Find companies:
BCC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

BCC Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
MARKETING (Former Employee), wellingboroughApril 16, 2014
fun place, good people. Good working environment learnt a lot. gained experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer
Customer Service Centre Team Manager l (Former Employee), BirminghamSeptember 12, 2013
Allocate duties for 30 staff
Organise future staffing plans/rota
Manage staff around performance, absence, attitude
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a quite environment, for the patient
Assisting customers (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 7, 2013
A day at work was always a good day, things were never was never unorganized.

I've learn a lot about different patient's and their health, as well as operating the jobs system

The management was great

The co-workers are hard workers

Not to much was hard, when a patient get mad you must be calm in order to calm the patient

The most enjoyable part – more... about the job is that i was able to work there with great people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced workplace
Marketing (Former Employee), wellingboroughJuly 3, 2013
Bcc was a good and friendly company to work for my day to day tasks was to do outbound calls to already existing companys to see if they would like to carry on with a magazine they was already subscribed to and then input the data on to the computer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BCC/Orange County Government, FL
Administrative Assistant/Office Manager (Current Employee), NPRD, Orange County Government, FLJune 29, 2013
A wonderful working environment with career advancement opportunities within local government and neighboring municipalities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but not well organized
Volunteer Work (Former Employee), Reading, PAMarch 1, 2013
A typical at BCC was arriving to work at 4:30 PM to 7:30 PM. BCC needed volunteers to take care of the infants and children while their parents were in conferences. I would go into the daycare and greet the children. Play games with them, read any book they requested of me, and change the babies that were there while the other children were with the – more... other volunteers. The infants were feed, burped, and put to nap. Dinner was served around 6 after then the children took their naps. By the time they woke their parents were there to pick them up. The other co-workers were great to be around. They enjoyed being with the kids. The hardest part of the job was trying to supervise so many children at once since there were only three volunteers there. What i enjoyed most there was working with the kids, I loved seeing their smiles and hearing their laughter. Seeing the kids leave happy and wanting to come back to see me was the best feeling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
seeing all the people going to colleage
Security Officer (Former Employee), Pemberton, NJJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: helping the students
Cons: some times there are long days
makeing the students feel safe and facult.walking the campus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job to enhance improve the lives of residents
Team Manager (Former Employee), BirminghamNovember 17, 2012
Pros: variety of tasks
Cons: budgetary cuts meant a reduction in admin support
A typical day at work could involve performance managing staff
i.e sitting in on interviews, recourse planning, investigating and answering customer complaints, conducting audits, management reporting, assisting staff with queries/interview information.

I learned extensively about different welfare benefits, debt and money management, housing legislation, – more... domestic violence etc.

I was involved in managing several offices. Higher management had limited resources to conduct the service but I adhered to strategic direction.

I enjoyed working with staff and management colleagues. I am always willing to listen and support others and work as part of team. I tapped into individual team members strengths whilst offering appropriate training to assist with weaker areas.

The hardest part of the job was in relation to the advisors using an operating system which was unreliable.

The most enjoyable part of the job was assisting with complex customer enquiries sorting problems and making a difference to peoples lives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best for Government Computer jobs in Bangladesh and become an Administrator later
Systems Analyst, Bangladesh Computer Council (Former Employee), DhakaOctober 17, 2012
I had worked here as a start up. Now the company tries to or mandated to implement Government's Information Policy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local government
Urban and Regional Planner (Former Employee), Citrus CountyMarch 3, 2012
Local government department dealing with public health, safely, and welfare of its citizens.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente flessibile
laurea economia (Former Employee), Crotone, CALDecember 8, 2013
Pros: buona retribuzione
Cons: nessuna possibilità di assunzione
ambiente ostile alle nuove leve con sostituzione del personale durante il periodo delle ferie
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goede werksfeer
chauffeur rijbewijs B landelijk (Former Employee), schipholrijkNovember 12, 2013
jammer dat contract niet verlengt werd had het supper na me zin
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gezellige werkomgeving en leuke collega's.
Magazijn medewerker (Former Employee), Buikslotermeer, Amsterdam.September 8, 2013
Gezellige werkomgeving en veel geleerd van collega's. √Čen op een gesprekken om dingen uit te leggen. Persoonlijk contact. Het leukste van de baan was dat ik mee ging met bezorgen bij mensen thuis, televisies en machines bijvoorbeeld. Ik hielp dan mee met het naar boven tillen, uitpakken en installeren. Het moeilijkste van de baan was de echte specifieke – more... techniek, bijv. een computer installeren. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
basketbal
chauffeur en bijrijder (Former Employee), Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, NHAugust 20, 2013
Pros: nvt
Gewoon dagen waren met 24 bonnen,en alles moest snel gebeuren,ik heb geleerd hoe ik met klant moet praten en omgaan,de directie is niet sterk genoeg.het moeilijkste was all de tillen de hele dag door,en het leukste was de gezelligeheid tussen collegas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goede werksweer en enthousiaste verkopers
verkoper (Former Employee), EmmenMay 17, 2013
Pros: vrijheid in bepalen hoe de dag in te delen
goede werksweer en enthousiaste verkopers.
omgang met klanten, opzoek naar een oplossing, leuk en uitdagend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Erg gezellige team om mee samen te werken en goede feedback voor ontwikkeling
Verkoopadviseur (Former Employee), HilversumFebruary 4, 2013
Tijdens een zaterdag bij de BCC begint de dat altijd met een briefing. Hier komen we bij een en bespreken we de update van de dag. Tijdens de dag worden de prijs kaarten aangepast, materiaal word bijgevuld en boven alles staan we klaar voor de klanten.

We helpen de mensen met het product dat hij of zij wilt kopen. Informatie verschaffen over het producten – more... of de klant helpen een product uit te kiezen. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gezellige werksfeer, genoeg werkruimte.
Verkoopadviseur (Current Employee), EdeNovember 7, 2012
Pros: op de koopavonden zijn de avondmaaltijden betaald.
Klanten helpen tot een volledige aankoop, niet met de helft naar huis laten gaan. service staat voorop.

Regelmatig trainingen over producten of salestrainingen. Je kan je hier prima ontwikkelen als verkoper. Collega's zijn als een tweede familie, directie is heel buigzaam wat betreft werkzaamheden en geven je genoeg ruimte om te groeien.

Leukste is – more... het verkopen uiteraard, minder aspect is toch de rustige momenten opvullen. – less

About BCC

Brisbane City Council is the largest local government in the Asia-Pacific region. Today, Brisbane City Council has an annual budget – Read more