Banque Nationale Du Canada Employee Reviews

Found 262 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Front Line Advisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 March 2017
If you're in retail banking, it's terrible. Little to no recognition for effort put in to help the team. Management is only quota driven, does not care to improve team morale to help with performance.

Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne environement de travail et bonne prise en charge par la direction
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Windsor, QC24 February 2017
Les ressources disponibles pour les employés sont très utiles et facile à utiliser. Mais les changements au sein de la banque pour moderniser les méthodes mettent l'accent sur les rendements et l'atteinte d'objectifs, des fois aux détriment du service client
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited opportunity outside of Quebec
Section Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 February 2017
Great CEO and good vision, execution is a problem for this company. Decisions are made primarily in Quebec for other provinces without taking into account the market reality in any other province or understanding that it may not be the same as Quebec.
Very good about communication (unfortunately the English version is often several days behind the French announcement) and they are developing good change management.
Outside of Quebec there is very limited opportunity for advancement.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
limited opportunities outside of Montreal
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très agréable
conseiller finance personnelle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 February 2017
Ce fut une carrière bien remplie et très productrice
nous y mettons beaucoup d'énergie et nous apprenons beaucoup
beaucoup de relation avec la clientèle et apprenons à négocier
ce fut un emploi très intéressant qui m'a donné beaucoup d'expérience et de confiance.
Pros
Avantages sociaux salaire
Cons
heures d'ouverture et objectifs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales sales sales
Financial Advisor (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QC18 February 2017
The crazy objectives make this a sales job and not an advisory job. We are barely asked to analyse customer needs, we simply throw products down their throats to reach our sales objectives. This job requires a lot of organization and dedication. The bonus can be really interesting but you need to put in the extra work. which means staying late and coming in on weekends to stay on top of things.
Pros
learn something new everyday
Cons
Terrible integration of new employees. bad values
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer
Credit Manager/Mortgage Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 February 2017
Enjoyed working for National Bank.
Implementing new technology.
Good advancement for sales people
Expanding in Ontario and coast to coast
mostly Franco speaking employee
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My daily life
Assister et conseiller les clients (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent-du-Var (06)15 February 2017
I have a busy daily. My job is to meet the needs of clients in the best possible way while respecting the procedures and regulations.

My work constantly allows me to learn new things. I evolves in a team that gives me without counting.


My greatest satisfaction at work is that a customer is very happy with my service and tell me that you have met all my expectations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
S'abstenir de changer vers cette banque si vous êtes chez RBC et TD
Directeur commercial (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 February 2017
s'abstenir de changer pour cette banque si vous venez de la banque royale ou TD commercial. Banque cumule un retard technologique d'au moins une dizaine d'année. Nombre d'heure supplémentaire non rémunérées fréquents. restructuration importante avec risque de perte d'emploi. la banque réussie à attirer des candidat grâce à des rémunération au dessus du marché mais en contre partie le candidat doit faire des heures de travail beaucoup plus importantes avec un système technologique archaïque, une collaboration déficiente en plus de se mettre à risque de perdre son emploi suite aux restructurations fréquentes
Pros
avantages sociaux
Cons
collaboration déficiente, technologie archaïque, restructuration avec perte d'emploi fréquente
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail productif et de collaboration entre partenaires
Conseillère technique (Current Employee) –  Montréal 600 DLG13 February 2017
Je suis employé à la BNC depuis 10 ans, cest une famille avant tout.

Par contre les dernières années il y a eu beaucoup de restructuration.

Et se relocalisé nest pas si simple que l'on croit...

Alors je suis la la recherche de nouveaux défis.
Au plaisir!
Pros
Beaucoup d'avantages sociaux
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produit offert de bonne qualités et prisés
Représentant Service à la clientèle Senior (Current Employee) –  Brossard, QC12 February 2017
Entreprise anglophone m'a permis de travailler en anglais. Bonne apprentissage de la langue.

Iso 9000 m'a permis d'apprendre sur Iso.
Pros
Bonne environnement de travail
Cons
Beaucoup de coupures de postes à cette époque
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement positif a l'apprentissage du service client
Internship (Former Employee) –  Monkland, QC11 February 2017
Ce fut une belle experience dans le sens ou j'ai beaucoup appris au niveau personnel qu'au niveau des competences. En effet, des le debut j'ai été bien accuilli et mis dans les conditions de travail aédquates
Pros
Ambiance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Envionnement de travail agréable et sain
Commis transactionnel (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 February 2017
Une journée structurée et bien rempli, beaucoup de contact avec les clients, aspect de vente extrêmement mis de l'avant.
Pros
Horaire de travail
Cons
Temps plein résulte avec moins de 40h lorsque S2
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stuck in the 80s
sales (Current Employee) –  montreal7 February 2017
The schedule is very flexible, salary is ok, but big cuts in our benefits in the last years causing my gross salary to decline by 10,000$ minimum.
great product for the clientele, but no new additions in a long time, no infrastructure and very VERY low tech creating issues with sales objectives and client service
Pros
HR is done right
Cons
no technology
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tres bonne employeur
commis senior (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 February 2017
après 28 ans a cette entreprise et ayant aimer y travailler
j'ai besoin de rediriger ma carrière sous un autre genre
d'emploi.
Pros
erquipe formidabel
Cons
voyagement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a place to grow
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON2 February 2017
even though national bank is a smaller bank compared to other banks, there are opportunities for advancement within the organization.
the benefits is definitely worth it.
Pros
old work culture
Cons
fun colleagues to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive high energy environment with exposure to different opportunities.
Senior Clerk (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 February 2017
This is a thriving company were you can work from any office in Toronto and the main department could be in another Province. The management team is great to work with.
The Hardest part of my job is long hour and work life balance for team members with younger children.
The best part of my job is closing the deal, providing exceptional customer Service and the support from my co-workers.
Pros
Employee engagement
Cons
Long hours, Technologydeficiencies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bel endroit pour travailler et équipe dynamique
Coordonnateur du déploiement (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 January 2017
Le travail était stimulant. Souvent des déplacement pour clients.
Travail agréable et exigent au niveau connaissance.
Très bonne équipe de travail
Appris le métier de noraire
Pros
dynamisme
Cons
Loin des grands centres
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Climat de travail agréable
Préposée senior S4, Services support (Former Employee) –  Montréal29 January 2017
C'est dans un environnement avec un climat agréable avec beaucoup de possibilité d'avancement.
Pros
possibilité d'avancement
Cons
Changement organisationnel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enrichissent
Représentante service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 January 2017
Belle expérience de travail.
pratique pour conciliation travail études
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail productif et agréable
Préposé Administrative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 January 2017
avoir le sens de travail d'équipe et gérer le stresse et les priorités
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Banque Nationale Du Canada. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 300 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

Banque Nationale Du Canada Reviews by Location