Find companies:
Bantrel
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

Bantrel Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing to say about it
Senior Process Engineer - Pipeline System Design (Former Employee), calgaryJanuary 22, 2015
nothing to say about it. The company size is getting smaller and smaller. The work there is getting less and less. People are leaving there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bantrel - my dream work place
I had a practicum there (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 17, 2015
That is my dream place to work. No more comments - what to work there. Point. Great company, incredible stuff and work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Bantrel
Senior Buyer (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 13, 2015
I enjoy the work hours flexibility - start early and finish early. Do not have the feeling of being micro-managed.
The most difficult part of the job is the signature process required on all documents such as bid tabs, purchase orders, contracts, etc.
I enjoy the satisfaction of being able to contribute to the successful on time completion of projects by providing information and/or materials to the project team members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. My manager was the best I've worked for todate.
CAD Coordinator (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 9, 2015
Pros: great people.
Cons: can't think of any.
Great place to work. Great people; Great projects; Great opportunities for advancement.
A very good learning environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Propductive and organized
Student Practicum (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 6, 2015
while I was attending my practicum I learned about managing with large amounts of important documents which it has helped me to develop my detail oriented skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very proferssional, Great Atmosphere
Receptionist/ Admin Assistant (Former Employee), Edmonton, AbNovember 3, 2014
Pros: great company, great team work, and communication
Cons: travel times. this place is just too far for me.
Bantrel is a great company to work with. The office culture is really great. They are always looking for different ways to improvement everything, Not only themselves but the environment as well.

They have an awesome benefits package and take care of their employees very well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very proferssional, Great Atmosphere
Receptionist/ Admin Assistant (Former Employee), Edmonton, AbNovember 3, 2014
Pros: great company, great team work, and communication
Cons: travel times. this place is just too far for me.
Bantrel is a great company to work with. The office culture is really great. They are always looking for different ways to improvement everything, Not only themselves but the environment as well.

They have an awesome benefits package and take care of their employees very well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great IT Culture
Help Desk Analyst/Jr. System Administrator (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 27, 2014
Overall the company was great to work for. Every second Friday is a paid day off all year round. The Sr. IT guys know their stuff and were a tremendously valuable resource.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QC
QC Qualifed Inspector (Former Employee), ABJuly 23, 2014
• Qualifying New Hires:
• Checking Welders Qualifications
• Visual Inspection of Welds
• Co-ordinate NDE Testing
• Review Daily Welds Reports
• Mapping completed Welds
• Visual inspection for root, final pipe weld
• Witness preheating, post weld heat treatment
• Ensure the electrodes are maintained properly
• Prepare welder qualification data sheets
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellant company
Senior Civil-Structural Engineer (Former Employee), CalgaryJune 29, 2014
Excellent work culture, good boss, good coulegues.

Good projects, Good office with latest softwares .,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An EPC company with rich project experience
Senior Instrumentation Engineer, P. Eng (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJune 11, 2014
The most of enjoyable part of the job is you know what you should do and how to meet project schedule.

Automation Management team is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Project Procurement Secretary (Former Employee), Calgary, ABApril 23, 2014
wonderful people with great management, the staff were great and the managers were great hope to work there again
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very outgoing, friendly envionment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: every other friday off
Cons: very quiet, no music allowed to get threw the day
it was a great place to gain experience, and learn from.
the people I work with were more then helpful, the hardest part of the job was trying to communicate to project worker that were hard to get a hold of. enjoyable part of the day was to learn new things and enjoy the privacy I had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place and good environment
Administrative Assistant (internship) (Former Employee), calgaryOctober 22, 2013
typical day work: General office duties: faxing, scanning, data entry, inventory, filing, photocopies.

learnt more of the inventory and their management is awesome

co-workers are very nice and helpful

the hardest part of the jobs was the lifting too many things

the most enjoyable part of job was the data entry
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work, great people, very successful teams
Electrical Lead (Former Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 20, 2013
a typical day: prepare and deliver meetings and reports with other disciplines, the project manager, our groups, with the client. coach and answer questions.
I have learned the good tools and organized methods company has to manage the projects.
The team was the core to be successful in the project progress. the people had ownership on their duties and gave more than required.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Instrumentation Engineer (Former Employee), calgary downtownMay 8, 2013
Every day was fun working in the people friendly, exiting work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with foosball tournaments.
Junior Drafter and Piping Field Technologist (Former Employee), Calgary and Edmonton AlbertaMay 7, 2013
Pros: designated days off (ddo) - every second friday off.
Within the two years at Bantrel, I have been blessed to work for three different teams. I have enjoyed working with all peers and co-workers. The best thing about working for Bantrel is the experience and opportunity my leads have shown me. They always took time our of there busy schedules to help/teach me something new and answer all my questions and concerns.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
Mechanical Engineer (EIT) (Current Employee), Calgary, ABApril 25, 2013
Pros: intelligent people, excellent team members, very beneficial for a young engineer to learn
Cons: job security
Enjoyed working at this company. Fantastic work environment. Great work experience, great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place to work with
One month internship in Administration (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 24, 2013
Pros: good coaching skills from the supervisor
Cons: none that i can think of right now
Everyday there are new challenges and learning that come along your way thus allowing me to stay focus and deal with the challenges one at a time. In summary, the workplace is a good training ground to boost ones career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Rotating EquipmentGroupLead (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 21, 2013
Productive workplace.
Well organized.
Follows industry procedures.