Bayshore HealthCare Employee Reviews

Found 237 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
PSW, RPN(new) (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 March 2017
A good working environment, management is great to work with. Shifts are not enough, and mostly too short. Have not been given any nursing assignments.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Accounts Payable Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 March 2017
Enjoyed my time. People were awesome to deal with. Managers were always helpful and people in other branches were great. I would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable workplace.
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON5 March 2017
I enjoy going to work everyday to see my clients. The best part of my job is them seeing me with smile on their faces. The hardest part of my job is the end of life, which no one takes easy.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware after 3 months
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB1 March 2017
After first being hired, be ready to have lots of hours. However, after three months, be ready for your hours to start getting slashed. Management, at first, seem to be very supportive of their staff. However, you learn real fast that they will take the word of clients, and act against the employee very quickly. There is no job security here. You will be dropped in a heartbeat, with no looking back, if they think it will appease their clients.
Pros
Most patients/clients are amazing
Cons
Too many to list.
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
listen music , share lunch , playing cards
Phlebotomist for the Ontario Health Study's (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON1 March 2017
To work as phlebotomist in a lab , I always be polite with the patients. Follow all hygienic and proper precaution during blood draw. I try to advanced venipunture skills.
sometime feels difficulty with child and elderly patients . but i love it..on that take supervisor helps.most enjoyable of my jobs is when i finish every in on time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacks management
Client Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON22 February 2017
Very little help from managers which causes high stress levels. Employees were wonderful and the job itself was enjoyable. Would return to the job if the chance presented itself.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Understanding Work Environment
HUMAN RESOURCES ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON21 February 2017
Bayshore Home Health has remained a professional and understanding work place for the 10+ years I have worked there. It has provided me with an excellent work/school balance while I was completing my studies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  chatham ontario20 February 2017
you keep the same pt all the time,
you are responsible for their supplies
you can schedule your day, making mutal agreeable times with pt for visits.
lots of education and resources available for learning
Pros
keep same pt
Cons
lots of mileage
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Health Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB11 February 2017
Good place to work , not hard job . if you like driving , you will love this job . Morning job and you have to drive door to door .
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Ontario5 February 2017
If you required hours you would ask you would get it, scheduler was great when contacted. Staff were funny, and very supportive.
I learned many different ways of caring for people and was educated by my work.

I enjoyed spending time in team meetings and out in the field.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the work - enjoyed the clients
PSW - Clinical Practicum (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON5 February 2017
I found the company lacking at the management level - far too unorganized in scheduling clients without proper consideration with PSW schedules. Often found it difficult as not enough travelling time was allotted between clients - that was the hardest part of the job.
I learned a little kindness goes a long way in working with people in need. That was the most enjoyable part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and sometimes challenging
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON4 February 2017
clients are very nice and appreciative. shifts should be longer and workers should at least get 20 hours per week. hardest part of the job is wondering how much hours will i get.
Pros
friendly environment
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and Productive agency
PSW (Current Employee) –  Nepean, ON4 February 2017
Bayshore is good agency and nice place to work. They are giving me client that suites my profession/career. Bayshore gives me a morning shift which i like and throught that i've learned alot of things with regards to caring the patient. The management staff are great approachable and kind. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the patient smile.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
London branch
PSW (Current Employee) –  London, ON1 February 2017
Great place to work
We have a new area director She s fantastic
Great team
I m an employee of Bayshore and I love my team
If you are looking for a new job ...
Come and join us
Pros
Love it
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people are very professional
receptionist (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB30 January 2017
good place and people to work with. benefits, salary and work environment are one of the best. i would highly recommend working at bayshore. so many good people and staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bayshore was a great
Client Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON30 January 2017
I loved working for Bayshore clients and field staff were pleasant to work with. I would still be there if it wasn't for the area director and manager of the branch at the time of my employment. I left as it was very stressful environment to work in with AD and MNG. They are no longer emplyed with Bayshore. If I had an opportunity to return I would love to work with Bayshore again.
Pros
Excellent field staff and clientele
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always fun
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON29 January 2017
I love the championship you can build with clients and the office employees. Even though you barely see them it still felt like you have known them your whole lives.
Pros
your own schedule
Cons
traveling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice staff to work with
Staff Nurse / in home nursing care (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB28 January 2017
Enjoyed working in community doing private duty. Flexible hours/ shifts. Good management. Very supportive.

Several learning opportunities provided.
Pros
not applicable
Cons
winter weather, bad roads not plowed out before 7 am shift
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
support
Registered Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON26 January 2017
More support from employer to employee is needed, as nurses are out in the community working independently they could use the assistance of the office a little more
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Personal Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON24 January 2017
The clients are amazing....for other stuff within the company lack of communication always. There are good and bad thongs in a lot of places you work,,, rather not say anything negative.
Pros
some stuff amazing
Cons
not enough money
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bayshore HealthCare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 245 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

67%
92 ratings
Add your rating