Beam Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some of the most influential people I have worked with have been from Beam
Category Analyst/Mgr of Admin./Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Deerfield, IL23 January 2017
Started in marketing, then moved into Sales support before joining the National Account team. This broad experience showed me the breadth of talent at the company. Many mentors and leaders came from the people I worked with and they have continued to be leaders even if they left the company. The staff was very talented, and I learned a great deal from them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jim Beam was a wonderful place to work and room to grow as well.
Bottling line (Former Employee) –  Carthage, OH23 May 2016
I got let go cause they moved to frankfourt,ky. I worked at the plant in Carthage in Cincinnati,Oh. I loomed forward to going to work everyday. We were a bunch of close nit people like a huge family and it was a sad day when we gathered at the plant to say our last goodbyes to each other and to the best job i every had. I would love the opportunity to have my job back and i would be willing to relocate anywhere that i had to
Pros
Pay, hours, and family enviorment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
did everything warehouse line feeding line (Former Employee) –  Clermont KY31 July 2015
I worked here sum yrs ago I worked for 8months got let go I'd really like to get the job back it was a great place to work great place to grow with great pay awesome benefit
Pros
great job
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes10No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most amazing opportunites in sampling
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Orlando Fl20 July 2015
Beam has several great opportunities, they work a lot of large events and in well known bars and nightclubs. Working for Beam was my favorite sampling job ever. I had a great manager too she made work fun and was super sweet. Wonderful job to have if you get the opportunity!
Pros
Great nightlife work and great pay $$$
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente de trabjo
Trabajador agrícola de la vid (Former Employee) –  jerez de la frontera29 May 2015
ser vendimiador era uno de los trabajos que quise ser y probar, es una buena forma de buscar trabajo en verano.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
makning my hoby to be my job
wine and spirits managments (Current Employee) –  newport news va.27 January 2013
i like to work all days and to make my job to be my hobbyi am easy gouing work with anyboy
Was this review helpful?Yes29No65Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, great people
Consumer Insights Intern (Former Employee) –  Deerfield, IL13 December 2012
Had a great summer internship. Coworkers were friendly and fun to work with and I hardly felt like an intern.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintanance of HCM (Master Data and Interfaces)
Functional Consult SAP HCM (Current Employee) –  Madrid22 August 2012
Maintenance of Master Data (PA, OM)
einterfaces, to buit a new one (Idocs (we02,19...), Proxies, logical database, XML...)
To keep posted the client in US with daily and weekly meetings.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No28Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proudictive place with good people to work with
Technical Specialist (Current Employee) –  louisville Ky5 August 2012
Good people to work with fulfilling experences and travel. Lots of work but worth it all.
Was this review helpful?Yes33No21Report

Want to know more about Beam Inc.?

Ask a question

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Beam Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Salary/Benefits
4.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.3
Culture
4.3