Find companies:
Banque Nationale Du Canada
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
108 reviews

Banque Nationale Du Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment
Analyste (Former Employee), MontréalNovember 8, 2014
A very professional place, with high-standard of performance and ethics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great branch staff
CSR (Former Employee), Toronto, ONOctober 19, 2014
Pros: close-knit team
Cons: low paying
The branch staff I worked with was great. We felt like a family and always worked together to improve ourselves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional Experience
Investment Financial Advisor (Current Employee), Montréal, QCOctober 17, 2014
• Achieve sales success as demonstrated by exceeding sales targets
• Prepare financial plans for clients with a mix of short and long term investments
• Provide an exceptional experience for new and existing clients by identifying their needs
• Follow rules and regulations of conformity before accepting and proceeding clients transactions
• Have a good – more... understanding and be up to date with financial products and legislation
• Buy and sell investment products. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
National Bank
Mortgage Development Manager (Former Employee), Victoria BCOctober 1, 2014
Job consist of helping the customer service team in coaching and opening and closing the branch. I also assisted the financial planner and personal bankers on all their documents and back office duties. I also was in charge of the front desk and ordering all the supplies for the branch.Hardest part of my job was to be able to help everyone in the branch – more... and not enough time in the day to do be able to assist other employees and get all my work done. Best part of the job was I got to work with many nice people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low salary, low value
Programmer (Former Employee), Montreal, QCAugust 13, 2014
Pros: low interest loan and cheaper mortgage
Cons: work at least an extra hour a day is considered normal
Typical of a large company, employees are just a number and easy to replace.
Salary is lower, however, better than industry interest rates for personal loan, mortgage, mastercard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To be able to improve my self
Consummers services Laval Qc (Current Employee), Laval, B5August 12, 2014
As a consumers at services, I enjoy working by answering to people needs and find out solutions to questions. What is the most important to me is doing my «WOW!» day or week. What it's mean a Wow day or week is doing my best to satisfy the client concerns.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional envirnoment
Customer Services Representative (Current Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 6, 2014
i learned a lot in this job and how to do an excellent cust serv.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My role as a Senior Financial Services Representative
Senior Financial Services Representative (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONJune 23, 2014
Pros: great vacation periods and benefits
I have over three years of experience working in a financial and administrative environment which has allowed me to gain extensive knowledge in dealing with a diversified clientelle, maintaining accounts, processing complex financial transactions, performing various administrative tasks as well as the proper handling of sensitive and confidential documentation. – more... As a senior financial services representative, my position involves a high level of problem solving and attention to detail as I am expected to follow formal banking procedures. The most enjoyable aspects of my current job is that I am able to train current and new employees and that I am able to provide various financial solutions to clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good place
Credit Manager (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONJune 13, 2014
good place to start. have to work from 7.5 hrs a day open from 8-8 one late shift a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not now
IT Technical Analyst (Current Employee), Montréal, QCJune 4, 2014
Pros: good environment, no long hours
Cons: no advancement
Working as consultant but company like cheap labour. Advancement is difficult as every manager has not a broad vision of the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot of upcoming projects and very good working atmosphere
QA Engineer (Former Employee), Toronto,ONMay 14, 2014
Good work environment
Colleagues are really great
Lots of things to learn
Lots of people to meet
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not well managed, Cold atmosphere, not helpful
client services representive (Former Employee), outaouaisMay 8, 2014
Pros: nice branch, because it was new
Cons: staff!!!
I worked at nation bank for a month or so, I quit due to lack of help when new at the branch, lack of management and very cold atmosphere, the branch was new just opened a month previous to my arrival at the company, most employees were very stuck up and snobs, the director of client service was very rude, cold, she had already got complaints from her – more... other employees and customers and the place was new just opened up 2 months, had to go to different branches in outaouais region, again there staff very rude, and snobs. Did not like that its old programming, overall experience awful. Never again would I go back to that bank! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Networking with realestate agents
Mortgage Development Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, OntarioMarch 12, 2014
Increasing pipelines through realestate and client soliciation
Input mortgage applications
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work.
Coordinator (Former Employee), Montreal. QcMarch 11, 2014
Pros: great location
This was the best place for me to learn everything i had to about corporate actions. Great friendly managers and colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service and sales culture
Financial Advisor (Former Employee), Bouctouche, NBFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: incentives
Cons: long hours
8:30 to 5:00 pm
mornings working with tellers and getting ready for our day
10:00 am to 5:00
meeting clients offering loans mortgages and invetments solutions.
account opening
cross selling
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great boss and a good company to work for
Administrative Assistant, Information Technology (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 5, 2014
I had atonomy within my last position and if it had not been for restructuring I would still be there with a good bonus and raise.

My manager and I got along very well and then they gave me a second boss who was perviously one of my managers and we are still in touch to this day.

I loved my job because it provided diversity, required the use of my – more... accounting skills and people skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical office job with lots of pros and cons
Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Montréal, QCFebruary 4, 2014
Colleagues are really great
Management are incompetent because they cannot organize themselves
Lots of things to learn
Lots of people to meet
37.5 hours week
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and opportunity to learn
Customer Service Representative and Receptionist (Former Employee), Montréal, QCFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: great collegues and helpful
Cons: short hours
It has a good ambiance and the collegues are very warm and welcoming. It is possible to learn new things everyday and it offers opportunities to create a career path.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, just looking for a change.
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Ottawa, OntarioJanuary 30, 2014
Great job, just looking for a change..................................................................................................

..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well managed company and very profitable
Senior Analyst/portfolio manager (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: broad scope for new ideas
Cons: cold winter
excellent management and talented employees. working on the proprietary desks gave opportunities to test investment ideas, and being compensated with results.

1 2 3 4 5

About Banque Nationale Du Canada

Pourquoi la Banque Nationale Faire carrière à la Banque Nationale, c’est évoluer au sein d’une – Read more

Banque Nationale Du Canada Photos