Barilla Employee Reviews

Showing all 36 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review For Janitor at Barilla
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Avon, NY25 January 2016
Great people to work with.
Extreme temperatures (90 - 110 Degrees) while cleaning dryers
hard and dirty work
majority of workers are temps
little to no experience needed
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high end pasta production line
Project Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Ames, IA20 May 2015
I worked with Barilla for my junior design project. The goal of the project was to reduce waste on one of their long pasta lines. The project was very successful.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large food production factory
Quality Assurance Technician (Former Employee) –  Ames, IA2 June 2013
My position as quality assurance technician typically consisted of daily product quality testing. The production scale was immense, but the atmosphere was very casual. I was able to perform my duties with limited supervision and learned how to manage my time very well. Management and coworkers were knowledgeable and open to any questions, comments, or suggestions. The position required high attention to detail and a extensive knowledge of the pasta manufacturing industry. It was difficult at times to make subjective decisions regarding quality for non-quantitative measurement guidelines, but coworkers and management were always available for reference.
Pros
Free Pasta
Cons
Difficult hours
Was this review helpful?Yes24No15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with state of the art confrence rooms
quality operator (Current Employee) –  Bannockburn, IL30 January 2012
My experience with Barilla Pasta has been amazing. They really make you feel like family and that they care. The only dis-advantages are the long hours and there is not much movement or promotions.
Pros
tons of free product, coupons, family values
Cons
work long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes23No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Otima empresa
promotora de vendas (Current Employee) –  Bauru, SP31 March 2017
Muito boa !!! Excelente empresa para se trabalhar !
Pros
Valorizaçao
Cons
Nao ha
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chef de secteur GMS
Chef de secteur GMS (Current Employee) –  Dijon$9 March 2017
Un secteur en mutation
Bcp de travail de manutention
Management pas aux faits des infos terrain
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente discreto
magazziniere carrellista (Former Employee) –  Caserta, Campania7 March 2017
Le mie giornate di lavoro da contratto sarebbero dovute durare 8 ore, in realtà 10. é stato un lavoro molto duro,poichè i datori pretendono senza dare nulla in cambio. Non ritornerei in quella fabbrica.
Pros
abbastanza buono il salario
Cons
troppe ore di straordinario retribuito a 7€ all'ora
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entreprise engagée et humaine
Assistante chef de produit (Former Employee) –  Boulogne-Billancourt (92)3 February 2017
Excellent environnement de travail au sein de Barilla.
De très belles valeurs et un très bon esprit d'équipe
Pros
Participation au repas et CE pour les stagiaires
Cons
Pas d'ordinateur portable pour les stagiaires
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stimolante e flessibile
Operaio addetto alla manutenzione (Former Employee) –  matera27 October 2016
Ambiente professionale colleghi preparati e collaborativi.peccato l azienda si sia spostata in altre zone.
Pros
buoni pasto
Cons
nessuno
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lavoro stimolante e impegnativo
operaio generico (Former Employee) –  Foggia, Puglia18 October 2016
Ho lavorato come operaio di confezionamento. È un lavoro di precisione, accortezza e responsabilità. Si è a contatto con macchine sofisticate.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stimolante
Sales Account (Current Employee) –  Torino, Piemonte17 October 2016
- Giornata presso i clienti a negoziare spazi espotivi, presentare nuovi prodotti, pianificare promo ed eventi.
- Ho imparato a mantenere la calma in situazioni particolarmente complesse.
- Azienda presente
- ottimo rapporto con tutti i colleghi
- la parte più difficile del mio lavoro è gestire la solitudine lavorativa
- la parte più piacevole del mio lavoro è la negoziazione.
Pros
Rimborsi spese, auto, pc, telefono
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente lavorativo Ottimo...
operaia generica (Former Employee) –  Melfi, Basilicata27 September 2016
Stupendo lavorare per la Barilla ....sarebbe il mio grande sogno...
Pros
Ottimi
Cons
Nessuno
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Politique du groupe
Responsable technique (Current Employee) –  Gauchy (02)9 September 2016
Politique d'un gros groupe non applicable à une petite entité.
Pros
Participation au bénéfice
Cons
Pas de reconnaissance du travail accompli
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nessuno stimolo di crescita.
autotrasportatore, (Former Employee) –  Pescara, Abruzzo31 May 2016
Nessuna possibilità di crescita lavorativà e una gestione del lavoro mal organizzata.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
grande azienda
operaio e carrellista (Former Employee) –  Foggia, PUG1 February 2016
Azienda seria..operosa e ben organizzata. Gli stipendi puntuali e una mensa dopo lavoro eccezionale.
I turni erano organizzati in maniera graduale dando al lavoratore il giusto compromesso.Ho imparato a svolgere diversi compiti che andavano dalla gestione delle macchine a controllo a saper utilizzare il carrello elettrico. I colleghi erano tanti e di tutte le età, cordiali e instancabili. La parte più ostica del lavoro erano senza dubbio le regolazioni specifiche che richiede il macchinario. La più piacevole era senza altro la produzione più alta che si riusciva a fare in giornata tra i colleghi.
Pros
tempi di riposo adeguati
Cons
lavoro a tempo determinato
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lavoro stimolante e flessibile
operaio generico (Former Employee) –  Melfi, BAS31 January 2016
contribuire alla creazione di un prodotto molto apprezzato dagli Italiani ti dà tanta soddisfazione e contentezza.I colleghi sono solidali e disponibili a collaborare. La gestione è Ottima. Il lavoro è piacevole senza dificoltà.
Pros
molti
Cons
nessuno
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne expérience
Chef de Secteur GMS (Current Employee) –  Est7 January 2016
Pour se faire de l'expérience, Barilla est une bonne sociète.

Cependant, les conditions n'y sont pas obtimal pour y faire carrière car peu de perspective d'évolution.
Pros
De bon manager
Cons
Pas d'évolution de salaire ni de poste possible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ottimo ambiente
operaio generico (Former Employee) –  Foggia, PUG16 November 2015
capacità di stare in gruppo e di ottimizzare il lavoro,ottimo ambiente peccato che era solo per periodi stagionali.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lavoro vario in ambiente stimolante
hostess (Former Employee) –  Napoli, CAM25 August 2015
il lavoro mi ha messo in contatto con la stampa italiana ed internazionale
Pros
sono stata invidiata da tutti i miei amici
Cons
nessuno
Was this review helpful?Yes24No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bello il lavoro perchè il magazzino è grande
operaio (Former Employee) –  Liscate, LOM29 May 2015
buono il lavoro dalle 8 alle 10 ore di lavoro poche pause la mensa è buona il lavoro con i muletti
Pros
buoni
Cons
nessuno
Was this review helpful?Yes81No9Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Barilla. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 36 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.9
Culture
3.9