Find companies:
Baxter Healthcare
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
279 reviews

Baxter Healthcare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment
Internal test and service representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 13, 2014
•Conducted tests and analysis on defective medical volumetric infusion pumps
•Conducted root cause analysis on defected and returned volumetric infusion pumps problems
•Documented test results of medical equipments
•Performed quality control analysis and prepared reports to solve and improve quality issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Operations Coordinator/Customer Care Rep (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 4, 2014
Pros: team environment
Cons: only contract work
There was never a dull moment here. My co-workers were amazing to work with, if you needed anything you just had to ask. Team Work and also the ability to work independently was an extremely important roll.

Baxter is a fast paced environment and you are always on your toes. The management team was always there to help in any way possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company cutting costs aggressively! Hiring more contractors!
Finance & Supply Chain (Former Employee), MississaugaFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: free coffee, work life balance (so far)
Cons: going through massive cost cutting, not adding head count but cutting head count instead!
Don't come here on a contract. The change of getting permanent is very slim/small. The Canadian office in Mississauga is aggressively cutting costs extensively and hiring more contractors to save on costs/head count. People are being let go from management to analyst level especially in Finance. Many jobs are being outsourced to Costa Rica. Only join – more... the company if you are offered a permanent job upfront. The next few years, the company will go through tough times with more massive cost cutting. If you have a choice to work at a more stable company, go for it. Don't come here unless this is your best option....Company is going through massive cost cutting, not adding head count but cutting head count instead! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great colleagues
SUPPLY CHAIN PROFESSIONAL / BUYER (Current Employee), Alliston, ONJune 24, 2013
Great colleagues, opportunity to learn, large global organization,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great company to work for
Nurse Network Educator (Former Employee), Based out of Mississauga OntarioMay 14, 2013
This is not a company that values creativity or dedication to quality of employees. Extensive travel is required and takes you away from having a life outside of work. Their expectation is that employees are robots rather than having expertise and adjusting instruction based on learner needs. There is also no job security as they are contract based. – more... Worst decision of my life to take a position with them – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Modern facility, latest information technology
Home Patient Representative (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 23, 2012
Pros: professional environment
Cons: conversion to call center
These 11 years spent at Baxter were challenging as I had a large portfolio of hospitals and patients. I enjoyed the fast pace of working with professional medical staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Administrative Assistant (Contract) (Former Employee), 4 Robert Speck Parkway, MissisaugaAugust 7, 2012
Pros: free coffee
Cons: no issues
I enjoyed working with the Pharmacovigilance team. I had to send faxes on a daily basis to the Ministry of Health. I enjoyed working with the Director for RAPV and her team. I prepared Agendas and presentations as per her request.

I completed a registration and reservation for the Director of the Pharmacovigilance who attended a Seminar Downtown Toronto – more... with Hotel accommodation.

I received acknowledgement for the job and though it was a six month's contract - I enjoyed working with the staff and the Directors as well – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Healthcare Company
Marketing Manager (Current Employee), Deerfield, ILApril 14, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: long days, labor intense
Good/solid place to work. Great leadership, fun people.
The product line is great and people truly know what they are doing. It's a big company so it's easy to get lost but you will be recognized for hard work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Development and Opportunities
Medical Products US Manufacturing Finance, Manager (Current Employee), Round Lake, ILApril 8, 2014
Baxter provides a lot of developmental opportunities and room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baxter review
Research Associate-Analytical Sciences (Former Employee), Marlborough, MAApril 8, 2014
it was great experience as i learnt all the different ascpect that goes in developing a method and also gained a industrial experience and know hopw abut how things work in biotech industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely people
Government Affairs and Public Policy Coordinator (Current Employee), Newbury, ENGApril 8, 2014
Pros: subsidised canteen
Very nice place to work. Good social committee and benefits. No shops nearby so lunch time is short and you don't get tempted by the shops!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Marketing Intern (Former Employee), Deerfield, ILApril 7, 2014
-great environment
-great intern experience
-team-oriented
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Marketing Intern (Former Employee), Deerfield, ILApril 7, 2014
-great environment
-great intern experience
-team-oriented
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A strong culture based company.
Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNMarch 31, 2014
Synovis is an excellent place to work.
There are many growth opportunities available and the hours are flexible.
Employees are very dedicated and caring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company with true vision and concern for the stakeholders it serves
Manager, Healthcare Economics (Former Employee), Deerfield, ILMarch 26, 2014
Pros: good people, fun, fast-paced, great benefits, nice perks
Cons: tough travel schedule and sometime limited resources for our small team
Baxter was a great company to work for and valued what it did and those that worked for it. It was a fast-paced environment with multiple responsibilities and involved working with all aspects of the company. Our department was lean and covered many aspects of market access and patient support, so often times we did not have the bandwidth to accomplish – more... everything. I worked with a wonderful team of individuals and had great direction and support from management.

One of the biggest challenges was the ongoing travel and the overload of responsibilities for our small team.

I learned a great deal working in so many different aspects of the company, including sales, marketing, client management, program management, patient interaction, the biotech process, and more. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Workplace
General Assistant Apprentice (Former Employee), London, ENGMarch 22, 2014
Pros: free lunch
A typical day at work will be delivering refreshments to an internal or external costumer meeting room, The things i have learnt working there is how to keep my workstation clean and in order, which will be wiping down counts, shelves and to make sure we don't run out of stock. The management has its good and bad days but overall it's great. My co-workers – more... are amazing to work with, even thou most are from different countries. They are very supportive and friendly. The hardest part of the job is dealing with difficult clients or when a co-worker doesn't show up for work. The best part about work has to be the events that are held and collecting the deliveries, it's enoyable but it can be hard work too. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sustainable and efficient
group leader (Former Employee), CastlebarMarch 19, 2014
Pros: clear lines of communication
Cons: not immune to the economical downturn.
Baxter was a good, fair and reliable employer.
Hard work was acknowledged and progression within the company was achievable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization to work for and excellent learning opportunites
Principal Software Quality Engineer (Former Employee), Vernon Hills, ILMarch 13, 2014
Pros: excellent learning environment and great work culture
Baxter is a very controlled environment and quality is a very important part of all activities. I had a great time learning about Quality standards and applying the standards in the projects. I enjoyed doing root cause analysis for software defects and presenting customer complaints data to Top Management by using metrics. Top Management provided opportunities – more... to quality team to present ideas for process improvement and we were able to actually implement some improvement methods in actual projects.
Risk management and establishing risk controls was another interesting aspect of the job as Baxter is a FDA regulated company and the impact on patient safety is very high for software products. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Product Design Technician / Assembler (Former Employee), WaukeganMarch 12, 2014
Pros: christmas parties
Great place to work with hard working people. The co-workers were all very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Regulatory Affairs Specialist (Current Employee), Round Lake, ILMarch 7, 2014
Pros: flexibility, salary
Cons: slow pace, poor management of work and poor career advancement opportunities
Baxter is a strong and reputable company. Typical day consists of meetings and work on projects. Flexibility is the good part of the job. Baxter's slow pace and lack of advancement opportunities as well as very slow management are drawbacks. Over all a comfortable place to work and learn but growth is not to be expected for an individual's career.

1 2 3 4 5

About Baxter Healthcare

axter International Inc. (NYSE: BAX), is an American health care company with headquarters in Deerfield, Illinois. The company – Read more

Baxter Healthcare Photos