Find companies:
Bath & Body Works
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,209 reviews

Bath & Body Works Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management support and enthusiasm
Cashier/Store Associate (Former Employee), Burlington, ONApril 6, 2014
I enjoyed my time at Bath and Body Works. The management team were fantastic and made the environment positive and motivating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and demanding
Sales Associate (Seasonal) (Former Employee), Brampton, ONApril 4, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: tiring
A typical day would consist of unpacking boxes of product and placing it in it's proper cupboard/shelf, uncovering customer's needs as they come into the store and assisting them in finding the right product for them, and cashing customers out. I was slightly unimpressed with the management, as at times they seemed unorganized, (not posting work schedules – more... on time, giving unclear instructions, etc) but they were for the most part pleasant to work with. Working at Bath and Body Works has taught me how to become more friendly and learn how to approach any and all kinds of customers. This job has taught me how to be able to strike up a conversation with literally anyone, since every day I would be required to talk to every customer that walks in, and figure out what they're looking for. This was probably the hardest part for me, as I used to be quite shy, but after working here for a while I came out of my shell and now talking to people is not a problem. The most enjoyable part of the job for me was being put on merch flow. As much as I liked talking to customers, I would much rather prefer working in a fast-paced environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 11, 2014
Pros: hard work, interaction, great benefits
Cons: hard work, paper work, weekend work
Bath and Body Works is work but it is also fun. I enjoy everyday the people I work with and I am consistently learning new things about all things including the people I work, the products, the customer needs and wants and about the logistics of the business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Light atmosphere and caring staff
Temporary Sales Leader/Sales Associate (Current Employee), St. John's, NLMarch 9, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: product shipping; damaged product rules
This job (in this location) is great. The staff is wonderful and easy going. Everyone is genuinely happy to see you when you come in for a shift. The management is very well put together and provide the best atmosphere they can for you to work in. The company itself has issues in the way it runs (i.e. things that are not in the control of the specific – more... store). Its shipping is an issue, and some of its rules are strange, but none-the-less, it is enjoyable to work there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff&managers, lots of fun, always look forward to working!
ASSOCIATE & MERCHANIDSE FLOW LEADER (Former Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONMarch 2, 2014
Typically, I would go in around 10am and prep for delivery and count all the boxes that come in, organizing them to be put on shelves and carts to be taken out for stock. Co-workers would stock & I would help once shipment was accounted for as well as work on the floor, usually at the front where I would greet customers, inform them of our promotions – more... that day, and assist them with finding products or using coupons effectively. There was a lot of heavy lifting involved, but it was good for conquering the fear of falling of a ladder at great distances. Being able to work freely on the floor and move around on the job was certainly my favourite aspect. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace and fun
CO-MANAGER (Current Employee), Brampton, ONFebruary 28, 2014
great place to work if you love customer service

hardest part keeping your store clean and fully stocked
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bath and body works
RETAIL SALES ASSOCIATE AND CASHIER (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABFebruary 27, 2014
enjoyed my co workers , enjoyed greeting customers and helping them with their shopping needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun and Team Work orientated
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: free to wear piercings and tattoos are allowed
Cons: hours vary
Bath and Body is a great place to work if you love being yourself in a friendly environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONFebruary 20, 2014
I enjoyed working at Bath and Body Works, it was a very fun and yet still productive place to work. The employees and supervisors where always helpful and supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bath & Body Works - Review Georgian Mall
Replenisher/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Georgian Mall - BarrieJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: free candy, food! and they had contests.. made employees more driven
Cons: temporary seasonal work :( woulda loved to stay as a perm pt employee.
management was really really nice.. shame it was only holiday season work.

30% off on all items + all promotions that were going on.

Typical days were really fast paced & busy.

They had weekly contests.. like guess how many candles the whole bath & body shop franchise sold in an hour.. - close awnser?.. around 95.

Co-Workers were very understanding – more... to a new employee helped out as much as possible very cool calm and collect.

Most enjoyable part of the job is just dealing with happy customers! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Job
Sales Associate (Seasonal) (Former Employee), Fredericton, NBJanuary 20, 2014
I learned a lot about retail. I loved my manager, and It was a great working experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Fairview MallJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: good experience
Cons: short hours
Busy
Fast pace
Good management
Nice and Helpful co workers
Getting adjusted to the environment
Interaction with customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, stable and positive place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Langley,BCJanuary 15, 2014
I started working here in November as a seasonal employee. During the holidays the store was very busy and there were many employees working each day. My duty was to communicate the deals and sales to each customer as they came into the store as well as uncover what they were in the store for. I then had to communicate over the headset to my co-workers – more... that the customer had or had not been greeted, what they were in for or if they needed to be approached again. I have learned how to work with an extremely large group of people, I also have advanced my cash handling experience and also can now operate a till. The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with the customers and discussing/promoting our products. The hardest part of the job is keeping the shelves full and the tables organized. The Management at Bath and Body works is stellar and couldn't be better. My employers are happy with my progress and have asked me to stay on as a regular employee. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a grate place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Windsor, ONJanuary 13, 2014
Cons: not a lot of hours, no growth potential
I have fun working at BBW the managers are good and the girls I work with are friendly and we all work great with eachother
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Floor Hand (Former Employee), Barrie ontarioDecember 9, 2013
Nice friendly co-workers, fun environment great hours always smelt good in the store and got great deals on the stores products. Also liked the system of communication that they had there with the walkie talkies i think that was a great idea to improve the communication in the store to the best ability
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at bath & body guards is a good experience, i just need more hours and like to work hard.
Stocker (Current Employee), kelownaOctober 13, 2013
Working at bath & body works is a fun busy place, always doing something, always products ready to be put out on the floor. I am stock maintence, when shipment comes in I un box it and put it in the under stocks , if stock is getting low on the floor it is my job to make sure everything is full, I also greet and help people when they come in, making – more... them feel welcomed and letting them know about our sales. The management at bath and body works is awesome, there always being positive and helping you when needed, I always get a good vibe from them and makes the long hours well worth it in the end. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing positive environment to work in. The staff were friendly and fabulous.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mic Mac Mall Dartmouth NSOctober 3, 2013
Pros: store discounts, friendly people, confidence builder.
Cons: seasonal, not enough days.
Hours were very flexible which is extremely important to me. Spent the day helping customers find what they were looking for, helped with gift suggestions, greeted people as they entered and wished them well as they departed the store. My co-workers were friendly, happy, talkative and a delight to work with. The hardest part of the job was saying good – more... bye at the end of the season. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing the look of relief on customer's faces when their gift giving concerns were solved. Only wish it were year round rather than just the Christmas season. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun enviroment
Sales Associate/ Merchandise Stocker/ Cashier (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: great team and positive environment
Cons: no full-time hours
Bath & Body Works offered me not only a working experience but helped me grow as an individual. Not only did my skills develop and enhance in this company but they taught me valuable customer service skills I use everyday. The team I worked with was exceptional and bonded like a family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
upbeat environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee), London, ONSeptember 25, 2013
This is a very fun company and has very welcoming staff members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Great Team
Sales Lead (Former Employee), ottawa, OnSeptember 15, 2013
-Fun place to work for the most part
-We had a great team
-Could get extremely busy some days
-Management was okay.

1 2 3 4 5

About Bath & Body Works

PERSONAL CARE. REDEFINED. For the past two decades, Bath and Body Works has reinvented the personal care industry with the – Read more

Bath & Body Works Photos