BeavEx Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Cromwell, CT30 January 2018
typical day is setting up pallets sorting and taking tags off of totes stacking the totes wrapping them then using the electric jack to bring them to the other side of the warehouse
Pros
stress free
Cons
poor pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good ole boys are welcome
Courier (Former Employee) –  Kernersville, NC28 January 2018
This place lost contracts, couldnt keep management. Not only that they were racially motivated to giving contracts out to the contractors. There was a lot of money going on behind the scenes to keep certain contractors with good paying contracts, oh...and they were white
Pros
N/a
Cons
N?A
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Shipping & Receiving / Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Taunton, MA24 January 2018
I really enjoyed working here for Beaver, it was a good opportunity to learn warehouse kind of working experience. I would definitely recommend this job to anyone looking for warehouse work type experience .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
courier
Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Gardena, CA23 January 2018
deliver packages deal with customers
procurement and transportation of specimens ,supplies
interact face to face with clients drive and deal with traffic
Pros
you can work on your own time
Cons
traffic and far locations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
courier /dispatcher
Courier Driver (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CA23 January 2018
deliver packages from place to place
pick up lab specimens ,
obtain signatures,
arrive to location on time
basic mechanical skills
how to deal with people driving
Pros
driver licence
Cons
long drives and traffic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Final mile logistics company
Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GA11 January 2018
Company must address customer attrition issues and begin to achieve growth through new business. Recent changes in management are yet to demonstrate current course reversal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent Work Life
Courier (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC16 December 2017
You went to the office to pick up your deliveries and route. Made the deliveries with your own vehicle. Made the drops got paperwork signed and returned paperwork and any pickups to the office at the end of your deliveries. You meet a lot of people and can build relationships because you see them often. I enjoyed working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had fun doing business with this company
Courier Delivery Contract (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX14 December 2017
I was a contractor with BeavEx. I had a contract with Omnicare so
I was working every single day but for 4 to 5 hours a day depending on the load. I rarely worked 8 hours. Your work load depends on what kind of contract you have.
Pros
Great pay, work at your own pace but there is a deadline
Cons
Worked every single day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressfull
Courier (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TX8 December 2017
driving all over the place was stressful but it is is not a bad place to work if you like being able to somewhat make your own schedule and have more freedom
Pros
more free time
Cons
drove out of town
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Logistics Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CA6 December 2017
It's easy going company and great place to work once you get your job done. I didn't remember I had learn anything there but I do like the people in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buena
Driver (Current Employee) –  Hartford, CT1 December 2017
Llevas medicamentos e a las farmacias y paga bien.
Pros
Paga bien
Cons
Tuenes ke usar tu propio vehiculo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  West Springfield, MA27 November 2017
Not the best but not the worst. Needs to hire within more instead of using outside sources. Should consider its employees more and reward them for hard work and dedication.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work
Director; Customer Support (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA27 November 2017
It has changed ownership since I left so I can't really speak to this. Was a great place with great people, some of whom are still there. It did offer excellent opportunities for advancement if you were driven and had a good work ethic.
Pros
Excellent advancement opportunities
Cons
Not Sure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Coppell, TX15 November 2017
This is a job. The only bad thing against the company
Isthat they don provide any kind of benefits to the employee/ and they dont pay any vacations. The good think is the employee can take vacacion when they need it.
Pros
can take vacacion when you need
Cons
they dont have benefits.they dont pay vacations
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivery
Forklift Operator/Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Coppell, TX31 October 2017
I would deliver pack and load products onto trucks according to company's schedule. Also, i would unload goods as per client specifications and review deliveries with customers to ensure products meets their needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA31 October 2017
A typical day at work is 10 hours you learned your job from your fellow coworker, management was not around much. The hardest part of the job was finding drivers for the remote areas
Pros
quiet surrounding
Cons
short lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No periodic Review of Drivers. Quals, Lost Contracts, Pay Cuts
Route Manager/Driver (Current Employee) –  Austin, TX28 October 2017
Company was paying drivers based on rates that weren't even relevant. The company then lost contracts and then started cutting drivers salaries. We have workers who are driving without even a valid drivers license or expired insurance.

Management makes excuses about why they are cutting drivers pay. As an independent contractor my responsibility is to worry about my bottom line not the companies. My job is to make sure the product gets there on time. If I am taking care of my part of the bargain, pay should never be cut, period. Get everything in writing!
Pros
Finishing Early
Cons
Starting Early
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Co Workers
Independent Contractor (Current Employee) –  Greenville, NC16 October 2017
My day consist of a lot of driving interacting with people getting to learn different routes .Willingness to work in different type of weather while learning how to work at a fast pace in a fast environment. The hardest part about my job is dealing with the everyday challenge of the traffic while trying to get the job done in a timely manner. I enjoy meeting different people and making their job easy by getting them their product to them on schedule .Which allows them the opportunity to be productive within the company. My job has given me the opportunity to grow in the transportation industry. I've seen the great demand for this type of work which helps me to be more proactive in doing my job.
Pros
ontime deliveries
Cons
late on a delivery
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job driving
Driver (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, NC28 September 2017
This is contract work delivering packages. They provide all instructions for delivery and I am free to deliver within a specified time frame. The boss is very nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job your are have to be Independent
Customer Services/Courier (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA25 September 2017
I like to worked for this company. The only one I don't like is I have to drive for long time.You have to be Independent and have to be friendly to the customer when you pickup sample from the clinic
Pros
N.A
Cons
No break
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BeavEx. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 182 reviews
547
451
332
227
125

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture