Barclays Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very bureaucratic
Head of Sales Channels & Corporate Payroll (Former Employee) –  Int.12 September 2016
systems allows mediocre to sit in senior positions and accordingly takes to performance down the drain.
we achieved great success but the operation is up for sales due to a clear lack of leadership
Pros
very relaxed enviroment
Cons
very relaxed enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  London, UK1 September 2013
Amazing culture and work life as well as great benefits and pay, look after their employees
Pros
salary, benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant Manager
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Calgary19 September 2012
Overlooked day to day Branch Operations and Administrative functions and staff. Assisted Branch Manager and other managers in their duties. Started with the Branch in an Administrative role and progressed to being the Assistant Manager. This is where my banking career started. In-house and on the job training in Money Market and Foreign Exchange which was the major part of my job. Worked well with my co-workers and thoroughly enjoyed every part of my role at Barclays Bank of Canada.
Pros
start of my banking career
Cons
sorry to see the branch close down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Barclays Capital
Director, Standards & Governance (Former Employee) –  London, UK2 July 2015
Barclays is a major global financial services provider with over 300 years of history in banking, engaged in personal banking, credit cards, corporate and investment banking and wealth and investment management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent positive work experience
Project Accountant/Project Administrato (Former Employee) –  Calgary, Alberta26 March 2012
Mid size Real Estate office, great people to work with.
Very Challenging, and productive
Pros
social atmosphere focusing on networking
Cons
no enough financial advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate responsible company .
Branch Operation Manager (Former Employee) –  Victoria,Mahe Seychelles4 November 2014
Very hectic , how best to manage people , getting every body to understand the business objectives and missions . Firing people .
Constantly achieving a green audit
Pros
Annual bonus depending on the business performnce
Cons
As managers we were not paid overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive Assistant
Executive Assistant to Global Head of QA (Former Employee) –  London, ON6 November 2013
This was a very busy role looking after the Global Head of QA and ad hoc support to the team based in London (200 headcount).

I thoroughly enjoyed my time a Barclays and only left this job as my husband's job transferred to Montreal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Barclays Capital
Administrative Assistant to the Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 August 2014
I enjoyed working at Barclays, although Barclays was a very corporate environment and I prefer a much more casual environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Credit analysis and structured trade finance specialist
Management associate, Global Leaders Programme (Former Employee) –  London, ON16 April 2014
I gained a very strong grounding in credit analysis and new financial product development at Barclays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  toranto ontario11 September 2012
i had an excellent experience working in barclays,had so much fun,was friendly work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, ON22 April 2014
First experience of banking and was an insightful place to work.
Pros
Great views!
Cons
Progession
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

See more Barclays reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,501 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7