BeavEx Employee Reviews

Showing all 151 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and many outgoing people to work along with
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Harlingen, TX24 July 2017
A typical day at work go in at 5:30 A.M and sign in pack up all my shipment orders then sign for them and deliver them too locations.
What I learned is how to scan items load and unload big vehicles scan for ever item then get signatures from nurses or doctors.
Pros
Free breakfast on Fridays
Cons
Hot warehouse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivery
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX16 July 2017
Prepare Itemmized delivery sheet for products to be delivered and pick up from the assigned route.Grouping and routing deliveries according to thedesigned route. Scan information such as name, address of the account.type medicine number,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Laid-Back Independent job
INTEROFFICE MAIL COURIER (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA13 July 2017
Nice environment. The workplace was very laid back. You didnt have to deal with too many people on a daily basis, so I would recommend for anyone who has a low tolerance for people. The software is a pain, but other than that was a great job. Employed as an Independent Contractor though, so you better remember to save your receipts and document mileage!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Logistic company
Medical Courier (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SC7 July 2017
A company not willing to pay the employees for the work they did. Not steady routes not dependable had to make a change to make better money. Bad management 2 companies trying to work together didn't do well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work with friends
Courier Driver (Current Employee) –  Kernersville, NC22 June 2017
Its fun and happy most of the time. The biggest problem isnt working there it's dealing with the unforseen weather that pops up out of nowhere.
Going to the hub to load up seeing friends is the best part of the day and all the week to tell ya the truth. And after you load up and hit the open road being by yourself is such a good feeling.
Pros
Good friends and fun environment
Cons
Too many cuts on the money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beavex
Adecco Temp (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OK7 June 2017
Beavex was a good company to work for to learn how to deal with drivers, deliveries and management all at the same time. I learned my job in a timely manner and did well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Pharmaceutical Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Greenville, NC5 June 2017
The Job was a contracting job, It started out good the hour was great but the were always finding way to cut your contracting salary. The hours was about six hour a day. Have to own your own cargo van or a box truck.
Pros
great working hours wasn't at work all day run the route deliver the product and go home.
Cons
no benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable work enviroment
Dispatcher/Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Kernersville, NC31 May 2017
The wide range of clients served gives us opportunities for growth and development of new and diverse job skills.Customer satisfaction is the focus arrive at work with each and every day.
The team that I work with is well suited ,personable and supportive of each other.
We have fun while working hard to accomplish our daily goals and leave each day with a sense of knowing we have done a good day's work.
Pros
No pressure from overbearing management
Cons
Poor communication between some clients, vendor and our team
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Do it
Cash Management Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GA30 May 2017
.Beavex, Inc is a poorly ran company that does not pay their vendors. They also pay their employees whe the want to. The company is barely staying afloat and the is no future for this company.
Pros
None
Cons
No raises, no reviews, no future, praying to get paid timely
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dispatcher and warehouse
Warehouse/Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Lexington, SC20 May 2017
This job was the best job I ever held!!!
The day was paced, I had to pull and ship parts.
I had to receive delieveries.
I had to receive telephone calls from customers.
I had to dispatch drivers to make pick ups and delieveries.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefist - no advancement
Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Denver, CO16 May 2017
I enjoyed the people I worked with. I was never able to get off of the night shift. There were no advancement opportunities. Drivers were treated very poorly.
Pros
Good medical benefist
Cons
Not a good job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job not really a career
Independent Contractor/ courier (Former Employee) –  Tucson9 May 2017
There are too many small charges as an independent contractor, no benefits and not a large amount of job security outside of 12 months at a time. Easy work and ok pay if you maintain your own vehicle well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Courier/Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MO1 May 2017
Management was horrible,always looking for was to cut your pay.Never had a clue what was happening day to day.Always had to check your pay week to week. cant say much more.
Pros
none
Cons
Stay away
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to employees, not to contractors
Terminal Manager (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CA21 April 2017
Great to employees that are motivated and hard working. Bad for IC's. Enjoyed my time there but had to leave due to family reasons. Good company that you can grow with, with dedication and hard work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Massachusetts17 April 2017
Like the company no issues pay on time good Boston Branch manager still like the company when you're independent your let to do your job independently
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment
Independent Contractor (Current Employee) –  Mira Mesa, CA11 April 2017
Management teaches training perfectly. I am glad to be servicing the courier driver business. Schedule is the same every day and that is my five star rating review.

Brittney
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver
Driver (Former Employee) –  Hayward Park, CAChanche3 April 2017
Driver delivery carry document IRS GOVERMENT HAYWARD - FRESNO

Beavex is a large national company.
Your payment are timely.
It 's an honor to work for the company
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No growth
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Coppell, TX23 March 2017
This company could be a great place if the management was better, they treat you badly and it's a constant change, the work is not hard to do however some things you can't control such as late trucks then they bark at you for not working in a timely manner
Pros
work is easy to do
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beavex
Warehouse Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CA22 March 2017
Beavex has about the same similarities as united towing.
ive learned to work at wearhouse check and review merchandise, label and locate items, dispatch and receive packages.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Driver (Former Employee) –  Harlingen, TX3 March 2017
It was good because you get to learn how to fix problems on your own. The importance of caring about the job that your doing. it was a great job if you had another job.
Pros
good for a part time
Cons
not much tie to eat breakfast
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BeavEx. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 151 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2