Banque Nationale Du Canada Employee Reviews

Found 267 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extreme favoritism, lack of enthusiasm by management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ontario5 April 2017
If you are not in "the clique" you are bullied by management and co-workers. Staff were in a constant battle with each other to exceed but ...again...if you were not the "in" group management made it hard for you because they gave the favourite(s) the optimum job that would guarantee their goals were met thus making it difficult to impossible for all to meet goals. When confronted with this they absolutely refused they were doing this. This attitude caused high staff turnover and management still refusing to re-think their strategies. Bullying in such a passive aggressive manner caused extreme frustration. Eye rolling, whispering and lack of friendliness amongst staff is a daily stressor.
Pros
Discounts on products and services.
Cons
Favoritism, lack of support, pit team workers against each other...
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail sous pression
35 ans (Former Employee) –  lac Etchemin, 23 ans Lévis 3 ans Québec 10 ans4 April 2017
Nous devions fournir une production assez efficace car avions à balancer, vérifier, contrôler les données faites par 150 succursales chaque jour, en plus des téléphones, et demandes d'aides de celles-ci.
contrôle parfois excessif de nos supérieurs.
collaborations de nos pairs. Belle esprit d'équipe.
Pros
interaction positive entre les secteurs d'activitées
Cons
travail répétitif et précis ne devions pas se tromper
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail important, enrichissant, sécuritaire, agréable.
Management of the delivery TI (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 March 2017
Beaucoup de transfert de connaissances, apprentissage et formation continue !
Pros
Beaucoup de transfert de connaissances, apprentissage et formation continue !
Cons
Trop de déménagements !
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic
Directeur | IT Shared Infrastructures (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 March 2017
One of the best employer in Canada for multiple years.
They invest in their employees and they gave good evaluation with good feedback.

It was an honor to work there
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaboration
Préposé, Indexation des données (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 March 2017
Jai collaborer avec tout les membres de lequip de travail
Pros
Gestion de temps
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Front Line Advisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 March 2017
If you're in retail banking, it's terrible. Little to no recognition for effort put in to help the team. Management is only quota driven, does not care to improve team morale to help with performance.

Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne environement de travail et bonne prise en charge par la direction
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Windsor, QC24 February 2017
Les ressources disponibles pour les employés sont très utiles et facile à utiliser. Mais les changements au sein de la banque pour moderniser les méthodes mettent l'accent sur les rendements et l'atteinte d'objectifs, des fois aux détriment du service client
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited opportunity outside of Quebec
Section Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 February 2017
Great CEO and good vision, execution is a problem for this company. Decisions are made primarily in Quebec for other provinces without taking into account the market reality in any other province or understanding that it may not be the same as Quebec.
Very good about communication (unfortunately the English version is often several days behind the French announcement) and they are developing good change management.
Outside of Quebec there is very limited opportunity for advancement.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
limited opportunities outside of Montreal
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très agréable
conseiller finance personnelle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 February 2017
Ce fut une carrière bien remplie et très productrice
nous y mettons beaucoup d'énergie et nous apprenons beaucoup
beaucoup de relation avec la clientèle et apprenons à négocier
ce fut un emploi très intéressant qui m'a donné beaucoup d'expérience et de confiance.
Pros
Avantages sociaux salaire
Cons
heures d'ouverture et objectifs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales sales sales
Financial Advisor (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QC18 February 2017
The crazy objectives make this a sales job and not an advisory job. We are barely asked to analyse customer needs, we simply throw products down their throats to reach our sales objectives. This job requires a lot of organization and dedication. The bonus can be really interesting but you need to put in the extra work. which means staying late and coming in on weekends to stay on top of things.
Pros
learn something new everyday
Cons
Terrible integration of new employees. bad values
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer
Credit Manager/Mortgage Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 February 2017
Enjoyed working for National Bank.
Implementing new technology.
Good advancement for sales people
Expanding in Ontario and coast to coast
mostly Franco speaking employee
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My daily life
Assister et conseiller les clients (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent-du-Var (06)15 February 2017
I have a busy daily. My job is to meet the needs of clients in the best possible way while respecting the procedures and regulations.

My work constantly allows me to learn new things. I evolves in a team that gives me without counting.


My greatest satisfaction at work is that a customer is very happy with my service and tell me that you have met all my expectations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
S'abstenir de changer vers cette banque si vous êtes chez RBC et TD
Directeur commercial (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 February 2017
s'abstenir de changer pour cette banque si vous venez de la banque royale ou TD commercial. Banque cumule un retard technologique d'au moins une dizaine d'année. Nombre d'heure supplémentaire non rémunérées fréquents. restructuration importante avec risque de perte d'emploi. la banque réussie à attirer des candidat grâce à des rémunération au dessus du marché mais en contre partie le candidat doit faire des heures de travail beaucoup plus importantes avec un système technologique archaïque, une collaboration déficiente en plus de se mettre à risque de perdre son emploi suite aux restructurations fréquentes
Pros
avantages sociaux
Cons
collaboration déficiente, technologie archaïque, restructuration avec perte d'emploi fréquente
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail productif et de collaboration entre partenaires
Conseillère technique (Current Employee) –  Montréal 600 DLG13 February 2017
Je suis employé à la BNC depuis 10 ans, cest une famille avant tout.

Par contre les dernières années il y a eu beaucoup de restructuration.

Et se relocalisé nest pas si simple que l'on croit...

Alors je suis la la recherche de nouveaux défis.
Au plaisir!
Pros
Beaucoup d'avantages sociaux
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produit offert de bonne qualités et prisés
Représentant Service à la clientèle Senior (Current Employee) –  Brossard, QC12 February 2017
Entreprise anglophone m'a permis de travailler en anglais. Bonne apprentissage de la langue.

Iso 9000 m'a permis d'apprendre sur Iso.
Pros
Bonne environnement de travail
Cons
Beaucoup de coupures de postes à cette époque
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement positif a l'apprentissage du service client
Internship (Former Employee) –  Monkland, QC11 February 2017
Ce fut une belle experience dans le sens ou j'ai beaucoup appris au niveau personnel qu'au niveau des competences. En effet, des le debut j'ai été bien accuilli et mis dans les conditions de travail aédquates
Pros
Ambiance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Envionnement de travail agréable et sain
Commis transactionnel (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 February 2017
Une journée structurée et bien rempli, beaucoup de contact avec les clients, aspect de vente extrêmement mis de l'avant.
Pros
Horaire de travail
Cons
Temps plein résulte avec moins de 40h lorsque S2
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stuck in the 80s
sales (Current Employee) –  montreal7 February 2017
The schedule is very flexible, salary is ok, but big cuts in our benefits in the last years causing my gross salary to decline by 10,000$ minimum.
great product for the clientele, but no new additions in a long time, no infrastructure and very VERY low tech creating issues with sales objectives and client service
Pros
HR is done right
Cons
no technology
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tres bonne employeur
commis senior (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 February 2017
après 28 ans a cette entreprise et ayant aimer y travailler
j'ai besoin de rediriger ma carrière sous un autre genre
d'emploi.
Pros
erquipe formidabel
Cons
voyagement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a place to grow
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON2 February 2017
even though national bank is a smaller bank compared to other banks, there are opportunities for advancement within the organization.
the benefits is definitely worth it.
Pros
old work culture
Cons
fun colleagues to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Banque Nationale Du Canada. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 306 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

Banque Nationale Du Canada Reviews by Location