Banque Nationale Du Canada

Banque Nationale Du Canada Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 181 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Senior Assistant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCOctober 16, 2015
Great experience at the NBC. The company treat its employees very well with various benefits and programs. Overall I would of stayed longer if it wasn't for the layoffs.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  toronto,onOctober 15, 2015
Great company to work for - I was very happy working there. The management was very supportive, overaly I highly recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Personal Banking Advisor (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ONOctober 14, 2015
management is there to help and support you in your day to day duties, they work as a team to achieve all goals and targets. they treat each other as a family.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Work Place & Very Local
Finance (Former Employee) –  CanadaOctober 5, 2015
The Top management of the firm has a strong vision.
Although the bank has a very local mindset, it achieve great success.
French and English are necessary to grow with the organisation.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working experience for sales-oriented employees
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCSeptember 18, 2015
Fun work place with accommodative management. Was able to adjust the work schedule according to the school schedule. The overall performance of an employee depends greatly on his/her ability to sell.
Pros
Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team work and excellent work conditions
Directeur de succursale (Former Employee) –  montrealAugust 17, 2015
good team work and excellent work conditions
At national bank there is a good support for new employees and ongoing coaching that guarantees the success of the branch and individuals
Pros
inspiring
Cons
technology
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Place to work
Mortgage Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONAugust 7, 2015
Very Good place to work. One can manage their time lots of free time at your disposal.
It's growing fast out of Quebec, excellent benefits for the staff.
Pros
Own boss
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for getting experience and applying it elsewhere
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Montreal, CanadaJuly 29, 2015
The bank is very stable generating millions of dollars in profit on a yearly basis. They take good care of their main share holders and the people who bring significant amounts of money on a regular basis. On the other hand they disregard their employees. Basically, they overwork you for the least they can pay you. You would have no appreciation for your work or your effort.
Pros
Insurance
Cons
Long hours, non supportive superiors, very stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Analyste Sénior (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCJuly 14, 2015
Good work-life balance.
Workplace provides learning tools to employees.
Good employees benefits.
Managements are flexible and open to new ideas.
Fun place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment and Great Co-workers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJune 22, 2015
A typical day at work was usually me serving clients and trying to get them to buy products from the national bank. I learned great skills in the sales department, I learned to work independently, I learned to be quick on my feet and solve problems as fast as possible and I learned how to work effectively as a team. The hardest part of my job was learning how to make a sale when the client was stubborn. The most enjoyable part of my job was interacting with clients and meeting new people
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very bad management team at Retail Credit Center in Mississauga
analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJune 2, 2015
The managers focus on making your life difficult
You have to explain bathroom breaks to them.
In last few years they turned the place into real sweat-shop
They micromanage you.
They care only how to make your life miserable. They have no other focus. Everyone with brains left or is looking for another job.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Administrateur - prêts corporatifs en syndication (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCMay 27, 2015
Learned a lot about me; i.e. able to negotiate with lawyers

Except for management, the staff was quite enjoyable to work with.

The hardest part of this job was to get recognition from management.

Best part of the job was the feeling of accomplishment at the end of the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge increased
Sr.Sales and Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 27, 2015
Professional in all interactions with clients,colleagues and other branches.Consistently handled large volumes of work loads assigned to the branch including those work was not assigned to the branch.Efficient and organized and consistently kept with her workload.
Pros
Incentives like yearly Bonus
Cons
Large volume and fast face
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Service a la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONMay 13, 2015
Journee de travail très chargée,
Collègue de travail très plaisant,
Gestionnaire exigeant mais soutient beaucoup ses employés
Difficile: rendez-vous non stop
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Learning Experience
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 6, 2015
Worked as a CSR (teller) for three years assisting clients with their basic banking transactions while making appropriate sales recommendations. I gained a great deal of financial knowledge, exercised my customer service skills, and became more confident with working both independently and as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Before the day starts
Représentante au service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  MontrealMay 4, 2015
Before we start the day at the National Bank, we often gather and talk about what is new at the branch, what are our goals for the day and to wish each other a "good day".

It's a way to build teamwork as we see each other at least once a day and we know that we are all working together to offer our best to our customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive Job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONMay 4, 2015
Throughout my day it is my job to provide a warm and welcoming environment through my interactions with clients. Also I have to meet targets on a quarterly basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customder Service Respresentive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Baseline RoadMay 1, 2015
That was my first banking job learned so many things. Management was ok but co-workers for not professional. Enjoyable I was learning about banking that was my dream.
Pros
Respect
Cons
Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aider les clients a faire leur transactions bancaires
Représentant, service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  montrealApril 6, 2015
situe en plein centre-ville de montreal, au Coeur du centre des affaires de montreal, la banque nationale offer une belle opportunite a ses employers de prendre connaissances du monde des affaires
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gud bank
Business Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCApril 1, 2015
The scope of the project was to develop a credit adjudication application which is integrated with external credit bureaus like Equifax and Trans Union. This application is used to check the credit history in order to provide services within various departments of National Bank Financials including Banking, Credit cards, Loans, Mortgages and other services
Was this review helpful?YesNo2

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 215 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6

Banque Nationale Du Canada Reviews by Location