Find companies:
Bed Bath and Beyond
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
923 reviews

Bed Bath and Beyond Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CASeptember 12, 2014
Love the customers and working with great coworkers. Managed very well with great security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service, always demands for multitasking skills and constant customer satisfaction.
Customer Service (Current Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 12, 2014
Pros: customers and associates
Cons: no benifits, cut hours, no full time, lack of management and workers, short staff
Working customer service is verty demanding. constantly on the phone with customers, using a multi line phone system, directing the call to the right department, directing customers, answering questions, take care of customers complaints, ensure that the best customer service was provided. Prevent theft and loss of business assests on a daily basis. – more... File paperwork and prepare to send to corperate offices. Delagate work to coworkers on tasks that needs to be completed. Assist management on tasks that they're unsure of. The most difficult part of the job is to make sure that all custmers are happy, i find that difficult to do because, I find in general that a person asn not please everyone. I love and enjoy customer service because I love helping people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced environment
Cashier/Supervisor (Former Employee), North Canton, OHSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: long breaks, easy work
Cons: hours can be long or late
Working at Bed Bath and Beyond, a typical day as a cashier was to stay at your station and ring people out. Once I got promoted to Supervisor it was handling cash, answering phones, doing online orders, putting away freight every night, counting the drawers, and doing the bank drop every night. I learned how to be a leader and a lot about customer service. – more... The hardest part was stocking areas and climbing ladders with merchandise in hand. Management was easy going and made working there pretty enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours
Sales Floor Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Washington, DCSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: the city
Cons: same discount as customers, no hours and rudeness
This company is very stingy with hours. They'll give you and 4 hours and day & 15 hours a week. I feel as though no one can live off of that kind of salary. They start off with $9.50 per hour but whats that if you don't get any hours? Typical day at Bed Bath & Beyond is cool. Just keep things straighten and try to help the guests as much as possible. – more... One thing I've learned that still helps me to this day is finish what you start no matter if you have to stay late. The co-workers are very hard to deal with but i make it happen and still do my job as im supposed to. Most of them were rude but i can deal with that and if i feel like I cant I let someone know what the problem is (manager). Hardest part is dealing with the below basic hours. I enjoyed the place where the business was downtown. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary job
A P /Auditor (Former Employee), Union, NJSeptember 8, 2014
This job give me the opportunity to learn so much in the finance department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job for entry level workers
Customer service representative (Former Employee), Ontario, CASeptember 8, 2014
Working at cold stone was a high paced environment. it was fun and is a great place work if you are just entering into the work filed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micromanagement Paradise
Merchandise Planner - Kitchen Housewares/Cookware (Current Employee), Union, NJSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: company culture
If you like someone checking the the lenght of your T's crossings or how big/small the dot on your I's are, you will be happy there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure workplace, low concern for employee well-being
CUSTOMER SERVICE TRAINER/ BRIDAL MANAGER (Current Employee), Pittsburg, PASeptember 6, 2014
Pros: job security, great health insurance
Cons: tedious tasks, low concern for employee well-being
There is not much room for growth in the company. It is also a very top-heavy company and there is a plethora of district and regional staff. In addition, very little praise is given for business triumphs and opportunities are constantly discussed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Cashier (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VASeptember 5, 2014
Pros: pay, customers.
Cons: management
This job was demanding but I enjoyed my time while working there. The customers were great and you also had opportunity for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding
Head Cashier/ Bath Department Associate (Former Employee), Pittsford New YorkSeptember 4, 2014
It was rewarding to have knowledge of the products sold here. They would often hold events to help gain this knowledge and even offer deep discounts if we wanted to buy said products. I also enjoyed being able to merchandise my department. Although they were often short staffed, I liked that I could work other ares of the store including the front end. – more... Shortly after being hired I was trained as a front end supervisor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Sales Associate/Cashier (Current Employee), Vancouver, WAAugust 30, 2014
I really enjoy all the people that I work with. The company really strives to be the best at catering to customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning environment, great customer service experience
Stocked merchandise on sales floor (Current Employee), Larkspur, CAAugust 29, 2014
Pros: 20% off all purchase, small restaurants around area
Cons: memorizing all merchandise, kept switching my schedule
- put away all merchandise on floor, made sure everything was filled
- learned a lot about small appliances, vacuums, bed sheets etc.
- co-workers took their time to teach me a lot about their merchandise and its uses, treated me fairly, got along with everybody
- hardest part was memorizing all departments
- i enjoyed the learning experience both with – more... customer service and their merchandise – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great place to work. Really enjoyed every aspect of it. Great environment.
Store Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 28, 2014
Very great place to work. Really enjoyed every aspect of it. Great environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Energetic environment
Customer service cashier/returns (Former Employee), Plano, TXAugust 28, 2014
Pros: long lunch breaks and ability to work with schedules
Cons: poor understanding of people with disabilities.
A typical day you simply took care of clients by showing them around the store or handling their transactions. you also were required to zone(clean and organize) your area/department.
I learned how to deal with upset and displeased customers.
Management overall was above par, however, there was a lot of turn-over in management.
Being in retail, you – more... had a variety of employee attitudes. Dealing with lazy employees who didn't want to be there sadly occurred more then I would have liked, however those who were there to work all got along very well.
The hardest part of the job was dealing with the amount of management turnover.
The most enjoyable part of the job was making your customers happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Management
Receiving Associate (Former Employee), Denton, TXAugust 28, 2014
BB&B's management was no understanding at all. They pay you minimum wage and require you to work with as much intensity as a full time job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bed bath & Beyond
Remodel Crew/ Sales (Current Employee), Westminster, Colorado & Aurora, ColoradoAugust 27, 2014
Pros: good discount
It has been a Great Challenge, I really have liked the people i work with, I have learned alot about the retail industry, I learn something new every day, I will keep learning and keep trying to be the best i can at what i do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
Customer Service (Current Employee), Rocky Mount, NCAugust 27, 2014
Assisting on duty managers with daily duties to keep the business a float.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring...
Department Manager (Former Employee), Concord, NCAugust 27, 2014
Cons: crazy hours
As depart manger it was boring and the management was like a revolving door. The pay and benefits made this job worth it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coordinator
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Totowa, NJAugust 26, 2014
Pros: great job, lots of perks.
Cons: management needed improvement badly.
Very fast paced office: I have had to pleasure of working out of all three locations of this company. I excelled with the experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place to work
Induction/Picker (Current Employee), Pendergrass, GAAugust 26, 2014
Pros: every now an then you received a free meal on them
Cons: breaks was okay you just waisted 5 mins to get there because, work area was to far from the break room
Bed Bath & Beyond is a very productive and safe place to work had great benefits. I learned various of jobs within the bldg. Management was okay but not up to peak. The hardest part of the job was working the schedule that was laid out for you... The most enjoyable part of the job was getting off at 2:00 pm and receiving a new schedule that gave you – more... the opportunity not to work every weekend. Love the job, which was very easy but the pay rate wasn't suitable. – less

About Bed Bath and Beyond

Bed Bath & Beyond (BBB) has everything you need to play "house" for real. It's the nation's #1 superstore domestics retailer with about – Read more

Bed Bath and Beyond Photos