BCD Travel Employee Reviews

Showing all 115 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good exposure and learning!
System Administrator (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 27, 2016
A good place to learn a lot in your domain. A poor place to advance in your career! You're pretty much gonna remain where you started for few years. There is a default mediocre salary hike every July irrespective for performance. Have to say that the free meals is quite a relief considering the poor salary offered.
Pros
Free Meals, Work-Life Balnce
Cons
Low Salary, Poor Career Progression
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
International Corporate Travel Consultant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, Illinois.May 17, 2016
A typical day at work - is arranging travel for our corporate clients, travelling domestic and internationally. Answering calls, answering emails, monitoring queues, assisting with online concur queries.
Pros
Job security
Cons
Short Lunch Hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BCD Travel
Travel Consultant (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMay 2, 2016
- Corporate travel consultant position
- They will offer training for you from A-Z
- Depend on which account you are assigned to, the workload could be from very light to heavy.
- Fun and helpful management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super high volume and understaffed
Travel Executive (Former Employee) –  SingaporeApril 27, 2016
Super high volume and understaffed.
will ask staff to pay for losses if staff error.
high pay, minimum 12 hours work daily.
Pros
Good pay if okay with 12 hours daily work
Cons
super long hours, must do almost everything
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A different kind of place to work for
Travel Consultant (Former Employee) –  Home based officeApril 11, 2016
The Training was far below what I would have expected from Corporate Travel.It was only 1.5 weeks and then we were on the floor and it was not enough time and the work hours were Awful. I was let go and should not have been when I was asking for help all the time.
Pros
Work from Home
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Business Travel Consultant (Former Employee) –  MaidenheadMarch 7, 2016
I worked with a lovely group of people at BCD who really cared about us as individuals.
Learning how to use certain systems such as Sabre was really good, it was a challenge and like learning a second language.
I most enjoyed speaking to people on the telephone and building rapport with the people I booked travel for.
Pros
Hour long lunch
Cons
Not much progression
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work
SAP BODS Developer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMarch 3, 2016
Eco-friendly environment surrounding me. BCD Management takes care us as a family member in an BCD Family. The facilities are quite good
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Medical care
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr. Manager
Sr. Manager of Client Technology Support (Current Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXFebruary 16, 2016
I actually enjoy my job and have a staff of 32 techs and 12 tools. I can say that not one day is typical the same as we deal with our clients daily. We handle all of the Online Booking tools as well as other tools BCD has built. After being in Ops for over 25+ years, I truly have the overall experience to help any company compare what works best for the client.
Pros
Technology changes daily, I am very involved with what we do and how we offer it.
Cons
Working 12-14 hours to be able to talk with staff instead of email.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
*Great Experience*
Senior Global Account Manager (Former Employee) –  MichiganFebruary 10, 2016
Managing multiple Clients, developing relationships with them and helping them achieve their financial savings goals. Loved it.
Pros
Experience
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and challenging
Administrative Officer (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, GautengJanuary 30, 2016
it is a productive and challenging working for a travel agency. we work as a Team , have target to reach and the management is very supportive .we get along very well, frustrating part is the system that sometimes don't work well and have to work long hours .
Pros
learning a lot
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Senior Corporate Travel Consultant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 28, 2016
The account I worked on was a blast. Not only were my co-workers fun but so was the clientele. My supervisor was very helpful when I wanted training in other areas of my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team support in my department
Corporate Travel Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIJanuary 9, 2016
Working for BCD was an enjoyable experience. The Team I was on was very supportive. Management always willing to lend a helping hand
Pros
team support
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun working culture
associate (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJanuary 7, 2016
The journey with BCD was fantastic as well as lot of skills acquired during the above which is useful for the next journey.
Pros
Free Lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is awesome!
Senior Officer (Former Employee) –  Manila, P00November 8, 2015
Its such a great joy to work here. The managers and supervisors are very hands on. I learned a lot in this company. Colleagues are very helpful and supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to start career
TRAVEL ASSOSIATE (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KANovember 5, 2015
nice place to start career . nice place to work environment. management is so friendly,good place for starters,traing is also good
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast learning
Travel management (Former Employee) –  Dubai, DUOctober 30, 2015
This is an excellent place to learn and grow.The office environment is light with some good set of people to report to.The best part of the company was the kind of exposure you get from your colleagues and end up learning a lot in the process.Besides the the kind of work you do,they reward you for your good performance with constant encouragement.
Pros
excellent learning
Cons
long hours and location (department specific)
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Senior Travel Consultant (Current Employee) –  LondonOctober 14, 2015
Corporate Travel in the financial, entertainment and law sectors.

Organises all aspects of travel including leisure travel.

Uses Sabre, Galileo and Amadeus GDS
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company to work for
International and VIP Corporate travel specialist (Current Employee) –  Portland, OROctober 6, 2015
I work for the Deloitte Account. The company overall is a great company to work for, however this particular account is extremely micromanaged and stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Corporate Travel Consultant (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNSeptember 30, 2015
BCD Travel has been one of the best employers to work for. They definitely value their employers. There were always vendors coming in to re-educate us on the newest items on the market.

Outstanding place to work.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Unpredictable Work Flow
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like the culture
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MISeptember 3, 2015
Lot of learning experience. The enjoyed when I had to do the financial reporting.Big company. Only thing there is no good cafeteria
Was this review helpful?YesNo4

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 115 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5