Bechtel Employee Reviews

Found 32 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There are a lot of hided opprtunities
Engineering Technologist (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCFebruary 26, 2013
The arrangment of 96/7 is wonderful (every second Friday is off).
The officies are located in downtown, close to the public transportation.
Your co-workers are helpful.
Pros
every second fiday is off
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Quality Assurance Engineer (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCNovember 9, 2012
Bechtel is one of the best companies to work at. Work load sometimes can be really huge, but overall you are compromised for every effort you put
Pros
lunch, flexable hours, respect
Cons
most jobs are project based
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working experiance at Bechtel every day
Supplier Quality Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Montreal, QCMarch 18, 2014
Bechtel Canada was one of the best companies I have ever worked for; high level of integrity, pride, and people oriented.
Pros
9/80 flex work week
Cons
not being employed at this time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good standard and high expectation
Senior Civil Structural Engineer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABApril 27, 2013
Learned a lot about heave uplift, set up a standard for the CSA team to have a unified design basis.
Pros
good leadership and colleagues
Cons
contract job...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking colleagues willing to share knowledge and learn from others
Senior Cost Engineer (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCOctober 14, 2013
Standard working conditions, mostly enjoyable environment to work in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture.
Material Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Kitimat, BCJune 8, 2014
Busy but cooperative and respectful colleagues. Friendly approachable management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointing
Lead Civil Designer (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCOctober 29, 2012
i was expecting more from an organization that is as large as they are
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place
SENIOR PIPING DESIGNER (Current Employee) –  Calgary-EdmontonApril 19, 2014
It was very Productive and managed place I have ever worked.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst HR staff I have ever had to deal with
Anonymous (Current Employee) –  Kitimat, BCJune 26, 2014
Bechtel's HR staff are the worst HR staff I have ever dealt with. They lied to me about my salary. They told me I would get overtime and told me what amount I would make before I got to site. Then when I started working for them I found out they were just paying me straight time. They refused to do anything about it. They did that to a number of my colleagues who were Canadian.

When I finally quit they made my life as hard as they could make it. When I did nothing wrong. I told them I would give them as much noticed as the wanted. They provided me with housing initially and literally gave me one day to get out of it the day I quit. Obviously thats illegal in BC. But they threatened me saying they would get their lawyers after me and that I had to leave now! I have also heard they will try to get money back for their fly in and fly out jobs.

They have you sign about 20 contracts before you start so that if you quit they can retrieve money from you.

The salary is above what you would make in town typically about 20% above. But way lower than good companies would pay you to work out of town.

My experience with this company was that it was poorly run. Some of the contractors told me it was the worst company they have ever had to deal with. This company will try to nickel and dime you every way possible. I gave it my all with this company and in the end they treated me like piece of garbage. Think twice before working or dealing with this company
Pros
some good people within the company
Cons
liars and treat staff very poorly especially if you ever quit
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnment très agréable.
Réceptionniste (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCMarch 14, 2014
Ouverture de la réception
Gérer les lignes téléphoniques, filtrer les appels ou les acheminer, prendre les messages et les distribuer.
Réservation de billets d’avion, salles de conférence.
Classement des factures.
Enregistrement des départs et des arrivées
des employés. (cartes d’accès) (Pcs Oracle 2.0)
Autres tâches connexes. (InfoWorks)
Pros
patron très jovial et environnement très sécurisant
Cons
pas de point négatifs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avis
Recruiter, HR | Recruteur, RH (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCFebruary 5, 2015
L'industrie des mines et métaux est très volatile. Cette entreprise embauche donc massivement pour ensuite mettre à pied massivement. La microgestion est sa principale caractéristique.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Bechtel reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 937 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9