BASF Employee Reviews in Canada

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BASF Windsor. Or high school as it should be referred to.
operator (Former Employee), windsorOctober 2, 2015
Pros: pay
Cons: culture, management, attitudes of senior employees, lack of training
Needless to say, I no longer work here. I was let go during my probation for no reason at all. I was told it had to do with performance. They were unable to elaborate of course. This came as quite a shock to me as every supervisor and fellow employee told me to my face that i was doing great and should get in no problem. I made no real mistakes and the ones i did make had zero effect on the product. This without any adequate training. Good luck to anybody trying to get in. unless you are related to somebody, you might just end up disappointed. Overall the worst work ecperience of my life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long day
Business analyst (Former Employee), toronto, ONAugust 6, 2015
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
a day is reviewing emails
learned Jira system
coworkers are cooperative
hardest part is stay long hours
management is strict
enojoy short trips
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strong culture, great team
Maintenance Planner /Scheduler (Current Employee), Windsor, ONApril 4, 2015
A very dedicated group of workers with knowledge and commitment. The Windsor facility is the leading automotive paint manufacturer for many high end automobile manufacturers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN WORK PLACE
Labourer (Former Employee), Windsor, ONMarch 25, 2015
Pros: THE MONEY MADE AND HOURS WORK
Cons: THE TOXIC CHEMICALS
I WORKED TWELVE HOUR CONTINENTAL SHIFTS I WAS AN OPERATOR FOR TEN YEARS AND THEN DID MAINTANENCE FOR TWO THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB WAS PUTTING UP WITH THE CHEMICALS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Plant Operator (Current Employee), Montréal, QCJanuary 27, 2015
Responsible for all production of material.
Ensuring compliance with strict productions specifications.
Making and shipping package orders to customers quickly ensuring customer satisfaction.
Being compliant with strict safety regulations.
Preparing all shipping documentation for tanker trailers as well as cleaning and loading them for delivery.
Overseeing inventory and having it always stocked and ready for outgoing orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging, fun, well paid, great benefits.
Formulator/Color Developer (Former Employee), Windsor OntarioApril 4, 2014
At BASF work had a different challenge everyday which made work exciting and fun. It was a great experience working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sucked
Shipper (Former Employee), Arnprior, ONDecember 17, 2013
it was not an enjoyable time working for this company.it was a very backstabbing environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good starting place....
Marketing Analyst (Former Employee), Ludwigshafen am RheinJune 10, 2013
Dealt with a high volume of B2B Sales initiatives, from clients across the country. Managed accounts, negotiations, placing orders for my region.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical fortune 500 company
Account Manager - Central Region (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONDecember 19, 2012
-Phone blitz seeking appt. in the morning and cold call in the afternoon
-Varies product line from computer related to enduser product.
-Top management constant demonstrate fairness to all staff.
-Good relation with all other department including US counterpart..
- I always try to achieve my monthly quota at the end of the third week
-Management acknowledge the job well done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Colour matcher intern
Intern/ Lab Technician (Former Employee), Missisauga, ONOctober 25, 2012
Worked with a great team on big projects for Toyota and Import Fest. Great career builder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the work and customers
Direct Sales Representative (Former Employee), montrealSeptember 5, 2012
Pros: good work conditions
Cons: management is absent
Communication with management is absent, some of them have a second job, example, my ex superior is a real estate agent... it is now known within the company so co worker just dont care anymore, some others are doing the same taking advantage of the expense accounts, car, gas, time of the company to fulfill the other occupations, it is sad to see.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BASF- A great place to work!
HR Specialist (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONAugust 10, 2012
Pros: company culture
Cons: large matrix org- sometimes have to deal with "red tape"
Huge focus on career development, great management and leaderships programs. You can achieve anything here, as long as you work for it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best job
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 23, 2012
Pros: all the time
Cons: as they need me
The number one job I ever had. Every one is very nice and friendly the hardest part is month end and year end , The most enjoyable part is all work like a family.

See more BASF reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile
Headquarters
Florham Park New Jersey, United States
Revenue
more than $10bn (CAD)
Employees
10,000+
Industry
Links
BASF website

Twitter

Facebook