Find companies:
Bayshore Home Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
73 reviews

Bayshore Home Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly under compensated for required duties.
Team Leader/Observational Care Provider (Current Employee), London, ONSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: mid-nights only, lumpy work schedule, insufficient renumeration
•Manage a team of 5-25 OCPs (Observational Care Provider); scheduling 15-30 minute breaks while effectively maintaining seamless and uninterrupted patient care
•Act as First Point of Communication between the Company and the OCPs
•Facilitate communication with the LHSC and UH coordinators, nurses, unit clerks, and supervisors
•Assist the team with proper – more... paperwork when necessary for daily scheduling and incident reports
•Ensure patients are appropriately covered with an OCP per doctor's request
•Provide temporary patient coverage in emergency situations at the hospital(s) until a staff member can be dispatched by head office and assigned to the patient's room
•In a patients’ room: continually monitor the patient, who has been assessed by the doctor to be potential danger to themselves or others
•Respond to the patients safety needs or behaviour changes as soon as possible by consulting with the assigned nurse
•Provide friendly interaction and positive communication with the patient to build trust and rapport – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy
Service Coordinator (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONAugust 28, 2014
Very busy work environment. Phones are very busy and stressful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to start
Human Resources Coordinator (Current Employee), Burnaby, BCAugust 28, 2014
Pros: coworkers
Cons: little advancement opportunity
This is a decent company to start with, and obtain experience, whether it be scheduling, hr, or home support. Unfortunately, there is little advancement opportunity, and the salary for the amount of work done is insufficient to live on.

A typical day at work involves many phone calls, inputting data, listening to complaints, booking in meetings, writing – more... letters, approving and denying vacations, along with many special projects.

Management is willing to listen to complaints and suggestions, but many times unable or unwilling to act. There is more negativity, than positivity in the office environment, and anyone not in line with corporate ideals is swiftly shown the door. Many times the company feels inflexible or unwilling to accommodate special requests. As a for-profit company, there are times when it feels like the only thing that matters is the bottom line.

The company has a very high turnover rate for field staff as well as in office staff. This company may not be for everyone. It does take a great deal of patience to work in this company.

The most enjoyable part of the job are the coworkers, as most of them are good people. The other good part of the job is being able to assist field staff, clients and families, and receiving a thank you every now and then, to feel like you have been able to make a difference in someone's life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad and sneaky management
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Mississauga,OntarioAugust 25, 2014
At the beginning I enjoyed working for this company. The longer I was there, the more unpleasant it became.
Management plays favouritism and punishes you by not giving work if you do something they don't like.
They employ a lot of incompetent not caring individuals.
They love you to your face and belittle you behind your back.
As long as you do what – more... they want, you are safe. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promote Bayshore's serious injury progam to the community as well as Case Managed and problemed solved difficult situations.
Manager, Business Development National Care Team (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 19, 2014
Pros: wonderful team enviroment
Cons: recognition for revenue created through postive case management
Bayshore Home Health was a great place to work. My director was supportive and pleasant to work with and provided a positive team environment.

My role was that of a case manager for major funding sources for families. Through networking, educational presentations and conference planning ~ my role was to promote Bayshore's service across Canada.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
face-paced office, always busy, good management structure
Client Services Coordinator (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJuly 29, 2014
Pros: team environment
Cons: emotionally exhausting
Answering upwards of 100+ phone calls per day from nurses, clients, case managers, client family members; coordinate staff and client visit schedule; reschedule clients when staff are sick; maintain detailed reports on all phone calls; field messages to appropriate administrators; work on-call as general phone message taker after hours; design and manage – more... complex scheduling techniques.

Management was excellent and well-structured. The team of people working there were very dedicated and supportive.

Hardest part of the job was fielding phone calls from clients and family of a personal and distressing nature. My job often required that I phone 911 for emergency situations.

