Banque Nationale Du Canada Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stuck in the 80s
sales (Current Employee) –  montreal7 February 2017
The schedule is very flexible, salary is ok, but big cuts in our benefits in the last years causing my gross salary to decline by 10,000$ minimum.
great product for the clientele, but no new additions in a long time, no infrastructure and very VERY low tech creating issues with sales objectives and client service
Pros
HR is done right
Cons
no technology
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a place to grow
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON2 February 2017
even though national bank is a smaller bank compared to other banks, there are opportunities for advancement within the organization.
the benefits is definitely worth it.
Pros
old work culture
Cons
fun colleagues to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive high energy environment with exposure to different opportunities.
Senior Clerk (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 February 2017
This is a thriving company were you can work from any office in Toronto and the main department could be in another Province. The management team is great to work with.
The Hardest part of my job is long hour and work life balance for team members with younger children.
The best part of my job is closing the deal, providing exceptional customer Service and the support from my co-workers.
Pros
Employee engagement
Cons
Long hours, Technologydeficiencies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team dynamics
Manager- Retail Credit (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 January 2017
A niche lender, good collaboration with sales team and Operations. Co-workers caring and passionate about their role and contribution to success.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
outdated IT
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Senior Administrator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 January 2017
One of the best financial institution to work. Provides very promising opportunities & excellent benefits package. This institution has good reputation & good working environment for employees.
Pros
Promising oppurtunites
Cons
In house training
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work atmosphere, pleasure to work in
Customer Service Representative (coop placement) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 January 2017
Excellent team, work ethic and customer service management. Amazing team, pleasure to work with. Helpful management, motivated employees and loyal customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very corporate culture
Product Manager (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 January 2017
The management style is very micro and very picky. Too much politics and bureaucracy. The benefits are good and salary is average. It dépends which department you work for.
Pros
benefits
Cons
micro management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Conseillère en finances personnelles (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC9 January 2017
Good place to work. Staff very friendly. Good environment overall. Benefits are good too, i can definitely say National Bank is a good employer and would recommend it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and meaningful work
Personal Banking Advisor (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON6 January 2017
A great place to work for. You constantly have the opportunity to make a difference in your clients financial well being.
Pros
great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales objection driven environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Brossard, QC15 December 2016
Management focused mostly on sales objectives. Co-workers were always great. If you have the right manager you will learn a lot and like your job
Pros
employee mortgage rates
Cons
only sales driven
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and efficient place of work
Personal Banking Advisor (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 November 2016
the culture of the National Bank is so developped and thats why its being chosen as the best employer (employeur de choix) for 2 years in a row
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they provided me great paltform where I can utilize my skills and talent.
QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 November 2016
Company provided me a great opportunity and platform to obtain experience in Canada's professional work environment.
Great team to work with and very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project
CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 November 2016
The team was very nice and people help a lot and you could learn a lot.
Projects are created but they are not well prepared, you begin the project. resolve problems and then the project could be finished
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
National Bank of Canada is an excellent employer
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 November 2016
I enjoyed working at the bank, I had a great supervisor from whom I leaned a great deal in continuous improvement. We worked together to constantly improvre the methods used to accomplish the certifications.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Correspondent Network (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 October 2016
is a balance day daily.
always learning something new
management is good and can be better
coworkers are easy to work with
no hard rules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good at all
Payroll Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 October 2016
do not work for National bank, salary is very low and management is poor. No opportunities are available for people who want to move up in the company and progress
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Canadian company to work for
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 October 2016
A bank with it's own culture and charm, technically advanced and innovative. Any position is fine. Would strongly recommend IT. Lot of potential. Company open to people and new business opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enthousiasme work atmosphere
Canada- Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 October 2016
A typical day at work was really busy, we had a lot of calls in a day to handle. The satisfaction of solving a costumer problem helps a lot to have a good day. The team working was excellent, we all worked together on any kind of problems.
Pros
a bunch of activities to put everyone together.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working Place with great team
Test Lead and Scrum Master (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 September 2016
Loved to work at a place where the environment was friendly and everyone was helpful.
Would always be in touch with my colleagues and seniors. All the best to my team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 August 2016
Overall good employer, good salary, good benefits. Good work environment. I don't have much more to say, it was pleasant working there but I don't want to work in Montreal anymore and jobs on the south shore are rare.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Banque Nationale Du Canada. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 323 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7