Banque Nationale Du Canada Employee Reviews

Found 207 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and efficient place of work
Personal Banking Advisor (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 November 2016
the culture of the National Bank is so developped and thats why its being chosen as the best employer (employeur de choix) for 2 years in a row
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they provided me great paltform where I can utilize my skills and talent.
QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 November 2016
Company provided me a great opportunity and platform to obtain experience in Canada's professional work environment.
Great team to work with and very helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project
CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 November 2016
The team was very nice and people help a lot and you could learn a lot.
Projects are created but they are not well prepared, you begin the project. resolve problems and then the project could be finished
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
National Bank of Canada is an excellent employer
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 November 2016
I enjoyed working at the bank, I had a great supervisor from whom I leaned a great deal in continuous improvement. We worked together to constantly improvre the methods used to accomplish the certifications.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Correspondent Network (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 October 2016
is a balance day daily.
always learning something new
management is good and can be better
coworkers are easy to work with
no hard rules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good at all
Payroll Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 October 2016
do not work for National bank, salary is very low and management is poor. No opportunities are available for people who want to move up in the company and progress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Canadian company to work for
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 October 2016
A bank with it's own culture and charm, technically advanced and innovative. Any position is fine. Would strongly recommend IT. Lot of potential. Company open to people and new business opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enthousiasme work atmosphere
Canada- Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 October 2016
A typical day at work was really busy, we had a lot of calls in a day to handle. The satisfaction of solving a costumer problem helps a lot to have a good day. The team working was excellent, we all worked together on any kind of problems.
Pros
a bunch of activities to put everyone together.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working Place with great team
Test Lead and Scrum Master (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 September 2016
Loved to work at a place where the environment was friendly and everyone was helpful.
Would always be in touch with my colleagues and seniors. All the best to my team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 August 2016
Overall good employer, good salary, good benefits. Good work environment. I don't have much more to say, it was pleasant working there but I don't want to work in Montreal anymore and jobs on the south shore are rare.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Esprit d'équipe et collaboration
Directrice service clientèle (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QC1 August 2016
La BNC est un employeur de choix qui encourage le travail d'équipe et dépassement de soi.
C'est également un employeur qui favorise le multiculturalisme
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and customer oriented
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 July 2016
I learned effective customer dealing.
My co-workers are cooperative and work with team spirit.
When the client does not have any package on his account and the charges has been deducted and he is not willing to pay.
Meeting service targets.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace with lots to learn
Front Line Advisor/Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON2 June 2016
I love working at the National Bank, one of the main thing about working here is that everything is manual that way you are learning much more rather than just punching numbers. I have learned alot from this work experience in terms of customer service and doing it right the first time. Management and co-workers are very friendly and motivated in terms of sales and being diverse. The most hardest part of this job is since there are not many branches in Ontario it is very hard to grow within the organization.
Pros
Very diverse organization to work in
Cons
Hard to grow in Ontario
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place with career opportunities
Senior Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 May 2016
Possibility to stay bilingual at work.
Team work, constant assistance from superiors.
Individual approach to each client in solving his situation.Bank policy of remarkable customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working enviroment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON17 May 2016
great experience to work at a bank!!best way to upgrade and good way of career opportunity!! you get to meet customers and help them out with the banking transactions,you learn about banking products,great co workers, best part about this job was learning about new products daily, and explaining it to the customer which will benefit them and the company!!
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work!
Investigateur-Analyste fraude par cartes (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 May 2016
Great carrier opportunities, lots of different departments to work for. Really take their employees satisfaction to heart. Great management, you can openly discuss any issue or problem.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized Company
Mortgage Officer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 May 2016
A lot of confusion and not organized. Process is more complicated than it needs to be which causes unhappy employees and clients
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Préposée transactionnel, site opérationnel Laval (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC24 April 2016
I would recommend to anyone to work at the NBC. multitasking environment so you feel very useful, and there is free parking!
Pros
free parking
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Conseiller financier senior (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 April 2016
Good place to work and learn. The management is dynamic but the equipment that we are using is outdated but overall good experience
Pros
vibrant workplace
Cons
not too much incentives compare to Bell
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The department I work in the people are always busy
Mortgage Conditions Officer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 April 2016
We have a very busy department, and love the fast paced environment but there are not many job position to further your career and that makes me feel like looking for another employer...but I love my job and my colleagues, we have a good team.
Pros
We do have once in a while Pizza lunchs
Cons
Working on Saturdays for overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 242 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7