Find companies:
Bath & Body Works
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,363 reviews

Bath & Body Works Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Management
Associate (Former Employee), Plymouth, INJuly 3, 2014
Pros: there is none
Cons: horrible boss, little pay, no breaks often
The store manager at this place is horrible, she has no concept on how to run a store. She has to take medication to help herself from harming herself. She goes behind everyones back and talks about them, she does not do her job all she does is like to sit on her butt in the back and talk to another store manager on the phone. She is not productive. – more... And another she likes to put people down and make them feel bad about themselves or tell you something about someone else to see if you will tell them or not. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like lotion
Store Manager (Former Employee), Milledgeville, GAJuly 3, 2014
got me prepared for my next job, really liked it the first two years went through 3 district managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun
Co-Manager (Former Employee), Rockaway, NJJuly 2, 2014
The company was okay to wok for. They did not understand how to handle work life balance. I was never home to take care of personal needs or my family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work place
Sales Lead/ Management (Former Employee), Brockton, MAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: meet amazing people, learn about people skills and products
Cons: proper on boarding associates and managers
Bath and Body Works is a fun and friendly environment where customers can shop the latest products while experiencing a great customer experience. I've learned a lot from the interactions with customers and my co-workers that with stay with me for future jobs. We would really get to know our customers on a one on one basis and genuinely connect with – more... them as well. It was like a family between the associates, managers and our customers. Coming together as a team and solving problems was the best part. As a sales leader I had many responsibilities such as managerial duties coaching associates and my DOR was customer service. The hardest part was telling a customer we no longer sold their favorite product, but I would go above and beyond to make sure I find them a new product to add to their favorites. Over all my biggest accomplishments at Bath and Body Works was learning how to be my friendly self, truly wanting to help people, and succeeding at making people happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mangement
Retail Operations Manager (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLJuly 2, 2014
There is not alignment within the management team. Innovative tools such as meeting together regularly are not completed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Tyler, TXJuly 1, 2014
Very hard job if you're going to school. This job requires a lot out of you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment.
Associate/Sales Lead - Management (Current Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 1, 2014
Great fun place to work, great products. Fun environment. Flexible hours. Good discount.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super Friendly People and Environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Plymouth, INJune 27, 2014
Working at Bath and Body Works is always a fun time. You come in and people are always excited to see that you are there. Everyone is always in a good mood, and no one brings outside drama to work with them. I loved everything about the job, and I don't think that there was anything hard about the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bath and Body Works
Sales Leadership Manager (Current Employee), Marietta, GAJune 27, 2014
Pros: the amazing team
Cons: hours, with holidays
Busy, and always fun!
Great team of leaders, and workers who know what needs to get done, and gets it done!
Everything is enjoyable about working here.
Hardest peat, sometimes the late hours, with Holiday Season, but that happens! : )
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Midlothian, VAJune 26, 2014
Pros: gratis
Cons: hours not consistant
it was a nice job to work at part time. I would like to come and see the new floor changes and the new products that we would have out to sell to the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Augusta, MEJune 26, 2014
Pros: working in a store that's one of my favorites
Cons: not getting as many as hours as desired
Working well as a team is a big part as an employee and must be able to communicate with one another to know what needs to be done to have a successful day.
Communicating with customers to find the product they are searching for and offering new products for them to try.
I've learned that it is very important as a Sales Associate to make sure that the – more... customer leaves as happy as can be! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it.
SLT manager (Former Employee), Clay, NYJune 26, 2014
Pros: the paycheck
Cons: upper management
I was expected to give 110% of my time to the store and I was told personally that if I went back to college my job would be on the line. Who says that? They wanted me to sell my soul for a paycheck. If you do get hired, watch yourself- worst part of working at this location. Only good things about working here is if you love doing everything, because – more... they literally make you do everything. I personally like it but if you just want to go into work and stand at the register all day don't even apply. I loved selling product and helping people find what they need- customers were awesome. Easy to remember product knowledge and I learned a lot at this job, basically all my selling skills and customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun positive atmosphere
Part-time sales management team (Former Employee), Lake Charles, LaJune 25, 2014
Pros: management & customer service education
Cons: no full time positions available & little opportunites to advance
Bath & Body Works was a great learning experience. Good teaching, constant education, new products to learn about and customer service training.
Opening and closing management procedures, customer service and developing sales team to further their careers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment.
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALJune 25, 2014
I was only a seasonal worker, but it was nice and I was treated with respect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job and fast pace
Sales leader (Current Employee), Des Moines, IAJune 25, 2014
easy job to work, fun and fast pace job. lots of duties such as opening and closing the store, reading reviews, managing people, set people up with goals and focuses on the business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Seasonal Floor Reset Associate, Cashier (Former Employee), Greendale, WIJune 24, 2014
I would've loved to have been told at my interview that this was a temp position. I would've loved to have stayed there and worked more hours as a permanent employee after the holiday season.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AVOID THE FRAGRANCES
Sales Associate/ Cashier (Former Employee), Providence, RIJune 24, 2014
The workplace was great however after a while all the fragrances start to get to your nose and starts to give you a headache as all the seems come together. Management was great however I hated the 1 day on call scheduled.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work with great pay
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYJune 23, 2014
Pros: discount, fun coworkers
Cons: managers sometimes try to be your friend too much
I had super fun coworkers that really made the day fly by, got some luxury experience and the discount was fabulous!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, exciting work environment
Part Time Sales Associate (Former Employee), Strongsville, OHJune 23, 2014
Bath and Body Works is an exciting place to work. During the holiday season, it's very fast-paced, and very intense. For the most part, the management is friendly and kind. A typical day included stocking shelves, providing excellent customer service, and sometimes ringing up purchases. I learned a lot about working efficiently and quickly, which in – more... turn, was the hardest part of the job. You had to figure things out, and fast. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping customers and making them happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Sales Person (Former Employee), Lake Grove, NYJune 23, 2014
Pros: long breaks
Cons: hectic during the holidays
the custome was literally always right. it suprised me to even see anything like that still happen. usually employees are nasty and they lash out if you even try to get a deal that expired but i experienced strong managerial skills

About Bath & Body Works

PERSONAL CARE. REDEFINED. For the past two decades, Bath and Body Works has reinvented the personal care industry with the – Read more

Bath & Body Works Photos