Find companies:
Bath & Body Works
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,204 reviews

Bath & Body Works Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and very enjoyable
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Greeley, COApril 17, 2014
It was a very chill place that required the right amount of work for the pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere overall fun place to work for
Cashier (Former Employee), Fargo, NDApril 17, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: pay and benefits
stocking and customer service
worked great with others
most enjoyable part was working with other motivated people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enthusiastic at the workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Niles, ILApril 17, 2014
A typical day at work is making sure we satisfy the customers. What I learned at Bath and Body Works is to be a team leader and that everyone is happy.The management team is an awesome team to work for because they make sure all the associates do their job and work hard. All of my co-workers do the best that they can to assist each customer. The hardest – more... part of the job is to add more to the customers bag. But the most enjoyable part of the job is to have fun and be able to make more sales. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service Oriented
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Massapequa, NYApril 15, 2014
learned floor planning and stock. this company allows you move up when you work hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Customer Sales Lead (Former Employee), Woodlands, TexasApril 15, 2014
I enjoyed working for this company. My days were always busy and the staff was well trained and worked in a very professional manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great products
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Lakewood, COApril 14, 2014
Pros: trying different products
Cons: nothing
A typical day at work was to clean workspace and help customers find the right scents of lotions or sprays as well as candles. As well as ringing people out. I learned how to know the difference of the smells of lotions to what the customer likes, as well as helping customers know what they like and help them find what they need. Management and my co-workers – more... were great. They were helpful and understanding. The hardest part of my job, well nothing really. It was fun and different. I liked the entire job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unremarkable retail job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Southlake, TXApril 12, 2014
Pros: great coworkers
Cons: pressure to meet sales goals, few hours, disconnect from upper level management
Bath and Body works was your average, run of the mill, retail job. Pay is low, and there are no rewards for doing a good job. If you're bored and looking for something to do, this is a great place to work. However, if you're trying to work a lot of hours and make a decent amount of money, you're better off elsewhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place to work with a few downfalls
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Lincolnshire, ILApril 11, 2014
A typical day at Bath and Body Works for me consisted of stocking and keeping track of the wall displays, assisting in customer transactions, recommending and reviewing products, and keeping the store clean and tidy. I learned a lot about product while in this position which helped as a consumer when I went to buy my own products. I also learned a lot – more... about how different types of management styles can have a huge effect on the productivity of your team. While I was there, we went through three different managers so its hard to say exactly what the style was but the most positive manager truly knew how to boost morale with her team which then boosted sales and production amongst the employees. I got a long with my co-workers and was always positive and happy but there were some that brought their problems to work unfortunately and if they were having a bad day for example, it would show and thus make the customers uncomfortable. The hardest part of the jobs were what they call floor sets. This happened when a new line, theme or season arrived and the store would need to literally be transformed into a new one with new displays, new product and new marketing materials. Realizing this was completely necessary, I didn't have a problem with it. However, it naturally had to take place after we closed at 10PM and sometimes would run until 1 or 2 in the morning. As a sophmore level college student at the time, I found this really difficult and was often very fatigued the next day which effected my own productivity at school. This was one of the main considerations when I was looking for a new job closer to the campus. The most enjoyable part of my job was working with the customers who were most often always nice and appreciative of my recommendations and excellent customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Cashier, Sales (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXApril 10, 2014
It is a great fun place to work at got to meet new people and see all that they like, and to see all that they wanted or needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Customer Service (Current Employee), Wausau, WIApril 10, 2014
Pros: gratis gifts
Cons: strange hours
A typical days duties will vary depending on the jobs required for that day. Some days you will work the register and nothing else. some days you will work stocking shelves and straightening the back room and other days you may assist customers with their purchases. I have learned to let more things roll off my back. I love the management there, they – more... are very understanding and helpful about things. My co-workers are fun and interesting. The hardest part of my job is stocking shelves and making sure that there is enough product in under stock when there are a lot of customers in the store. The most enjoyable part of the job for me is talking to customers and helping them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work
Sales Lead (Former Employee), The Woodlands, TXApril 9, 2014
Great employees and Managment team. Able to interact with different customers daily. Learned management skills from daily tasks to ensure the store was operated correctly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to pamper customers!
Sales Associate, Seasonal (Former Employee), South Burlington, VTApril 9, 2014
Pros: got freebies when new products roll out
Cons: not enough hours
A typical day at Bath & Body Works is working the cash register, greeting customers, assisting customers, take care of truck shipment, replenish shelves with product. This was the job where I learned how to be a good customer service employee. The management team was a great team and always had fun on the job. The hardest part of the job was moving – more... boxes of lotion to the upper shelves on a ladder in the back room. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with customers and working with great co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fun place to work!
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Dallas, TXApril 9, 2014
Pros: free products you get to try before it is released, easy to learn about the products and a great way to increase your customer service experience
Cons: they stick to your availability they best they can but at times you do get scheduled outside of it, they sometimes schedule you for call-ins and when business is slow your hrs get cut dramatically
I have been working at BBW for 2 yrs now (part time) and I love it. The management is amazing and they care about their staff, We truly are one big family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and girly
Sales Manager (Former Employee), Moline, ILApril 9, 2014
Pros: i learned so much about being a manager
Cons: some liked to mix personal and buisness which brought drama.
I worked my way up to management in a short time. I enjoyed the girls I worked with. Hardest part of my job I would say was keeping such a small store organized. My favorite part was all the smells!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Solon, OHApril 8, 2014
not enough hours. only a seasonal position during college. not much to say
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, energetic fun place to work
Cashier / Sales (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNApril 8, 2014
Pros: you get 30% of your purchases
Cons: they work with your sechdule
Bath & Body Works is a great place to work. Great management. Great co. workers. I enjoyed working with the company. I however need 30 to 40 hours. With it being my only job. But a great place for someone working through collage or high school, or even someone needing a part time job as a second job. I can't say anything bad about the company or even – more... the employees. They are all great!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and good experience
Customer Sales Leader (Current Employee), Schenectady, NYApril 6, 2014
Job ranges from dealing directly with the customer to completing a floorset and handling incoming shipments. I have learned people skills due to dealing with customers on a daily basis and meeting their needs. It is a fun place to work and I love all my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Ocoee, FLApril 5, 2014
Everyone just loves this company, but what goes on behind the scenes is what makes you not want to work her. Management was ok, not good, just ok.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and stimulating
Sales Representative, Stock, Greeter (Former Employee), Paramus, NJApril 3, 2014
Pros: diversity and fun environment
Cons: i only worked seasonal
Upon arrival to a typical work day, all associates would have to listen to the sales goal for the day as well as overview a list that covers key points of improvement and productivity as well as daily promotions. If I was working the floor, I would greet customers and see if I could assist them in any way whether it be by locating a specific item or – more... offering a recommendation. I would provide the customer with knowledge of current sales or promotions including how long the sale would be available. If I was stocking the floor, I would be replenishing all displays that lacked product as well as assisting any customers with questions. My co-workers were friendly and diverse. The hardest part of my job would have to be trying to accommodate the needs of more than one customer at a time. The most enjoyable part would have to be helping people and them appreciating my efforts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good discounts, and a fun workplace.
Stocker/Cashier (Former Employee), Clackamas, ORApril 2, 2014
Pros: discounts, fun work place.
Cons: mostly girls worked there, only a temporary job.
It was just a temporary job, but it gave me good experience, and good discounts for gifts because i worked there during the holidays.

About Bath & Body Works

PERSONAL CARE. REDEFINED. For the past two decades, Bath and Body Works has reinvented the personal care industry with the – Read more

Bath & Body Works Photos