Find companies:
BD Diagnostics
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

BD Diagnostics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for.
Sales Specialist for the BD Veritor (Former Employee), MinneapolisSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: they believed in my work
Cons: worked through a sales contract
I really enjoyed working with BD Diagnostics. The company is a great company and making a lot of good strides in health care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers and good learning experience
Quality Control Laboratory Technician (Former Employee), Monona, WISeptember 9, 2014
Pros: 3 weeks vacation and decent 401k/healthcare benefits.
Cons: small plant with limited potential to move up
I learned how a cGMP facility runs and the importance of a quality system in place. Management was decent and most of my co-workers were great hard working people. The hardest part about the job is steady repeated work. It tends to bore me out due to repetition and no new challenges. What I enjoyed the most about the job was the learning experience – more... and the quality side of manufacturing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Group Leader (Former Employee), Madison, WIJune 9, 2014
Pros: good benifits
It was a great place to work untill Plant shut down. Great People and good management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Industrial Support Specialist (Current Employee), Sparks, MDMay 2, 2014
Pros: cafeteria, gym, covered parking, opportunity for advancement
Cons: politics
People are nice, benefits are great.
I assist with managing key customer accounts and the logistics process surrounding material acquisition. Co-workers are well established and tenured.
The hardest part of my job is getting people to understand my role.
Most enjoyable part is when I do what I do best and someone notices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
Field job (Former Employee), FieldNovember 16, 2013
Pros: good salary
Cons: everything else is bad
Good managers were removed, and replaced by terrible ones. It's a very unstable place, no communication, some employees are openly mean to other ones, it's not a good place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, Lot to learn and grow
Clinical Laboratory Scientist (Current Employee), Franklin Lakes, NJOctober 20, 2013
Pros: summer working hour
Fun to work but require time management, Clinical trials is new concept for me which was most rewarding to learn. Great management team. Very enthusiastic and willing to teach coworker. Unfortunately, I was working as contract base job. So, I was not able to get any benefits and there was not any full time openings so I can't apply. Normal hours to – more... work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large fortune 500 company - specializes in medical devices
Post-Doctoral Scientist (Former Employee), Franklin Lakes, NJSeptember 25, 2013
Highly structured classical company. The group is hard working and family friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High volume manufacturer of medical devices
Quality Engineering Manager (Current Employee), Broken Bow, NENovember 13, 2012
World-class volume manufacturer of medical devices. Experts in automation, inspection and product quality in an extremely regulated environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multitask experienced profesional.
Buyer/ Planner (Current Employee), PROctober 23, 2012
Pros: new products, new challenges, strong solid business
Cons: away from home, distance
-Intensive and multitask.
-Learned to do whatever necessary for business: Quality, Planning, Purchasing, Project Management, etc.
-Time management and orgnization of priorities is key for success.
-Dealing with different characters, people from different cultures have been a challenge that help to improve emotional inteligence.
-The hardest part is – more... the stress management and try to control it to be successful regardles the difficulties or complications of situations beyond my control.
The most enjoyable part is the satisfaction of the completion or achievement of the goal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN PLACE TO WORK WITH A LOT OF A RESPONSABILITY
ORDER PROCESS SPECIALIST PR / Sales (Current Employee), PRApril 20, 2012
Pros: we have good benefits and good work environment., training are a plus, kkeping update my knowlege up to date
LEARNED HOW PHARMACEUTICAL COMPANY WORK, CO WORKERS ARE EXCELLENT, WE HAVE GOOD COMMUNICATION
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bien, en général
Opérateur de production (Current Employee), Québec, QCMarch 12, 2014
Pros: equipe
Cons: salaire peu compétitif
Le travail est routinier mais est exigeant car votre attention doit être constante.
Les employés ont peu de décisions à prendre, tout repose sur le superviseur.
Les changements de planning sont fréquents, alors les employés doivent vraiment être à l'affut.
Les employés sont traités avec flexibilité et compréhension.

Le plus difficile: La routine.
Le – more... plus agréable: L'ambiance de travail. – less