Find companies:
Bath & Body Works
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,572 reviews

Bath & Body Works Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Customer Service/Cashier (Former Employee), Katy, TXDecember 17, 2014
A regular workday is fun i get to interact with customers,i learn new things everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here.
Cashier & Sales Associate (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILDecember 16, 2014
Bath and Body Works was my favorite place to work. There was always something new coming out, weather it be lotion, perfume or some candles. I loved working with all the girls there, everyone was so friendly and welcoming.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BBW
Sales Lead Supervisor (Former Employee), Federal Way, WADecember 16, 2014
Pros: gratis, employees
Cons: benefits, not enough hours, pay
I loved working for this company. They provide a great environment and are totally about their customers.

The products are great and they are always improving and staying on trend.

They have a lot of great people whom work there, but no opportunity for improvement unless you ask.

Management is great but could use a little work.

Most enjoyable part – more... of the job were the sales. interacting with all the different people.

I learned a lot about beauty and management here. a lot of what i know today has come from this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fast paced enviroment in the mall
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), bridgewater njDecember 13, 2014
Pros: 15 minute breaks
Cons: no healthcare and it was partime
very friendly people and easy to pick up on work. always room for advancement although I didn't get many hours on the clock
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Products
Associate (Former Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 12, 2014
Working hand in hand with products. This company doesn't just expect you to know the products. You can take home products or you can receive employee discounts on many products in the store.

Management is great and tries to accommodate all your needs.

Being only seasonal work I didn't think there was enough hours to go around and didn't pay for my – more... gas to get to and from work. I would however suggest this to someone who is just starting out and needs something little while still in school. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lotions
Associate (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVDecember 11, 2014
manager very unprofessional non management
making sure you are always on your zone and gretting clients
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Nashville, TNDecember 10, 2014
Pros: take home old products
Cons: pay, turnover, no benefits
was my first time working in a mall, and it was fun, we greeted customers, and showed them our new products or gave suggestions, and let people know when new products were coming out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Perks for Managers.
Store Manager (Former Employee), Manassas, VADecember 10, 2014
Pros: perks for manager
Cons: working by yourself.
great customer base company. Enjoyed selling the product. worked alot alone due to hours sometime half the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, fun working environment
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Current Employee), El Paso, TXDecember 10, 2014
I enjoy working with my co workers and it is very fast paced and get a lot done
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great sales management experience
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Warrington, PADecember 10, 2014
Great experience in learning how to build customer loyalty by creating customer relationships through marketing, maintain awareness, understanding how to adhere to standards, and learn organizational culture. Fast paced working environment. You learn how to work with people and maintain standards. There is importance in quality as it helps to focus – more... less on production but allows for meeting your quotas. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales
Sales Team Member (Former Employee), Blaine, MNDecember 9, 2014
Pros: costemors
Cons: management and pay
I would go in and sell things to people. I would work on the floor and I would work at the cash register
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCDecember 9, 2014
Pros: retail experience
Cons: no hours
I havent worked there enough to give a review. I've only been to this job maybe five times. I've really only done stock here. Ireally dont know who the manager is. The hardest part of this job is having it and not being scheduled.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Floorset Associate (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVDecember 9, 2014
Pros: free samples
Cons: seasonal cut short
Under different manager, seasonal, co-workers were great to work with. Ended shortly but experience was fun. Great customer service and greeting people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing environment
Register, Replenishment, Greeting customers (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 8, 2014
co-workers work as a team
it always smells good
gain experience in knowledge of selling
managers are always good with hours and scheduling
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smells good
Stock Room Supervisor/Wrap Desk Coordinator (Former Employee), Daytona Beach, FLDecember 7, 2014
I enjoyed working in the stock room. At Christmas time, shipments were crazy. Unloading boxes after boxes and maintaining the sales floor with the proper fragrances was a job in it's self. Working in the back, I was able to see the product first. Discount on merchandise was a perk.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCDecember 4, 2014
My job was just seasonal so it was always busy and fun place to work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at for a seasonal job
Greeting Customers, cashier, customer service (Former Employee), Macon, GADecember 4, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: the job was seasonal
A typical day of work was greeting the customers and selling them a product
I learned that the customer must l satisfied before they leave rather they bought something or not. therefore, greeting them with a pleasant smile will be great.
my co-workers were great. they were always nice and polite.
The hardest part about my job was the fact that it was – more... seasonal.
what I enjoyed the most about my job was being in my type of environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co workers
Associate / Temp Sales Lead (Former Employee), ohioDecember 4, 2014
Pros: free stuff
Cons: aprons
great coworkers. great pay. customer service is a must. i learned how to talk to people. managment is okay. moving up is easy. co workers are fun. hardest part is black friday but not really
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Annoying place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 3, 2014
Pros: many breaks
Cons: bad pay and unscheduled work days
I truly hated bothering people constantly to persuade them to buy products
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My 5 years at Bath and Body Works
Co-Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 3, 2014
Pros: a fun and fast paced work environment
Cons: n/a
Bath and Body Works taught me invaluable skills about how to be a leader vs a manager. I loved the environment, the customers, and the teams I worked with.

About Bath & Body Works

PERSONAL CARE. REDEFINED. For the past two decades, Bath and Body Works has reinvented the personal care industry with the – Read more

Bath & Body Works Photos