BCBGMAXAZRIA Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stylist, Payroll, Visual Merchandise, Schedules, Transfers/Stock, Client bookings
Conseillère à la vente (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCSeptember 20, 2015
Fun work place, with an overall good management team, always learning new things, could be considers a fast pace environment in some days, therefore employees needed to be very quick and ready to perform various tasks at once. I loved the contact with the clients, learning and meeting new people from very different backgrounds, as well, I got to learn new tasks such as payroll, doing the schedule for employees, planing the day and the tasks that the others employees needed to perform, I loved how much the managers allowed me to grow, but this is not my filed and I was not completely fulfilled.
Pros
employees discount, sometimes paid lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful Store
Greeter (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BCAugust 30, 2015
Personally this was not the right job for me at the time, but overall the job was fantastic. Friendly co-workers and warm environment. Nice customers and quite relaxed place. Great job for you if you like retail.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, OntarioAugust 27, 2015
*Demonstrated to drive personal business with client appointments and ensured that excellent service was provided to customers
*Helped customers in locating products
*Actively participated in merchandising projects, ie: daily stock maintenance, floor changeovers, product transfer, price changes
*Kept up-to-date with new company trends by viewing new style videos every month
*Greeted each customer with a positive attitude
Pros
working in a fashion forward environment
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minimal training and development
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Vaughan OntAugust 18, 2015
There is minimal development, management does not believe in promoting within and would rather hire outside to fill the positions.
No potential for any growth nor increase in earnings as bonus structure is very minimal.
Incentives are rarely paid out to staff even when goals are met.
Very high physical demands with minimal compensation.
Required to work holidays and over time with no over time pay.
Staff is not valued and is viewed as replaceable.
GREAT employee discount on merchandise.
Pros
great discounts for staff
Cons
very long hours, alot of overtime and no pay to compensate.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to word t
Senior Sales Stylist (Former Employee) –  mississaugaMay 19, 2015
typical day would include
-cleaning
-paperwork (sales goal, cleaning check list, sensor sweep)
- engaging and interacting with customers
-selling
- ensuring no theft was happening
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
Stylist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMay 17, 2015
My typical day at work starts by cleaning the store before opening and making sure the store is presentable. I learned many skills that involved selling and treating customers. My co-workers were very nice and each person was willing to get to know each other. My manager was also very sweet and made sure we worked as much hours we needed and not over stress us.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and cultured work environment
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Richmond hillMarch 19, 2015
BCBGMaxazria has helped me develop my management skills and helped me really embrace what it means to succeed.
I love getting to meet new faces everyday.
Pros
i get to meet new people on a daily basis
Cons
no set hours/ schedules
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots to learn
1st Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 5, 2015
Ive learned how corporate works, its structure.
Hard working people are not recognized for their work.
The hardest part was working until 1am, company doesn't pay a taxi to get safely home.
Overall it is good experience, I've learnt a lot about clienteling and how customer becomes client.
Pros
healt benefits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and amazing team
Sales associate (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BCApril 13, 2014
BCBGMAXAZRIA is a fashion brand with outstanding collection and amazing team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No complaints
Sales Support (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ONFebruary 22, 2014
Overall great benefits for employees, and friendships were made throughout!
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

See more BCBGMAXAZRIA reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 68 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture