Find companies:
Bavarian Inn
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Bavarian Inn Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything was great except for the owner
Prep Cook (Former Employee), Bruce Mines, ONAugust 18, 2013
Pros: friendly co-workers
Cons: short shifts
I was suppose to be a preparation cook, but the owner had me cleaning backed up sewage, sweeping the parking lots, and digging grass out of the cracks in the walk way. The owner was rude to all of the women employees I found. I enjoyed working with the other staff and the supervisor was great. My job regularly included making salads, cutting potatoes – more... for mashed potatoes or French fries, doing dishes, portioning meats, portioning meals, such as perogies, rice, etc. The supervisor usually had a list of things for me to do, so when I got there I just did what was on the list. If the waitresses fell behind on anything, I would bus tables and do dishes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable, great guest interaction, overnight shift allowed a peaceful time for contemplation
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Custer, SDMarch 26, 2014
Pros: meeting and talking to guests, being trusted to do my job, very little stress
Cons: seasonal job with no benefits, low wages, job insecurity with new ownership
I checked guests into and out of their lodging, washed pool towels, made and checked reservations, answered telephone and made two security checks each night. Once I completed the assigned tasks, I was able to do genealogy research, read or watch television. I was alone, so I only had interaction with the other employees at shift change. They were all – more... very nice. The hardest part of the job doing security check of the grounds, as we have mountain lions in the vicinity. It was a bit spooky to be walking outside in the dark! The business has changed ownership. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More Chicken?
Supervisor (Current Employee), Frankenmuth, MichiganJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: free lunches, friends, 30 minutes breaks
Cons: uniforms
I love being a hard worker and with my job comes that. I learn how to deal with difficult employees, how to listen to management, most enjoyable part of my job is being able to help people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere, but lacks creativity.
Baker Supervisor (Current Employee), Frankenmuth, MINovember 14, 2013
Pros: people and culture
Cons: short breaks, little hours. high stress.
While working here, I've grown to know many people and I love the diversity. It's a great environment to work in as well as very clean. Passes health inspection with flying colors. The work hours are unreliable and unfortunately for my position was third shift. Besides that, very nice people in positions of leadership as well as seniority driven promotions. – more... Job can be very Stressful during busy season, as well as not enough money or hours in the off season. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good job and good people to work with
Bus person, Banquet Waitress (Former Employee), Saint Marys, PAOctober 8, 2013
-this was my first job, so I learned what it was like to have real responsibilities.
-I got to meet a lot of wonderful people
-this was a fancy german restraunt and they had great food
-worked well with my schedule while I was in high school
-got to set up for banquet dinners and than serve the food for the different parties
-it was so much fun doing – more... the banquets,
-as a busperson I cleaned off tables and re-set them
-helped serve food and drinks – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy atmosphere
Bus Person (Former Employee), Shepherdstown, WVSeptember 23, 2013
Worked non stop once arriving- bussing tables, stocking stations, setting up banquets, picking up room service- the list goes on and on.

Make OK money if you are a high school student but after a while you better move on to a waiter as they make way more money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace, but we make it fun.
Bake Shop Associate (Current Employee), Frankenmuth, MIJuly 5, 2013
Pros: co-workers, management, making customers happy
Cons: rude customers
A typical day is fairly busy, but the management knows how to handle it so it never feels too overwhelming. There are typically 3 employees, a supervisor, and the manager is in the back of the building. I sell pastries and provide customer service for customers when they need it. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting to working with my co-workers. – more... The hardest part is teaching the class that I have to teach since I get nervous in front of a crowd. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Stock Clerk (Former Employee), Frankenmuth, MIMay 13, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: temporary job
Learned to Stock and price items, clean and be friendly to customers.
Fun job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only worked there for a short time
Crew (Former Employee), Frankenmuth, MIMarch 27, 2013
I liked the job alot. Worked at my own pace. decent hours. Steady pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serving guests, cleaning tables, setting up tables.
Server (Former Employee), Frankenmuth, MIJuly 25, 2012
friendly co workers, management was helpful
no job security, could always be replaces quickly
hardest part of the job was to work double shifts on very busy weekends, the money was good but sometimes it was too much working 3 straight days for over 9 hours carrying heavy trays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work among nice people
Hostess (Former Employee), Shepherdstown, WVJuly 12, 2012
Pros: free lunches
Cons: not very-well paid
i love this place, all staff and management are great. They don't overload you with work, no one yells at you, everyone's friendly and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job with decent hours
Fry Cook (Former Employee), Frankenmuth, MIJuly 2, 2012
Pros: good working conditions and free lunch
I loved this job untill they filled my position when I got sick good people to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place, but not for me.
Baker (Former Employee), Frankenmuth, MIJune 25, 2012
Pros: good expierence
Cons: if you quit or get let go you can't work anywhere in frankenmuth.
It was a great experience and I learned a lot about myself. over night was really tough and there are just certain crowds a person cannot work with. This was the first time I couldn't bare to work with a group of people. But over all it is a good company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
park employee
Park Employee (Former Employee), Glendale, WIJune 20, 2012
there was no hard part to this job
the most enjoyable experience was being able to work with Germans