Find companies:
BCBG MaxAzria
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
67 reviews

BCBG MaxAzria Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
product of the organization was great, but the company lacked structure.
Manager (Former Employee), Fairview mallJune 3, 2014
product of the organization was great, but the company lacked structure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working, fast paced, and fun workplace.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMay 21, 2014
I began working at BCBG in November of 2011. On my first day there, I never would have guessed that I would have learned so much independence and problem solving from working at a retail store. However, day by day, BCBG has taught me how to work effectively in a fast paced environment, and how to manage my time efficiently throughout the day. The first – more... couple of months working there were quite challenging due to the fact that I was not well adapted to the retail environment, and so I faced trouble with trying to meet my hourly sales goals which affected the total I made in commission. However, with the help of my friendly coworkers and determined managers, I was well trained to reach my goals and have now been on the list of top 3 sellers Month To Date for the past two years. Besides making sales, BCBG has taught me how to receive and ship out stock, carry out Loss Prevention tactics, and perform monthly inventory successfully.

Although I have grown to love working at BCBG throughout my years there, I have recently discovered that it not a stable working environment and there is no likely chance of moving forward with the company. If you begin as a sales associate, you will most probably still be a sales associate making the same amount of pay five years from then. Upon realizing this, I decided I could no longer continue working in a place with no future career for myself.
That is why as I search for a new job now, it is critical that I find one that will give me more opportunities in the future. I have no interest in working for a company for a short period of time. If I am hired for a good company, there is a good chance I will dedicate years of my hard work to that company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going atmosphere
Sales Associate (Current Employee), London OntarioMarch 20, 2014
Typical day at work involves steaming clothes, selling merchandise and providing wardrobe assistance.
Management is organized, reasonable and friendly
My co workers make this job lively and entertaining
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place nice clothes
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 21, 2014
it was nice to work there good team but the clientele was tough.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team i worked with was great
Promenade mall second assistant manager (Former Employee), ThornhillJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: created long lasting relashionships with customers and staff
Cons: 12 hour days with no thank you from company
the team i worked with was great! working for the company wast the best experience ive had.
they really didnt have family orientation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lovely place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 30, 2012
Nice environment... loved to work in this job as well and the management was amazing... the most enjoyable part of this job it was the beautiful clothing that i have to sell everyday and love all my customers. Not to complain.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a non productive company but a fun work place with staff
2nd ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee), edmonton,albertaApril 24, 2012
Pros: promotion discount packages
Cons: overtime hours everyday
BCBG MAXAZRIA was a most wanted company to work for, good job results and ratings. I absolutely loved the girls i had the privelege to work with,The staff respected me and made my part in the company more exciting.I learned how to create an environment based on company policy as well as developing a fast track completion of on demand paperwork for weekly – more... stats as well for conference. The hardest part of my job was training myself in the important fields of my position due to no outside or company assistance. The most enjoyable part of my job was the visual aspects of floor-set as well as putting the store to an appealing investment for our clientele. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Manhasset, NYAugust 12, 2014
loved working for this company. i learned valued customer service skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning school
Customer Service (Former Employee), Vernon, CAJuly 30, 2014
Pros: health insurance, growth opportunity
Cons: not all holiday were payed due to religious beliefs.
Fast paced job all day long and very educational. BCBG gave me my first opportunity in the Customer Service field. I learned to be a team player, proficiency, and to multitask. Management was very professional and accessible our team. My co-worker were excellent team players, I still keep in touch with most of them. There wasn't anything hard about – more... the job. It was a great learning experience. What I enjoyed most of the job, was the motivation of learning and developing new skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none professional atmosphere
Operations Manager (Former Employee), McAllen, TXJuly 28, 2014
upper management did not pay wages and was not fair with emplyess
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and exciting job where your routine changes everyday
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), El Paso, TXJuly 22, 2014
Pros: get to be a part of my client's everyday events
Cons: working nights and weekends
I love my job and I love what I do. I am surrounded by a team that makes my job fun and exciting and that at any moment we could change someone's day by simply picking out our favorites items in the store!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Manager (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJune 20, 2014
Pros: great clothes and staff
Cons: standing all day
Fun place to work overall. Great Sales and Product, support from upper management and associates. Family like environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job, only for seasonal opportunities.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJune 10, 2014
Pros: discounts on clothes
mainly fixing clothes, working at the register. I learned better customer service skills and how to create looks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Stylist (Current Employee), Beverly Hills, CAJune 3, 2014
The environment is a fun workplace. You are required to make your personal goal for the week month and year by styling clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Stylist (Current Employee), Beverly Hills, CAJune 3, 2014
The environment is a fun workplace. You are required to make your personal goal for the week month and year by styling clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer-obsessed, energetic workplace.
Sales Specialist (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMay 18, 2014
Customer-obsessed, energetic workplace. Greet & assist all clients with merchandise. Responsible for processing their transactions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Store Manager
Store Manager (Former Employee), Washington, DCMay 14, 2014
upper management no communication
didnt learn one thing about the business
commission based company
nothing hard about this job
only enjoyed my clientele
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Stock Support & Visual Team (Current Employee), Sherman Oaks, CAApril 21, 2014
As stock support we help with cleaning the store, process shipment, transfers, maintenance.
As visual team member we execute floor sets, change windows, change mannequins, merchandise store and style our looks on the floor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work environment, very professional.
Cashier and Customer Service (Current Employee), PRApril 8, 2014
Pros: diversity, gained knowledge and experience, etc.
In a typical day of work I interact with numerous clients from different places, which is a grateful experience, also completed a specific list of assigned tasks. I learn about diversity, the importance of an excellent customer service and to follow the guidelines from company policies successfully. Teamwork is an essential part of the job, a good/professional – more... relationship with co-workers is also very important. With enthusiasm and positive thinking the daily journey is never hard, everything consists of learning something new everyday. By far, the most enjoyable part of the job is the knowledge and experience gained day by day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with like minded people who always got the job done
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Pottstown, PAMarch 31, 2014
Pros: great location, friendly staff, employee discounts
The hardest part of the job was the making sure we reached our weekly and monthly store goals, which we always managed to meet and exceed. My co-workers were the kind that you'd wish for after learning you've got the position. Intelligent, kind, no ego, knows how to make the workplace a fun and light environment but buckles down when it's time to.

1 2 3 4