Find companies:
Bank Of America
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
8,519 reviews

Bank Of America Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Internship
MBA intern (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 17, 2014
Pros: work/life balance
Cons: some employees not fully invested in their work
I had a fantastic manager who showed me my way around the segment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is Illiterate
TOS (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 16, 2014
Very poor management team in the Houston Region. Micro managed and all branches are under staffed creating a negative associate experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging goals, great managment
Personal Banker (Current Employee), Orlando FLOctober 16, 2014
for those who enjoy face to face customer interactions and sales, this is a great place to work. Bank of america will challenge you greatly and truly bring out the best in you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization to work with
Dotnet developer (Former Employee), IndiaOctober 16, 2014
Good place to work . Co-workers are very helpful and cooperative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Money Business is Tough
Mortgage Loan Consultant (Former Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 16, 2014
Pros: corporate job
Cons: processing management
The bank seems more interested in stock price rising for it share holders and managements retirement plan, vs being competitve in California, Processing is a nightmare.

Work for a small bank, unless this is your 1st banking job

Co workers are great

No communication with processing

Nice office
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to learn, grown and exchange ideas
Senior Operations Analyst (Current Employee), Atlanta, GaOctober 16, 2014
Everyday opens with me facilitating a 9 am production meeting. Quality, client concerns, and daily goals are discussed. A spreadsheet of the quality of prior workday is compiled and reviewed daily for Dallas, Boston and Atlanta sites. Speaking with client representatives and clients daily to ensure we are meeting their needs and rectifying any issues. – more... I engage our project management team to make sure new systems will accommodate the needs of clients. If not implementing alternatives to make sure the needs of the clients are met. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
banker (Current Employee), tampaOctober 16, 2014
great company but when it comes to movement you are stuck if you don't hang out with the higher ups so you don't go any where
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with and fore
Telephone Banking Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Miami Lakes FLOctober 16, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: they closed the call center
I enjoyed the people I worked with and fore. I also enjoyed our customers, all around great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Project Manager (Current Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 16, 2014
Good Company to work for
Good Work Life Balance
They offer Work From home which is a great option for folks who need it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A sence of pride when you keep a customer ready to leave.
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP (Former Employee), Lincoln,RIOctober 16, 2014
Pros: organized parties and awards so supportive of one another
Cons: the restructer and layoff
The things I learned at this company were very helpful to the customers. Most important thing they (Customers are very important)
Without them we have no business.
I enjoyed the team mates and the managers. They are personable and help you to succeed in your growth with the company.
You need to take time for an appointment they work with you, very important.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced call center, very rewarding.
Mortgage Loan Officer (Former Employee), Lancaster, CAOctober 16, 2014
Pros: learned a lot about mortgage.
Cons: a lot of company policy changes.
Worked in a call center environment, took about 200-300 calls a day, answered homeowners and branch associates questions about their mortgage. I learned a lot about mortgage, such as property tax, escrow, homeowners insurance, loan documents. This was the best job to learn about owning a home, what you are getting yourself into. My co-workers were amazing! – more... We all were working together to achieve our goals. The most challenging part of the job was meeting the quality assurance guidelines to meet your monthly bonus. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting your monthly goals and receiving a bonus every month. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
VP, Sr. Business Risk Associate, Quality Assurance (Current Employee), New Orleans, LAOctober 16, 2014
Pros: great work life balance
Cons: numerous staff shuffeling
I enjoy working for Bank of America, the company has a good Job work/life balance for all associates as well as offers a good compensation/benefits package.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place for senior level minorities.
Sr. Vice President, Technical Engagement Manager (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 16, 2014
Pros: smart, intelligent co-workers.
Cons: not a great place for senior level minorities.
Not a great place for senior level minorities. Not a great place for senior level minorities.Not a great place for senior level minorities.Not a great place for senior level minorities.Not a great place for senior level minorities.Not a great place for senior level minorities.Not a great place for senior level minorities.Not a great place for senior – more... level minorities.Not a great place for senior level minorities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Loss Prevention Analyst/Investigator (Former Employee), Louisville, KyOctober 15, 2014
It was a great company to work for, management was great. The only complaint I have is the unexpected layoff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production environment, fast paced, good place to work
Closing Fulfillment Team Leader (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 15, 2014
My days were spent meeting the needs of associates and customers. I liked when an associate connected a job skill to a customer benefit. I enjoyed coaching associates for success.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a nice place to want to work.
Level 1 Foreclosure File reviewer (Former Employee), Newark, NJOctober 15, 2014
Pros: great environment. did have to go outside if you didn't want to.
Cons: i was a contract worker whose time ran out.
This was mostly training. Training for about two months.
I learned that the training was for nothing.
Management was in constant competition with each other for the best workers they could find from each others team.
co-workers were great except one girl.
The hardest part of the job was waiting for them to give us some work to do. We sat around a lot.
The – more... most enjoyable part of the job was that they paid very well and of course, going home. This job was in Newark, New Jersey and I lived in The Bronx. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Banking Center Manager II (Current Employee), Lake Worth, FLOctober 15, 2014
challenging business environment with opportunity to learn in multiple fields
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Atmosphere
CLAIM RESEARCH ANALYST II (Former Employee), East Hartford, CTOctober 15, 2014
Pros: great people. good incentives
Cons: healthcare, management.
A typical day at work was checking my work bucket and working on priority work and on. I would contact vendors in regards to an issue with bags not being delivered or not being worked on and make sure to let them know that bags are priority work and they needed to be worked on asap in order for our side to clear our work. Worked on personal checks clearing – more... them and making sure customers were credited for their deposit or if customer needed to be debited due to fraud activity in their account. It this was my work flow all day long until it was time to go home. I loved my job it was the best job so far i have ever had. I enjoy researching and find solution to the problem. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful management.
Lock Box Processor (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 15, 2014
Pros: i enjoyed working at bank of america.
Cons: n/a
I learned a lot as a lock box processor. Management was involved in your learning and skills to ensure the their applicable polices and regulations were achieved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Banking Center Manager (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, VAOctober 15, 2014
Pros: salary, management, and environment
Cons: branch closing
I managed a successful team of tellers and financial service representatives who strived to provide accurate and excellent customer service for our banking customers. We worked hard to gain the confidence of our customers and to build long term relationships to meet all their financial needs. I performed quarterly, and annual reviews of my employees – more... and provided structured criticism and mentored them to increase their overall success. I enjoyed working closely with my employees to develop their skills and to guide them in the right direction to meet their professional goals. I met quarterly and annual sales goals and managed the FTE hours so that I would not exceed our allotted budget. – less

About Bank Of America

Bank of America Corporation is a bank holding company. Through its banking subsidiaries (the Banks) and various non-banking subsidiaries – Read more

Bank Of America Photos