Banque Nationale Du Canada Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 183 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive Job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONMay 4, 2015
Throughout my day it is my job to provide a warm and welcoming environment through my interactions with clients. Also I have to meet targets on a quarterly basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well managed company and very profitable
Senior Analyst/portfolio manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJanuary 1, 2014
excellent management and talented employees. working on the proprietary desks gave opportunities to test investment ideas, and being compensated with results.
Pros
broad scope for new ideas
Cons
cold winter
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service and sales culture
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Bouctouche, NBFebruary 23, 2014
8:30 to 5:00 pm
mornings working with tellers and getting ready for our day
10:00 am to 5:00
meeting clients offering loans mortgages and invetments solutions.
account opening
cross selling
Pros
incentives
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Service a la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONMay 13, 2015
Journee de travail très chargée,
Collègue de travail très plaisant,
Gestionnaire exigeant mais soutient beaucoup ses employés
Difficile: rendez-vous non stop
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management nice, Subordinates disrespectful and difficult.
ACCOUNT OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBMarch 27, 2013
Management nice,
Subordinates disrespectful and difficult.
Pros
managers, pay, perks: access to gym in neighboring hotel.
Cons
disrespectful and petty support staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
National Bank
Mortgage Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Victoria BCOctober 1, 2014
Job consist of helping the customer service team in coaching and opening and closing the branch. I also assisted the financial planner and personal bankers on all their documents and back office duties. I also was in charge of the front desk and ordering all the supplies for the branch.Hardest part of my job was to be able to help everyone in the branch and not enough time in the day to do be able to assist other employees and get all my work done. Best part of the job was I got to work with many nice people.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging place to work
Business Development Manager, Investment Solutions (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 23, 2013
In my role, I was able to work with great autonomy while also being part of a team. I had flexibility in determining how I worked and what type of activities I pursued.

I also had regular meetings and coaching sessions with experienced, highly-regarded managers. This helped me to continue to work at a very high level.

I really liked the fact that I was able to have a very positive impact on the performance, success and confidence of all of the individuals that I supported.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dans son ensemble, très belle compagnie où il est possible de s'épanouir professionnnellement
Directrice de section (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCMarch 10, 2015
Je suis à la BNC depuis bientôt 14 ans. C'est une très belle compagnie où l'on peut cheminer. Nous avons accès à différents cours de perfectionnement qui nous permettent de continuellement d'acquérir de nouvelles connaissances.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aider les clients a faire leur transactions bancaires
Représentant, service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  montrealApril 6, 2015
situe en plein centre-ville de montreal, au Coeur du centre des affaires de montreal, la banque nationale offer une belle opportunite a ses employers de prendre connaissances du monde des affaires
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional Experience
Investment Financial Advisor (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCOctober 17, 2014
• Achieve sales success as demonstrated by exceeding sales targets
• Prepare financial plans for clients with a mix of short and long term investments
• Provide an exceptional experience for new and existing clients by identifying their needs
• Follow rules and regulations of conformity before accepting and proceeding clients transactions
• Have a good understanding and be up to date with financial products and legislation
• Buy and sell investment products.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical office job with lots of pros and cons
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCFebruary 4, 2014
Colleagues are really great
Management are incompetent because they cannot organize themselves
Lots of things to learn
Lots of people to meet
37.5 hours week
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Senior Analyst Market Operators Support (Current Employee) –  Montreal, QuebecJanuary 29, 2013
Great benefits, lack of social activities. Great colleagues.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Remote & Onsite Support Technician (Current Employee) –  MontrealFebruary 9, 2015
I would have to say National bank is a Great place to work, has wonderful work environment.
enjoyed working with co-workers & learning new skills everyday.
Pros
great work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at
Directeur de succursale (Former Employee) –  montrealMarch 3, 2015
excellent avantages sociaux et bonne équipe
La direction nous donne les outils et un excellent appui pour performer pour que le client se sente toujours valorisé.
Pros
nice team
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where an employee will never be considered for his/her performances...
Telnat representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCMay 13, 2013
Very disappointing experience and a waist of time, despite all the sacrifices and the efforts and compromises, all of that was not considered neither gratified. In a nutshell, it depends if you please personally your manager or not, not considering your working skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To be able to improve my self
Consummers services Laval Qc (Current Employee) –  Laval, B5August 12, 2014
As a consumers at services, I enjoy working by answering to people needs and find out solutions to questions. What is the most important to me is doing my «WOW!» day or week. What it's mean a Wow day or week is doing my best to satisfy the client concerns.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Financial service representative (Current Employee) –  canadaAugust 18, 2012
Challenging and you learn something new everyday.

Growing company with good advantages, and great people to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just like home beautiful environment
Canada- management (Former Employee) –  edmontonOctober 24, 2013
challenging, pleasant and many opportunities to learn , advance and broaden ones horizon
Pros
optimistic environment
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse nature of projects
Business Analyst (Consultant R3D Conseil) (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCAugust 12, 2013
Greart professional, very seniors to learn a lot from.If you are francophone it is rge perfect work environment as English is barely requried.
Pros
interesting projects
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgeable on Mortgage
SENIOR MORTGAGE CLERK (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONMarch 27, 2012
* Learn about the requirements needed for a mortgage
* Different products that is available within the bank
* Build strong networks with brokers and lawyers
* Always willing to make improvements for customer satisfaction
* Month - end is very busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 217 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6

Banque Nationale Du Canada Reviews by Location