Find companies:
Bank of Montreal
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
147 reviews

Bank of Montreal Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Technical Support Analyst (Current Employee), Scarborough, ONJuly 15, 2014
Great work environment.
Scope exists for upward mobility
A lot to be learned
Relevant training related to specific job function always available
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not sure
Financial Services Manager (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJune 10, 2014
Pros: prefer no to say
Cons: prefer no to sya
A typical day at work will be opening the Branch doing all the required inspections prior to opening.

Set up and authorized all PC for operation mode and permit.

Introducing the Huddle discussion with my team branch group.

Sharing real customer experiences and learning together as a team , sharing ideas , solving problems and developing new strategies – more... to improve customer service and customer satisfaction.

setting daily goals as a team to going up and beyond our Branch targets. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highschool Setting
Auditor (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJune 3, 2014
Pros: underpaid
Cons: nepotism
Management is probably the biggest con here. Management will hire their kids as co-op students. Nepotism at it's finest. Managers will also promote people that are easily manipulated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful workplace with many different personalities which come together to reach one goal.
Senior Service Representative (Current Employee), Montréal, QCMay 27, 2014
Communicating between not only team members, but other teams within the bank in order to ensure an excellent client experience.

Engaging, analyzing and critiquing current processes with the overall goal being efficiency and minimizing risk and impact on the client.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Environment, Poor Sales Targets
Customer service representative (Current Employee), Dundas, ONMay 21, 2014
Pros: professional
Cons: very poor sales targets
Working with the customers is great. Very pleasant and enjoyable. Sales targets always increase faster than markets. This leads to a very stressful work environment for both staff and managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FSM
Senior Financial Services Manager (Former Employee), Calgary, ABMay 21, 2014
Micromanagement defined at its best. Absolutely horrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoyed working with BMO
Investment Lending Sales Support, Atlantic (Former Employee), Burnside Industrial Park, Dartmouth NSMay 20, 2014
Overall it was a good company to work for, like most places you never make enough money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part of one of the most efficient teams
Credit Officer (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONMay 6, 2014
The best part is being a team-member that leads in productivity & works efficiently under pressure & strict time guidelines...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent employer
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Montréal, QCMay 5, 2014
decent employer, burn out atmosphere, always more expected - can exceed expectations one quarter only to have them doubled for the next.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD JOB BUT HARD TO GET CAREER ADVANCEMENT
CSR/Receptionist (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMay 5, 2014
GOOD JOB BUT HARD TO GET CAREER ADVANCEMENT! Its a good place to work hover if you are trying to move up the food chain it seems impossible. company needs to work on high turnover rates!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Financial Services Manager (Former Employee), Montréal, QCApril 29, 2014
My team was awesome i wish i could go back but they are not hiring right now :o)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security
Senior Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Brantford, ONApril 28, 2014
Pros: great hours
Cons: not enough training
Posting entries, analyze irregularities and meeting strict deadlines .
I worked with customers to assess and resolve account issues that may have been posted to their account in error.
I would rectify or escalate conflicts to appropriate department and follow up within a 48-hour time frame.

It is priority to maintain all customers' personal information – more... confidential and handle with the utmost care. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too structured for me
Financial Services Manager (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONApril 26, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: low pay
was not my type of career path
great benefits for sure
good team environment
was more about who you know than how good you are at your job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internal changes within the company
Financial Services Manager (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCApril 25, 2014
Pros: good experience for entry level professional job
Cons: negative environment, low pay
Providing customers with financial solutions, meeting sales target in new accounts, investment and loans
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and a decent organization.
Customer Contact Agent (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 20, 2014
Pros: job growth, recognization
Cons: lunch break
Day at work is good. Everyday is a learning day. Learned and upgraded my customer service skills. Management is always there to support you. Co-workers are all helpful. One has to enjoy his work to avoid the hardest part of the job. Talking to irate customers :)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for a big company feels like you're just a number to them.
Service Representative III (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 18, 2014
I learned a lot working for this company, I get along with my co-workers. Management not so keen about them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a comfortable place to work. We sometimes go out as a team when we have a good sales.
Senior Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 7, 2014
Pros: i have great clients
Cons: the people around you are not positive thinker like myself.
The typical day at work would be doing the ABM deposit processing, and Night deposit. I start at 8:30, Transactional services people paying bills, processing deposit. I have learned part of the assistant managers responsibility, whenever they are not around. My co-workers are close to me specially my co-customer service employee.
The hardest part of – more... the job now is meeting the target because they change the way they measure our mastercard sales.

The most enjoyable part of the job is helping the client and knowing that you did your work efficiently and your client leaving happy specially when they come to you with problems and you are able to help them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Assistant Manager Customer Service (Former Employee), Toronto, ONApril 1, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: location
Dealt with Customer complaints in a professional manner. Ordered cash and coin for branch. Trained and coached a team of 5 employees.
Co workers were great to work with.
Learned to deal with difficult situations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target
Supervisor responsible for six employees (Former Employee), Montréal, QCMarch 30, 2014
was effectuated the best target at BMO bank.
represent ant for MasterCard.
manage , control the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bank of Montreal
Financial Services Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 29, 2014
Cons: long hours unpaid
Engaged customers in complete, needs based conversations to understand the customers’
needs, and guide them with the right options and solutions for both lending and Investing
products
Provided relationship management for personal customers and individuals connected with
commercial accounts
Completed lending applications for clients using ALD and CFS – more... programs
Registered as a Investment Sales Representative (RISR) and Lending Qualified
Proactively contacted customers by making out-bound calls from leads and multiple
customer databases to create and book opportunities
Engaged as a Ambassador for Employee Campaigns and hosted charity events within our – less

1 2 3 4 5