Find companies:
BCBG MaxAzria
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
54 reviews

BCBG MaxAzria Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy place, there is never down time
Assistant Manager, Personal Shopper (Former Employee), Garden City, NYNovember 4, 2013
Pros: great monthly discounts on new arrivals
Cons: not much room for advancement
The BCBG fashion line is unmatched in young, hip, classic styles. The merchandise literally sells itself. A day on the BCBG pad in Lord & Taylor, Garden City was an exciting day. It was so much fun to mix and match the brand with all the other designers at Lord and Taylor was awesome. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the constant shipments, – more... with the tiny stock room. The staff is fun and vibrant, and there is a constant revolving door of employees, so you never get a chance to get bored with someone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Work Environment
Inventory Lead (Former Employee), Pleasant Prairie, WIOctober 5, 2013
Pros: great sales experience
Cons: not enough hours
Constantly new task different challenges . Goals to make people to meet and form relationships beneficial to work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work high fashioned womens clothing
Sales Assoc (Former Employee), Hampton, NYOctober 1, 2013
Pros: great discounts and great clothes
Cons: summer job
i did all the displays and kept a client list of my VIP's. always exceded sales goal and inturn made alot of money. the co-workers where great and we were a very productive store for Mr. Azria
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
debatable
Sales and Stylist (Current Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 24, 2013
Amazing clients who truly love the brand. As a personal stylist you are in charge of clientele and managing your sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
motivated,hard worker,professional
Store Manager (Current Employee), Waterloo, NYSeptember 7, 2013
motivatat my staff
i learn something new every day
management,integrity,stability,professional
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Product and Discount
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CaAugust 28, 2013
Decent company if you don't mind being paid on salary. Count on a lot of overtime, but not the overtime pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fashion Based and Friendly Enviornment
Key Holder (Current Employee), Hagerstown, MDJune 27, 2013
A typical day at work consist of working with clients to help them fulfill their clothing needs. Also when my managers aren't on duty I am the manager on duty so I supervise other associates throughout the day. We are like one big family at the BCBG. Besides working with the clients the most enjoyable part about the job is working with people you easily – more... get along with. I have become a better leader while working at this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but Manager has to work too many hour for the same salary
2nd Assistant Manager (Former Employee), PRJune 5, 2013
The typical day at work is nice because you can share different experience with all customer and by that you can sell to the based on their needs. My experience with the Store manager was no the best because she wasn't organize, and for me it's the most important. I try to help her to be organize but she never do anything to improve it, I call DM a – more... few time to get more detail of how I can lead with it but never get the respond back to me that's why I decide move to another company (Luxottica Retail) Where I founded professionalism, respect, and the most important thing was that Luxottica create a big loyalty between company, employee and the most important.... Customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very flexible
Wardrobe Stylist (Former Employee), Maplewood, MNMay 16, 2013
Pros: very flexible
Cons: no raise
The manager does a daily meeting with each associate as they walk in. The meeting includes what needs to be done during that day. Projects includes calling your clients, stocking up, or getting ready for seasonal events.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BCBG
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Georgetown Washington, DCApril 17, 2013
Pros: fun, meet alot of different people, get to dress really formal.
Cons: not enough in-store organization
A typical day for me was providing customers with upscale service and respect. I Welcomed and greeted customers giving them a more calm and easy going experience. While building clientele and rapport I suggested sales targets towards their liking to achieve the daily quota of $2,000 in sales. I learned while working for BCBG I can be trained and taught – more... to do anything proficiently. I was doubtful taking a job at a all female retailer but I executed everyday, making it a success.
My Management and coworkers were rather stressful due to the high importance put on selling, and the lack of job security. However that had no effect on my daily job performance especially since dealing with people and uplifting those around me is something I love doing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), San Juan, PRFebruary 27, 2013
I did not like to work with BCBG, too may demands. Stupid Demands.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short opportunity
Customer Service and help clean store (Former Employee), Commerce, CAFebruary 24, 2013
Pros: engaged in duties i had not experienced before
Cons: working together with uncooperative employees
It was sad to know i was only able to work there temporary but i learned a lot. It was great interacting with customers in the fitting room as well as assisting them with finding what they came in looking for. I also experienced what is what like having to work over time. I believe the hardest part of the job was trying to work together with other employees – more... because some of them were cooperative but others were not and that began to be a challenge, but i did the best i could and that was all that mattered at the end of my shift. I would also have to say that getting this opportunity to work for such a great clothing store was by far one of the best working experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a Good Company.
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee), Camarillo CaFebruary 11, 2013
Pros: great employee discount
Cons: everything else!
Was only there for 5 months & offered to stay longer but the company is horrible. Treat their employees poorly, horrible pay, horrible hours. The store I worked at had a bad managerment team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Goal-Oriented
Senior Associate (Current Employee), Concord, NCJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: work-life balance, friendly staff
Cons: advancement and benefits
A typical day at work includes shipment, re-arranging current merchandise to make room for new pieces or assisting on the sales floor during markdowns or floor-sets. While working at BCBG I have learned all aspects of working in a retail store from a management perspective with training new associates to interacting with clients on the sales-floor. – more... Management has been a huge adjustment because this particular store has had three since I have worked there. I will say the current manager is very persistent in trying to make needed changes to the store and allowing the associates to learn new vital skills. The BCBG staff is very positive and allows the associates to voice what expectations they want from there experience on the job. I would have to say the hardest part would be when I have to work long hours in the stockroom which consist of sorting through many boxes of new merchandise and the upkeep of ensuring everything in the store is accounted for. I'm a people person at heart, so I enjoy helping clients that come in and making a connection with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic Fast paced environment that required a strong team effort.
1st Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: amazing designs, beautifully tailored product, extensive product knowlege given, very educational
Cons: 2 years with no reviews, no discussions on my career goals with company, no opportunities for career advancement.
Constant communication of all of the following was required daily:
Open of Registers and store rediness. 100% greet at entryway that lead into customer service to transaction completion. Management to stylist daily touchbase of sales goals, sales events and current promotions, clientele upkeep and outreach, daily product knowledge with fit sessions, – more... loss prevention goals with sensor sweeps and fitting room compliance. Sales floor daily maintaince at opening and closing of housekeeping standards that also included maintainance of merchandise standards, product process, placement and replenishement.

