Find companies:
Banque Nationale Du Canada
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100 reviews

Banque Nationale Du Canada Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed expanding my work history.
Teller Supervisor trained Branch Manager (Former Employee), Moline, ILJune 16, 2014
Pros: i loved every minute of my job.
Cons: having to leave job to move
Trained Branch Manager.
Teller Supervisor.
Trained tellers.
Balanced vault.
Ordered vault money.
Worked teller window.
Performed Audits.
Balanced ATM machine.
Met some wonderful and some not so wonderful customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first Job in Dubai
Customer Service/ Web Support (Current Employee), DubaiMay 13, 2014
Enjoyed working with Rak bank and now looking for a change
Co-worker are helpful
Explain customer about product features on web chat
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized
Cashier (Former Employee), pakistanApril 14, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: short breaks
Good place to work in there but they still have the manual system of operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking forward to have a hard and challenging job that will facilities full utilization of my skills and inner qualities. Inorder to fulfill my
International Division (Current Employee), DhakaApril 13, 2014
Worked as a Corresponding Officer to International Division.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small town friendly service, a grat place to work.
Teller - Process (Former Employee), Williams, AZMarch 30, 2014
Pros: execellent team building workshops
Cons: not enough pay, winters were rough.
Although Williams is a small town, National Bank provided excellent customer service to everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disciplined and system wise work
Senior Executive Officer, Full-time paid (Current Employee), DhakaMarch 23, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: not willing to give the leaves.
Every day I have some project works. That may be analysis or design of new software. Sometimes there may development work for designed software or testing of finished software. The new problems and new requirements are interesting to me because that leads me to learn something new to solve the problems or requirements. Management here are very helpful – more... to our work. They evaluate and praise for our work when we finish them successfully. My co-workers are knowledgeable and helpful. If one faces a new problem if critical then we take help of each others to solve the problem. I think hardest of job is to understand a problem. If it is possible to understand a problem the solution can be done then. The most enjoyable part of the job is the satisfaction of solving a problem or new challenges. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job so far!
Commercial Lending Credit Analyst (Former Employee), Richmond, VAMarch 13, 2014
This was the best job, by far, that I had. Management was extremely supportive, benefits were generous and compensation was fair. There were opportunities for advancement and learning and the job culture was fun, productive and exciting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very serious but welcoming places to be.
Customer Service Representative/Teller (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: learned about finances services
Cons: always to be on the look out.
a day at the bank, open the vault count the reserve make sure every teller will take and count their bank, at any time of the day we will audit their bank as well as the transaction, uploaded the computer and deal with customers financial situations face to face some trying to help other to make them understand, management was always supportive, co-workers – more... were very knowledgeable friendly customer oriented and fun to work with the hardest part of the job was not able to help a client the most enjoyable part of the job when you closing went smooth – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The bank provides loan to the Govt department
Consultant for water supply project (Current Employee), JaipurJuly 19, 2013
I was working for checking of to the water supply project for their suitability of giving lo loan to them when ever project comes for getting sanction of loan
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BNC
Sr. Loan Consultant (Former Employee), Overland Park , KSJuly 6, 2013
Pros: streamlined operational system
Cons: common growing pains of a new branch and ovrenight increased volume
We are 100 % commission, with a recoverable draw after the first 30 days. Our compensation was based on our total closed loan volume for the month, with quarterly bonuses. Since our Overland Park division was a brand new office in the Kansas City area, we had to adjust to the operations turn times, based on capacity and volume. I managed the loan process, – more... from point of sale to closing. I enjoyed being able to assist my clients in finding the right loan program that met their specific financial needs. This would include informing each customer of the benefits the government insured VA loans provided and reviewed the current qualifications for obtaining a VA mortgage. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
 Solid experience in testing of business applications in web based client/server for Pharmacy/Healthcare, Banking, Finance, Mortgage and Retail.
QA Analyst (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 25, 2013
