Find companies:
BDC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

BDC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a consultant is not a good environment
IT Security Consultant (Current Employee), Montréal, QCOctober 1, 2013
i was in a very short mandate so very hard to tell.
Co-workers are really eager to learn and resolve issues.
Management is very political not business oriented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and skilled work environment
Sr. Business Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 3, 2013
I have learnt so many skills from here
Good place to work
Would love to join again if given a chance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Played key role in RUP environment
Sr. Business Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: qc
Cons: no
Learned Six Sigma and How to apply it in company
Developed UAT documents and gave presentation so many times
Served as POC for all MI companies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center enviorment
BDC Lead (Current Employee), Post Falls, IDJuly 20, 2014
Team of 3 to 4 Taking to customers to find out their desired type of Rv, price range, length ect
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun to work in
Business Development Consultant (Current Employee), Irving, TXJune 10, 2014
called a list of people assigned to us by our Dealersocket(internet leads and incoming call leads)
we learn about new and used cars
management is always present
great co workers
hardest part of job is not being able to get a hold of all the people that are called
most enjoyable part is the worker environment and customer satisfaction
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and motivating workplace
Sales (Former Employee), Trophy NissanMay 15, 2014
Cons: long hours
A typical day at work would include being on the phone or online all day helping customers our, going out to the showroom floor and greeting customers. My co-workers were great, very relaxed environment yet very busy. Hardest part of the was getting customers to commit to appointments. My most enjoyable part was being able to help a lot of people that – more... were car shopping and didn't know where to begin. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Kings Plaza Jeep And Chrysler Inc. (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYApril 30, 2014
Overall great place to work.
Great pay.
Typical day at work great customer, answer phone calls, paper work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun place to work.
Representative (Former Employee), Salem, ORJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: always had breaks and lunch on time
I loved going to work every day
Got a lot of customer service experience
Management was awesome
Toyota is a Great place to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast pace working enviorment
Service Coordinator (Former Employee), New Rochelle, NYJanuary 17, 2014
Cons: short breaks and on saturdays worked 8hr shift with no break.
My typical day at work would consist of making outbound telephone calls reminding clients their vehicles are due for service or any recalls are on that specific vehicle. Receiving inbound calls from clients to create appointments for servicing vehicles with or without loaner vehicles. I also have had the duty to be a cashier for about six months of – more... working with the company. I have learned a lot about the vehicles and also how to deal with clients via phone and in person.

The most enjoyable part of working at Mercedes Benz of New Rochelle was helping the clients, making sure we had met their satisfactory level. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Environment, bad management
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Brooklyn, New YorkNovember 20, 2013
Senior managers are wonderful, but department managers are not so great. Very busy throughout the day. Slight room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Auto Dealership
CSR, Charleston Mitsubishi (Former Employee), Charleston, SCAugust 9, 2013
Calling consumers to set appointments so the salesman could sell them a vehicle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall best place to work.
BDC Representative (Former Employee), Bloomfield Hills, MIMay 2, 2013
Pros: great health and dental, paid holidays and vactions.
Cons: there are none.
The people are fun loving and professional. We deal with a variety of people on a daily basis. When working in sales it is important to change tactics based on the individual customer. Customer service is the key to becoming successful at this place of business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair & Hard Working Boss
Senior Staff member (Current Employee), Chelsea Heights, VICJanuary 6, 2013
Pros: good boss- easy to talk too
Cons: hard work/long hours in extreme weather on occassions
Good place to upgrade skills and advance within company.

Loyalty will bring respect and a real opportunity at advancing position within company.

A fair and good boss who is easy to talk to and listens to any concerns you may have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy all day
service scheduler (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 22, 2012
Pros: always something to do
Cons: lead list becoming outdated
Typical day at work consisted of taking inbound calls for the service drive at CAMELBACK FORD and making appointments for these customers or transferring them to the appropriate person, making outbound calls to offer discounted services to our customers, keeping my leads organized and using different dealer programs. I gained skills in appropriate attitude – more... towards customers over the phone, transferring calls and operating a computer at the same time; multitasking, and also skills were gained concerning customer service and sales. My coworkers were friendly and helpful and made it relaxing environment to be in. The hardest part of this job had to be making those outbound calls that were basically almost like a telemarketer phone call and some people did not like that. The most enjoyable part of the job was talking to some very notable people that you will never forget. – less

About BDC

Belden Inc. (Belden), designs, manufactures and markets signal transmission solutions, including cable, connectivity and active – Read more