Find companies:
BCBG MaxAzria
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
67 reviews

BCBG MaxAzria Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Sales and Customer Service
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Marina Del Rey, CAMarch 17, 2014
Very refreshing to work with an excellent team. I love engaging with people and assisting with help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Key holder (Current Employee), Commerce, CAFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: gift certificates
Cons: short staffed
A typical day at work includes engaging with customers and really digging into their lifestyle to find perfect head to toe looks. We perform through a model of GUEST excellence which stands for Greet, Understand, Excite, Suggest and Thank. This ensures quality customer services to every person who walks into our store. Guest is also a great way to deter – more... theft.

I have been able to discover the elevated lifestyle of BCBGMAXAZRIA and the importance of emulating company vision inside and outside of work.

I am a key holder at BCBG and I typically floor supervise and ensure that customers are experiencing GUEST at it's full potential. Supervising entails but is not limited to interacting with customers, delegating and various office work.

The girls we work with are fun and energetic. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Such amazing fashion
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Chandler, AZFebruary 18, 2014
the only thing that was not up to par was I had no manager for 3 months and the compensation is not worth all the upper tier work you do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team, not so great hours.
STOCKROOM MANAGER (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 6, 2014
Cons: next to no hours, minimum wage.
the team that I work with at this store is always helpful and understanding about situations no matter the extent. The main down fall is the lack of hours and sometimes, communication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started off AMAZING, ended HORRIBLY
1st Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), minnesotaFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: great discount
Cons: immature childish retalitory
Started off in management with a really great store. My coworkers and fellow managers were all wonderful. We got along supremely well... like family. I then proceeded to get a promotion to a division of BCBG with the verbal awareness of a raise. Reported to my new duty station and quickly learned I had not gotten a raise. In the process of trying to – more... understand what happened, I was written up and 3 short weeks later... terminated... for trying to get what was promised me. So I would tell anyone hoping for work there... get everything in writing and keep your mouth quiet. Dont speak when wrong has happened... or your career will be short lived – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,always busy paste
Tax Administrator - Salary (Current Employee), Vernon, CAJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: good benefits.
Cons: too many employees.
Every day is a challenge and a new experience, at times overwhelming but at the end of the days with new lessons learned.
working as a team every deadline and challenge is met.
I would have to say the hardest part of my day would be when I have to call City or state authorities to avoid seizures or store closures, at the same time the best part would – more... be when I get thanked for avoiding any of the above. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail
Sales Associate (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJanuary 23, 2014
Typical retail job. Long hours on your feet.

Loved the store
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Stock Support (Current Employee), Beachwood, OHJanuary 17, 2014
A typical day would be assisting mangers with the day to day operations, processing shipment, making sure the sales floor was replenished, and assisting customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contemporary Fashion Retail Job
Stylist (Former Employee), Natick, MAJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: great merchandise, good discount, fun work environment
Cons: ok pay, it's retail
A typical day at work was selling to customers and building on those relationships. I learned how to add on sales even better from working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright
Stock Associate (Former Employee), White Plains, NYDecember 26, 2013
Pros: the store was surrounded by a lot of other stores
Cons: boring
ehh not a very interesting place to work. everyone was bland and boring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon Chic, Bon Genre
Store Manager Ontario Mills (Former Employee), Ontario, CADecember 2, 2013
“Bon chic, bon genre,” meaning good style, good attitude, is the phrase that makes up BCBG Max Azria.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Store Manager (Former Employee), Westfield, NJNovember 19, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: distance
I enjoyed working at BCBGMaxazria. That was my first experience as a manager. I learned how to do visual, how to train my associates and also do events. My co-workers were great The hardest past of my job was the distance and also wearing heels all day long. I really enjoyed working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy place, there is never down time
Assistant Manager, Personal Shopper (Former Employee), Garden City, NYNovember 4, 2013
Pros: great monthly discounts on new arrivals
Cons: not much room for advancement
The BCBG fashion line is unmatched in young, hip, classic styles. The merchandise literally sells itself. A day on the BCBG pad in Lord & Taylor, Garden City was an exciting day. It was so much fun to mix and match the brand with all the other designers at Lord and Taylor was awesome. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the constant shipments, – more... with the tiny stock room. The staff is fun and vibrant, and there is a constant revolving door of employees, so you never get a chance to get bored with someone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Work Environment
Inventory Lead (Former Employee), Pleasant Prairie, WIOctober 5, 2013
Pros: great sales experience
Cons: not enough hours
Constantly new task different challenges . Goals to make people to meet and form relationships beneficial to work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work high fashioned womens clothing
Sales Assoc (Former Employee), Hampton, NYOctober 1, 2013
Pros: great discounts and great clothes
Cons: summer job
i did all the displays and kept a client list of my VIP's. always exceded sales goal and inturn made alot of money. the co-workers where great and we were a very productive store for Mr. Azria
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
debatable
Sales and Stylist (Current Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 24, 2013
Amazing clients who truly love the brand. As a personal stylist you are in charge of clientele and managing your sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
motivated,hard worker,professional
Store Manager (Current Employee), Waterloo, NYSeptember 7, 2013
motivatat my staff
i learn something new every day
management,integrity,stability,professional
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Product and Discount
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CaAugust 28, 2013
Decent company if you don't mind being paid on salary. Count on a lot of overtime, but not the overtime pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fashion Based and Friendly Enviornment
Key Holder (Current Employee), Hagerstown, MDJune 27, 2013
A typical day at work consist of working with clients to help them fulfill their clothing needs. Also when my managers aren't on duty I am the manager on duty so I supervise other associates throughout the day. We are like one big family at the BCBG. Besides working with the clients the most enjoyable part about the job is working with people you easily – more... get along with. I have become a better leader while working at this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but Manager has to work too many hour for the same salary
2nd Assistant Manager (Former Employee), PRJune 5, 2013
The typical day at work is nice because you can share different experience with all customer and by that you can sell to the based on their needs. My experience with the Store manager was no the best because she wasn't organize, and for me it's the most important. I try to help her to be organize but she never do anything to improve it, I call DM a – more... few time to get more detail of how I can lead with it but never get the respond back to me that's why I decide move to another company (Luxottica Retail) Where I founded professionalism, respect, and the most important thing was that Luxottica create a big loyalty between company, employee and the most important.... Customer. – less