & Beyond (BBB) has everything you need to play "house" for real. It's the nation's #1 superstore domestics retailer with about – Read more

Bed Bath and Beyond Photos