Find companies:
BCBG MaxAzria
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
75 reviews

BCBG MaxAzria Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good sales and training school for all
Gérante général (Current Employee), South shore of MontrealOctober 13, 2014
Pros: no comment
Cons: no comment
Human ressources, operations, stock, sale control, stock control, clientelling, visual merchandising, constant team training, constant sale training and online training
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
product of the organization was great, but the company lacked structure.
Manager (Former Employee), Fairview mallJune 3, 2014
product of the organization was great, but the company lacked structure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working, fast paced, and fun workplace.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMay 21, 2014
I began working at BCBG in November of 2011. On my first day there, I never would have guessed that I would have learned so much independence and problem solving from working at a retail store. However, day by day, BCBG has taught me how to work effectively in a fast paced environment, and how to manage my time efficiently throughout the day. The first – more... couple of months working there were quite challenging due to the fact that I was not well adapted to the retail environment, and so I faced trouble with trying to meet my hourly sales goals which affected the total I made in commission. However, with the help of my friendly coworkers and determined managers, I was well trained to reach my goals and have now been on the list of top 3 sellers Month To Date for the past two years. Besides making sales, BCBG has taught me how to receive and ship out stock, carry out Loss Prevention tactics, and perform monthly inventory successfully.

Although I have grown to love working at BCBG throughout my years there, I have recently discovered that it not a stable working environment and there is no likely chance of moving forward with the company. If you begin as a sales associate, you will most probably still be a sales associate making the same amount of pay five years from then. Upon realizing this, I decided I could no longer continue working in a place with no future career for myself.
That is why as I search for a new job now, it is critical that I find one that will give me more opportunities in the future. I have no interest in working for a company for a short period of time. If I am hired for a good company, there is a good chance I will dedicate years of my hard work to that company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going atmosphere
Sales Associate (Current Employee), London OntarioMarch 20, 2014
Typical day at work involves steaming clothes, selling merchandise and providing wardrobe assistance.
Management is organized, reasonable and friendly
My co workers make this job lively and entertaining
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place nice clothes
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 21, 2014
it was nice to work there good team but the clientele was tough.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team i worked with was great
Promenade mall second assistant manager (Former Employee), ThornhillJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: created long lasting relashionships with customers and staff
Cons: 12 hour days with no thank you from company
the team i worked with was great! working for the company wast the best experience ive had.
they really didnt have family orientation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lovely place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 30, 2012
Nice environment... loved to work in this job as well and the management was amazing... the most enjoyable part of this job it was the beautiful clothing that i have to sell everyday and love all my customers. Not to complain.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a non productive company but a fun work place with staff
2nd ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee), edmonton,albertaApril 24, 2012
Pros: promotion discount packages
Cons: overtime hours everyday
BCBG MAXAZRIA was a most wanted company to work for, good job results and ratings. I absolutely loved the girls i had the privelege to work with,The staff respected me and made my part in the company more exciting.I learned how to create an environment based on company policy as well as developing a fast track completion of on demand paperwork for weekly – more... stats as well for conference. The hardest part of my job was training myself in the important fields of my position due to no outside or company assistance. The most enjoyable part of my job was the visual aspects of floor-set as well as putting the store to an appealing investment for our clientele. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agreable
Conseillère en vente (Former Employee), montrealJune 18, 2013
j'ai pu travailler au sein de cette entreprise pour une court dure car c'était un emploi de saison.