Banque Nationale Du Canada Employee Reviews

Found 219 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team dynamics
Manager- Retail Credit (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 January 2017
A niche lender, good collaboration with sales team and Operations. Co-workers caring and passionate about their role and contribution to success.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
outdated IT
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Senior Administrator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 January 2017
One of the best financial institution to work. Provides very promising opportunities & excellent benefits package. This institution has good reputation & good working environment for employees.
Pros
Promising oppurtunites
Cons
In house training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work atmosphere, pleasure to work in
Customer Service Representative (coop placement) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 January 2017
Excellent team, work ethic and customer service management. Amazing team, pleasure to work with. Helpful management, motivated employees and loyal customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very corporate culture
Product Manager (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 January 2017
The management style is very micro and very picky. Too much politics and bureaucracy. The benefits are good and salary is average. It dépends which department you work for.
Pros
benefits
Cons
micro management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Conseillère en finances personnelles (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC9 January 2017
Good place to work. Staff very friendly. Good environment overall. Benefits are good too, i can definitely say National Bank is a good employer and would recommend it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and meaningful work
Personal Banking Advisor (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON6 January 2017
A great place to work for. You constantly have the opportunity to make a difference in your clients financial well being.
Pros
great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales objection driven environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Brossard, QC15 December 2016
Management focused mostly on sales objectives. Co-workers were always great. If you have the right manager you will learn a lot and like your job
Pros
employee mortgage rates
Cons
only sales driven
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and efficient place of work
Personal Banking Advisor (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 November 2016
the culture of the National Bank is so developped and thats why its being chosen as the best employer (employeur de choix) for 2 years in a row
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they provided me great paltform where I can utilize my skills and talent.
QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 November 2016
Company provided me a great opportunity and platform to obtain experience in Canada's professional work environment.
Great team to work with and very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project
CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 November 2016
The team was very nice and people help a lot and you could learn a lot.
Projects are created but they are not well prepared, you begin the project. resolve problems and then the project could be finished
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
National Bank of Canada is an excellent employer
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 November 2016
I enjoyed working at the bank, I had a great supervisor from whom I leaned a great deal in continuous improvement. We worked together to constantly improvre the methods used to accomplish the certifications.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Correspondent Network (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 October 2016
is a balance day daily.
always learning something new
management is good and can be better
coworkers are easy to work with
no hard rules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good at all
Payroll Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 October 2016
do not work for National bank, salary is very low and management is poor. No opportunities are available for people who want to move up in the company and progress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Canadian company to work for
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 October 2016
A bank with it's own culture and charm, technically advanced and innovative. Any position is fine. Would strongly recommend IT. Lot of potential. Company open to people and new business opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enthousiasme work atmosphere
Canada- Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 October 2016
A typical day at work was really busy, we had a lot of calls in a day to handle. The satisfaction of solving a costumer problem helps a lot to have a good day. The team working was excellent, we all worked together on any kind of problems.
Pros
a bunch of activities to put everyone together.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working Place with great team
Test Lead and Scrum Master (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 September 2016
Loved to work at a place where the environment was friendly and everyone was helpful.
Would always be in touch with my colleagues and seniors. All the best to my team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 August 2016
Overall good employer, good salary, good benefits. Good work environment. I don't have much more to say, it was pleasant working there but I don't want to work in Montreal anymore and jobs on the south shore are rare.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Esprit d'équipe et collaboration
Directrice service clientèle (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QC1 August 2016
La BNC est un employeur de choix qui encourage le travail d'équipe et dépassement de soi.
C'est également un employeur qui favorise le multiculturalisme
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and customer oriented
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 July 2016
I learned effective customer dealing.
My co-workers are cooperative and work with team spirit.
When the client does not have any package on his account and the charges has been deducted and he is not willing to pay.
Meeting service targets.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace with lots to learn
Front Line Advisor/Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON2 June 2016
I love working at the National Bank, one of the main thing about working here is that everything is manual that way you are learning much more rather than just punching numbers. I have learned alot from this work experience in terms of customer service and doing it right the first time. Management and co-workers are very friendly and motivated in terms of sales and being diverse. The most hardest part of this job is since there are not many branches in Ontario it is very hard to grow within the organization.
Pros
Very diverse organization to work in
Cons
Hard to grow in Ontario
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 255 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

Banque Nationale Du Canada Reviews by Location