BCD Travel Employee Reviews

Showing all 221 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an "ok" place to work
Senior Corporate Travel Consultant (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NC20 June 2017
a lot depended on your immediate supervisors.. some were fair and encouraging.. some were not..
as i worked remotely, there really was no workplace culture..
the hardest part of the job was staying even-keeled as you jumped from one tough situation to another..
most enjoyable part of the job was helping people, sometimes in their toughest situations..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Associate (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka16 June 2017
Good company to work. Nice environment. Free food snacks etc. Good process to work. Learnt many good things. Had a great experience to be associated with bcd travels
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with .
Admin Executive (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, Maharashtra16 June 2017
great place to work here. But growth is not so good. Too much of fevoritism. Would love to go back if given a chance..Employee Friendly company.Excellent leadership drive, helps achieve org goals at ease.
Pros
Many things can be learnt
Cons
Growth scale is very slow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much change management
VIP Consultant / Client Executive (Former Employee) –  Gauteng, Gauteng14 June 2017
Work Hard. Stay Focused. Be flexible. Willing to go the extra mile. Smile. People. Fast learner. Fast paced. Opened door policy. Energized. A journey not to forget both the positive and negative.
Pros
Opportunity to grow
Cons
Change Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have great opportunity for advancement
ACCOUNT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Virtual. Alabama9 June 2017
Great company just wanted to switch gearsburned out having done same type job for 25 years. Took time off to attend classes pertaining to hospitality Large corporate company. Felt like customer service was being pushed aside. Wanted to get back in a more personal relationship building atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Senior Corporate Travel Consultant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TN8 June 2017
My typical day would be working my ques, taking phone calls as this was a call center environment to make reservations. I learned from my co-workers that diversity is appreciated. Management staff is great, always willing to listen & work to resolve any issues. The workplace culture is a call center & get quite busy & noisy. The hardest part of my job was having trouble understanding international clients. Most enjoyable part of my job was working w/the employees of FedEx, especially the crew members.
Pros
monthly incentives
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Management with structured policies
Business Development Executive (Current Employee) –  KW6 June 2017
Had the opportunity to grow from a consultant to Business Development Executive in BCD travel

Management is well structured

Hardest part of the job was consistently achieving Sales targets which required highest level of dedication and professionalism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Review
Business Travel Consultant (Current Employee) –  Liverpool5 June 2017
Good office to work in I had worked here for around 2/3 years. Staff are for the majority friendly and everyone works as a team. I worked on administration at first and didn't enjoy this job as it was data inputting but later progressed to a consultant which was the job improved greatly.
Pros
Good staff, Job can be interesting
Cons
Organisation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
International Travel Counselor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX24 May 2017
Vibrant work Environment. Supportive colleagues and leaders.
Sometimes the working hours were too long and went unpaid depending on the day and the situation.
Pros
Excellent Benefits
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely work place with good team members
Local Account Manager (Former Employee) –  North Point, Hong Kong Island21 May 2017
Happy work environment, though is quite overload and work long time, still feel great and happy to work with good support from teammate and superior. So much fun and learnt a lot here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa que não investe no funcionário
Gerente de Contas Corporativas (Former Employee) –  São Paulo, SP18 May 2017
Me proporcionou conhecimento e aprendizado, porém pecou na ausência de cursos e incentivo ao funcionário, gerência ausente, direção instável
Pros
Home office
Cons
Não investimento em cursos para os funcionários
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Estabilidad laboral
Analista de Gestión Humana (Former Employee) –  Bogotá, Cundinamarca13 May 2017
Trabajar en BCD Travel es una experiencia agradable ya que es una escuela en donde se aprende demasiado y las oportunidades de crecimiento son alcanzables.
Pros
Pagos oportunos
Cons
Manejo de las Jefaturas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal10 May 2017
i enjoyed working here.i miss my team
working hours were great.i liked the corporate sections
i had to leave due to relocation on short notice not posisble
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place
Senior Travel Consultant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London4 May 2017
This is a nice work place. All colleagues are very nice, friendly and helpful. Also office atmosphere is quite relax and comfortable. Well organised office system.
Pros
Sometime free breakfast, lunch and afternoon tea
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture
HR Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bangalore3 May 2017
Amazing work culture and a very supportive management. You get the freedom to work independently. Very supportive team members across departments and yes they follow open door policy which is like a cheery on the top.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive interactive team
Technical Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MO2 May 2017
Outstanding company that allows you to grow and learn. Service desk team that helps each other and a manager that supports you. Customer focused and team oriented, best help desk I have worked or dealt with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with relaxed culture
US Billing and Accounting Manager (Current Employee) –  Alanta29 April 2017
Within finance, BCD does promote from within and develop staff for this advancement.
The most enjoyable part of the job is working with colleagues from all ages, many cultures, and who are motivated to do a great job as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with team/amazing
Business travel consultant (Current Employee) –  Abu Dhabi29 April 2017
Good atmosphere to work as a team / good support from the team and management in day today transactions /handling Tecnicas Client , taking care of all travel arrangements within the stipulated SLA
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An interesting place to spend some time
Research & Development Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NY27 April 2017
This was my second go-round at BCD, and I only stayed three months. It was a good job, but pay was well below what it should have been. The team I was on was friendly, but did not work well together.
Pros
Virtual job opportunities
Cons
Low pay, expensive benefits with very high deductible and out of pocket max
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaner
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire25 April 2017
iam working in BCD TRAVEL 4 years and cleaner all office manager and colleges everthing and finish work because I move new city cleaner tables,sometimes help my college in kitchen cleanrer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BCD Travel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 221 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

82%
69 ratings
Add your rating