Find companies:
Bed Bath and Beyond
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
858 reviews

Bed Bath and Beyond Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place, like a second family
Customer service, Cashier and Bridal Consultant (Current Employee), Kelowna, BCJune 23, 2014
I enjoy working with everyone there, we all help eachother out if needed. management is great and its a very up beat work zone
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at
Sales Associate & Cashier (Current Employee), Grande Prairie, ABMay 8, 2014
Pros: great team
Cons: hard to get you ideas passed accross the higher management
i like my work team they are fun to be around and when its time to tackle work and get moving everyone knows where their place is ....
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day at Work
Front End/Cashier/Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), Barrie, ONApril 21, 2014
A typical day at work included of greeting each and every customer ensuring a positive entrance into the store. Recovery, which meant that each label of every product was to be facing the customer and aligned with the edge of the shelf. Assisting customers with questions regarding if we carried a certain product or the whereabouts of its location in – more... the store. I also personally dealt with exchanges, returns, angry customers and complaints on a daily basis. However, all the staff at BB&B are easy to get along with as long as everyone does their part. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard labour for not enough pay, management was not professional, tense work environment
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Richmond Hill, ONApril 3, 2014
Pros: good for attaining retail experience
Cons: choice of management and co workers
a typical day at work would be making sales of many different household products, working at the cash register or stocking new merchandise. i learned a lot about how the retail industry works and how to manage a cash register, as well as customer service and how to help customers get exactly what they came in to purchase. Although i did gain great experience – more... in the retail field, management and co workers were not cooperative and were continuously subjected to drama in the work place, no one worked cooperatively also if there was ever any issues management did not seek to resolve them. The work environment was very tense, there were long hours, and not many with scheduled hours leaving one person or two doing a lot of work themselves. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the Products and people work with
Sales Associate Bridal Consoltant (Current Employee), Brampton, ONMarch 10, 2014
Pros: customers
Cons: not enough hours
Help Decorate customers home. Windows Specialist Love my co workers.not enough hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Box store
Soft Side Manager (Former Employee), BarrieFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: communication
Supervising floor associates, ordering product, merchandising, completing reports, customer service and scheduling.

Efficient stock planning for big box retail.

