Find companies:
Bath & Body Works
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,572 reviews

Bath & Body Works Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning experience! Definitely!
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Richmond, BCApril 23, 2013
Pros: experience
Cons: experience
This was an experience I wanted a do over. I know better now. It was my fault being new to the country and the industry. I should have had more initiative. At the very end of my employment, everything became clear. I can't blame the company or maybe I can. It's in the past and better people are running it now. I was at the right place but wrong time. – more... What a "local experience!" No regrets because it got me to where I am today. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviornment.
Sales (Former Employee), London, ONFebruary 19, 2013
First getting in to bath and body works I was so nervous because it was the christmas season and always busy. But all the workers there made me feel right at home, were patient while telling me what to do and made the work day a lot of fun.
My managers were awesome, they always encouaged us to dance around the store and just have a very positive attitude.
The – more... hardest part of the job would have been learning all the prices and products in a short time.
Overall I had an awesome experience at this work place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not recommeded at ALL!!
CASHIER (Former Employee), Windsor, ONFebruary 8, 2013
Cons: many
Do not work there!!
Only management get hours!
Typical day, you do all the work while management sit around and eat the treats the company buys for its workers. They don't even let you know that Corporate sent funds for treats for staff.
I would not recommend anyone to work at BBW!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Sales (Former Employee), torontoJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: discounts
Cons: hours, wages
Good as a part time job, currently looking for a career. Friendly people, good company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun atmosphere
Store Manager (Current Employee), Kelowna, BCJanuary 20, 2013
pace is very important key to this job there is a lot to do all the time and is forever changing. I love working with customers and the people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and diverse working enviroment
Brand Manager (Current Employee), 100 city centre driveDecember 9, 2012
Pros: core values and inclusion
Cons: no work life balance
Great place to work company values and the culture are amazing and well demonstrated through all levels of managment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Ontario, CanadaDecember 3, 2012
Pros: fun, meeting new people, always something to do, awesome products!
Cons: low pay, a lot of standing so buy comfortable shoes :)
I started as seasonal part time in 2011 and thought I would just love this job as I'm an avid shopper and supporter of Bath & Body Works. After the holiday season I was offered to stay but declined as the Mangement team was all over the place with their communication, they were mean, catty, always finding something wrong with the staff and pointing – more... fingers, "barking" in our ears on headset and down right disrespectful. I decided to give BBW another chance this season with a different store and I'm so glad I did as the Manager and CSL's are fantastic! I love helping the customers and have been receiving many compliments. I've already been asked to stay on after the holiday season and this time I'm staying. It's a fun work environment and I'm having a blast with my co-workers. The pay isn't fantastic but that's not the reason why I chose to work there. The products are awesome and I love seeing the customers leave with a smile and satisfied with their purchase. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning opportunity
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Thornhill, ONNovember 20, 2012
Cons: long hours
At Bath and Body Works, I started as a key holder, within six months I as promoted to an assistant manager. The store manager saw great potential in me. I am a hard worker and will do what it takes to the get the job done.

Due to the great design aspect at Bath and Body Works, I had a difficult time with the early morning hours. Most floor changes – more... would expect me to be there till 5am. That became a little difficult because floor changes happened very oftern.

