Find companies:
Baxter Healthcare
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
341 reviews

Baxter Healthcare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Mix Technician (Former Employee), PRJune 19, 2014
Cons: too far away
I liked very much! New processes.
Good Benefits. Excellent teamwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun with a news channel.
Assembler (Former Employee), Cleveland, MSJune 18, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job was being around good people of all ages and working with them to get out production every night!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and always learning
QUALITY TECHNICIAN (Current Employee), Marion, NCJune 11, 2014
I have to review new SOP's on a day to day basis, to ensure the quality of our product. I go to each line in filling and packing to run tests on the equipment and test our iv bags thoroughly. I enjoy working with my co-workers. There is a group of 4 of us and we make a wonderful team effort every night and we all get along really well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere & Friendly Co-Workers
Lead Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 5, 2014
Pros: great pay
open office
create 100 daily invoices for repairs
creating and providing PO for repairs
in put all work loads completed on every device daily
run audit reports
order and stock any and all office supplies
in charge of travel arrangements for CEO
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challanging but rewarding work environment
Technical Writer/Consultant (Current Employee), Round Lake, ILJune 5, 2014
Pros: beautiful campus
Cons: public transportation
I think that I produced some of my best work at Baxter, thanks to a Senior Manager who was detailed and specific and knew how to get results from his staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional atmosphere, great people
Group Manager, Marketing Research (Former Employee), Deerfield, ILJune 3, 2014
In a nutshell, If you like working with great people doing an important job, this is a place for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people to work with in a fast-paced environment
Senior Sample Processing Technician (Current Employee), Fargo, NDJune 1, 2014
Pros: great co-workers, decent pay
Cons: short breaks, long and irregular hours
Fast paced, fun people to work with. Highly regulated by FDA. Always something to do, but you're on your feet a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people to work with in a fast-paced environment
Senior Sample Processing Technician (Current Employee), Fargo, NDJune 1, 2014
Pros: great co-workers, decent pay
Cons: short breaks, long and irregular hours
Fast paced, fun people to work with. Highly regulated by FDA. Always something to do, but you're on your feet a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place nice people to work with
Prototype Machinist (Former Employee), Miami, FLMay 30, 2014
Pros: 20 min paid break breakfrst
Working with The prototype Dept wonderful place
happy people more lake a college setting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with ping pong table.
Senior Cognos consultant (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJMay 28, 2014
I Learned new things. The co-worker were so helpful. And the hardest part of job is to finish big Project in time and enjoyable part of the job is getting very good experiance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Results oriented company
Territory Business Manager (Current Employee), Deerfield, ILMay 26, 2014
Results are the bottom line expectation with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceeding customer expectations
Senior Field Service Engineer (Current Employee), Des Moines, IAMay 21, 2014
•Directly managed a multi-state territory. Responsibilities included Customer Relations, Budget Development, Expense Management and maintaining FDA Compliance.
•Selected to head up a research and development project. Responsible for directing teammates through the FDA approval process of a home hemodialysis device.
•Developed processes and procedures – more... to guide end users through administration of chronic and home dialysis therapies.
•Provided direct support and oversight to a team of engineers responsible for Operations throughout North American.
•Served as patient point of contact for any home therapy service issues. Worked diligently to ensure the patient experience was positive while a safe treatment was delivered.
•Recognized with the Operational Excellence award, Baxter’s highest honor, for superb performance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old school - works on tactical vs strategic vision
Senior Manager (Current Employee), Vernon Hills, ILMay 21, 2014
Cons: old school, lack of global strategy and global vision, tactical
I joined the company with great enthusiasm to see lack of strategy at the senior leadership in IT.
Its a great company to work at, if you are happy with your 9:00 to 5:00 schedule. Should you wish to be a performer, bold and impactful, your wings are clipped and you suffer through the growth spurts of immature leadership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Department Specialist (Validation) (Former Employee), Thousand OaksMay 19, 2014
Worked as a contractor
Great department and good people
Not great communication from hiring company and HR
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethical company focused on life saving technologies
Research Scientist I (Current Employee), Round Lake, ILMay 17, 2014
Pros: professional, high quality work environment
Work is centered on applying an ethical approach to developing and maintaining the highest quality life-saving devices
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Customer Master Sales Tax Exemption Specialist (Current Employee), Deerfield, ILMay 14, 2014
The many dedicated co-workers are great! The company offers a multitude of resources to enrich one's knowledge at self taught pace. There are also new networking/collaboration tools available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Customer Care (Former Employee), Sydney NSWMay 3, 2014
Pros: great working environment and friendly staff
Cons: no training
I was placed in Baxter Healthcare through an agency as a temp. The role was as a data entry operator, entering medical supply orders for the major hospitals around Country and Regional NSW. The accuracy was of the upmost importance because of the type of medical supplies being ordered ie morphine etc.
I found the training very poor. Only one of the – more... temp staff members had any formal training. I was given written notes from that temp to learn the job. If questions were asked in order to get the order correct, the staff became annoyed as they were all so very busy.
I found the staff to be very friendly outside of the working hours.
I enjoyed the working environment and enjoyed going to work each day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IV solution company
Filling Operator Dry Side (Former Employee), Marion, NCApril 30, 2014
Employed for 5 years with this company, Benefits were good and pay was decent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
MANUFACTURING SUPERVISOR (Current Employee), Marion, NCApril 29, 2014
Baxter is a great place to work, and develop as a leader.
Baxter gives their employees a sense of ownership while manufacturing life saving products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good and Productive environement
Crystal reports Developer (Current Employee), Westlake VIllage , CAApril 29, 2014
We generally Deal with crystal reportts and Oracel with BOXI 3.1 and SQL SERVER CMS DB

About Baxter Healthcare

axter International Inc. (NYSE: BAX), is an American health care company with headquarters in Deerfield, Illinois. The company – Read more

Baxter Healthcare Photos