Find companies:
Bank Of America
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
8,882 reviews

Bank Of America Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bank of America is a wonderful environment with great benefits and a wonderful culture.
Quality Analyst/Mortgage Servicing Specialist III (Current Employee), Plano, TexasNovember 25, 2014
Bank of America is a wonderful environment with great benefits and a wonderful culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Fraud Analyst II - SMB, LC (Current Employee), DelawareNovember 25, 2014
Productive, good to work, great management, knowledgeable staff, volunteering opportunity, A typical day is ok. The co-workers are ok. The management is ok.great company.A typical day is ok. The co-workers are ok. The management is ok.great company.A typical day is ok. The co-workers are ok. The management is ok.great company.A typical day is ok. The – more... co-workers are ok. The management is ok.great company – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work place
Systems/Data Security Analyst (Current Employee), Newark, DENovember 25, 2014
Great pay, great hours.. family environment
I had a great experience working for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work life - Full time work from home
VP; Market Information Consultant (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJNovember 25, 2014
I took part in their work from home program and had a flexible work schedule. That and my team/management was the only real benefit to the company as compensation was poor and I reached a ceiling on advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Bank Teller (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 25, 2014
Very nice place to work. fast environment to be.great people, excellent boss though pay was low.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work
Head Teller (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CANovember 25, 2014
the bank kept up with pay rate. if you was good at your job you got rewards. they also gave out money if you were in emergency, and the people I work with was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Procesor/ Underwriter (Former Employee), Diamond Bar, CANovember 25, 2014
Pros: great over time
Cons: needs better management
The Processing and Underwriting is fun and desirable when you love you job like i do. The system that Bank of America uses is easy straight to the point and well put together. And IT is awesome. Management could use a lot more training and knowledge on products and skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Sales & Service Specialist (Current Employee), Prescott, AZNovember 24, 2014
Pros: free checking accounts, 3 weeks of vacation plus paid holidays. most weekends off
Cons: to do your own banking while working, no in-between brakes.
There is never a typical day at work. Each and every day working at Bank of America is unique in certain ways. For example, yes, you do see your regular customers all the time, however, there is always something new you learn about them.
I have learned everything there is to know about banking and sells.
Management is great. Corporate really looks after – more... every employee.
My co-workers and I, come from a very diverse background which makes it interesting and fun to work with. We help each other when needed and get along well.
The hardest part of my job is dealing with the paperwork of deceased customers. It is always sad to see family and relatives in pain.
The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to multitask. My dual role allows me to learn every single aspect of banking. It makes me feel knowledgeable and needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Residential Loan Officer (Former Employee), Irvine, CANovember 24, 2014
Horrible experience in mortgages.
At any given point, the company may just not feel like doing anymore loans and underwriting takes an obscene amount of time to complete.

The CEO is extremely overpaid. Terrible company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends what you do
Support (Current Employee), CaliforniaNovember 24, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: pay
Depending what you do within the firm will determined your overall experience. Example; being a Teller...."sucks" but if you do something else; it might be rewarding. Personally, my experience with the firm have been 50/50..ish...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Knowledge Booster
Student Intern (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 23, 2014
During my summer spent with Bank of America (Tanglewood) I learned customer service. Bank of America put me through training courses to help teach me everything there is to know about customer service. The knowledge I gained from their classes was and still is essential in my ongoing careers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Attitudes, Team Player, Fun
Research Analyst for OCC Independent Review (Former Employee), Tampa FloridaNovember 23, 2014
I am always on time like to work with team player, I have a very positive attitude, great personality, know how to deligate........
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very professional atmosphere with a caring team
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Miami Fl and Viginia Beach, VA.November 23, 2014
I answered phones, greeted clients, assisted the Small Business President, assisted all of the bankers as needed with any clerical or computer needs. Made travel arrangements, Made reservations for lunches with clients.Made presentation folders for all meetings. Assisted other Administrative Assistants in other states as needed with any clerical help. – more... Enjoyed all of the bankers and assistants, very professional and friendly environment. Worked with Government Card service assisting all branches of the military with their credit cards. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Each day is a replica of the day before need change
Operations Representative II (Current Employee), Union City, GANovember 23, 2014
Pros: great team i work with
Cons: sudden schedule change is not working for me
I have been at this job for six years now ready for change and progression
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Sr. Analyst-Sys Admin & Support (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APNovember 23, 2014
Learned lot of advanced technologies like GoldenGate, Exadata.
It gave me the opportunity to work and see through a full life cycle Project of moving database from Legacy machines to new hardward i.e. build , analysis and implement phases.

Gained good knowledge on database tuning using profiles and baselines.
How to gain confidence and manage application – more... team on various projects and day to day work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work with
Team Developer (Current Employee), HyderabadNovember 23, 2014
Pros: good at many aspects
Cons: little slow in promotions
Good Company to work with
Good work life balance
Wonderful management
Very professional
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding
OJT Assistant /Customer Relationship Manager II (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLNovember 22, 2014
Pros: customer interactions
Cons: delivering bad news
a great place to work , the people are amazing caring people. the best time is when you enjoy each moment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Java Developer
Application Developer (Current Employee), 29701 Agoura Hills, Agoura Road, CA 91301November 22, 2014
Pros: team work, technology challenges, meetings, work flexibility
Attend daily Agile Meetings, Provide Updates, Provide solutions based on the requirements during disussions with the System/Business Analysts.

Work with the team daily to have updates on various technologies and Build Teams both Onshore and Offshore, located at various locations and Timezones across the world to make sure the work is completed on time.

Coordinating – more... among the team and across various teams to get the desired outcome is the most difficult yet we work on it as a team to have the deliverable, yet the most enjoyable part. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Homely and fun atmosphere
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), HyderabadNovember 22, 2014
Pros: team lunches, team outing, management outing
Cons: long hours
worked in an environment that allowed me to hone my skills and gain experience to facilitate my career growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BANK TELLER AND SALES SERVICE SPECIALIST SUPERVISOR
Bank Teller (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVNovember 21, 2014
Balance currency, coin, and checks in cash drawers at ends of shifts, and calculate daily transactions using computers, calculators, and/or adding machines
Cash checks and pay out money after verifying that signatures are correct, that written and numerical amounts agree, and that accounts have sufficient funds
Receive checks and cash for deposit, verify – more... amounts, and check accuracy of deposit slips
Examine checks for endorsements and to verify other information such as dates, bank names, identification of the persons receiving payments and the legality of the documents
Enter customers' transactions into computers in order to record transactions and issue computer-generated receipts – less

About Bank Of America

Bank of America Corporation is a bank holding company. Through its banking subsidiaries (the Banks) and various non-banking subsidiaries – Read more

Bank Of America Photos