Find companies:
Bath & Body Works
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,369 reviews

Bath & Body Works Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hardworking workplace
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONJune 29, 2014
Pros: excellent hours
Cons: n/a
I learned to use my time management and organizing skills while working at Bath and Body Works. I enjoyed helping customers, as well as my fellow employees. I felt that I was best at replenishment and stock of the store because of my quick pace and wanting to be neat. My coworkers were great, and always ready to help when needed. I enjoyed working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, poor management.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONJune 18, 2014
A fun environment with well selected employees. However, management is poorly selected.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bath and Body is a triple A in my books.
Full Time Capability Manager (Former Employee), MississaugaJune 9, 2014
I worked here for two years and my manager was inspiring, compassionate, sympathetic and strong! He was always looking out for his team and inspired me to work hard to pay hard. He was completely transparent with me that if I did what I could to succeed I would advance and reap the benefits. The salary was fair although I took a pay cut to work here. – more... The team we had was also wonderful, full of talent and strong individuals ready to show off there stuff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun smelling place to work with lots of colour
Sales associate (Former Employee), Thunder Bay, ONMay 29, 2014
Pros: the environment
Cons: needs longer hours
Working at bath and body was a fun experience I met lots of nice people and got to learn many interesting things about lots of difference fragrances candles and hygene. The breaks were great and the pay was good. There was nothing hard about the job. and I enjoyed every day when I was at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Seasonal Associate (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 26, 2014
Pros: great merchandise
It was fun working at Bath and Body Works, I met a lot of great people, sold a good amount of merchandise and smelled a lot of great scents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and Workplace Atmosphere
Assisting customers (Former Employee), Pickering, ONMay 1, 2014
- I typically would work in the area of customer services, assuring that customers are finding what they need and are satisfied with their shopping experience
- The fast passed atmosphere allowed me learn how to multitask and complete task with accuracy, while paying attention to detail
- Management assured that the work place was productive, and worked – more... hard along staff members to bring forth a healthy work place environment
- Staff was encouraged to work in teams when necessary, and always brought forth a positive attitude
-The job entailed heavy lifting of merchandise, which cause a bit of difficulty
- The most enjoyable part of the job was assisting customers with their purchases and being able to be social and friendly with them was something I really enjoyed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Light and over all an enjoyable place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Kitchener, ONApril 28, 2014
I enjoyed working a bath and body works.
I was only part time however I still learnt a lot from work there, traits like: customer service, memorizing product, cash and merchandise flow.
Usually I work out on the floor with customers selling the product, all the co-workers work together to make the day enjoyable and fun. We are always laughing and having – more... a good time while still staying on task with the daily requirements given by our store manager. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management support and enthusiasm
Cashier/Store Associate (Former Employee), Burlington, ONApril 6, 2014
I enjoyed my time at Bath and Body Works. The management team were fantastic and made the environment positive and motivating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and demanding
Sales Associate (Seasonal) (Former Employee), Brampton, ONApril 4, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: tiring
A typical day would consist of unpacking boxes of product and placing it in it's proper cupboard/shelf, uncovering customer's needs as they come into the store and assisting them in finding the right product for them, and cashing customers out. I was slightly unimpressed with the management, as at times they seemed unorganized, (not posting work schedules – more... on time, giving unclear instructions, etc) but they were for the most part pleasant to work with. Working at Bath and Body Works has taught me how to become more friendly and learn how to approach any and all kinds of customers. This job has taught me how to be able to strike up a conversation with literally anyone, since every day I would be required to talk to every customer that walks in, and figure out what they're looking for. This was probably the hardest part for me, as I used to be quite shy, but after working here for a while I came out of my shell and now talking to people is not a problem. The most enjoyable part of the job for me was being put on merch flow. As much as I liked talking to customers, I would much rather prefer working in a fast-paced environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 11, 2014
Pros: hard work, interaction, great benefits
Cons: hard work, paper work, weekend work
Bath and Body Works is work but it is also fun. I enjoy everyday the people I work with and I am consistently learning new things about all things including the people I work, the products, the customer needs and wants and about the logistics of the business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Light atmosphere and caring staff
Temporary Sales Leader/Sales Associate (Current Employee), St. John's, NLMarch 9, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: product shipping; damaged product rules
This job (in this location) is great. The staff is wonderful and easy going. Everyone is genuinely happy to see you when you come in for a shift. The management is very well put together and provide the best atmosphere they can for you to work in. The company itself has issues in the way it runs (i.e. things that are not in the control of the specific – more... store). Its shipping is an issue, and some of its rules are strange, but none-the-less, it is enjoyable to work there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff&managers, lots of fun, always look forward to working!
ASSOCIATE & MERCHANIDSE FLOW LEADER (Former Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONMarch 2, 2014
Typically, I would go in around 10am and prep for delivery and count all the boxes that come in, organizing them to be put on shelves and carts to be taken out for stock. Co-workers would stock & I would help once shipment was accounted for as well as work on the floor, usually at the front where I would greet customers, inform them of our promotions – more... that day, and assist them with finding products or using coupons effectively. There was a lot of heavy lifting involved, but it was good for conquering the fear of falling of a ladder at great distances. Being able to work freely on the floor and move around on the job was certainly my favourite aspect. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace and fun
CO-MANAGER (Current Employee), Brampton, ONFebruary 28, 2014
great place to work if you love customer service

