Find companies:
BCBG MaxAzria
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
53 reviews

BCBG MaxAzria Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going atmosphere
Sales Associate (Current Employee), London OntarioMarch 20, 2014
Typical day at work involves steaming clothes, selling merchandise and providing wardrobe assistance.
Management is organized, reasonable and friendly
My co workers make this job lively and entertaining
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place nice clothes
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 21, 2014
it was nice to work there good team but the clientele was tough.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team i worked with was great
Promenade mall second assistant manager (Former Employee), ThornhillJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: created long lasting relashionships with customers and staff
Cons: 12 hour days with no thank you from company
the team i worked with was great! working for the company wast the best experience ive had.
they really didnt have family orientation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lovely place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 30, 2012
Nice environment... loved to work in this job as well and the management was amazing... the most enjoyable part of this job it was the beautiful clothing that i have to sell everyday and love all my customers. Not to complain.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a non productive company but a fun work place with staff
2nd ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee), edmonton,albertaApril 24, 2012
Pros: promotion discount packages
Cons: overtime hours everyday
BCBG MAXAZRIA was a most wanted company to work for, good job results and ratings. I absolutely loved the girls i had the privelege to work with,The staff respected me and made my part in the company more exciting.I learned how to create an environment based on company policy as well as developing a fast track completion of on demand paperwork for weekly – more... stats as well for conference. The hardest part of my job was training myself in the important fields of my position due to no outside or company assistance. The most enjoyable part of my job was the visual aspects of floor-set as well as putting the store to an appealing investment for our clientele. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work environment, very professional.
Cashier and Customer Service (Current Employee), PRApril 8, 2014
Pros: diversity, gained knowledge and experience, etc.
In a typical day of work I interact with numerous clients from different places, which is a grateful experience, also completed a specific list of assigned tasks. I learn about diversity, the importance of an excellent customer service and to follow the guidelines from company policies successfully. Teamwork is an essential part of the job, a good/professional – more... relationship with co-workers is also very important. With enthusiasm and positive thinking the daily journey is never hard, everything consists of learning something new everyday. By far, the most enjoyable part of the job is the knowledge and experience gained day by day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with like minded people who always got the job done
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Pottstown, PAMarch 31, 2014
Pros: great location, friendly staff, employee discounts
The hardest part of the job was the making sure we reached our weekly and monthly store goals, which we always managed to meet and exceed. My co-workers were the kind that you'd wish for after learning you've got the position. Intelligent, kind, no ego, knows how to make the workplace a fun and light environment but buckles down when it's time to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Sales and Customer Service
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Marina Del Rey, CAMarch 17, 2014
Very refreshing to work with an excellent team. I love engaging with people and assisting with help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Key holder (Current Employee), Commerce, CAFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: gift certificates
Cons: short staffed
A typical day at work includes engaging with customers and really digging into their lifestyle to find perfect head to toe looks. We perform through a model of GUEST excellence which stands for Greet, Understand, Excite, Suggest and Thank. This ensures quality customer services to every person who walks into our store. Guest is also a great way to deter – more... theft.

I have been able to discover the elevated lifestyle of BCBGMAXAZRIA and the importance of emulating company vision inside and outside of work.

I am a key holder at BCBG and I typically floor supervise and ensure that customers are experiencing GUEST at it's full potential. Supervising entails but is not limited to interacting with customers, delegating and various office work.

The girls we work with are fun and energetic. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Such amazing fashion
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Chandler, AZFebruary 18, 2014
the only thing that was not up to par was I had no manager for 3 months and the compensation is not worth all the upper tier work you do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team, not so great hours.
STOCKROOM MANAGER (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 6, 2014
Cons: next to no hours, minimum wage.
the team that I work with at this store is always helpful and understanding about situations no matter the extent. The main down fall is the lack of hours and sometimes, communication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started off AMAZING, ended HORRIBLY
1st Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), minnesotaFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: great discount
Cons: immature childish retalitory
Started off in management with a really great store. My coworkers and fellow managers were all wonderful. We got along supremely well... like family. I then proceeded to get a promotion to a division of BCBG with the verbal awareness of a raise. Reported to my new duty station and quickly learned I had not gotten a raise. In the process of trying to – more... understand what happened, I was written up and 3 short weeks later... terminated... for trying to get what was promised me. So I would tell anyone hoping for work there... get everything in writing and keep your mouth quiet. Dont speak when wrong has happened... or your career will be short lived – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,always busy paste
Tax Administrator - Salary (Current Employee), Vernon, CAJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: good benefits.
Cons: too many employees.
Every day is a challenge and a new experience, at times overwhelming but at the end of the days with new lessons learned.
working as a team every deadline and challenge is met.
I would have to say the hardest part of my day would be when I have to call City or state authorities to avoid seizures or store closures, at the same time the best part would – more... be when I get thanked for avoiding any of the above. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail
Sales Associate (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJanuary 23, 2014
Typical retail job. Long hours on your feet.

Loved the store
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Stock Support (Current Employee), Beachwood, OHJanuary 17, 2014
A typical day would be assisting mangers with the day to day operations, processing shipment, making sure the sales floor was replenished, and assisting customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contemporary Fashion Retail Job
Stylist (Former Employee), Natick, MAJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: great merchandise, good discount, fun work environment
Cons: ok pay, it's retail
A typical day at work was selling to customers and building on those relationships. I learned how to add on sales even better from working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright
Stock Associate (Former Employee), White Plains, NYDecember 26, 2013
Pros: the store was surrounded by a lot of other stores
Cons: boring
ehh not a very interesting place to work. everyone was bland and boring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon Chic, Bon Genre
Store Manager Ontario Mills (Former Employee), Ontario, CADecember 2, 2013
“Bon chic, bon genre,” meaning good style, good attitude, is the phrase that makes up BCBG Max Azria.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Store Manager (Former Employee), Westfield, NJNovember 19, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: distance
I enjoyed working at BCBGMaxazria. That was my first experience as a manager. I learned how to do visual, how to train my associates and also do events. My co-workers were great The hardest past of my job was the distance and also wearing heels all day long. I really enjoyed working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy place, there is never down time
Assistant Manager, Personal Shopper (Former Employee), Garden City, NYNovember 4, 2013
Pros: great monthly discounts on new arrivals
Cons: not much room for advancement
The BCBG fashion line is unmatched in young, hip, classic styles. The merchandise literally sells itself. A day on the BCBG pad in Lord & Taylor, Garden City was an exciting day. It was so much fun to mix and match the brand with all the other designers at Lord and Taylor was awesome. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the constant shipments, – more... with the tiny stock room. The staff is fun and vibrant, and there is a constant revolving door of employees, so you never get a chance to get bored with someone. – less

1 2 3

BCBG MaxAzria Photos