Find companies:
BCD Travel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
52 reviews

BCD Travel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sense of urgency and problem solving days. Great Customer Accounts
Corporate Travel Agent (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJune 24, 2014
Pros: air and hotel perks
Cons: weather
Customer service with the above and beyond attitude. Problem solving on a daily basis. Direct contact with Airlines, hotels, rental car and limo service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Accounts Payable Technician (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 20, 2014
It was very nice environment but no support with team player nor from supervisor. Came in as a contractor and cleaned up all of there old invoices. Process about 150 a day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Corporate Travel Consultant (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 21, 2014
This job has great perks! We are always having vendors from various hotels and airlines from all over the world. Majority of the time they brought in lunch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of opportunity for growth
Supervisor Group Operations (Former Employee), kalamazoo, miApril 4, 2014
The company itself would have gotten a higher rating, but it all depends on the account you are on. I was on a horrendous account.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAApril 4, 2014
Pros: clebrated customer service week
Cons: short breaks
Ok to work. Small breaks. No customer service week. Small vacations. Not so friendly people. Not a whole lot of hep when on the phones.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork environment
Field Service Technician (Current Employee), Jacksonville FLFebruary 22, 2014
The most enjoyable part of working for BCD TRAVEL is the benefits the the company offers to its employees and the users's who are very friendly and cook for you when you get there computers back working again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sweatshop
Corporate Travel Counselor (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAFebruary 7, 2014
You work multiple accounts. Don't become an expert at any specific accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Business Travel Consultant (Current Employee), Dubai, DUJanuary 30, 2014
1) Fun and enjoyable atmosphere for work
2) Learned all GDS and MIS
3) Management are the best
4) Co workers are supportive
5) Hardest part is travelling
6) Don't feel any pressure on work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mm
Senior Travel Consultant (Current Employee), New York, NYJanuary 10, 2014
great place to work. Wonderful management and easy to get along with staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Team Leader (Former Employee), Peachtree city GAJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: training, free gym
BCD travel have the best group of people I ever worked with. They provide top notch customer service to their clients and treat their employees like family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent at my job
Senior International Corporate Travel Consultant (Current Employee), Peachtree City, GADecember 30, 2013
Works well with others, is always available when needed. Excellent customer service. Enjoys what she does and a great team player.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great position with alot of responisibility of employees managing all aspects in HR
HR Generalist (Former Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 27, 2013
This was a great company to work for in learning new things daily with supporting many employees in different states always something new arising.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Environment and fun at work
SR Consultant (Current Employee), BangaloreDecember 24, 2013
Pros: lunche.snacks, transportation and low stress
Cons: hygine
Have the good positive environment at work place.Helping colleagues and taking help from others.I have learned Showcase myself with client.working on multiple GDS was one of the hardest part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional
Cognos Administrator / Systems Analyst (Current Employee), Atlanta, GADecember 11, 2013
Exceptional company to work for, great benefice and working environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Start for a fresher
Consultant (Former Employee), BangaloreNovember 16, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: loin hours
A very friendly co-operative environment for a fresher to start his/her career in Travel MNC.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very knowledgeable employees - very caring people
Data Specialist (Former Employee), Dublin, OHOctober 15, 2013
There is a lot to learn, and growth potential within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company with great core values
Senior Corporate Travel Consultant (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 20, 2013
Pros: work hours, bcd account mgmt, working tools
On-site Senior Corporate Consultant for CompuCom Systems
Received multiple awards for outstanding customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Life Balance
Senior Corporate Travel Agent (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 15, 2013
Pros: option to work at home
Cons: takes a while before you are allowed to advance.
BCD offers a great work life balance while offering many virtual positions with great pay. Of course, everything boils down to your attitude as well as your management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bcd Travel is a good company to work for. Management is supportive and gets involved.
Creditors Clerk (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPSeptember 15, 2013
Pros: the company pays if you are studying in your line of work, free lunches, cheap trips, contribution of child school fees, award evening
Cons: i have to get in the habit of taking lunch. i have to teach myself when it is time to leave
BCD Travel is a good company to work for. A typical day at work for me is a pressurized morning because I have to submit all the pre- payment to supplier that we do not have accounts with. I have learned to handle the pressure that comes with the job and having a mamanger that is supportive makes it's easier. the hardest part of my job is when the systems – more... that I work on is down. the most enjoyable part of my job is the fact that I love twhat I'm doing and having small suppliers calling, complimenting you on a job well done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finance Department in Irving, TX need new manangement staff
Finance Analyst (Former Employee), Irving, TexasAugust 29, 2013
Pros: vendor's would bring goodies often
Cons: high turnover in the department
The management staff did not reflect the values of the company and I did not realize that until I actually left the company. No work/life balance and the environment was not geared toward improving the department or the individual. High stress and no compensation.

1 2 3

About BCD Travel

About BCD Travel BCD Travel helps companies make the most of what they spend on travel. For travelers, this means keeping – Read more