hardest part keeping your store clean and fully stocked
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bath and body works
RETAIL SALES ASSOCIATE AND CASHIER (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABFebruary 27, 2014
enjoyed my co workers , enjoyed greeting customers and helping them with their shopping needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun and Team Work orientated
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: free to wear piercings and tattoos are allowed
Cons: hours vary
Bath and Body is a great place to work if you love being yourself in a friendly environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONFebruary 20, 2014
I enjoyed working at Bath and Body Works, it was a very fun and yet still productive place to work. The employees and supervisors where always helpful and supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bath & Body Works - Review Georgian Mall
Replenisher/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Georgian Mall - BarrieJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: free candy, food! and they had contests.. made employees more driven
Cons: temporary seasonal work :( woulda loved to stay as a perm pt employee.
management was really really nice.. shame it was only holiday season work.

30% off on all items + all promotions that were going on.

Typical days were really fast paced & busy.

They had weekly contests.. like guess how many candles the whole bath & body shop franchise sold in an hour.. - close awnser?.. around 95.

Co-Workers were very understanding – more... to a new employee helped out as much as possible very cool calm and collect.

Most enjoyable part of the job is just dealing with happy customers! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Job
Sales Associate (Seasonal) (Former Employee), Fredericton, NBJanuary 20, 2014
I learned a lot about retail. I loved my manager, and It was a great working experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Fairview MallJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: good experience
Cons: short hours
Busy
Fast pace
Good management
Nice and Helpful co workers
Getting adjusted to the environment
Interaction with customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, stable and positive place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Langley,BCJanuary 15, 2014
I started working here in November as a seasonal employee. During the holidays the store was very busy and there were many employees working each day. My duty was to communicate the deals and sales to each customer as they came into the store as well as uncover what they were in the store for. I then had to communicate over the headset to my co-workers – more... that the customer had or had not been greeted, what they were in for or if they needed to be approached again. I have learned how to work with an extremely large group of people, I also have advanced my cash handling experience and also can now operate a till. The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with the customers and discussing/promoting our products. The hardest part of the job is keeping the shelves full and the tables organized. The Management at Bath and Body works is stellar and couldn't be better. My employers are happy with my progress and have asked me to stay on as a regular employee. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Bath & Body Works

PERSONAL CARE. REDEFINED. For the past two decades, Bath and Body Works has reinvented the personal care industry with the – Read more

Bath & Body Works Photos