Find companies:
Bed Bath and Beyond
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,024 reviews

Bed Bath and Beyond Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, family, friendly,
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Newmarket, ONJune 27, 2012
Pros: two free 15 minute breaks, fair amount of independence
Cons: lots of employees, limited hours
I worked there for almost a year and made lots of friends. They say work is a place for work but at BBB, it was like working with friends. The atmosphere is very positive. The only downfall is in the slow season, like any retail business, that hours get cut.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly for the most part
Cashier (Former Employee), Rockville, MDDecember 22, 2014
I enjoyed my time at Bed Bath& Beyond. My co-workers were friendly and easy to get along with. The managers were okay, some were helpful some weren't. Overall my experience there was a good one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice comfortable work place
Retail Associate (Former Employee), Rochester, NYDecember 22, 2014
A typical day at work consisted of checking out customers, and counting till at end of shift. The management team was understanding and caring. The day also consisted of daily inventory and restocking shelves and displays. The co-workers were cooperative and responsive which allowed for a smooth work day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Associate and Cashier (Former Employee), Springfield, NJDecember 21, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: long hour
bedding and other household thing. different types of companies and products. management was different coworkers was helpful and fun. getting thing done. serving the customer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers and a fast paced work environment.
Sales floor associate (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKDecember 19, 2014
a typical day at work involves filling a room with required merchandise, and helping any and all customers that need assistance. I've learned a lot from there considering i've been moved all over the store, from the cookware/cleaning departments to sheets/pillows/personal care departments. My co-workers are amazing and i consider some of them to be – more... family. The hardest part of the job would be balancing a task at hand and customer assistance. as for the most enjoyable part, that would have to be the synergy between all of the employees being able to help a multiple customers throughout a day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a terrible place to work.
Receiver/Stocker (Current Employee), New York, NYDecember 16, 2014
A typical for a receiving associate is usually walking into a mess. Very disorganized and you'll spend quite sometime cleaning up after everyone else. You have to adjust to working fast in a small area where there isn't much for you to move at all. You have to be a quick thinker because 9 times out 10 nothing goes according to plan. Management is very – more... iffy at times. Would I say if they are reliable? not really. When Things are getting out of hand, we find ourselves on our own trying to make things happen. That's one thing that I actually like about the job. It showed me that I can still get the job done no matter what. The one thing I really dislike is the lack of support. receiving is the most important part of that store, but when it comes to asking for help, sometimes you'll be left with your hand out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Customer Sales Associate (Former Employee), Goldsboro, NCDecember 16, 2014
Very busy especially the holidays. I learned that no matter what you do at bed bath and beyond the customer always comes first. I love my managers they go above and beyond. My co-workers are such an easy crowd to get along with and will help you when needed. There isn't a hard part of my job. Most enjoyable part is getting to meet new faces that come – more... into the store and listen to their stories. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Willing to contribute to the success of a world class organization which has focus on developing employees.
Replenishment and Receiving Associate (Current Employee), Springfield, NJDecember 15, 2014
willing to contribute to the success of a world class organization which has focus on developing employees. I am currently working with BBB. A replenishment and receiving associate. we have a very capable workforce who always avail themselves to learning and helping one another in achieving corporate objectives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Housewares Sales Associate / Cashier (Former Employee), Oceanside, CADecember 12, 2014
I worked for this company on two different occasions. This place I had and still have no complaints about. The management staff at the time were the best managers I had ever dealt with. Everyone was understanding and worked toward the mission statement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Job
Customer Service Specialist/Sales Floor Associate (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, CODecember 12, 2014
Fast pace high volume retail store, which always kept me very busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Package Handler/Sorter (Former Employee), Carteret, NJDecember 11, 2014
I handle all packages that came into the store and stock the merchandise
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, fast paced,
Customer Service/Front End Lead (Former Employee), Plano, TXDecember 11, 2014
Cons: short breaks, frequent change in management
fast paced, great customer rapport, fun, little room for advancement due to frequent management changes, great co-workers, great learning experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Sales Associate (Current Employee), ctDecember 10, 2014
It is a good place to work if you are in your late teens or working in college. The pay is good and they train you to be a valuable member of the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional for a home store
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Newton, NJDecember 9, 2014
Pros: perfect balance of strict
Cons: long periods of standing with no breaks
I respected the structure Bed Bad and Beyond enforced. Being to work in a timely manner, you knew your job and how to do it. It wasn't so strict that made it uncomfortable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bed Bath & Beyond
Shrink and Safety Captain (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJDecember 9, 2014
Pros: great relationships with assoicates
Cons: not much room for growth
Typical day here was all about customer services. I also ran the stock replenishment team. I also worked in the receiving department and helped with running of the front end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Front-End Supervisor (Current Employee), PennsylvaniaDecember 8, 2014
Pros: meeting new and exciting people
Cons: no room for advancement
My day begins 2 hrs before the store is ready to open. I start in the clearance department making sure it is priced and tagged appropriately from merchandise shipped from other stores. I then head to the front to open the system and registers for the store to open. I register brides and do online orders for our customers. My co-workers are friendly, – more... patient and motivated. I enjoy helping customers and making sure their experience in our store is the best one. Management should communicate and enforce the rules better. I've learned to never say no and that an unhappy customer is unacceptable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice, Easy Job
Sales Associate (Current Employee), MSDecember 8, 2014
Pros: easy job, friendly coworkers, employee discount, good shifts
Cons: short breaks, understaffed
I'm a full-time student who works about 20 hours a week here and for the most part, I love it. The atmosphere is very laid-back and most everyone is very friendly with each other. My day consists of zoning the store, helping customers find things, ordering items for customers, bringing stuff down on ladders, and running the cash register when needed.

The – more... only complaint I have is that I've actually witnessed one of the managers, on multiple occasions, being incredibly rude to customers, but there isn't much I can do or say about that. He's also just not a very pleasant person in general, but I'm sure people like him are going to come along at any place you work at. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), Providence, RIDecember 4, 2014
They are great its a fun place to work at. But its not consistent with hours to employees as well as customers. You can be dead one minute or whole shift then completely busy the next. But it also keeps you on your toes because you have to keep an eye out for if there is counterfeit bills and if there is theft as well
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Sales Assoc. (Former Employee), Wichita KSDecember 2, 2014
Cons: 20% discount
Worked there as a high school kid. Most of the time the management was unorganized and aloof.
Most of the time just tried to keep myself busy stocking shelves and helping customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Bed Bath & Beyond
Customer Service Supervisor (Current Employee), Concord, NCDecember 2, 2014
Pros: discount and incentive programs are beneficial
Cons: promotion is difficult if not impossible, hours are erratic, no accountability
Bed Bath & beyond is a very demanding company to work for. It is not a bad company to work for, otherwise I would not have stuck with them for 10 years. I have learned a lot over the years, merchandising, customer service, receiving, ordering etc. My biggest complaint is that they do not promote from within the way they should. I had been promised a – more... promotion over a year ago. I woke up at 3AM for months going into work early, staying late. I did everything asked of my old store manager only to have this store manager leave before I saw any final result for my future. I was given a new store manager only to have to start from scratch. If you think you are making any progress, think again. They will replace every manager in the store; sometimes multiple managers within a year. I am looking for another opportunity because I honestly feel like I have no future with this company. They prefer to hire management from outside sources as opposed to rewarding loyalty and hard work. – less

About Bed Bath and Beyond

Bed Bath & Beyond (BBB) has everything you need to play "house" for real. It's the nation's #1 superstore domestics – Read more

Bed Bath and Beyond Photos