Find companies:
Bank of Montreal
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
163 reviews

Bank of Montreal Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent team
QA Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: great team spirit
Had a glorious experience working with the team as if they were handpicked very carefully .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mixed environment
Project Lead (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 13, 2014
Mix of productive and fun place to work There is no typical 9 to 5. You will be working 2AM and at the same time will have luxury to take time off during day time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Financial Service Coordinator (Current Employee), Montréal, QCSeptember 11, 2014
I did learn alot, but I have no interest to continue working for BMO
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BMO isw a good place to work
Disputes resolution agent, Mississauga (Current Employee), TorontoSeptember 2, 2014
BMO is a good place to work, however commute is too far. There is a good team environment that is very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good, stable job
Service Analyst (Current Employee), torontoAugust 25, 2014
if you like the banking industry, its a good place to start. People are great and the work is challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE , GREAT PLACE TO WORK
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 12, 2014
Pros: amazing environment, great people
Cons: hard to grow within company
Working for bank of Montreal is a nice and fun environment
friendly people and amazing customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical call centre environment
MasterCard Agent (Current Employee), Mississauga, OnAugust 9, 2014
Pros: working with great individuals
Cons: management are very demanding
Great employer, BMO offers a lot of perks and encouragements for its employees. The environment is very demanding, expect to take 70 to 100 calls a day. It requires puncuality and productivity by balancing sales and customer service. It added to my skill set and knowledge and helped me develop and refine existing skills. I am happy that I took the challenge – more... in this career opportunity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Change in company orientation over past few years; very focused high performance culture
Small Business Banker (Current Employee), Montréal, QCAugust 6, 2014
Pros: learning environment, benefits, clearly structured inclusive workplace.
Cons: short staffed, influx of inexperienced, technology changes, mixed signals mid mgmnt
Typical day varies from department to department and from Retail to commercial....typically looking at in routine log ins followed by huddle, review of sales and what is the focus for the current day. This would also include brief on policy updates.
Very strong learning opportunities for all facets of success in the work place...including conversation, – more... technical, and what is complimentary to client needs
well structured company.
Top management is clear in its vision and the passing of information with regard to the direction of the company, which is also very clear.
Most co workers are client centric (old and new) ....though a lot of new inexperienced staff whose skill set and intentions are not quite there.
Hardest part is the volume of clients seeking real service....versus the staff that are focused on quick sale.....thus managing flow and client expectations along with managements focus on sales expectations.
Most rewarding is the opportunity to problem solve, with the proper tools in hand to manage client needs. Clients come away satisfied and a real service is provided....clients having been truly helped, creating opportunities, and tangible New business being created. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
SENIOR BUSINESS ANALYST (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 30, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Great place to work:
Good projects
People
Training
Flex hours
Lunch rooms
Good benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reconciliation and settlement of daily trade
Fixed Income Settlement Analyst (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 30, 2014
Process wire payment
Confirm trades
Reconcile trades
Trade processing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides opportunities for career development
Project Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 23, 2014
Pros: dedicated and professional collegues
Cons: long off hours implementations
I appreciated the opportunity to continually learn about new and emerging technologies. I also benefited from their continuous support for employees improving both their technical and soft skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The skills that I learned will be with me for life
Direct Banking Rep (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJuly 22, 2014
Pros: great people made some life long friends
Cons: work culture. over excessive micro managing
my time at BMO was fun and challenging however. My opportunities for advancement were limited at times. This was a main area of concern for as I am naturally ambitious.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sloppy
Senior Program Control Officer (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 22, 2014
I found this bank to be very sloppy with procedures, policies, implementation, job security and job culture.

Personally I would not recommend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 18, 2014
Pros: excellent customer service and sales position.
As a Customer Contact Agent with Bank of Montreal I had the opportunity to develop techniques as a sales and customer service person too. I had weekly referrals to meet and also I had to provide exceptional customer service.
I also develop strengths like adhering to schedule, following manager instructions and working with colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The concept of risk management is shared throughout the organization
Risk Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 16, 2014
BMO is a risk focused organization and its Operational Risk Programs are aimed at ensuring that the organization functions within its risk appetite.

This permeates throughout the organization and one can see cordinated efforts among various departments to ensure that risk is adequately managed in the organization
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Technical Support Analyst (Current Employee), Scarborough, ONJuly 15, 2014
Great work environment.
Scope exists for upward mobility
A lot to be learned
Relevant training related to specific job function always available
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not sure
Financial Services Manager (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJune 10, 2014
Pros: prefer no to say
Cons: prefer no to sya
A typical day at work will be opening the Branch doing all the required inspections prior to opening.

Set up and authorized all PC for operation mode and permit.

Introducing the Huddle discussion with my team branch group.

Sharing real customer experiences and learning together as a team , sharing ideas , solving problems and developing new strategies – more... to improve customer service and customer satisfaction.

setting daily goals as a team to going up and beyond our Branch targets. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally positive
Financial Services Manager (Former Employee), Calgary, CanadaJune 8, 2014
Too far back to remember experience, but generally positive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good values, good people
Program Manager (Former Employee), TorontoJune 4, 2014
A very typical big bank culture where everyone leaves by 5 PM. Typical politics with the occasional jerk but mostly everyone's good to work woth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highschool Setting
Auditor (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 3, 2014
Pros: underpaid
Cons: nepotism
Management is probably the biggest con here. Management will hire their kids as co-op students. Nepotism at it's finest. Managers will also promote people that are easily manipulated.

1 2 3 4 5