Find companies:
Bechtel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
348 reviews

Bechtel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you wish to get paid for very little output...
Electrician (Current Employee), Curtis Island, MEFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: good crew
Cons: 4:1 roster
Productivity is very poor.
Material availability is sometimes non existent
Work crew of varied ages all assimilate well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oil & Gas, Chemical and Petrochemical
" Commissioning and Start-up Operator" (Former Employee), Angola AfricaFebruary 22, 2014
Bechtel International is American based company working in Angola a new LNG plant preparing for Angola. Africa,
Following good safety rules management also very good, working environment and excellent management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company for me to transition from the Military.
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee), Nipton, CAFebruary 22, 2014
The people I met and worked for were very helpful and supportive, I learned a lot and was very grateful for the opportunity to work for Bechtel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace, Balanced and competitive compensation
SENIOR PIPE STRESS ENGINEER (Former Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 14, 2014
Bechtel was an outstanding work environment with a matching compensation package that enhances productivity and job satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn.
Piping Designer (Current Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: the parking
I start the day with excitement, this excitement comes from knowing I am about to learn something new.

I have learned that the harder you try, the easier life becomes.

Management, for the most part, seems to be fair and respectful to others.

My co-workers are some of the greatest I have ever been involved with.

The hardest part of my job is not – more... being able to be a part of every aspect of the company.

The most enjoyable part are the learning experiences, and the people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Survey Crew Chief (Current Employee), Richmond, KYFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: 10 hour days
Cons: 70 hour weeks
great work and coworkers. Family friendly atmosphere. Management sucks. Scared to make decisions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company if you enjoy relocation
Contract Specialist III - AT&T LTE Mobility (Former Employee), King of Prussia, PAFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: pay, benefits, potentially exciting projects
Cons: may be relocated with little notice
Great co-workers from across America, excellent learning opportunity for large construction projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compliance
Site Acquisition Specialist - Compliance (Current Employee), San Ramon, CAFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: no timeclock to hit
Cons: overtime is expected; management is slow to change
Ever changing! Workes with Construction, Engineering and Site Acq Specialist to secure scope of work on a cell site. Research AT&T systems, such as Filenet, SiTerra, Guardian and Bechtel's systems of Infoworks and WebSR to ensure all documentation has been captured. Design Review Meetings with RF Engineer and clients to achieve growth on cell sites. – more... Enter locked down scope into AT&T's ANGELS system, monitor status changes. Update schedule.

Hardest part of job, management sets forecast dates without consulting those that do the job. Unrealistic schedules. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good pay and benefits
Security Coordination Center Specialist (Current Employee), Frederick, MDFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: salary
Cons: no possibility of promotion in current position
Bechtel is a great place to work. The office is in a good location being close to Washington, DC. Growth within my current position is not possible, but the company offers jobs in other areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Climbing Technician (Former Employee), Jessup, MarylandFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: great salary
Cons: zero personal time
Typical day included morning safety briefings before going out and performing repairs for communications towers. 3-4 man teams that include members with different skill sets to perform the job.

Difficult part of the job is the physical strain when climbing these high towers.

Most enjoyable part of the job was getting the repair job done so that cell – more... phone users could benefit from convenient communication worldwide. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lot many are there to learn, very nice management, family oriented company
ELECTRICAL ENGINEER (Former Employee), Gurgaon, HRJanuary 31, 2014
Very nice company in my career path.
Working procedures are very informative & knowledge boosting.
Working culture is very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and safe work place
Laborer (Former Employee), Jensen Beach, FLJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
work was good every day
I learned how to mix concrete build scaffolds
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, secure , saftey concious, ongoing training.
Industrial spray painter/blaster (Current Employee), Curtis Island, QLDJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: accomadation and food supplied, activities
Cons: two long away from home. 4 weeks on 1 week off.
Blasting and spray painting of gas pipes. I have learnt how the mining industry works, mainly the running of a gas plant. Management is well involved with running their staff. I work well with all my co-workers at all levels.
The hardest part of my current job is the roster which is 4 to 1. being away from my family. I would like to have a better roster.
I – more... love my job as it is secure work and a safe environment. I am always learning new things and my skills are respected. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
solar pannel installer
el-p (Former Employee), Rosamond, CAJanuary 15, 2014
this was a great company to work for pay was good and all ppe was supplied for you
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning experience/ helpful people
(s) Welding room attendant, Welder apprentice (Former Employee), hayward, caJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: great work exp, hours, pay
Cons: the job ended for me
Get into my little office, check the temperatures of the ovens, wait for welders to come in to draw rod. distribute welding materials, stock up shelves with more rods. color code and paint rod ends to ensure correct distribution to correct certified welders. The deliverance of coupons to management. The hardest part... was just stocking the shelves – more... once a shipment of materials came in! the most enjoyable part of the job is its construction... people talk and joke about others, and everyone seemed very helpful to me and kind. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SR Electrical Design
Senior Controls Engineer (Former Employee), Watts BarJanuary 12, 2014
I worked for Bechtel since 1972, Got lots of experience working at Nuclear Power Plants.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The camp has a pool, tennis/ basket ball court and small gym. The food is good.
Form Work Carpentry (Current Employee), Gladstone, QLDJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: easy living
Cons: stuck on island goverend by ferry time table
Over all the camp is fine and the food is good.
Get up. Have breaky get lunch go to work. After work go to gym. Dinner. Repeat
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive laid back work place with can do attitude!
Mechanical Commissioning Engineer(Nuclear) (Former Employee), MN MonticelloJanuary 9, 2014
Bechtel is a great company and I enjoyed working for them. I hope to get hired back on ASAP.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bechtel is an excellent company to work for i have learnt alot being a part of the team .enjoy the different obsticales that come up day to day .
BMA accommodation Village Manager (Current Employee), Moranbah QldJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: bechtel have a medical plan which beats any thing i have had before
Cons: probably the roster not a long time at home, fly out after work last day and return last day of r&r
Very satisfied here with Bechtel, this job will come to an end soon and i need to continue working.
I have been with the company just under 2 years and have been promoted twice in this short time.
I am now in control of the catering team that runs the village, they report to me being the client.
I will also look after many different attributes revolving – more... around the client and keeping all parties satisfied.
Always assuring that the safety of all the employees is a vital part of my day and enjoy finding ways to make jobs safer for everyone.
Have made many lifelong friends here; actually look forward to returning to work, my fellow co-workers make this job a pleasure.
The hardest part of the job would be the logistical side of things, when we have no accommodation and need rooms. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Work at BNI is interesting and challenging
Senior Quality Assurance Engineer/ Lead Auditor (Current Employee), Richland, WAJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: interesting projects. some are on the cutting edge of technology
Cons: no long term guarantees
BNI is a challenging and interesting company to work for. The company tackles some of most unique projects in the world. Keep in mind, BNI or Bechtel in general, is a project oriented company. You work on projects, when they are complete, you must be prepared to go to the next one where the company needs your skills. Some projects may be a year long, – more... or 20 years long. I've enjoyed my tenure with BNI, you might too. – less

About Bechtel

Bechtel (www.bechtel.com) is a global engineering, construction and project management company with more than a century of experience – Read more