Find companies:
Bed Bath and Beyond
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
758 reviews

Bed Bath and Beyond Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace and up beat job
Shift Leader (Former Employee), Hawthorne, CAApril 8, 2014
Pros: free cofee and donuts
Cons: sometimes there would be long lines
my day would consist of performing excellent customer service and ensuring that all customer who enter the store was able to be quickly accommodated and had all there needs met. Upon my employment at bed bath and beyond I learned the importance of team work and also how to manage my time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Department Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 7, 2014
Pros: customer interactions
Cons: swing shifts
Manages sales associates on a daily bases. Creates and maintains merchandise presentations and window dressings. Orders and prepares product for placement.

The best part of the job for me was customer relations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized, clean, and above standard service
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Warwick, RIApril 6, 2014
I learned something new everyday here. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping customers making them happy and making things more convenient for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and inovative company
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Fayetteville, ARApril 5, 2014
Pros: good wages
Cons: upper management has never managed under current labor standards
Review trucks and merchandise coming in and make space for new items, Assist customers with purchase selections. Co-workers are great but lots of inexperience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,Work,Engaging,Expert!
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Radnor, PAApril 3, 2014
A typical day as a Customer Service Representative includes, talking and assisting with products and services.As well as advising customer in Bridal and Gift registries.Gift packages,and engaging with clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJApril 3, 2014
BED BATH AND BEYOND WAS A JOB WHERE YOU COULDN'T HELP BUT LOVE. YOU GET TO LEARN SO MUCH ABOUT,HOUSEHOLD ITEMS.YOUR KNOWLEDGE WILL HELP A CUSTOMER WHO IS NEED OF EXPERTISE. A TYPICAL DAY AT WORK IS FUN AND KNOWLEDGABLE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work
INVENTORY ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 1, 2014
I was kept busy all throughout the day, rarely any time to be idle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn
Sales Representative (Former Employee), BOLINGBROOK, ILLINOISApril 1, 2014
Pros: learning and executing what you have learn, team work
Cons: no lunch break unless you work more than 6 hrs and no breaks!!!!
If you wanna learn the basic skills of sales and customer service this is the perfect company to do it., they will put all they effort to teach you the bennefits, difference,benefits, etc of every single item sold in the store, you just have to be a motivated worker, every store has they wierd and fun co-workers,the hardest part of the job was keeping – more... your calm and nerve with aggresive customers, (not every day, not all the customers) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good workplace, great supervision provided by managers and supervisors.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Totowa, NJMarch 31, 2014
A regular day at work would be very busy with alot of incoming calls. At times it could get very out of hand with the back to back calls but there was always a manager and supervisor available to assist you with any problems. The coworkers were fun and helpful which made the day go by very fast. The hardest part of the job was when customer's product – more... was damaged in transist or behind in schedule because the customers would get frustrated and become irrate. The most enjoyable part of the job was the customers because I enjoyed knowing that I was apart of them having a great shopping experience with our company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Estero, FloridaMarch 30, 2014
We love to have fun here, it's been a great experience so far!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Regional Fulfillment Specialist (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILMarch 28, 2014
we worked hard but had fun too. the people were great.the company and managers really cared
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 26, 2014
- Fun and Productive
- Customer Service, Sales, and Inventory Management
- Positive and Knowledgeable
- Positive and Hard Working
- Lifting heavy items onto shelves
- Providing Customer Service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is consistent, not much turnover
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Buffalo,NYMarch 26, 2014
Not a bad place to work in retail management, need to be very customer service orientated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast past enviornment
Cashier and customer service (Former Employee), Bronx, NYMarch 25, 2014
to work here you must be ready to deal with a wide range of people at a fast past ..you should know how to deal with money and customers at the same time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 24, 2014
I networked with some very influence individuals.
Interesting fun working environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good First Job
Sales Associate / Bridal Consultant (Former Employee), Vacaville, CAMarch 23, 2014
Pros: pot lucks, competitions.
Cons: breaks too short, blackout weeksfor about two and a half months.
I worked at Bed Bath & Beyond for three years and it was overall a pretty good job. I leard lots about what I believe to be the best customer service around, and I really took it to heart. Majority of the management was great to work with, very willing to help and and gave good critisim to help move us all forward. Hardest part of the job was trying – more... to keep all of our customers happy, especially when we would be understaffed and extreamely busy. Best part of my job was when a customer would remember me and ask me to help them again, it felt totally rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sales Associate in Harmon Department (Former Employee), Los angeles, CAMarch 23, 2014
Pros: strong customer services
Cons: no training, desperate compensation
Typical day at work : boring
Management : 2/10
Most enjoyable part of the job : 20% off for employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am conscience of company and the voice of the associate, as well as the keeper of confidential information. As I serve the needs of top managemen
District Human Resource Manager (Current Employee), Richmond VirginiaMarch 23, 2014
Pros: debt free company
Cons: no short term insurance offered in virginia. no bonus plan
t. I also monitor officers' approaches to employees to ensure proper ethics are observed I need to be able to push back when they aren't, to keep the firm on the straight and narrow. Not an easy responsibility. With that being said I have been told by management and associates alike that my legacy would be" She was firm but never did she not care and – more... worried about her people" I am proud of this. This ability helps me to view all angles so the outcome is the best interest for all parties. I have never had a EEOC claim. Trust me there was opportunity to have been several . I love my carrer and it reflect each day through my relationships with my all my associates. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Likeable job, no advancement
sales associate (Former Employee), NevadaMarch 21, 2014
Pros: flexible scheduling, customer service standards, work enviornment
Cons: no benefits for p/t, no room for advancement, cheap company
The job itself is fun/enjoyable. I enjoyed my coworkers and staying busy. However, as a regular sales associate it is like pulling teeth for a promotion or a full time position. The pay is also rather low for a large retail company, and the yearly raises never went over 3%. In otherwords, one year was one cent and another was three cents, it just depended – more... on how well the company was doing. The managers can also be very cliquey and undermining, & they make significantly more(salary wise) than many other associates. Most management is also hired externally. I do commend them however for pulling their weight/hard work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Associate and Operations Associate (Current Employee), Plainview, NYMarch 19, 2014
the most enjoyable its the people working there.
great opportunities and great management

About Bed Bath and Beyond

Bed Bath & Beyond (BBB) has everything you need to play "house" for real. It's the nation's #1 superstore domestics retailer with about – Read more

Bed Bath and Beyond Photos