Find companies:
Baxter Healthcare
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
371 reviews

Baxter Healthcare Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with challenging senior leadership
EHS and Security Manager (Former Employee), Thousand Oaks, CAOctober 14, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefits and good opportunities
Cons: site senior management is shortsighted and work culture has turned negative
This is a great company that makes wonderful products. The people are mostly great and are very collaborative. The senior leadership can be short sighted and have their own best interest in mind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Research Associate (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 13, 2014
Nice secure place to work. Job Work/Life Balanced. Healthy Job Culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gret place to work
Business Systems Analyst (Former Employee), Vernon Hills, IL.October 13, 2014
Pros: all
typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A busy but friendly place to work
Patient Services Co-Ordinator (Current Employee), Stockport, ENGOctober 11, 2014
Pros: lovely people
Cons: a horrible journey to work
A very busy office where the phone rings constantly.
I have learned to be calm in stressful situations and prioritise my work.
The management are lovely and always prepared to listen to you. My workmates are great and have become good friends.
The hardest part of the job is answering the phone all day whilst still completing your daily tasks.
The most – more... enjoyable part of the job is when a patient thanks you for making a difference to them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Senior Audit Consultant (Current Employee), Deerfield, ILOctober 9, 2014
Great place to work with a great culture. Great first job specifically for those right out of college looking for coaching and development. Great benefits in relation to healthcare, discounts, reimbursement of public transit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working at Baxter
Billing Specialist (Accounts receivable) (Former Employee), Waukegan ILOctober 8, 2014
Baxter employee are very friendly and polite. I loved my manager and would love to work at Baxter again. I learned accounts receivable and customer service and data management systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with lots of opportunities
Sr Director, Global Quality Mgmt - Renal Division (Current Employee), Round Lake, ILOctober 6, 2014
Good place to work with lots of opportunities. With the diversity of the company, there are many opportunities to develop an individual's career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assembler I (Former Employee), Largo, FloridaOctober 6, 2014
typical day at work, very productive close to my house cool coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Baxter Experience
STRATEGIC BUYER II, INDIRECT (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 6, 2014
A typical work week consist of reviewing purchase requests, contracts, proposal, accounting discrepancies, trouble shooting, end-user training and making critical decisions and executing it. The hardest and yet the most rewarding part of the job is making the decisions on a project because stake holders are depending on your role to achieve savings, – more... adhere to quality and regulatory standards, meet deadlines while keeping the business running without interruptions.

My co-workers are all dedicated and proficient with their job. They take their career seriously and operate with knowledge, professionalism and heart. This also applies to the management team as they hear out their direct reports and support the need of the workers in order to make their jobs efficient, safe and valuable to the organization.

The skill set I take with me that I've learned from this career is effective communication, leadership skills and result orientation and drive for quality work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Research Associate III (Current Employee), Round Lake, ILOctober 5, 2014
A typical day at work may involve the following: performing various analytical techniques such as GC, GC/MS, GC-Headspace, HPLC. I am just getting involved with the CAPA process. Perform method validations, assist in solving manufacturing or product issues.

All co-workers get along with one another and with me. We socialize out of the workplace also. – more... I have learned a lot about the pharmaceutical industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vast amounts of growth within the company both personally and nationally.
Master Plasma Center Technician (Current Employee), Moorhead, MNOctober 5, 2014
Pros: great benefits, friendly atmosphere, excellent co-workers, paid training
Cons: repetitive job tasks, inconsistant hours, high turn-over rate
Overall a great place to get your foot in the door for a medical career. However, the hours are hard to work with and the jobs themselves within the center's are very monotonous.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/life balance, fragile career paths
Senior Program & Change Manager (Current Employee), Deerfield, ILSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: ife saving products manufactured
Cons: b-team
Very nice company, but career progression is dependent on ever changing leadership - tough to plan!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Plasma Center Technician (Former Employee), Mount Pleasant, MISeptember 19, 2014
Pros: tuition reimbursment
Cons: management, hours, metric expectations, donors
Generally extremely busy and fast paced. Mgmt only cares about metrics and not what the staff needs to succeed, in addition they rarely come out from their offices to help ease workload because it would interrupt their personal conversations. The environment their is that each co-worker needs to rat others out. Favortism is rapant. None of the policies – more... are logical. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job poor management
Maintenance Mechanic (Current Employee), Marion, NCSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: 12 hour shifts management to wishy washy
Productive enviorment great job good people to work with, just want an 8 hour shift and not 12 hour nights
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Material Handler (Former Employee), Cleveland, MSSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: long lunch break
Cons: n/a
Great environment, Good benefits, secured ad protective and great pay each week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, very detail oriented management. Great place to start your career.
QA Associate I (Current Employee), Aibonito Puerto RicoSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: great place to start your career. very helpful coaches and consultants
Cons: lots of gossip between senior and junior managers
Baxter as a company has a lot of benefits for the employess. You have the opportunity to expand your skills with all the trainings in CAPA, you start to adjust your mindset from a CAPA standpoint. There are coaches on-site to give you support on your CAPA investigations and everyone is willing to help you develop and improve in your performance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company to work for.
EHS & Operational Support Manager (Former Employee), NorthamptonSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: development opportunities, benefits
Cons: long commute
Ethical and professional, Baxter Healthcare was just a great place to work. Full of fun loving, hard work professionals with the customers, shareholders & environment all with big voices. Baxter has a relaxed culture with good policies and practices. There are endless development opportunities if you are prepared to put in the effort. The best part – more... of the job was the people I worked with - the innovation & creativity always impressed me. The hardest part of the job was definitely the commute - 4 hours per day! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced factory like work
Senior Plasma Center Technician (Former Employee), Findlay, OHSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: great benefits and vacation
Cons: short breaks, no appreciation, lazy management and supervisors
During a typical day at Biolife we stayed very busy. They describe the work to be similar to factory work. The work there was very repetitive and sometimes I would get bored because the work became to easy for me. I was able to work with a wide variety of donors that made the day very interesting. I enjoy working with people and always had a great time – more... with our donors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Plasma Center (Former Employee), Mentor, OHSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: nice donors, coworkers and management both were great
Cons: some lazy employees, not enough rewards, hours were tough
I really liked working at this place and the people were friendly for the most part. The donors got crazy sometimes but overall they were nice, and the benefits were great. Management really seemed to care about the employees and were always willing to help you when it got real busy. All my co-workers were nice, but some were lazy, especially the nurse – more... staff who half of them did nothing but complain. I didn't like the fact that corporate offices didn't give us more rewards, even though we were constantly giving the donors prizes and money. The schedule was also hard to understand and everyone basically works at night. But i really enjoyed working there because you were saving lives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Business Systems Analyst Consultant (Former Employee), Vernon Hills, ILSeptember 11, 2014
Great Place to work with good management and team environment.

About Baxter Healthcare

axter International Inc. (NYSE: BAX), is an American health care company with headquarters in Deerfield, Illinois. The company – Read more

Baxter Healthcare Photos