Find companies:
Bath & Body Works
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,363 reviews

Bath & Body Works Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work with many incentives.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Cheektowaga NYJuly 18, 2014
Fun work stocking shelves and learning about products. Team workers were very intelligent and knew the products it was a very nice job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends
Part-time Sales Associate (Former Employee), Greenbelt, MDJuly 17, 2014
Cons: short breaks, low pay
The location I worked had horrible LP issues. Management was constantly rotating and there was a ridiculous amount of workplace politics involved for such a simple job. We are selling lotions after all... Overall I would say it depends but the majority of my experiences were not the best towards the end of my time with this company. However I will say – more... I did sometimes work at other locations on a need basis and they were a lot better. It is all about management with these places. As far as the company I would say they definitely do not provide much long term growth opportunity, pay increase is not really impressive but it is important to note this review is specifically for part time employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free Product!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Stockton, CAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: free product, flexible work schedule, everything smells nice around you which in turn elevates your mood!
Cons: no benefits for regular employees, on call shifts, not alot of hours offered, intense pressure to sell-selling increases or decreases hours allocated to employees
The best thing about working at Bath & Bodyworks is that you get tons of free product. This is a great benefit when you need those last minute gifts for friends or family, who doesn't love lotions and perfumes?

A typical day at work is pretty standard and you can expect the same thing every day. It's a very adaptable environment but can be very high – more... paced during the holiday and sale seasons.

You put your apron on, go to the chat in station where they fill you in on new products and promotions, then head to the floor where you get assigned an area to cover. Floor people will work the floor in their "zone" and assist customers by doing "hand demos" and trying to up sell different products from what they originally intended to buy. The selling techniques are pretty intense, but if you are trained well it becomes natural.

Depending on the people you work with can either make or break your work experience. The ones that take their job seriously can really uplift you and make you feel confident in your selling techniques. If you get a management team that's careless and they don't invest in your learning it can make your job harder if your people skills are not well developed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor/ CSL
Supervisor (Former Employee), Laurel, MDJuly 17, 2014
This job was fun busy or not. There was always something to do. You are always properly trained to sell every product and how to provide the best customer service. The job is always enjoyable and never hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment to work in.
Sales associates (Former Employee), vienna, wvJuly 17, 2014
A typical day at work in bath and body works, is a having fun selling body care products, in a great smelling store with fun people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun and upbeat environment
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILJuly 16, 2014
Pros: discounts on candles, lotions and sprays
Cons: shot breaks
Typical work day consist of stocking merchandise and meeting and greeting people.

I learned the company's product very well and able to sell items more efficiently.

The management there was very organized and I learned a lot just by watching them, very good experience.

My co-worker were great.

Hardest part of the job was working overnight during – more... Christmas season.

The most enjoyable was the customers (meeting & greeting) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Such a great company to work for
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Peru, ILJuly 14, 2014
Pros: co workers, discount, great atmosphere to work in
Cons: not enough hours
Bath & Body Works is such a great company to work for. It's fun to interact with customers and get to know them as well. My daily activities at work are helping customers, upholding the companies image within the sales floor and associates. The hardest part of the time was the hours. When sales are down, so are the hours. It lacked quite a bit of consistency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Yuma, AZJuly 14, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: not enough hours
great employees good company fun times ...learned a lot about merchandise . enjoy doin the customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Sales Lead/Manager (Former Employee), Elizabethtown, KYJuly 13, 2014
As a manager, good workplace and fun place but weird hours.
As a associate, not many hours and less pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working there
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), South Portland, MEJuly 13, 2014
Pros: great work environment
Cons: was seasonal
I loved everything about my job there. I loved the managers, my co-workers and the customers. I also loved that I was working in a place where I had knowledge about the products I was selling and that the products were not junk.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 13, 2014
Great place to work. Enjoyed helping people with the choices they made.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has its ups and downs
Co-Manager (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PaJuly 13, 2014
Pros: great associates
Cons: if your not liked you won't get promoted
The company itself is good. Unfortunately that doesn't make up for the people they hire. District manager was more into her own fashion style than actually providing guidance and/or constructive feedback to help ensure success of the district. No actual structured management meetings or communication. Training is almost nonexistent. The job doesn't – more... challenge you to better yourself it's routine. If you make sales plan and conversion your fine. However, as soon as you miss one of those you are on a corrective action plan. Mind you the conversion counter is flawed. The pay sucks but the work load depends on how well your building is being run. Not ideal for anyone unless you are a lazy manager then by all means apply. Also, no potential growth unless your district manager likes you if not your stuck. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and vibrant environment with constant interaction
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Paramus, NJJuly 12, 2014
Bath & Body Works has a great, friendly, and attractive atmosphere. It has helped to me become more outgoing, comfortable engaging with customers, and excited about selling products. A typical day includes welcoming customers to the store, emphasizing promotions and deals, answering questions, and restocking shelves. The managers are great--fairly easy – more... going but they keep the store in order as they should. My only dislike is that my hours are very unpredictable. Some weeks I'll be working almost every day and the next week I'll only be working 3-4 hours. If I were to get more hours, this job would be great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee), Elyria, OHJuly 11, 2014
Love the people that I have met, a great place to work. Fun and enjoyable place. Love suggesting sales to customers and even a better time to work at during Christmas season
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Whitehall Township, PAJuly 11, 2014
As much as I enjoyed this job, the management did not appreciate their employees very much and it showed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy
Replenisher/ Stock Associate (Former Employee), Aventura, FLJuly 11, 2014
Very settle place, a few simple tasks. Stock, fulfill, satisfy and help customer. Being that i love being around to help people, this job made things easy. All the way to the bone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Friendly place that also challenges leadership skills
Co-Manager (Current Employee), Bloomingdale, ILJuly 9, 2014
Pros: fashion forward, fun and challenging
Cons: schedule
Customer based environment where everyone is challenged to utilize the company tools, product knowledge and selling behaviors to introduce the customers to the new and exciting products.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the fact that my personal values align with the company values and it makes it that much more fun and interesting to work there.
The – more... hardest part is thinking outside of the box and motivating the team to think and approach certain situations differently to achieve their personal sales goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work!
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Springfield, MOJuly 7, 2014
Management here is awesome, it is the funnest place I have ever worked!! Co-workers are amazing and a lot of fun. Very laid back!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly atmosphere and co-workers
Floor Sales/Customer Service (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 5, 2014
Pros: cramped working space with all the help
Cons: everyone on the shift was easy to work with and helpful.
Although seasonal employment, I enjoyed working at Bath & Body Works and helping the customers during the seasonal months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Women,
Sales Associate (Former Employee), BraintreeJuly 5, 2014
They're very big on customer service, if you do not like to interact with customers on the sales floor, this job isn't for you.

About Bath & Body Works

PERSONAL CARE. REDEFINED. For the past two decades, Bath and Body Works has reinvented the personal care industry with the – Read more

Bath & Body Works Photos