 Over 5 years of IT experience in software Testing and systems management - including analysis, development, Testing, implementation and documentation.
 Solid experience in testing of business applications in web based client/server for Pharmacy/Healthcare, Banking, Finance, Mortgage and Retail.
 Diversified experience as a QA Analyst in Client\Server, – more... Web Applications using Manual testing Techniques and Automated Testing Tools with emphasis on Functional, System, integration, Regression & Performance Testing.
 Involved in the all phases of testing life cycle starting from Requirements Analysis, Feasibility Study, Effort Estimation, Project Planning (QA Activities), Test Design, Test Execution of Test Suite, Requirement Traceability matrix, Defect Management (Tracking & Reporting) and Test Metrics Reporting.
 Extensive experience in Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC), Test Methodologies like Waterfall, Agile, Spiral Models.
 Demonstrated excellence in creating and developing Test Plans, Test cases and Test scripts.
 Expertise in writing, maintaining and executing Test Strategies, Test procedures, Test plans, Test Cases, Test Results and generating software defect reports.
 Experience in performing Back end testing by writing and executing SQL queries. To retrieve data from SQL Server and ORACLE Databases and proficient in executing Unix Commands
 Specialized in testing Web, GUI (Graphic user Interface) networking and On-line client server GUI applications.
 Expertise in conducting Functional, Regression, Integration, System and User Acceptance Testing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced growing business environment with constant customer service and organization skills.
Personal Banker (Former Employee), Stanley, NDJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: seeing satifcation in our loyal clients
Cons: rarely had breaks during a full work day
BNC National Bank in Stanley, North Dakota is currently growing everyday because of the large oil boom that is expanding in the area. We retained customer privacy while effectively handling high-dollar transactions daily. I maintained large amounts of work in a high pressure environment, which taught me to work fast and accurately. This position was – more... very busy, but very enjoyable. The most challenging part was the management was very unorganized. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Experience, Enjoyed my work & Work Life.
Assistant HR Manager (Former Employee), Rawalakot, PakistanDecember 22, 2012
I learned so much from the Job,Job environment and peers.
Though is was new experience for me in public sector, It was very good for me in public dealing, my job responsibilities.
Th role of management and seniors was encouraging and they were very helpful.
The hard thing and also interesting part of Job was to meet challenged tasks. I.e; meeting close – more... dead lines, Go Out off formal ways. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Profitable company with good values and a good future.
Branch Manager (Current Employee), Radford, VANovember 14, 2012
Pros: good job security.
Cons: compensation is low with no incentive pay.
The most enjoyable part of this job is working with the customers to satisfy their banking needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of freedom but little support
Mortgage Consultant (Former Employee), Moline, ILSeptember 18, 2012
Pros: freedom of hours and time
Cons: very little support from management, home office.
Office is geographically far from BNC hub (Phoenix, AZ), and thus we did not receive much support from the company. Processing was not efficient, and there was little marketing support since we were the branch farthest from the home office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace!
Teller (Former Employee), Altamont, ILAugust 15, 2012
Pros: hours, benefits, great "hometown" bank
Cons: no opportunity for advancement
I loved working here. The only reason I left was because there wasnt much opportunity for advancement. The manager worked around everyone's schedule and understood that we all had a life outside of work. I was givin the opportunity to learn many valuable skills as there was always something new I could be learning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people, Great Environment
Senior Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Montreal, WIJune 28, 2012
Pros: salary, people, management
Cons: system, it
Its a great bank to work for, people there ar awsome. the bank lacks of an update on the computer systems, (still using Ms-DOS). For the rest is a great place to start and ascend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardwork, analysis, customer service
Jr. finance officer (Former Employee), pakistanApril 2, 2012
The best part of the job was to deal with different kind of customers and solving their problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
Office Administrator (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLJanuary 9, 2012
Pros: wonderful benefits & time off
Cons: business was sold
NBOC was a great place to work. However they sold US offies to PNC Business credit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gentle place with friendly professional relations at work
Services Techniques Journalier (Former Employee), MontrealSeptember 17, 2011
Une ambiance de travail professionel axée sur une collaboration intradépartements.

Communication excellente.

About Banque Nationale Du Canada

Pourquoi la Banque Nationale Faire carrière à la Banque Nationale, c’est évoluer au sein d’une – Read more

Banque Nationale Du Canada Photos