BeavEx Employee Reviews

Showing all 142 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dispatcher and warehouse
Warehouse/Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Lexington, SC20 May 2017
This job was the best job I ever held!!!
The day was paced, I had to pull and ship parts.
I had to receive delieveries.
I had to receive telephone calls from customers.
I had to dispatch drivers to make pick ups and delieveries.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefist - no advancement
Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Denver, CO16 May 2017
I enjoyed the people I worked with. I was never able to get off of the night shift. There were no advancement opportunities. Drivers were treated very poorly.
Pros
Good medical benefist
Cons
Not a good job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job not really a career
Independent Contractor/ courier (Former Employee) –  Tucson9 May 2017
There are too many small charges as an independent contractor, no benefits and not a large amount of job security outside of 12 months at a time. Easy work and ok pay if you maintain your own vehicle well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Courier/Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MO1 May 2017
Management was horrible,always looking for was to cut your pay.Never had a clue what was happening day to day.Always had to check your pay week to week. cant say much more.
Pros
none
Cons
Stay away
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to employees, not to contractors
Terminal Manager (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CA21 April 2017
Great to employees that are motivated and hard working. Bad for IC's. Enjoyed my time there but had to leave due to family reasons. Good company that you can grow with, with dedication and hard work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Massachusetts17 April 2017
Like the company no issues pay on time good Boston Branch manager still like the company when you're independent your let to do your job independently
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment
Independent Contractor (Current Employee) –  Mira Mesa, CA11 April 2017
Management teaches training perfectly. I am glad to be servicing the courier driver business. Schedule is the same every day and that is my five star rating review.

Brittney
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver
Driver (Former Employee) –  Hayward Park, CAChanche3 April 2017
Driver delivery carry document IRS GOVERMENT HAYWARD - FRESNO

Beavex is a large national company.
Your payment are timely.
It 's an honor to work for the company
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No growth
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Coppell, TX23 March 2017
This company could be a great place if the management was better, they treat you badly and it's a constant change, the work is not hard to do however some things you can't control such as late trucks then they bark at you for not working in a timely manner
Pros
work is easy to do
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beavex
Warehouse Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CA22 March 2017
Beavex has about the same similarities as united towing.
ive learned to work at wearhouse check and review merchandise, label and locate items, dispatch and receive packages.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Driver (Former Employee) –  Harlingen, TX3 March 2017
It was good because you get to learn how to fix problems on your own. The importance of caring about the job that your doing. it was a great job if you had another job.
Pros
good for a part time
Cons
not much tie to eat breakfast
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CA19 February 2017
very bad management got injured on the job, no sense of instruction, hostile towards warehouse associates no safety guidelines and unsanitary conditions
Pros
good pay
Cons
hostile managers
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Employees
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA14 February 2017
The employees are awesome people to work with. Made lifelong friendships. They make you feel at home and welcome.

Management has unrealistic expectations.

The hardest part of the job is being able to complete all tasks within 10 hours.

The most enjoyable part of my job was meeting our Independent Contractors and building a relationship with them.
Pros
Employees are professional and they make you feel at home.
Cons
Lots of overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no raises and dismal benefits
CSR (Current Employee) –  Austin, TX10 February 2017
none to tell they consider you lucky to have a job and point it out on a daily basis. there is no training provided and you are consistently spoken to as if you are a child
Pros
none
Cons
no breaks, eat at desk
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place with to many cameras
Dispatcher/Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV4 February 2017
the work at this place is multitask moving to work from the office to
warehouse.
I learn how to register the deliveries at the computer to send to customers and check the drivers to make on time.
normally I work alone but always have the support from my boss
the hard part sometimes was to find an available driver
but I work at nice office.
Pros
open time to break
Cons
I need atend customers at any time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place and great pay
Back Up Driver (Former Employee) –  2120 Powers Ferry Road, Atlanta, Georgia 3033926 January 2017
Working for Beavex was a great experience. Work at own pace. Good people be around and always there. Great delivery Team!
Pros
Long lunch, Good timing til next delivery
Cons
Long distance delivery
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is steady however pay cuts come every year.
Pharmaceutical courier - Independent contractor (Current Employee) –  Amarillo, TX24 January 2017
Work is easy. Load up pharmaceuticals in the morning and deliver them all across your set area. You utilise your own vehicle and gas. And are considered a contractor (1099) which means no benefits and your job can be cut by the loss of a contract. Management can be complicated at times but its a give and take relationship.
Pros
The pay and hours are great.
Cons
No breaks, Contracted out, Taxes, use your own vehicle, pay for chimerical insurance, and pay cuts every year.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Individual work environment with a team goal
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Midland, TX24 January 2017
Great company to work for, good for an entry level delivery persons. Working as an independent person with a team goal of delivering all products, great work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Unorganized
Employee (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OK16 January 2017
Troubles with this company are top to bottom. Dealing with the corporate structure was very difficult. Wasn't too bad on a terminal level. Getting anything paid almost an impossibility. Company is dealing with lots of structure and money issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management cares about management not employees
Currier/Independent Contractor (Current Employee) –  OKC, OK16 January 2017
Days can be long and hectic. The pay can be great, but it comes with a great amount of work and stress. Most days are 10 to 12 hours long. We are independent contractors and the our pay continues to be cut by corporate. Some of us are making half of what we did 3 years ago and doing the same amount of work.
Pros
pay and working alone most of the time
Cons
pay, management, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BeavEx. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 142 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2

CEO Approval

41%
34 ratings
Add your rating