Find companies:
Bank Of America
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
8,052 reviews

Bank Of America Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Returning to accounting duties as a result in changes to training delivery.
Mortgage Servicing Instructor II (Former Employee), Plano, TXAugust 25, 2014
Pros: work from home possible
Cons: work schedule changed often, little team atmosphere due to individuals team members spread all over the country, long distance management
As a classroom instructor, I was able to use my skills, such as public speaking and knowledge of the mortgage industry, to impact the company by providing excellent training for newly hired associates in the mortgage servicing division. As training evolved from the classroom to a virtual setting, the role of the instructor changed from face-to-face – more... contact with associates, to having little, if any, feedback from the participants. This change along with varied daily schedules isolated the instructors from the team mindset. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr Processor/Level I Underwriter
Home Services Specialist II/Underwriter (Former Employee), Cranford, NJAugust 25, 2014
Pros: exceeds job expectations
Cons: hard on myself
• Underwrite and Approve Conventional and HASP loans with LP and DU level 1 Authority up to $417,000.
• Review and approve Appraisal to confirm property meets program guidelines.
• Provided award winning customer service with responsiveness, availability and willingness to ensure that all customer needs are satisfied.
• Responsible for enforcing and – more... supervising company policies/guidelines set forth by Bank of America.
• Served as Leader for our Team Associate engagement activity.
• Displayed strong ability to work independently, as well as a member of an integrated team.
• Consistently met or exceed monthly goals. Receive monthly recognitions and awards for achievement and production. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved company hated pay
Sale and Service Specialist (Former Employee), fort worth txAugust 25, 2014
steady work flow without being over worked. flexible hours for college students and good communication with managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to Work
Sales & Service Specialist (Current Employee), Fort Worth TexasAugust 25, 2014
Pros: pto vacation benefits
Cons: everything esle.
Very micromanage and underpaid for all of the job duties. Didn't have a work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fast working environment
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Hopewell, NJAugust 25, 2014
Pros: great place to work
Cons: not enought team work
Fun job working with coworker in a place that had numbers to get out and be achieved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accurate and honest.
Teller-II (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 25, 2014
Worked as Teller-ii in Vault office. Count cash, maked bundles, and balance sheet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Led a team of 11 financial aid professionals working with colleges and universities throughout the Northeast
Northeast Regional Vice President-Student Banking (Former Employee), Hingham, MAAugust 25, 2014
Pros: working with the colleges and universities throughout the northeast.
Directed relationship building efforts for a team of 11 sales professionals located throughout the Northeast. Met with key college administrators in financial aid and enrollment to discuss needs and solutions. The management team and my co-workers were experienced, educated, fun, disciplined, and supportive. The hardest part of the job was extensive – more... travel. The most enjoyable part of the job was the relationships established with the industry's financial aid community. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Enviroment
Quality Analyst (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCAugust 24, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: not an equal opportunity employer.
Bank of America is a great company, I enjoyed the my time there and wish it could have been longer. Benefits took care of my family for the last 16 years. .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top quality Mortgage Lending company with strong team concept
Regional Chief Appraiser/ QC Reviewer (Former Employee), Plano, TXAugust 24, 2014
Pros: trust in the reviewers
Cons: stress related to keeping a clear open minded approach.
Typically I would review in detail 6 to 10 appraisals. I developed a greater understanding of the appraisal report and its importance in the Mortgage lending process. Management was a team process, with everyone having the ability to improve the process. My co-workers were very talented Appraisers with similar back ground and experience in Appraising – more... and Mortgage Lending. The most difficult part of the work, was to maintain an open mind and keep my personal opinion out of the review process. The most enjoyable part of the job was the success found in reviewing reports and finding the appraisers were learning to write a better report because of the reviews I completed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work for
teller (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 24, 2014
Pros: great discounts
Cons: to little pay
i did not like the management they took advantage of their employees and did not care about them either. the work was to mucn and the pay was not enough
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Tech Lead (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 24, 2014
Good Place to Work
Great Place for career growth
nice Work culture
place to learn cutting edge technologies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and satisfactory
TRAINER (Former Employee), PhilippinesAugust 24, 2014
Pros: free house and transportation
Cons: hectic schedules
- EASY AND WELL PREPARED TRAINING ENVIRONMENT
- I LEARNED A LOT MANAGEMENT WERE COOL
-CO-WORKERS WERE VERY ACCOMODATING
-SCHEDULES WERE GOOD
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people great company
Full-time Teller (Current Employee), new yorkAugust 23, 2014
everyone ive met so far, has been bery professional and willing to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fear for job security has negative impacts on employee satisfaction
Officer!H!Marketing!Manager (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEAugust 23, 2014
typical day included day to day relationship questions with groups. Reviewing contracts, developing marketing plans, market research, P&L reviews
Most management was good allowing you to manage your own book of business
Co-workers were friendly and worked together
Cutting through the red tape to initiate ideas that had never been done before
Most enjoyable – more... part of the job was working with the affinity partners and people with in the company – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping people each step of the Way.
Bank Teller (Current Employee), Manhattan, NYAugust 23, 2014
Pros: good salary, benefits, great customer service
Cons: short breaks, promotion, operations
Clients are heavily assisted throughout the mid morning being assisted with financial reviews. Teller assistance maintains providing cash, bank checks and also other services for clients. I've learned that everyone is not the same and have different problems. Each customer shall walk out with what they've came for and a smile. Management also provides – more... fast and assuring assistance for transactions and services throughout the day. Co-workers often work together to achieve monthly sales and operational goals. The most challenging part of the day comes once an average work day is over. Clients need more assistance even in a more crowded, fast pace environment. I enjoy customers that are happily welcomed to come back for our service. No matter how difficult a situation is we are here to help them each step of the way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was full learning and also practising
Senior Team member (Former Employee), HyderabadAugust 23, 2014
Pros: transport system
Cons: pay is less
i have learned to work under pressure.Most of the tims we used to work under pressure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee), Columbia, MDAugust 22, 2014
Wonderful place to work and everyday is different as well as get to work with great group
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Mortgage Servicing - Business Partner (Current Employee), Plano, TXAugust 22, 2014
Not bad job but would like to be compensated more for what I do
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty good
Team Developer (Former Employee), GurgaonAugust 22, 2014
it was such a fruitful period of my career. i learned several skills like how to perform while being a mentor or as a leader.
i also enhanced my skills like being a team player and even a team performer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for career advancement.
Bank Teller (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAAugust 22, 2014
Pros: benefits, competitive wages.
Excellent environment. Great place to learn new skills when it comes to enhancing financial lives.

About Bank Of America

Bank of America Corporation is a bank holding company. Through its banking subsidiaries (the Banks) and various non-banking subsidiaries – Read more

Bank Of America Photos