Bayer Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 32 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Days
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ONMay 19, 2016
It was high turn over because people are quitting and not enough hours for the employees.
I've learned so much from co workers
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Consumer Insights Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 27, 2016
Bayer is a great place to work as a student or a regular employee. They are open to al types of learners for their summer student positions, working with everyone and bringing the best out of all their employees. The gym on site is an added bonus for those that want to keep active but find it hard to fit a gym visit in their busy work weeks, and it is free for the employees, with helps with reducing costs.
Pros
great work life balance, great co-workers, gym on site
Cons
traffic, little/no public transportation
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stardard business relations
Technical lab Manager (Former Employee) –  VigoFebruary 26, 2016
If you enjoy travelling, you are a people person and enjoy reaching new goals every day this is the perfect job. Each day is a new episode there is no chance you could get bored. It's a petty the Spanish Government can't afford to pay the lab therefore most uf us had to leave the dream job.
Pros
having a life and enjoyable work pace and schedule
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company
Office administrator (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABFebruary 14, 2016
Bayer is a great company and this was a great starting job out of university. Bayer has great benefits and job security which I value and appreciate to the utmost extent. I enjoy learning and new challenges so after 3 seasons, this job is becoming too routine and that is why I am job-searching.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment.
Financial Report Administrator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJanuary 19, 2016
Working at Bayer Cropscience was a great experience. The environment there was very easy going while the people working were incredibly knowledgeable and passionate about the industry. Definitely a company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for, good experience gained
Traits Development Summer Student (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SKJanuary 7, 2016
-We worked outside most days, weather permitting. Duties included seed set up, seeding, plot tending, spraying, harvest and managing casual laborers.
-My supervisors were excellent. They never made students do something they themselves weren't willing to help with, even minor tasks like weeding plots.
-Time management was quickly acquired. Due to the nature of the job, the hours were long.
-Vehicles and lunches were provided on top of salary, which was a huge bonus.
Pros
Free lunches, student vehicles, competitive pay, excellent supervisors, advancement of knowledge of weeds and chemicals
Cons
Sometimes longer hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and try new ideas
Associate Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCNovember 25, 2015
Great place to work, the people are expert in their jobs, so you can learn a lot from them.
very dynamic, you need to like being in a fast paced environment.
the upper manager was always open to consider new ideas and was the culture of talk freely.
Pros
salary, flexible hours, working from home days, fridays afternoon free
Cons
work late hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Management
Q/C - SAP Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONNovember 2, 2015
- One of the best companies to work for.
- Great working environment as well as amazing group of management team who have an open door concept.
- Flexible hours of work
Pros
Everything
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working from home and working with worldwide technical support.
Senior account Mgr & technical service (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCOctober 27, 2015
Too much internal report.
Training by myself with technical book.
Co worker where helpful.
Hardest part was to get management decision.
Empowerment and working independently.
Pros
technical oriented
Cons
Has changed their focus
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just not cutting edge
specialty pharma (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 23, 2015
- established chemical and pharmaceutical co.
- lots of various businesses therefore opportunities
- mammoth: not managing size efficiently re: synergies, efficiencies
- pit business units against each other for resources
- unable to move quickly
- not able to support innovation
- risk adverse
Pros
people focused, desire to live by their corporate values
Cons
short-term business thinking
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment with many development opportunities
Vice-President Plant operations (Current Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QcOctober 13, 2015
Just been acquired by Bayer Inc. Learning to work in a new environment. Going through many changes in a very short time. We are well supported by our Bayer colleagues. New Bayer organization was just announced. Looking forward to working with the new changes.
Pros
Autonomy, Rapid decision making, Development opportunities
Cons
Still some silos
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Medical Science Liaison (Former Employee) –  Canada WestSeptember 24, 2015
Great company to work with. Hard working employees. The medical affair team is well organized. the company may consider more medical/scientific oriented MSLs with higher academic degrees.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
met a lot of great people
Millwright (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ONAugust 25, 2015
worked here for 28 years
did wide range of work
met great people
bosses were reasonable
sometimes it was hot but had to get job done in limited time
Pros
great place to work
Cons
cut backs over the years
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company culture
Marketing Intern (Current Employee) –  MississaugaJuly 15, 2015
Bayer prides itself on its company culture and it really shows. Everyone is very supportive and quite resourceful. They have social events and have the opportunity to work from home.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, but working with great people made it worth while.
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJune 2, 2015
I'm very well rounded in the field. I typically was doing rough in's because I requested it. I'd rather be wiring houses as to doing finals. I am a team player and if the company was falling behind elsewhere I'd volunteer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and excellent benefits
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Montreal QCMay 7, 2015
I enjoyed the team that i worked with as well as my immediate supervisor. The home office is a definite plus.A typical day would include visiting customers, applying planograms, taking orders, as well as various administrative duties.
Pros
home office
Cons
getting stuck in traffic
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bayer Kuwait
Senior Medical Representative (Former Employee) –  KuwaitFebruary 10, 2015
I worked for Bayer in Kuwait for one year
I learn some new therapeutic areas that helps me to develop my skills
our team back then was too small & career opportunities was restricted so I left for Sanofi.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and demanding work place
Research Agronomist (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SKOctober 27, 2014
I learnt to manage my time by setting priorities
Management set clear objectives and duties
Hard working co workers.
Hard part of the job is to keep up with a good quality work
Good work and family life balance
Pros
good compensation package
Cons
too much administration duties
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job
Summer Associate (Former Employee) –  Olds, ABSeptember 30, 2014
I loved my job with bayer, best job I ever had! My supervisor was the greatest, very understanding and helpful. He constantly wanted to help you in anyway he could, especially in furthering your career. I worked in research and development which taught me so many things that I still use to this day!
Pros
free lunch, work trucks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooperation amongst staff very good.
Seasonal Formulator (Former Employee) –  Regina, SKApril 22, 2014
Co workers are fun to work with and very knowledgeable in their work.
Pros
periodic seminars.
Cons
work is seasonal.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,286 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture