BBM Canada Employee Reviews

Found 23 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not great
Call Centre agent (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB31 July 2017
Not the best let me tell ya. My step father died at the time i was working there and they didn't really care. Their scheduling is not the best, sometimes misleading. It's all about surveys but on your butt about selling them like it's a product.
Pros
go home early if didn't make quota
Cons
go home early if didn't make quota
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Of Staff
Call Floor Representative (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB19 June 2014
Walking into work each day is and always has been a different experience. Different people to work with everyday and different people to call across Canada everyday.

BBM Canada's staff really makes you feel like somebody when you're at work, and the best part is; when you go home, you don't know who you're going to be working with the next day.
Pros
An actual lunchroom and paid breaks
Cons
Going in for an eight hour shift and being sent home after four
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sondages d'opinion
Sondeur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 April 2014
Enrichissant de pouvoir en apprendre plus sur l'opinion des gens.
Pros
Contact direct avec le client
Cons
peu de flexibilité
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, very well managed call center
Market Research (Former Employee) –  Toronto14 January 2014
This was a market research position where auto dial was used to generate calls in order to conduct market research surveys for radio and television stations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked as part time
Telephone Interviewer (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NB30 December 2013
I did telephone interviews randomly, asking people about radio or tv programs preferences.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great part time job
Market Researcher (Current Employee) –  don mills and yorkmills20 October 2013
great supervisors, the highest paying call center in Toronto. Ability to advance to different positions, supervisors, quality assurance, peer mentor etc. hours are great, good for students looking to make extra money, or the elder person who cannot handle high stress levels. job requirements are very easy to meet and maintain.
Pros
flexibilty with scheduling
Cons
hours are not guarenteed
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wished I could have worked.
Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Toronto20 September 2013
I got hired to work here. They messed up my training hours. So it showed I hadn't finished training and there fore was not booked for any shifts.
When we finally found out the problem, I still wasn't being booked for any shifts.
I informed them I wanted to quit as it doesn't make sense for me to have a job for two weeks and not have worked.
Not impressed with their lack of organization as the mixup happened because of a lack of communication between management.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Only evening shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Market Research Interviewer (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NB19 August 2013
This company will invest a lot of time in to training you and are great for working around a school schedule. The managers are great at motivating you and helping you with any difficulty you are having with the job.
Pros
Free snacks
Cons
Mostly night shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place for highly skilled Professionals
Research Interviewer - Media Research Projects (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 June 2013
Worked in this position under compulsion.....(seasonal project)

Was not assigned to the appropriate role.
Pros
Na
Cons
Under Utilized - skills, knowledge, experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understanding management and great corporate culture
Market Research Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 May 2013
It's a call centre so depending on your position you could have completely different experience at work. For people like me who were on of the interviewers the day was simple. You come in, call people for about 3 hours have a break half way through, then call people again for about another 2 hours. You don't get paid commission you get paid hourly because they are not selling anything, you're just trying to get people to do interviews for market research. If you are not god with dealing with people or talking to them this is a good way to learn how to talk to them. The management are really nice people and will often make small talk with you if they get the chance. Coworkers are also usually friendly. The hardest part of the job was dealing with unfriendly and difficult people on the phone, meeting the productivity quotas with some interview topics were difficult because some interviews have very personal questions. The most enjoyable part were definitely getting to know your coworkers and making new friends.
Pros
Easy Job, Good pay
Cons
Short Breaks, and long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keying the diary of televsion and radio rating
Data Entry (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 March 2013
•Data Entry
•Keying the diary of Television and Radio rating
•Quality control
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming and productive work enviroment with exceptional co workers and management
Market Researcher (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 March 2013
BBM Canada provides a superior work environment for their employees that is not typical to what most associate with a call center. The co workers and management provide the essential tools and assistant to strive in the growing media marketing industry.
Pros
great co workers, friendly environment, flexible schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Random Schedual
Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Moncton15 March 2013
Good working environment. Not many hours. People being called are not always polite.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasant but not enough hours
Call Centre Representative (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB31 December 2012
Overall i enjoyed working there however , once your training is up your then put into a shift generator which only selects employes with higher productivity in calls. There for you hours decrease to no shifts until they need more people.. (not reliable hours)
Pros
friendly and quiet environment
Cons
no hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, short hours, based hours upon productivity. (Even for beginners)
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Moncton NB28 November 2012
A day at work I would walk in, learn what I was dialling, dial it and read from a script (adding a bit of my own personality to it) and convincing the callee to take a mail sent survey about their entertainment habits.
I learned people skills and reading verbatim.
Management was well except for how the give out hours.
Co-workers were helpful and overall while at work the experience was good.
Hardest part of the job was dialling thendealing with angry people and still get them to agree.
The most enjoyable was dialling the easy going people and having a conversation rather then just reading (still getting through the call quickly but more enjoyable)
Pros
good teachers, and enjoyable work.
Cons
lack of hours, hours based upon productivity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
phone agent (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB2 November 2012
Great relaxed laid back job enjoyed it all ready to work on my shifts and volunteer and still get paid
Pros
volunteer and still get pay
Cons
never trained much
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I will never work there again
Market Research Specialist (Former Employee) –  moncton, n.b.3 September 2012
I really hated working for this company I have never met more power hungry supervises who feel the need to trash their employee's as much as i did here. the stress of the job is not worth the amount you get paid and it is not just the job itself, the work environment feels cold and lifeless
Pros
there are no pros to working there
Cons
everything is a con
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Market Researcher Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 August 2012
- Great relationship with management and supervisors
- Consistent with work and time management
- Excelled in communication with management and with leads on the phone
-Worked on various long and short studies
- Fun environment with great co-workers
Pros
gift cards
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Market Researcher (Former Employee) –  North York, ON21 August 2012
- A typical day at work includes calling and cold calling Canadians nationwide to ask for their participation in a survey, also entering received data into the computer system

- I've learned proper telephone etiquette for a work setting

- The management team was not supportive, there wasn't much room for discussion or socializing among co-workers outside of the lunch room

- The hardest part of the job was dealing with difficult interviewees on the phone

- The most enjoyable part of the job was being in an office setting
Pros
good starting salary
Cons
isolating cubicles
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 May 2012
Was on contract. Had different supervisors. Ones assigned to your team were polite. Non team designated members were a bit rude.
Pros
good pay, team was efficient, work was smooth
Cons
unfriendly outside of team, bad ventilation
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BBM Canada. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5