Find companies:
Bausch + Lomb
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

Bausch + Lomb Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy helping all departments
Quality Technician (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOApril 3, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: uncertainity
Working with all team members to achieve success.
Great people work here
Friendly environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great work environment
Sr. Administrative Asst (Former Employee), Madison, NJJanuary 10, 2014
Bausch & Lomb was a good company to work for ane a typical work day was always filled with a lot of different things to accomplish but enjoyed doing it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work very proffesional
SET-UP MECHANIC (Current Employee), Tampa Fl.December 28, 2013
Pros: a lot thin to learn
Cons: no much training
very busy, learning to follow all sop instructions,no mistakes allow,best part when you finish on time .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Learning Experience
Business Unit Manager (Current Employee), Dubai, DUDecember 11, 2013
Freedom at work with tasks delivered on time to overachieve any targets set.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bausch + Lomb Customer Service Department
Project Lead & System Analyst (Former Employee), Rochester, NYNovember 25, 2013
Pros: people, culture, products, benefits, company history
Cons: never going to be the same company it used to be
For 15 years I worked at Bausch + Lomb and enjoyed every year I was employed there. I was let go during the acquisition by Valeant and I'm currently looking for work. I have nothing but great things to say about my 15 years of service at Bausch + Lomb. I cannot speak to the current environment as I no longer work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work as B+L.
PROJECT MANAGER (Current Employee), Rochester, NYNovember 4, 2013
Many talented individuals make up our department. They definately seem to hire the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
Admin (Former Employee), Rochester, NYOctober 10, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: salary, no advancement
Benefits are great, but salaries are low.

Little to no room for advancement.

With the acquisition, little to no job security.

Management not always very good with communication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
Sr.Administrative Assistant I (Former Employee), Rochester, NYSeptember 16, 2013
Everyday was an enjoyable day. I looked forward to going to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phenominal sales traning and experience
Vision Care Sales Associate (Current Employee), Rochester, NYSeptember 10, 2013
Call on optometrists and ophthalmologists to raise awareness of the Bausch + Lomb contact lens portfolio.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place for employment
Manufacturing Associate (Current Employee), clearwater, flSeptember 10, 2013
They are a very good company to work for, and they offer great opportunities to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy customer service department
Customer Resource Associate - CRC (Current Employee), Rochester, NYSeptember 3, 2013
Pros: love the environment and the people
Cons: not knowing if the new owners are going to keep us.
I take phone orders from doctors offices as well as being Sales Support to our 35 sales reps. These reps are for our Vision Care (contact lenses and solutions), and our Pharmaceutical reps.

I take care of everything from phones, service issues, credits, tracking orders and entering promotions.

I am also a senior rep. so I am a floor trainer and mentor – more... as well. I am dependable, and a great multitasker.

I have taken as many as 225 calls a day, before automation began. I am in training now to be a "chat agent" for our on-line ordering. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
B+L was an excellent place to work.
Principal Scientist (last position) (Former Employee), Rochester, NYAugust 30, 2013
The purchase of B+L by Valeant displaced many talented and diligent workers. I hope that the remaining staff there is able to continue the business and serve its customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with ping pong table
Regulatory Operations Specialist (Former Employee), Irvine, CAAugust 8, 2013
Pros: environment with high performance standards yet laid-back and fun group
Cons: mediocre benefits and bad management during the merger
Typical day at work was stressful at times yet productive with great support from collegues. Excellent Management and co-workers. Hardest part was the merger/aquisition of the company and having conflicting interests with other groups. The most enjoyable part was the tight-knit group and support even through difficult times of the merger.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Executive Assistant to Chief Compliance Officer (Current Employee), Rochester, NYJuly 16, 2013
Goog Management and very good place to work
I have a variety of things that I do that makes my job very interesting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved my job
Training Coordinator (Former Employee), Rochester, NYMay 26, 2013
Pros: worked at my own pace
I worked alone as my mgmt team was based in another state. I delivered on time whatever was needed before it was due.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reputation is not valid
Decline to state (Current Employee), Decline to stateApril 1, 2013
Pros: good 401(k)
Company is mired in infrastructure problems and now wants to go public. They do not value the work experience of their employees and spend too much time in meetings. No one really wants to get the work done - just talk about it - forever and forever . . .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very educational place to work
Marketing Intern (Former Employee), Aliso Viejo, CAFebruary 20, 2013
I interacted with various cross-functional departments as well as ad agencies to develop and produce marketing material.

It was a friendly environment with coworkers willing to teach me. I had marketing experience but lacked experience in medical devices. The team was very helpful to educate me on this.

The hardest part was being familiar with the – more... medical devices industry as well as eye health. However, the available resources made it an easy transition.

The people made it a great job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with the people at B&L
Director of Media Services (Former Employee), Rochester, NYOctober 26, 2012
Havn't been there in a while so it would be unfair to write about it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former Employee
anonymous (Former Employee), anonymousOctober 22, 2012
Pros: it is a job
Cons: management, products
Not loyal. So much reorganization that you get cut out of bonuses because they realign and all of your hard work sends someone else to platinum that didn't even earn the business. Extremely frustrating position with old products. Micro-management is INTENSE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, slow advancement
Buyer (Former Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 21, 2012
Pros: nice facility, good people
Cons: not many people seem to have a passion or love what they do
Overall B+L is a good place to work. The culture is of older individuals and not ideal for those younger people (30 and below). Comp and benefits are ok but advancement takes a long time, so you will be at the same level for a while. If you are willing to put in many years you can eventually work your way up.