Find companies:
BCBGMAXAZRIA
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
34 reviews

BCBGMAXAZRIA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No complaints
Sales Support (Current Employee), Etobicoke, ONFebruary 22, 2014
Overall great benefits for employees, and friendships were made throughout!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
Store Manager / District Trainer (Current Employee), Wauwatosa, WISeptember 11, 2014
Love the entrepeneurial sprit! The district managers are very hands on and amazing to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lively fashionable place to work
Sales Associate - Floor Supervisor (Former Employee), Huntington, NYAugust 15, 2014
If you are into fashion, it is a wonderful company to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Missed Opportunity
Sales Associate / 2nd Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Vacaville, CAJuly 17, 2014
Cons: lack, of, managerial, support, on, store, level, guidance
As a Personal Sales Consultant hired on with BCBG Max Azria, an outlet division, I was able to implement my education in sales along with my natural talent of gab quite effectively. Maybe it was the fact that this was the first job i had where i saw myself growing with, or just the fact that i was still young and hopeful; but i feel that the management – more... at my store lacked a certain motivation which prohibited me from growing. by the time my 3-month probationary period was up i was the top seller in the district pulling huge quotas and yet, it seemed that every time i was trying to learn from the managers i was being told, "look, kid. this job isn't commission based, why are you trying so hard to succeed and sell a product where the corporate didn't offer commission for outlet stores."

as a fashion icon, Max is a legend with his flawless creation of the Herve Ledger Bandage dress, my only hope is that he find a bandage for the lack of support for truly enthusiastic and driven employees that were inevitably shot down from wanting to pursue a career with the company BCBG, Max Azria – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vibrant Workplace
Floor Supervisor/ Sales Assistant (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 21, 2014
I good company in the fashion industry and offers great style. You are able to keep a high client base because of the unique clothing. There are not a lot of full- time positions available and high turn over rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical mall job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Greenville, SCJune 9, 2014
I only worked at BCBG for just over a year as a second job - weekends only. The boss at the time was a nut (they are gone now) but there wasn't really anything about this job I did or did not like. Pretty indifferent. As with most mall jobs though, there was drama, but since the turnover rate there is so high, it doesn't really matter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stay away!!!
Manager (Former Employee), CaliforniaMay 23, 2014
PLEASE do your research on the company, finances, practices and image it wants to uphold. No work life balance or career growth opportunities. Beautiful clothes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Lakewood, COApril 14, 2014
Pros: great employees
Cons: nothing
A typical day at work was to clean workspace and help customers find clothes and get them different sizes or outfits to try. As well as ringing people out. I learned how to size clothes, as well as helping customers know what they like and help them with different outfits. Management and my co-workers were great. They were helpful and understanding. – more... The hardest part of my job, well nothing really. It was fun and different. I liked the entire job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
shop manager (Current Employee), bala cynwyd paMarch 16, 2014
Aesthetic of clothes are great. Fun workplace. Good discount
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place
Seasonal Sales Specialist (Former Employee), Newport Beach, CAFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: fun work place
Cons: benefits
typical work day consisted of clocking in and going on the floor capturing clients and helping each and every one that came to our pad. I learned how to approach potential clients and capture there attention to the merchandise while closing the deal. Hardest part of the job was staying busy and trying to increase foot traffic, but what I enjoyed most – more... was my co-workers and the friendly environment I was in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Jewelry Design Intern (Former Employee), Vernon, CADecember 27, 2013
Pros: fast pace
Cons: parking
Exciting, Associates are passionate about the company. Organized work environment, fast paced, good communication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Sales Associate (Former Employee), San Diego, CaDecember 14, 2013
Pros: nice company
Cons: no room for managment growth.
I enjoyed working for BCBG. I just wanted to grow into management, and I wasn't given the opportunity, due to selling skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair Company
Systems Analyst (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CANovember 30, 2013
Ok Company not sure what Direction it is heading in but should be good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Selling Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 14, 2013
Great company to work for. Awesome team to be a part of. Compensation was a little low.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great quality product and brand development
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYNovember 4, 2013
It is extremely easy to sell something that you truly believe in, This is the case for me and BCBG Max Azria. I really believe in the success of this company, as well as support the outlook, and values of BCBG Max Azria.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgeable Fashion Sense, key cliental looks
Retail Sales Representative (Former Employee), Boston, MAOctober 1, 2013
my day @ work was very routine. i learned about fashion terms, the company itself such as the designer himself Max Azria. Fashion Week facts. i learned how to style a client, what looks were for the season, and how to properly accessorize. Management was good at first but that soon changed. my coworkers were awesome. the hardest part of my day was the – more... fact that it wasn't always busy so keeping myself busy during my whole 8 hrs shift was a task in itself. the most enjoyable part of the job was styling the clients and helping them pick out certain outfits for specific occasions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun workplace
Administrative / Purchasing Assistant (Former Employee), Vernon, CAAugust 28, 2013
I learned new systems and purchasing role along with having the ability to assist the Direct of Distribution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment to work in Very high paced at times
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Commerce, CAJuly 2, 2013
Pros: good discounts, flexible schedule
Cons: not many hours at times
A typical day at work includes me being a sales consultant helping every costumer who comes in find exactly what they are looking for and offering them options to choose from as well even suggesting my own opinion on something they might like, me have to make certain goal everyday so making sure we sell but give excellent customer service is very important. – more... My Co-workers are great people to work with they make my job much more easy by having such hard working good employees working by your side who are always they're to help you. The hardest part of the job would probably be on hectic tourism days a lot of foreigners come in and sometimes they're accents are hard to understand and they do get frustrated especially with long line waits but that's our job to keep them satisfied no matter how hectic it gets. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Customer Service gets the SALES!!!
Customer Service/Sales Rep (Former Employee), North Little Rock, ARMay 31, 2013
Pros: management team was amazing
Cons: sales associates can only work part time
I loved working here, it was by far the best retail expereince I have had. From now on I only want to work in High end retail clothing stores.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High End Women's Fashion Retail
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Roseville, MNMay 1, 2013
Client and consultant based
Visual merchandising
Client styling
Stylist

BCBGMAXAZRIA Photos