Find companies:
BCD Travel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
83 reviews

BCD Travel Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bcd travels
Sr associate (Current Employee), MUMBAIJune 24, 2015
Pros: bcd travels
Cons: bcd travels
GOOD ENVIRONMENT TO WORK WITH
HARDEST PART IS TRAVELLING
MY TEAM IS ALSO GOOD TO WORK WITH
ENJOYABLE PART IS PARTIES EVERY WEEKEND
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Project Manager (Current Employee), LondonJune 1, 2015
Great place to work, highly organised and process driven, good team culture, challenging work environment, great training and promotional opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed it while it lasted
Manager (Former Employee), Cork, CMay 13, 2015
Pros: Got to do a bit of travel
Cons: Could be stressful at times
Busy company. Learned a lot about Global Travel Management. Typical day at work was sorting emails, reports for companies, accounts queries, phones etc. Co-workers were great. Hardest part of the job was trying to get everything done right within the working day. Enjoyable was when customers were happy and I got job satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive work environmemtf
Corporate Travel Manager (Former Employee), Irving, TXMay 13, 2015
Pros: Sky box seating at local sporting events
Cons: Layoff's
Managed business travel, monitored travel expense for compliance and draft expense reports/travel expense.

Handled all aspects of domestic and international travel arrangements, including but not limited to car, lodging, relocation and group events.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work.
Corporate Apollo Travel Agent (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAApril 26, 2015
Pros: Nice people
Cons: Short Breaks for restroom.
Great Place just laid off.Free lunches all the time. Great training room to grow. Great place to grown and learn. Would work for the company again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work with corp accounts and airlines.
Corporate Travel agent/Debit Memo Specialist (Former Employee), Worked at homeApril 7, 2015
Pros: worked at home
Cons: n/a
Did audits for airline tickets with errors finding who caused the error .
Communicated with airlines to resolve errors and worked to have debit memo closed or reduced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Visa and Admin Coordinator (Current Employee), DubaiMarch 24, 2015
-A typical day at work would be application of tourist visa for our corporate clients.
-I have learnt government rules and policy/ labour laws and immigration processes
-Management on this company is great and easy to approached
- Co worker is great and fun to go along
- Hardest part of the job is when there is a visa which is not approved on time and the person is stuck at the airport.
- The most enjoyable part of the job is whenever you got compliment from the client or the management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is always something to do...
Travel Consultant (Current Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 10, 2015
I started 10 years ago and have worked a wide range of different accounts. They are always adding accounts and some turn over, but not much. Management is good. There are plenty of learning opportunities but not a lot of moving up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good workplace
Travel Agent (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPMarch 4, 2015
A very good place to work, great co-workers and management
They really like to take care of the employers
they work with really good partners and other companies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and busy workplace
Senior Travel Consultant (Current Employee), London, ENGFebruary 22, 2015
Pros: visiting hotel venues and experiencing the food, beverage and hotel amenities.
Cons: need more of a challenge to create
A typical day in the office is reviewing the travel inbox and prioritising the most time critical travel requirements. Working through the travel requests in a timely and accurate manner to ensure you get the traveller exactly what they want.
The role is challenging at times when time pressure and multiple travel requests are required, although I also work a lot more productively under time pressure
The most enjoyable part of the job is organising people and creating strong relationships with them so you understand exactly how to help them.
.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced but calm environment.
CORPORATE TRAVEL AGENT (Former Employee), Woburn, MAFebruary 21, 2015
Pros: great management and environment.
I took calls all day providing travel needs to business travelers. The management was supportive and helpful. We worked on teams and helped one another. I was reminded once again how important team work is for the ultimate goal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Associate (Former Employee), IBC KNOWLEDGE PARK BANGALOREFebruary 4, 2015
BCD is a nice place to work we will love working there its friendly atmosphere ,but end of the day salary matters which is not satisfying.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team oriented environment with continuous training and development. Believes and produces company core values and engages employees.
Office Manager/Senior Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Burbank, CAJanuary 19, 2015
Pros: free travel airline tickets, discounted hotels and special rates
Cons: healthcare is expensive
Daily interaction with leadership, clients, & office staff.

Manage all Office Administration functions at onsite facility. Responsibilities include facilities management, space allocation and furnishings, security access, vendor negotiations and services, office expenses and policies; while fostering an atmosphere that maintains motivation and high employee morale. Management team are professionals and gear you to a higher education and promotion. It's a daily learning environment with interaction with people and my success was being open outside my job duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Director of Accounting Technology (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 14, 2015
Pros: free travel airline tickets, discounted hotels and special rates
Good company to work with. Travel benefits and family owned private company. Traveled all over the world in my role. Asia, South America, Europe and Central America
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company for freshers
was working as Senior Financial Expert (Former Employee), BangaloreJanuary 12, 2015
Pros: free lunch and transport
Cons: long hours
As I joined as a fresher I got lots of opportunity to learn from my mentors and i served with the organisation for 40 months which really was a great time I was moved into different process were i could learn alot about travel industry and Finance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance and no support from HR
Analyst, supplier relations (Former Employee), Atlanta, GADecember 25, 2014
Cons: unsupportive mgt and hr, uncomfortable working environment, rules constantly changing
Am disabled, was punished for requesting ADA compliance. Management not supportive and back stabbing. Deceptive recruiting practices and misled regarding virtual work vs in office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading Travel Management Company with fair work/life balance
Director, Global Business Solutions (Former Employee), VirtualDecember 12, 2014
BCD values a virtual employee base. More than 50% of employees work from home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
corporate travel arangments
International Travel Consultant (Former Employee), Cupertino, CANovember 13, 2014
for Apple employee Heavy international bookings. Fun working with young creative people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good career kickoff
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 10, 2014
BCD travel provides good training for the basic accounting principles. Staff there is great and culture is friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not recommend this to my enemy
International Sales Agent (Former Employee), Austin TXOctober 24, 2014
Pros: benefits offered
Cons: tense environment
Workload at this company was very busy. Management was always watching and was stressful environment. I would not recommend.

1 2 3 4 5

About BCD Travel

About BCD Travel BCD Travel helps companies make the most of what they spend on travel. For travelers, this means keeping – Read more