Bed Bath tried to create a dynamic environment but failed on connecting with associates. If you are going to ask for the highest dedication you must make them feel appreciated.
Associates – more... will stay even if the pay isn't great, if they like who they work with and if they feel appreciated, unfortunately there was no appreciation.
Co-workers were fantastic.
Communication with corporate office employees.
Creating a massive store from an empty shell. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place!
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Current Employee), Richmond Hill, ONJanuary 7, 2014
They say work is a place for work but at BBB, it was like working with friends. The atmosphere is very positive. The only downfall is in the slow season, like any retail business, that hours get cut.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not the best place for me
Customer Service (Former Employee), Red Deer, AlbertaJanuary 6, 2014
it was slower than what I am used to. I was a cashier so was processing transactions on a daily basis with little error. The management was not that great, but the co-workers that I worked with were nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Typical day as a Sales Associate
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Markham, ONDecember 12, 2013
Pros: early start time, early finish time
Cons: long commutes
A typical day at work includes sweeping the floor before opening to ensure a clean facility aiding customers with enquirers and purchases and loading the floor with merchandise. I learned an excellent amount about the proper approach to sale how to engage the customer through every step and always ensuring the bottom line. The hardest part is being – more... on my feet for 8-10 hours but the most enjoyable was helping the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and values
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Kelowna, BCSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: the company was willing to go the extra step to ensure customer satisfaction
The culture of the store is fantastic. The main concern is for customer satisfaction, and I highly appreciate that. The management and co-workers all strive to achieve this, and will go out of their way to make things happen. The most enjoyable part of the job was when a customer is surprised about how much effort we would put in to ensure their satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work amazing return policy. Always the customer comes first.
Front End Supervisor (Current Employee), Belleville, ONAugust 1, 2013
Pros: pot lucks, employee incentives
Cons: some days so busy never enough staff. poor vision coverage
I work with a great bunch of people. The days and evenings go fast. Always busy with multitude of tasks to do. Front end always very busy directing people to products and or the proper staff member to assist their needs. Very busy with phones and customer inquiries. Directing all phones calls to the appropriate staff. Always maintaining fast and efficient – more... service to the customer and maintaining short lines by always calling for back up. Company policy one plus one in lines so they are always kept to a very minimum.
The absolute best about this company is they recognize your abilities and promote as much as possible. I have been fortunate to be able to go to numerous store openings and am always a front runner for the next opening. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Department Manager (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJune 26, 2013
Pros: wonderful discount, fun and exciting products, fun work environment
Cons: long hours, retail environment
My days are typically nine hours where I am superwoman and then some. Focused heavily on customer service tasking is always secondary. Being a retail environment, staff are hard to keep but the ones who do stay are fantastic and enthusiastic. It is still a young company in Canada and is working out the kinks of their operations but overall a wonderful – more... company to work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thoroughly enjoyed
Regional Fullfillment Lead (Former Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 5, 2012
Pros: weekends off, occasional pizza day
Cons: not being able to move up in the company
This company is great to work for.The managers are friendly and caring.
The environment for me was very cheerful and low stress.
My shifts were Mon-Fri starting at 7:00am until 330pm which created more time for my self and family.
The hardest part about my job was the ever changing amount of orders that came in throughout the day
I spent my days working – more... on my own which at times was very enjoyable – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, great people to work with
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), GTAOctober 12, 2012
Very enjoyable retail environment to be a part of. Great opportunity to be a merchant in a retail environment and know everything about ordering and emrchandising.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AWFUL recruiting team,
Str. Mgr (Former Employee), NBJuly 17, 2012
Company strung me along for 5 MONTHS, telling me i was top pick for a new store opening. Had 3 interviews, they even said at one point i had nothing to worry about, there was a lack of people with experience in the area. They eventually hired all the staff and gave me some excuse about how i was accidentally missed. Spoke with other applicants who had – more... similar experience. Im glad i was never hired, if that is how they treat prospective applicants imagine how they treat actual staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, family, friendly,
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Newmarket, ONJune 27, 2012
Pros: two free 15 minute breaks, fair amount of independence
Cons: lots of employees, limited hours
I worked there for almost a year and made lots of friends. They say work is a place for work but at BBB, it was like working with friends. The atmosphere is very positive. The only downfall is in the slow season, like any retail business, that hours get cut.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work at, but not paid enough to do everything that I do.
Inventory Control Manager (Current Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLJuly 24, 2014
I have been trained and actively work in every part of the store ranging from inventory control to receiving and departments. It's a lot of work and information to know, but it is enjoyable. I love the people I work with and the kind of work that I do on a daily basis. I really enjoy being versatile throughout the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cozy Place To Work
Cashier (Former Employee), Carbondale, ILJuly 24, 2014
After clocking in, I would personally get a briefing from the supervisor if he/she is available at the time. I would then report to my post (Front End and sometimes on Hard Lines) and relief my co-worker after getting a quick briefing of what's going on. I would assist customers by answering their questions to the best of my abilities. I would use suggestive – more... selling skills and good customer service. I would help the supervisor do whats needed of me. When it's closing time me and my co-workers were responsible for cleaning our work areas as well as cleaning the bathrooms, door-ways, and organizing/restocking the shelves. It was a nice job to have. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and learn about household products
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Hartsdale, NYJuly 23, 2014
Pros: employee discount
Cons: to far from hometown
The most enjoyable part about this job was learning about all the different styles of towels and linens. There was something to learn everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend it to a friend
Senior Store Manager (Former Employee), Brookfield, CTJuly 20, 2014
Pros: being able to foster "shopkeepers mentality"
Cons: not enough praise or positive feedback on a job well done. long hours.
Very, very long hours. No time for Family life. Co-workers were very professional and easy to get along with. Loved meeting new customers on a daily basis. Hardest part of the job was not being able to see my kids. I was working 55-60 hrs a wk.

1 2 3 4 5

About Bed Bath and Beyond

Bed Bath & Beyond (BBB) has everything you need to play "house" for real. It's the nation's #1 superstore domestics retailer with about – Read more

Bed Bath and Beyond Photos