Management was tremendous and the work environment was positive. I was able to work unsupervised for the most part. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compassionate
Community Care Worker/Nurses Aid (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 15, 2014
Pros: mandatory continued education
Cons: not paid enough for the job
The staff at Bayshore are the most understanding and loyal to their staff. They are accommodating to their clients with respect for their dignity with professionalism and consistency of care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, Educational Experience
Medical Receptionist/ Scheduling Coordinator (Former Employee), Oshawa, ONJune 11, 2014
Pros: professional
Cons: no job security
I worked in a small office, where the 2 members of office staff had to take on the role of many different positions and departments.
I learned a lot about the medical field, as well as office and email etiquette.
The hardest part of this job was the constant restructuring, and no job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quit
Care Aide (Former Employee), White Rock, BCJune 4, 2014
I had how to deal with dementia patients,
My co-workers were very cooperative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They do not stand behind the staff and too many lies.
Registered Practical Nurse (Shift) (Former Employee), Barrie, ONApril 16, 2014
Pros: can choose where &when to work, visiting nurses helpful, can travel as much or as little as you want.
Cons: manager does not back up staff, manipulates families, lying, mtgs geared to visiting nurses not shift, shift not given car kits, no paid mileage
loved my job with Bayshore for 10 yrs, then years11+ were lies, intro to computers which don't work, then threats by managers, no information or mis information. Work went to PSWs, then shift nursing work became almost non-existant. Most of the office staff are terrific and helpful and maybe some managers can't stand the stress, shouldn't be managers! – more... There are TOO MANY managers. I left there thinking computers were lost to me...until my next job and then with a decent programme installed all flowed well and my confidence returned. Co-workers for the most part are good but don't get to see them except at meeting or if we have a wrap around client.
Usually clients have only one shift per day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are just as amazing as myself and you!
PSW (Current Employee), Brockville, ONApril 4, 2014
Employees are just as amazing as myself and you!
There is always room to learn when classes are offered!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run as fast as you can
nurse (Former Employee), TorontoMarch 31, 2014
Pros: none at all!
Cons: long after hours your not paid for, dealing with third party company for patient info in call centre. incompetent hr department
Worst company to work for. Unprofessional, uncaring, small minded group of people. The day I walked out of this company.. I got my life back. Not sure how they made fortune 50 designation...this company will not help you grow but keep at one level to make you a slave! No encouragement at all!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-op placement volunteer
Co-op Student (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 24, 2014
Pros: free lunches on special events
I volunteered at Bayshore Home Health for about 8 months. A typical day at work as a volunteer would be exciting and interesting because you never knew what to expect. I've learned how to file important documents, and how to input a new client into the computer system. The managers were friendly and always greeted me every morning I came in to volunteer. – more... I got along with all the other employees and asked them for help when needed. I truly enjoyed volunteering here because it helped me gain experience in the medical field as well thought me how to book and schedule appointments. The hardest part of volunteering was having to leave a wonderful work environment like this place, I do hope that one day I can work at a place like Bayshore. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always a new day to experience great clients in the community
Registered practical nurse (Current Employee), Belleville, ONMarch 13, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: traveling
I ve learned to be a quick thinker and have utilized my assessment skills on an ongoing basis. Time management is key. hardest part of the job is not getting to attatched to my clients. I work in homecare and for consistency I have a few long term clients that I work with daily, completing all care and travelling within the community and school while – more... providing personal care. the most enjoyable part of the job is being able to provide care and knowing that you are making a difference whether it be big or small in someones life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The clients, and my co-workers made my day, every day!
Hamilton - Full-time Day Receptionist (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONMarch 5, 2014
Pros: great co-workers and clients
Cons: job security
I enjoyed helping clients, and co-workers, with anything I could possibly do to assist them. They made my work day worthwhile!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very caring company, for a Home Care provider
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 3, 2014
Pros: very rewarding to work with wonderful homecare aids, assist with people who needed care
Cons: non empathetic managment
Overall I enjoyed my job very much. Answering inquiries, assisting the home care aids when the called and documenting and reporting any prevalent and sensitive information to the appropriate Alberta Heath Service department. Being a female only office (not by choice), at times, many would be confrontational with each other and some were down right volatile. – more... What was the clincher of their non empathy was when I was diagnosed with cancer and need to miss work many times for surgeries and recuperation time. They were not very accommodating and very confrontational about the fact that I missed work to often, it was even noted in my performance evaluation and was deemed unsatisfactory. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Visit Nurse (Current Employee), Carleton Place, ONFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: no guaranteed hours
great opportunity for continuing education
encourage growth, personal and professional
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
playing cards with clients, if clients do have dog bring out for a walk.
Personal support worker (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONFebruary 25, 2014
enjoying work out in the community, it is my passion when out in the community you get to know different people my many races. my hardest time working is when the clients has their moments when they want to work with me either then that I love my job as a personal support worker
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Care Aide
Resident Care Aide (Former Employee), BurnabyFebruary 12, 2014
It was a good company, but didn't give much hours, and wasn't very organized. Always had me drive from 1 city to the next and then back again..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment with good people
Patient attendant (Current Employee), Halifax, NSFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: nice co-workers
Cons: good shift
I enjoy helping people who needs my help and my focus in school is in human development and crime

1 2 3 4

About Bayshore Home Health

Bayshore Home Health has been enhancing the quality of life, well-being, dignity and independence of Canadians since 1966. Canadian – Read more

Bayshore Home Health Photos