Find companies:
Becton Dickinson & Company (BD)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
149 reviews

Becton Dickinson & Company (BD) Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
SALES REPRESENTATIVE, DIABETES SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Winnipeg,Saak,NW OntJuly 11, 2013
Pros: benefits and salary
Cons: travel
First pharma company to work for and great learning experience.Diabetes care and Sports health were good combinatios for selling.Diabetes care crossed over many fields including Cardio,Neuro,and nutrition.
Excellent co-workers and team allowed us to maximize bonuses every year.
Excessive travel was a little hard
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great money... 12 Hours no rotating. Training needs improvement
Technical Associate (Former Employee), Sumter, SCOctober 12, 2014
Pros: money- climate control- money-bonuses
Cons: people- training- people
BD was a great place for money. They have great pay, and great bonuses on a quarterly basis, The best day was the day we decided it was time for me to go, It is a very stressful place and the training needs improvement, If they didnt make medical equipment the pay wouldnt be as great. It all comes down to a hospital charging you $100 for an aspirin. – more... Facility is very clean, climate controlled. Management was great to me, understanding and easy to get along with on almost any issue. The problems are some of the lead people below management, they have alot of authority and could throw you under the bus for anything. Something you had nothing to do with could suddenly include your name. They have a fairly high turnover. I should have left long ago but its tough tot turn away from $50-$60K a year. My ADVICE---- GET A GREAT TRAINER!!!! Someone you feel a bond with... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place, Leading to great life style.
Quality Control Lab Technician (Former Employee), Columbus NebrasakOctober 11, 2014
Pros: great benefits, great opportunities for advancement
Cons: nothing
Typical Day:Fast pace, multitasking required, always something new

Learning's: Great opportunity for grow, we all worked as a team and you learned from fellow co-workers.

Management / Co-Workers: We were all a team, production to upper management

Hardest Part Of My Job: Was leaving, but leaving for Florida to be closer to my family was a new chapter – more... in my life.

Most enjoyable part of my job: Opportunity for growth. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Environment
Buyer Ι (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 4, 2014
I work with a great group of people and find myself learning new things every single day. Being able to work with experienced coworkers makes me feel more confident in my professional career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contribute to helping all people live healthy lives
Customer Operations Management Representative (Current Employee), Sparks, MDSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Subject matter expert for BD diagnostic products, contributing to helping all people live healthy lives
Educate customers about BD diagnostic and medical infusion products
Educate diabetic consumers about BD diabetes products and collect demographic data
Train BD Sales Representatives for specific BD Diagnostic processes
FDA audit departmental lead
Provide – more... continuous training and support to the North America Shared Service Center
WebConnect Administrator – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Validation Engineer (Current Employee), Wilson, NCSeptember 8, 2014
Great company to work for. Atmosphere is positive. On a day to day basis, there are really great people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harsh work enviroment
CSR I (Former Employee), San Antonio, TxAugust 25, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: everything else
Management is not interested in finding solutions to problems. Only the bottom line. Lots of favoritism in upper management. Lots of drama. Highly stressful enviroment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company cutting edge in helping the world
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Sparks, MDAugust 8, 2014
Becton and Dickinson are a good company but very demanding with extensive work hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Manager
Account Business Manager (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 30, 2014
BD is a medical technology company that serves healthcare institutions, life science researchers, clinical laboratories, industry and the general public. BD manufactures and sells a broad range of medical supplies, devices, laboratory equipment and diagnostic products. BD is headquartered in the United States and has offices in more than 50 countries – more... worldwide. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BD is an awesome environment to work in.
Quality Technician II (Current Employee), Burlington, NCJuly 26, 2014
Pros: really good benefits
Cons: current site is moving to another state.
A typical day at work is busy, but a good busy. My job is self satisfying in that I am accomplishing my goals and helping people live healthy lives. I have learned how to do "Quality" in a different environment than your typical manufacturing environment. Management is great at BD. The leadership is incredibly helpful in helping me achieve my goals – more... and working to my highest abilities. My co-workers for the most part have the same goals, getting the work done and doing our best to help people live healthy lives. The hardest part of my job is not being able to work here till I retire. This site is closing and moving to another state. The most enjoyable part of my job is coming in everyday and not being micro managed. I just "DO" my job, and do it to the best of my abilities. Love coming into work everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experiences
QA Technician (Former Employee), PRJuly 17, 2014
Reviews and approves the executed batch records pertaining to the preparation, formulation, granulation, compressing, coating and printing or any additional stage of the final dosage form of all products manufactured.
 Evaluate quality incidents and generate process events during production orders.
 Review detected incidents or deviation in Trackwise – more... system during.
 Performs audits of the manufacturing rooms to assure that are in compliance with the requirements established.
 Opens notice of event (NOE) in the TrackWise system for any detected incident, deviation or documentation error during the batch record review process.
 Assures that Quality Events (QE) are completed within the time frame provided in site procedure. If time extension is required, assure timely submission of required documentation.
 Review and approve samples of eLims.
 Audit the process in Epes and SAP. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive company.
Machine Assistant (Former Employee), Cockeysville, MarylandJuly 10, 2014
Very nice company to had worked for. Learned how to be multi-tasked. Got along well with co-workers and management. The hardest part of the job was having to leave after an 8 hour shift because there was always unlimited overtime which was very enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work learn and grow
Manager, Marketing Communications (Former Employee), Franklin Lakes, NJJune 22, 2014
Company offers many opportunities to advance through developmental assignments, mentoring, and reward programs. They highly encourage work/life balance, but are highly appreciative of employees that go above and beyond, rewarding them accordingly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many experts in many fields to interact with. Learning is a plus
SAP Basis Administrator (Former Employee), Franklin Lakes, NJJune 18, 2014
Pros: the chance to prove yourself and advance
Cons: breaking some of the barriers in order to gain the trust
Working with all the teams in order to get the task on hand accomplished is redeeming.
I personally broke many barriers with some members that in turn raised their trust in us to perform added tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best work place
Operator (Former Employee), Columbus, NEJune 10, 2014
Pros: great compensation
Cons: night shift
By far the best place I have ever worked. The company is very understanding and workable. The work load was never over stressing. Loved getting the over time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical manufacturing
Project Engineering (Former Employee), PRJune 3, 2014
never ending work, too much pressure on employees from management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Received my College Degree and advanced from a clerk to management
MRO Buyer (Former Employee), Sumter, SCJune 3, 2014
Very busy each day. Regular hours
Co workers were great
I enjoyed my many years at BD and enjoyed learning all the new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Diabetes Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Minneapolis/St Paul, MNMay 12, 2014
Good place to work but no advancement available when in Sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
DCM Production Operator (Former Employee), Sparks, MDMay 8, 2014
Pros: close commute
Cons: pay
compounding of various raw materials,learned several different processes,knowledgable management staff,hard working co workers with a lot of experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A teamwork enviorment.
Quality Inspector/Weigh Inspector (Former Employee), Huntvalley, MarylandApril 30, 2014
Pros: continues job knowledge.
Cons: n/a
I started by gathering my request forms for the day that needed to be filled for the next day's production. I learned to work well with others and fill orders in a timely fashion. Multi tasking was something that was also expected of me during my daily duties. The most challenging part of my daily routine, was when we came across a order that was priority – more... and we did not have the raw materials that was needed. A rush order needed to be put in, in a timely matter to fill the request. When your order's for the week are filled and complete and it was done by a team effort. – less

1 2 3 4 5