Weekly Sunday paperwork executed and communicated to DM & AM via email: all sales reports (Store & Individual), schedule/time clock approvals and employee contact sheet updates. Bi-weekly floorsets and quarterly top to bottom store cleaning from light fixtures all the way down to floor surface. Monthly purge utilizing directive from filing to corporate mailing of all operations, merchandising, loss prevention and human resource paperwork including placement of new paperwork for exsisting months operations. Quarterly-Inventory of entire store and stockroom including pre-counts eve of actually inventory count.

Mandatory Management Meetings Tues 9AM except when on vacation.Mandatory Special Event meeting for district on a 7 am sunday before start of event.

I enjoyed working with product. BCBG has amazing designs that are beautifully tailored. We had a cohesive staff of strong teamplayers, so even when short staffed we accomplished our sales goals and most of year number 2 of over 300 stores in sales volume.

The hardest part was always being short on staff. We had many recruits and referals for AM but most often they were not considered qualified for our location since we were an arch (high volume) store so candidates were usually given to other district locations. We operated the store with 2 managers for over 6 months. With adequete staffing I feel we could have far exceeded goals and be ranked #1 in company consistantly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Brand, Great Sales.
Stylist/Sales (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJanuary 19, 2013
Pros: lunch on max during sales
Cons: no benefits
Like any other work environment, things may not be as organized as you want them to be, but if you can get past this fact, you will excel. Moving up in the company can be difficult. If you are good where you are, the chances of moving up can be hindered.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOT BAD
Experienced Sales (Former Employee), Atlantic City, NJJanuary 14, 2013
BEAUTIFUL CLOTHES NOT A BAD COMPANY. WORK DAY DEPENDS ON YOU MANAGEMENT TEAM IF YOUR NOT STRONG YOU WILL NOT LAST. YOU MUST SELL AND MEET YOUR GOALS BOTH WEEKLY AND MONTHLY OR EXCEPT NO HOURS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Stylist/ Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: employee discount was great
Cons: not much room for advancemet
BCBG was like a family to me, I saw all the girls as my sisters and the store manager as a mom. I was always very productive and I always found something that I needed to do, which I loved because I love keeping busy all the time, and it was fun and creative work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), White Plains, NYDecember 6, 2012
Great learning experience in visual merchandising and customer engagment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, For Fashion oriented individials!
Stylist (Former Employee), Cabazon, CANovember 14, 2012
If you LOVE Fashion you will love working for this company, it is very hands on, the best retail experience I have had so far!

BCBG MaxAzria Photos