Bath & Body Works Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON17 February 2018
fun good, good people, however shifts were short and they make you do samples on everyone. i liked interacting with the customers and helping them find what they were looking for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON12 February 2018
The bath and body work team has a family environment. They welcome you with open arms. Everyone get along and we all love working with each other. everyone always has a smile on their face.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self driven & fun environment
RETAIL SALESPERSON (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC7 February 2018
At Bath & Body works you need to be a goal-oriented professional who loves to sell and work in a team environment. They reward exceptional results with competitive wages and provide great opportunities for advancement. Highly faced paced and customer service based.
Pros
Amazing products
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and friendly
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 February 2018
Good for anyone who works under pressure and desires to achieve goals the workplace sets out. A stressful and fast paced environment. Recommend for people with retail experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Culture
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 February 2018
Highly motivated work culture with daily goals and objectives. Very supportive and helping team. I enjoy my work.. Kinda fun every day. I learn something new all the time.
Pros
Gratuities and Employee Discounts.
Cons
Lacks of shifts in non-busy days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Lead in Stock/Cash/Sales (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON1 February 2018
Lead employees in ensuring all stock and shipments were handled correctly.
Lead employees in making sure all customers were satised when visiting the store.
Create a compelling visual presentation of the products our store has to offer in order to engage customers in our products.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement du travail excellente
Associée aux ventes (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC1 February 2018
j'ai aimer beaucoup travailler chez bath & body works, une tres belle experience!
Pros
changer de poste
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, better customer service skills, short shifts
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 January 2018
Fun to work in a fast paced environment.
Learn about a lot of different products.
Learn to merchandise products.
Unreliable schedule with short shifts and hours cut.
Pros
Discount, fast pace
Cons
Short shifts, hours and shifts cut, always competive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity good
Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON29 January 2018
Great work atmosphere great staff safe work space. Fun to see new product launches first. Company holds high standards for there customer. Client fan base .
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good first job
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 January 2018
its a nice and welcoming environment to be around. Management is strict at times with your sales per hour but overall when your at work it feels more like your just hanging out with a group of friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never dull, fun place to work
Sales Associate/ Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Medicine Hat, AB24 January 2018
The management and staff are super friendly and approachable. The product is fun to sell and keeping the store stocked and clean keeps the days busy and move by fast.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC23 January 2018
Fun place to work. All the employees are positive and cheers everyone up. Everyone is friendly and helpful. No one judges. Overall, really fun to work
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good experience
Keyholder (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ON19 January 2018
The environment was welcoming and staff was amazing. There was a lack of communication between management at times which made completing tasks difficult.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun empoyees but went through hiring and firing them like crazy
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Tsawwassen, BC19 January 2018
A typical day at BBW canada is SELL SELL SELL if you do not sell a certain amout them expect your hours to be cut. at my location the manager was awful would leave early and show up late. I dont know if this is with retail or ehat but they dont allow breaks, like at all. no 15 and i only was allowed to take a 15 minute LUNCH if i worked 6 or more hours wich is not legal in BC when i asked about my manager told me thats not how the company does it.
Pros
discount on products, friendly co wokrers
Cons
pressure, hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Goal Driven Environment
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 January 2018
A typical day was driven by wanting to reach a goal for each hour, adding every hour up to make a goal for the day.

My skills in customer service were greatly improved while working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment and friendly people, great for a teen job
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB11 January 2018
Although working as a seasonal associate can be fast-paced, it is also exciting and I learned a lot about retail with Bath and Body Works being my first job as a teen. The management is very understanding and friendly, and so are the team members. I would do different tasks each day based on what needed to be done that day, which is nice because I learned how to work on cash, greet and engage customers, stock shelves, and set up new tables. The most enjoyable part of the job was probably getting to meet so many new people, and the hardest was probably the clean up hour after the mall closes; which is usually a rush to clean up and get ready for the next day in just an hour.
Pros
Friendly people
Cons
Not a lot of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diverse and everyone is helpful
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC10 January 2018
A typical day at work is mostly busy since so many people come by to purchase the products, especially when there are good deals (which happens so often). Everyone, from the manager down to my fellow associates have been very helpful and welcoming which means less inferiority in the work place. The hardest part so far would probably be hitting your required transactions because of course, there are also times when customers are a bit fewer than the other days and when it's off season. Though, it's always a fulfillment when you get to sell a lot and when you receive compliments from customers and your superiors that you've done a great job.
Pros
friendly environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly management & customers
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC8 January 2018
Working at BBW is always a really great investment, though you need to be aware of the products as knowledge is heavily relied on. Customers are usually very friendly, products are more natural than they used to be.
Pros
Good management, Holiday activities
Cons
Not enough hours, only part time work, not a lot of advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Profitable
Cashier Lead (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 January 2018
I have very much enjoyed working for Bath and Body Works the past few years. It is a company that excels in sales, customer service and customer satisfaction guarantee. Operation of the store is always run smoothly and well-managed. People far and wide love our products and continue to shop at our company with 100% satisfaction in their purchases. If they are not 100% satisfied we will always offer refund, exchange, and/or store credit options with or without a receipt.
Pros
Wonderful products that are loved and enjoyed by all
Cons
No sitting time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, productive, friendly
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL2 January 2018
Awesome staff and management! Can be fast pace at times, very busy so the day goes by quick. Management accommodates very well. Good for friendly and energetic people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bath & Body Works. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 4,858 reviews
51.8K
41.6K
3929
2309
1227

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture