Find companies:
BDC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

BDC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of action on a fast-track project
PCO Program control, resource management (Former Employee), Montréal, QCFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: free lunch and happy hour
Cons: contract, many roll outs and instability.
A typical day was to recruit contract resources, schedule evaluation with Project manager and communicate with firms / suppliers. Once hired, coordinate the technicians and IT department to install all equipment, software, access. Make sure the resource get a access security card, documents and so on. Also, take care of weekend access to the building – more... for employees and answer any questions regarding their contracts and HR infos. Plan and move resources from building or floors to the other, from one project to the other. Learned how to manage 150 resources, use MS Project, SharePoint and EPM. Everyone very independent, hard to manage everything when no one really knows what to do, needed to be a very resourceful person and also write all job process. So great to have the opportunity to work with really smart and hard working people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a consultant is not a good environment
IT Security Consultant (Current Employee), Montréal, QCOctober 1, 2013
i was in a very short mandate so very hard to tell.
Co-workers are really eager to learn and resolve issues.
Management is very political not business oriented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and skilled work environment
Sr. Business Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 3, 2013
I have learnt so many skills from here
Good place to work
Would love to join again if given a chance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Played key role in RUP environment
Sr. Business Analyst (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: qc
Cons: no
Learned Six Sigma and How to apply it in company
Developed UAT documents and gave presentation so many times
Served as POC for all MI companies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Car business
Internet Director (Former Employee), Anoka MnSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: hosted fun events
Cons: constant work for not a lot of money
Got in around 7 am checked for new leads and divided them up between the other bdc reps. Start making phone calls and sending emails to answer any questions. My supervisor was great however the rest of the management staff was not open to growth or change. Hardest part of the job would be having to answer leads 24 hours a day 7 days a week. Most enjoyable – more... would be working with my supervisor who was very encouraging. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Work and Friendly envoironment.
Assistant Managing Director (Former Employee), South Wales.September 5, 2014
Pros: fun work
Cons: long hours and hard work for very little pay
Whilst working here (in The Vale Of Glamorgan, South Wales), a typical day would include: mixing cement, carrying heavy stone and breeze-blocks, laying stone, laying blocks, stone-facing and plaster boarding. I also went and consulted with customers about plans for the builds etc.
I worked for 9 hours a day (8am-5pm) 5 days a week.
In this time I learned – more... a lot about the workplace environment and i gained many skills.
this job was managed by my aunt who took me on and let me stay with her and the family for the summer. This was good as she was very helpful and made me fell very relaxed and comfortable with the work I was doing.
My Co-workers were mostly family and therefore they helped me learn a lot about the work and made me feel very comfortable.
The hardest part of this job was the long hours and hard work, however I found the whole experience of working in this type of environment very enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to work..
Data Entry (Former Employee), Airport Chevrolet Medford, ORAugust 24, 2014
I was always busy and always learning new things all co-workers were easy to get along with management always let me know if mistakes were make and what I needed to work on. There was nothing ever hard about the job. I enjoy the day to day excitement as to what was going to happen next with either a new recall or customer..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BRILLIANT
warehouse manager (Former Employee), Nottingham, ENGAugust 13, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: there was none
NOTHING WAS TO MUCH WITH THESE
I WOULD LEAVE HOME ( BIRMINGHAM ) ABOUT 06.00 TO MISS TRAFFIC ARIVE ABOUT 07.00 UNLOCK THE BUILDING GET TRUCKS & VANS OUT READY FOR DELS HAVE A COFFEE WITH THE STAFF THEN START WORKDO MY CHECKS FOR THE KPI STANDARD THEN JUST DO WHATS NEEDED DOING UNTILL LATER WHEN WE PICKED STOCK FOR LOADING THE VANS WHEN THEY CAME BACK – more... LATER IN THE DAY THEN LOAD THEM UP READY FOR THE NEXT DAYS WORK – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center enviorment
BDC Lead (Current Employee), Post Falls, IDJuly 20, 2014
Team of 3 to 4 Taking to customers to find out their desired type of Rv, price range, length ect
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun to work in
Business Development Consultant (Current Employee), Irving, TXJune 10, 2014
called a list of people assigned to us by our Dealersocket(internet leads and incoming call leads)
we learn about new and used cars
management is always present
great co workers
hardest part of job is not being able to get a hold of all the people that are called
most enjoyable part is the worker environment and customer satisfaction
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and motivating workplace
Sales (Former Employee), Trophy NissanMay 15, 2014
Cons: long hours
A typical day at work would include being on the phone or online all day helping customers our, going out to the showroom floor and greeting customers. My co-workers were great, very relaxed environment yet very busy. Hardest part of the was getting customers to commit to appointments. My most enjoyable part was being able to help a lot of people that – more... were car shopping and didn't know where to begin. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Kings Plaza Jeep And Chrysler Inc. (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYApril 30, 2014
Overall great place to work.
Great pay.
Typical day at work great customer, answer phone calls, paper work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun place to work.
Representative (Former Employee), Salem, ORJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: always had breaks and lunch on time
I loved going to work every day
Got a lot of customer service experience
Management was awesome
Toyota is a Great place to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast pace working enviorment
Service Coordinator (Former Employee), New Rochelle, NYJanuary 17, 2014
Cons: short breaks and on saturdays worked 8hr shift with no break.
My typical day at work would consist of making outbound telephone calls reminding clients their vehicles are due for service or any recalls are on that specific vehicle. Receiving inbound calls from clients to create appointments for servicing vehicles with or without loaner vehicles. I also have had the duty to be a cashier for about six months of – more... working with the company. I have learned a lot about the vehicles and also how to deal with clients via phone and in person.

The most enjoyable part of working at Mercedes Benz of New Rochelle was helping the clients, making sure we had met their satisfactory level. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Environment, bad management
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Brooklyn, New YorkNovember 20, 2013
Senior managers are wonderful, but department managers are not so great. Very busy throughout the day. Slight room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Auto Dealership
CSR, Charleston Mitsubishi (Former Employee), Charleston, SCAugust 9, 2013
Calling consumers to set appointments so the salesman could sell them a vehicle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall best place to work.
BDC Representative (Former Employee), Bloomfield Hills, MIMay 2, 2013
Pros: great health and dental, paid holidays and vactions.
Cons: there are none.
The people are fun loving and professional. We deal with a variety of people on a daily basis. When working in sales it is important to change tactics based on the individual customer. Customer service is the key to becoming successful at this place of business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair & Hard Working Boss
Senior Staff member (Current Employee), Chelsea Heights, VICJanuary 6, 2013
Pros: good boss- easy to talk too
Cons: hard work/long hours in extreme weather on occassions
Good place to upgrade skills and advance within company.

Loyalty will bring respect and a real opportunity at advancing position within company.

A fair and good boss who is easy to talk to and listens to any concerns you may have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy all day
service scheduler (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 22, 2012
Pros: always something to do
Cons: lead list becoming outdated
Typical day at work consisted of taking inbound calls for the service drive at CAMELBACK FORD and making appointments for these customers or transferring them to the appropriate person, making outbound calls to offer discounted services to our customers, keeping my leads organized and using different dealer programs. I gained skills in appropriate attitude – more... towards customers over the phone, transferring calls and operating a computer at the same time; multitasking, and also skills were gained concerning customer service and sales. My coworkers were friendly and helpful and made it relaxing environment to be in. The hardest part of this job had to be making those outbound calls that were basically almost like a telemarketer phone call and some people did not like that. The most enjoyable part of the job was talking to some very notable people that you will never forget. – less