Find companies:
Bath & Body Works
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,203 reviews

Bath & Body Works Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Very enjoyable!
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Roswell, NMMarch 30, 2014
Great job to learn how to communicate with people and promote sales. The company is awesome!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work part-time
Retail Associate (Former Employee), Temecula, CAMarch 29, 2014
Pros: gratis items, and fun meetings!
This company is the epitome of fun! Pampering the customers is what I love the most. Informing the guests of the new products and sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for part time job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Hurst, TXMarch 29, 2014
A typical day at work would include greeting customers, educating them about the different promotions and products and helping them meet their needs. Sometimes freight would need to get put to the floor. I learned a lot of customer service needs while working at Bath and Body Works. The management was great, always willing to work with my schedule and – more... being open to whatever needs I had to meet. Co workers were friendly and enjoyable to work with. The hardest part of the job would be the availability for advancement. It is very hard to move up in this company. They only offer full time positions to managers, everything else is part time and very little pay. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with all different types of people throughout the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great discounts, great product and atmosphere, I only wished the promotion I received was from Bath&Body Works
Co- Manager (Former Employee), Concord, CA & Fairfield, CAMarch 29, 2014
Pros: discounts and beautiful product
Opening/ closing, drawer audits/bank drops, shipping/receiving, training/staffing, prepare daily planner for work day and financial goal strategizing. Shipping/receiving, visual merchandising, customer service/relations. I covered for lunch breaks, and payroll.

I enjoyed working with my co-workers, we were a team and many were self starters. We knew – more... that the store was a reflection on us all.

The hardest part of my job, I was offered a promotion from another company as a manager in training.

The most enjoyable part of my job, I was selected to partner with a new manager who's store was soon to grand open. I helped in the hiring and training, and the merchandising set up, it was a challenge to meet deadlines but I totally enjoyed it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Sales Manger (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMarch 28, 2014
Pros: fun place to work
Cons: low pay rate
fun working with different customers, sales, working the cash resigters, making daily quotas
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Florence, SCMarch 28, 2014
This was a great part time job. I enjoyed working with all my co-workers and helping the customers with all the great products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grow and learn
Co-Manager/Sales Leader/Sales Associate (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAMarch 28, 2014
Pros: discount at the store and victoria's secret, great team, time and a half for worked holidays
I love this job. It holds so much opportunity for advancement with a team that always encourages you to be your best. It's a fun place to work and is filled with the most supportive management team I've ever encountered.

The schedule is tough sometimes, but the team makes you enjoy being at work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Westminster, COMarch 27, 2014
Love it here. Great environment and has a flexable schedule for those needing more than one job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy place to work many tasks
Store Manager (Former Employee), Chicago ILLinoisMarch 27, 2014
Pros: bonus quarterly & very nice ones
Cons: no time for lunch monthly floor sets
Open store, get registers going, Walk the floor before open make sure everything is ready for guests.Write sales goals for day on blackboard. Leave message for associates on recorder for them to listen to before they start their shift. run to bank deposit day before funds. That associates need to be recognized for there good work & they need goals set – more... & how to reach them. If you pay your associates a fair salary & recognize their achievements they will work hard.My co-workers always gave me there best, If they had an issue at home or work they would come to me so that we could resolve & not let it interfere with the job. They need to know that respect between co-workers is a must. Doing our monthly floor sets it was a massive under taking you needed at least 12 associates to get the job done in timely manner. It was done after close of store so it was late & alot to get done props and tables and product and signage. Most enjoyable watching my team grow & there confidence level rise. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and stress free work
sales person (Former Employee), Hoover, ALMarch 27, 2014
Pros: good smelling environment
Cons: shifts where at night
This was my first Job and I loved everything about it. I did shelving and stocking and cashier and also greeter. I learned all the skill there because prior to that I did not know anything. The bardes part was the schedules. The most enjoyable is being able to help costumers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Stockton, CAMarch 27, 2014
demo products, greeting customers, cashier, gift wraps, closing, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and freindly place
Sales Associate - Part time (Former Employee), Garden City, NYMarch 26, 2014
Pros: fun and freindly
Cons: not enough hours to go around
management could use some work
employees are very friendly
they don't have hard jobs
you get free samples at the team meetings
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a fun work atmosphere
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Washington, NCMarch 26, 2014
Pros: trying out free samples
Cons: needed more hours
A typical day would consist of greeting customers and informing the customers about the use of different products. This job in particular taught me how to interact with various personalities. The managers were helpful at this job but I also felt that they could have been more present in their position. The co-workers was awesome we all worked together – more... to create different types of floor-settings for the enjoyment of the customers. The hardest part of this job was to get adjusted to the many different personalities, as time progressed this became second nature to me. Working for this company I really enjoyed earning new concepts and the environment was blissful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Cashier (Former Employee), Merced, CAMarch 25, 2014
Pros: fun atmosphere
Cons: low work hours
Working for this company gave me the opportunity to be exposed to sales and customer service. It was great working for a company that had employees that were team players and always ready to assist in anyway possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Lafayette, INMarch 25, 2014
BBW is a great place to work as a PT associate. No benefits are offered to PT associates. Annual reviews are given and so are raises.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , Fast Pace , friendly goal orintated enviroment
Brand Manager (Former Employee), houston texasMarch 25, 2014
Cons: no benefits for regular managers working 30-40+ hours
A typical day for me is , I would open the store, go through my check list that I have for things that need to be done before opening , after opening the registers and making our daily goal message I head to the bank to make change if need. than come back to open the store. throughout the day I deal with a lot of customer services, building relationships – more... with our customers. also during my shift I am always coaching or motivating my team to do their best. I deal with a lot of cash register errors, shipping and receiving, event planning and marketing. My co workers and my associates , we all have a very close relationship the energy is awesome. There really isn't a hard part of my job, It is very enjoyable I love being brand manger it gives me a chance to show off my personality through my customer service and through my work such as events and how the store is running. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and enjoyable
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Clackamas, ORMarch 24, 2014
Pros: free samples
Cons: not being able to stay longer
register,customer service a easy and calm environment with all co worker the hard part was seeing the customers leave due to lack of product stock i cleaned i worked with people and the management was very nice and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
simple job
Stock Associate (Former Employee), Elmhurst,QueensMarch 24, 2014
Pros: nothing really
Cons: holiday time
This was a simple job it was one of my first retail experiences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Co-Manager (Former Employee), Troy, MIMarch 23, 2014
Pros: educational, good compensation, brand effectiveness
Cons: work life balance
Definitely recommend taking the time and effort to get in to the company. Hard work will allow for advancement!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MichiganMarch 22, 2014
Don't work at this company if you do not like ambushing people and making them buy things they don't want. The managers were always talking in the headsets trying to push unreasonable sales goals.

About Bath & Body Works

PERSONAL CARE. REDEFINED. For the past two decades, Bath and Body Works has reinvented the personal care industry with the – Read more

Bath & Body Works Photos