Bath and Body Works taught me to divide being a friend and professional relationships. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, lively and fast pace work environment
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 22, 2012
Pros: in a mall, fast pace, energetic people
Cons: on calls, flootsets
Worked regularly, learned how to do cash for the first time, while using a machine. Learned about restocking, and merchandise inquiries. Managers varied, some were condescending while others were helpful. Coworkers were all lovely and great to work with. The hardest part was floor sets, because you worked beyond mall hours moving heavy items. The most – more... enjoyable was when a new fragrance came out, and we got to test and experience it first. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fragrant workplace
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJuly 26, 2012
Pros: new products
Cons: exposure to too much smell
awareness to peoples fascination for different fragrances..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company To Work For!
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee), Barrie, ONMay 3, 2012
Pros: fun lively environment
Cons: potent room sprays in small rooms.
I Loved working at BBW. Management was always helping us to be better individuals in a team. Team challenges were brought in a staff meetings to help us keep in mind that working as a team is essential to keeping the store functional.
A typical day included greeting every customer that walked through the door, answering phone calls, and completing purchases – more... at the cash register. They also had daily prizes for goals that were met during the x-mas season.
The hardest part of the job was having to deal with the incredible amount of perfumes in the air once people started spray room sprays. It could bring on headaches easily. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
moderately stress free, great people
Merchandise/stock handler (Former Employee), London, OntarioFebruary 23, 2012
Pros: great co workers, fun times, great job
Cons: goal focus causes inefficiency in work
not a bad company to work for, straightforward and easy work
the only thing i would change is how uptight the store is about reaching their "quota" , i know the whole point of it is goal setting and leadership but its too much of a focus , rather than just working on getting things done efficiently
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal
Cashier (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PaDecember 22, 2014
Pros: a lot of goods employee's
Cons: mangement nasty attuides
I was hired for seasonal help and not sure what I got myself into. First of all I understand that I was only hired for the holidays and might be able to say for the semi-annul sale.My interview was at 4 o'clock and the manger was a little late and to me this wasn't a big deal but to find out I was doing it with two other people. At the end of the interview – more... we all were told we were being offered the job and was asked if we had any questions. I asked if it was true that Bath & body Works employee's had a discount at Victoria Secrets and I was told this was true 30% (this also applied at BBW) to find out there's a catch the discount only applies to non sale item. Next when it came to hours the first mouth I worked here I worked maybe 6 days, Except my first day and Black Friday all my shifts were call in's and most of the time was told they won;t need me. And when it came to management, was okay at times but I think some did bad under pressure. I had a job working at a hotel where people spend at much as $400 a night on a hotel room or would be told by a manger that there was as many as 300 people in the lobby waiting for a room and never once walked around with a nasty attitude! I feel like two of the mangers at the store got stressed of the littlest thing. I would have gave it a negative but there was two descent and two that had the was so so. Last was customers, I understand some people wait til last minute to shop but it also brings out the worse in some! So when working there people always came in with coupons, and there was always a coupon for a free item. People would get upset cause of not being able to use these of sale items. Example, a 3 wick candle is $22.50 but at times was on sale for $12.50 and people would come in with a coupon for a free item up to $13 and would want to use it on a 3 wick. Unfortunately because of it being on sale you can not use the coupon on it (and it says it on the back in fine print that it can not be used on sales items.) I always explained to people that it has to be something at full price. Some was okay with it, but some would it nasty and mad at me for this. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but hard work.
Associate (Former Employee), Humble, TxDecember 22, 2014
It is a lot of fun to work here if you enjoy fast pace and sometimes slowed down. if you love to smell lots of good smells then this is the place. the management changes so a lot but there are good benefits from working there. there is always something to do. the customers cal be a challenge but it is nice to have the repeat customers who are friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bath and Body Works
Cashier/ Sales Associate (Former Employee), Vacaville, CADecember 21, 2014
Pros: clean work enivorment, friendly
Cons: hours
My work day conscious of helping customers find item that they may had been looking for, or even just helping them find that special gift for someone.

I learned how to become a successful sales person.

All of my mangers and supervisor where all nice, they was welling to tell you what you need to work on to do better on your next shift, also they actually – more... about how your day went and what you where successful at.

Working there wasn't hard.

The best part about working there is where the aprons, getting free stuff, and all of my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You Smell Nice at the End of the Day
Sales Associate and Cashier (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 19, 2014
Pros: smells
Cons: environment
 Performed In-store, back office and operational activities to ensure smooth operations.
 Helped customers make selections by building customer confidence while offering suggestions and opinions.
 Processed transactions quickly and efficiently while maintaining a friendly and cordial relationship with customers by greeting them and assisting them – more... with all relevant issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
user
Sales Associate (Former Employee), CODecember 19, 2014
Great if you are a manager but all others are just being used. They put a lot of 'on call' hours on but then give about 3 hours a week. Unreliable work. Very fun to work there though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance
Co-Manager/ Acting Store Manager (Former Employee), Bloomington, MNDecember 18, 2014
Left the company because of lack of work like balance. Constantly short staffed and can't seem to get corporate management under control. Still a good company with good product but not for management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is Fun
Regular Assiocate (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALDecember 17, 2014
I enjoy helping with the customers' with the purchased. I learned is to get the product for the customers and helping out with questions from the customers. Management was in order and professional. My co-workers are very friendly and professionalize. The hardest part of job is putting up stock. The most enjoyable part of the job is greeting the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY FAST PACE! Forever changing retail enviroment
Retail sales lead/manager/key holder (Former Employee), evansville IN, Henderson KY, Owensboro KYDecember 17, 2014
Pros: small breaks, lunch breaks, company freebies
Cons: heathcare, and late retail hours
A typical day at work would include calculating sales plans, sending company emails, making company deposits, managing store shipment, providing superior customer service and also empowering and coaching my sales associates. My management position was a huge responsibility that I took very serious. The Hardest part of my job was really figuring out – more... how to connect with my associates, getting on their level of knowledge, and teaching them to take what they know and perfecting it. The environment at Bath and Body was forever changing. It was such a fun, energetic, upbeat work place. I enjoyed every day I was there because I knew I was part of a great team and making a difference. – less

About Bath & Body Works

PERSONAL CARE. REDEFINED. For the past two decades, Bath and Body Works has reinvented the personal care industry with the – Read more

Bath & Body Works Photos