Find companies:
Bank Of America
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
6,839 reviews

Bank Of America Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative office environment
Loss Mitigation Specialist (Former Employee), Thousan Oaks, CAApril 22, 2014
Pros: benefits, compensation, work/life balance, commuting options
I held a support role at Bank of America. I completed tasks in a timely manner and effectively transitioned between projects as needed. I strengthened my administrative and clerical skills here as well. Typically I would respond to various other deapartments as well as managers, Analysts and colleagues, answering questions and providing clarification – more... on issues and processes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping customers meet their needs
Banking Center Manager (Current Employee), HomewoodApril 21, 2014
A typical day involves helping client by deeping their relationship with the bank. Our goal is to help clients meet their financial priorities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Culture
Teller (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 21, 2014
It's all about the sales and add-ons here. If you want a sales job with no bonus work here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Personal Bank Teller (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 21, 2014
I enjoyed working at Bank of America - however, at the time I worked as a Teller, and shortly realized that was not my cup of tea. I am better qualified to work as a Personal Banker or Financial Advisor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and the company provided free lunch often
Post Closer Specialist (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOApril 21, 2014
Pros: great people, the company provided free lunch often
Cons: no benefits/ hired as temporary employee
As a Post Closer in my position I reviewed mortgage loan documents and this review consisted of all Compliance, Regulatory and any additional information executed by the borrower at closing. We reviewed documents for accuracy, proper completion, monitored shipping dates, and was responsible for maintaining accurate shipping log register while adhering – more... to deadlines. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It alright
Small Business & Customer Specialist (Former Employee), Brea, CAApril 21, 2014
Pros: good pay and alot of vactions
Cons: non stop complaining from clients
If you are young I would really recommend this job. they work you pretty hard and if you have school its kind of hard to keep up with both. The pay is pretty good & you get benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Closed Loss Mitigation
Military Customer Assistance Specialist/PS/EMBU (Former Employee), Norfolk VAApril 21, 2014
Pros: free coffee tea and hot chocolate, 3 weeks vacation
Cons: 30 minute lunch, constant high level overview training
With no warning we were gone. They decided to have another company take over all loss mitigation loans and services, and we could not apply out for another job.

I worked in a 24/7 environment for military homeowners. The training keeps us engaged in all mortgage standards. Management was only supervisory work, many don't know the all the required skills. – more... Co-workers worked together to keep up quality and shared best practices daily. I enjoyed working to assist homeowners, yet the major concerns were payments and financials for assistance, if someone needed questions on what a modification is and/or should I do a Short Sale or foreclosure/DIL and the call requires education, there OCS decided that would not be a good reason for adherence in which this can prevent bonuses and raises. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate professional environment
Claims Examiner/Property Preservation Specialist (Former Employee), Plano, TXApril 21, 2014
Multi task ability a must. Foreclosed vacant properties owned by Bank of America as well as the management of HUD properties and outside banking facilities. Responsible for portfolio of 600 plus properties per month. Co workers were enjoyable to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for a big corporation
Claims Analyst II (Former Employee), Concord, CAApril 21, 2014
This position was very hustle and bustle. From the time you clock in until your breaks and the end of the day you were constantly plugged into the phone. I loved being able to help the people on the phone with issues that they needed resolved. There were times when some of the customers situations placed them outside of my ability to assist and would – more... cause the situation to escalate outside my level. I learned how to handle difficult customers well. My co-workers and managers were always supportive and helpful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Senior Mortgage Loan Officer/Team Leader (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLApril 21, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: everything
Not a good place to work at all. Management is disconnected and not helpful. No work life balance whatsoever. It is more like modern day slavery
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not at this time
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Albany, NYApril 21, 2014
No comment regarding management and company culture. My co-workers were wonderful dedicated managers with many years of banking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Company despite layoffs
Senior Business Analyst (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCApril 21, 2014
Worked in Risk Technology providing testing solution to determine if a mortgage loan was a good or bad debt mortgage
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to learn and evolve
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HaryanaApril 21, 2014
Pros: learning
Cons: transparency
Learned a lot of skills that gave me exposure to lot of work done at Bank Of America.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable good company
Technology Associate (BI Lead) (Current Employee), Chicago, ILApril 20, 2014
stable company.. normal growth.. work life balance is good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They were a good company
Home Service Specialist / SASE (Former Employee), South Jordan, UtahApril 20, 2014
Pros: hard work was rewarding, we generated our own success and held ourselves accountable for our job, we were in control of our success of failures.
Cons: they closed the door to outsource most of our jobs to india
Bank of America closed down the UTSH Mortgage Banking Processing Site. In 4 months Bank of America closed down 16 sites leaving close to 62,000 Americans with out a job. All of this done right before Christmas and the holidays. It has been extremely hard to find another job in the same field that I can make a good living at and love what I do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place to work if you are a person to accept challenges.
Personal Banker (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLApril 20, 2014
Pros: opportunities for advancement
Cons: very unstable job.
Good Corporation to work with , competitive salary , good team work environment . You may advance as much as you want.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small enviroment
Account Coordinator (Former Employee), Boston, MAApril 20, 2014
Pros: great pay and nice people
I worked for bank of america through a temping agency and that is the reason wehy i was being paiod more however it was in a smaller call center enviroment and my co workers weregreat to worked with the only reason i left was becasue i moved to another state and i was hiring through a temp agency so it was harder for me to re apply through Bank Of america – more... by itself... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer satisfaction
Bilingual Relationship Banker (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 20, 2014
Pros: occasional free lunch
Cons: short breaks, long hours.
Communication skills, patience and problem-solving abilities are required each day in a branch. When a person comes in, they are stuck in a problem and want to know what to do, We're problem solvers and teachers and are trying to help people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND FUN PLACE TO WORK AND LEARN
Professional Teller (Former Employee), Miami, FLApril 20, 2014
Pros: 1 hour luch, benifits, sick days, off days
Cons: cant really say
customer service, make deposits cash withdrawals, payments and anything a customer needed, change foreign currency

I learned a lot about math, how to sell products to clients, responsibility, and always be aware of your surroundings

management was great

coworkers were great too always willing to help and teach the guidelines to company standards

make – more... sure you had no customer come in with a bad check or scam a customer and try to take money from another account, verify every check and signature

meet customers, interact with different people and everyday was a new thing – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional workplace
Convenient Banking Ambassador (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCApril 19, 2014
I appreciate the time I spent working at Bank of America. I was able to enhance my professional ability, while being instructed by great management.

About Bank Of America

Bank of America Corporation is a bank holding company. Through its banking subsidiaries (the Banks) and various non-banking subsidiaries – Read more