Find companies:
Bank Of America
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
8,329 reviews

Bank Of America Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job, Wrong time
Senor Bank Teller (Former Employee), Olympia, WASeptember 28, 2014
I enjoyed this job very much but I was looking for more and I wasn't ready at this time in my life to get the initiative to get more out of it. This was a great job but I wasn't right for it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Riverview, FLSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: awesome co-workers
Cons: never being able to take lunches
loved my co-workers, management wasn't always the best as the lack of experience. some managers came from restaurants.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience in gaining knowledge for more programming languages
Disclosure & Collateral Management Analyst II (Current Employee), Fort Mill SCSeptember 27, 2014
I enjoy the ways to create or streamline processes through report automation using the programming languages to which I am familiar. It is like putting a puzzle together, trying to figure out ways to create the reports that the business hopes we can and then fine tuning it to automate so it is easily available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reviewing mortgage loans daily
Mortgage Specialist (Former Employee), Getzville, NYSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: dress down days, free lunch sometimes. very helpful people
Cons: that whole building shut down.
I would revise loans to see if the numbers, and application was correct, if so then i would process the loan a step higher for the process to continue. If the everything wasn't correct i would not approve of it, and send the application back down. Management were very helpful in matters that a person needed guidance. My co-workers were very helpful, – more... and respectful. The hardest part of the job was when loans came in frequently and needed to be done in a certain amount of time, but I would always get the task done. I enjoyed everything about the job. no complaints. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Entry Level (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: flexible
Cons: pay
I gained a lot of knowledge at Bank of America. I continue to grow in the field of Business Analyst...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Entry Level (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: flexible
Cons: pay
I gained a lot of knowledge at Bank of America. I continue to grow in the field of Business Analyst...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fun
Tech Associate (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APSeptember 27, 2014
Bank Of america, i have learntandgained knowledge to best on subject for my career
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of my Favorite
GLOBAL FINANCIAL CRIMES & COMPLIANCE ANALYST (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 27, 2014
I have had many enjoyable moments with this company and the benefits are great. So far the best company i have worked for based on my Management team for making it the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits terrible work life balance.
Personal Banker (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GASeptember 26, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits. one of the best medical, dental and vision benefit plans i have ever seen.
Cons: high pressure to hit goals that are outrageously high.
The most challenging aspect was no matter what bank you go to they always seem short handed. Their system is set to run on a skeleton crew to begin with. Every branch I worked at was operating without a full crew, often times missing the Branch Manager or an Assistant Manager. Management at the branch level was the worst, those folks are more concerned – more... with looking out for themselves than doing what's right for the customer or their fellow employees. The interoffice politics was the worst. It is mostly run by women and I'm sorry but women love to gossip and talk and often undermine management or anyone they didn't care for. They have a adopted this new sales technique from a company called "Green Consulting", apparently all the banks have signed contracts with this company, to train their sales crew how to sale without sounding like you are selling. The company had developed such a bad name as having an overly aggressive sales force, that they had to come out with this new approach. The new approach made a tough job even tougher, now you had to sell your brains out, but not sound like it. Not the easiest concept to grasp, and nine times out of ten, most bankers would ditch the new method of not getting the results and just go back to what works, good ole fashioned sales talk. The upper level managers where excellent, but the branch level and below where terrible. Most had huge egos and were anxious to show management what a hard, ruthless tyrant they could be. If you were one minute late you would get written up, unless you were managment. The pay was not that great for all the stress and pressure. You would get audited about three or four time per year. If you fail an audit you had to forfeit all commission income for that quarter, so the pressure to do well on audits was enormous. You basically had no time to study at work and ultimately studied year round at home. Work life balance was a joke. I worked almost every weekend in the three years I worked there. Turnover was terrible, you would constantly be getting new business partners. When you took vacation they would count it against your quotas for the month. So you could go on vacation but you had to blow it out of the water before and after a vacation just to stay in the "green" for sales goals. Working with the customers was the best part of the job, working with management was the worst part of the job. There was a ton of politically correct thought that went into every decision. Bank of America is a very, very left leaning organization politically speaking and their political correctness made me sick sometimes. We had to watch this stupid video about their diversity and how they open their arms to everyone and the video showcases a few of their gay, lesbian and transgendered associate telling us how wonderful the company is for allowing them to be so open and out. God help you if you don't agree with all that at Bank of America. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
n/a (Former Employee), n/aSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: n/a
Good company to work for. They offer variety of products and services
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and constant workflow
MFR Auditor (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXSeptember 26, 2014
Responsible for validating other auditors’ decision of underwriting declines/approvals on complex residential loans, adhering to
company and industry guidelines while remaining current on all pertinent laws and regulations. Research and develop detailed synopsis that identified all loan attributes, as well as loan deficiencies. Serve as a subject-matter – more... expert, assisting with difficult problems and questions, providing work direction, and training to underwriting audit staff. Coach and mentor lower-level auditors on decision making and departmental processes and policies, and provide performance feedback to them and their supervisors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benifits
Senior Personal Banker/Sales (Former Employee), Reseda, CASeptember 25, 2014
Pros: great mangement
Cons: n/a
I like how the company provided great employee benefits. The sales coaching was great. I liked the culture of the company. People were always motivated to work and had sense of urgency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast paced environment
Fraud Analyst (Former Employee), Newark, DESeptember 25, 2014
Management made it fun to come to work with different contests and promotions. Many volunteer opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, detail oriented
Teller, Customer service (Former Employee), Carlsbad, CaSeptember 25, 2014
I enjoyed the professional setting of working for Bank of America. I had the opportunity to work independently and work with others and got to know many of my customers and looked forward to seeing them. This was a high stress environment where I learned to multi task and also gained a greater sense of responsibility, professionalism and attention to – more... detail. I had great co workers, and for the most part great management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
option of different schedules
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: free lunches, celebrate customer service week
Cons: short breaks, making sure that the stats are on point
You always come in sign in to your computer be ready for calls to help customers with their accounts. I did learn a lot on my job with BANK OF AMERICA I was in mortgage for ten years did do back office work such as payment research, answer emails, correspondence, was trained in Business Partners, also did property claims when customer had insurance – more... checks for damaged property. Then business changed then I was trained for credit card customer service. The team members we worked as a team helped one another. I learned a lot about mortgage and the different kinds of mortgage. The hardest part of the job was when you got a challenged customer we always have to keep a level of customer service that doesn't make the customer feel he/she was in the wrong. When the calls come in slower that have time to talk to our cubies talk about family and fun stuff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Lead Cash Representative (Former Employee), College Park, GASeptember 25, 2014
Great management, benefits and coworkers. It was a great working environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to be Employed
Temporary Assignment (Former Employee), Simi, CASeptember 25, 2014
The learning and training at Bank of America has been all positive and management has been great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work vs Bad management?
Officer-Mortgage Servicing Specialist III- Analyst (Current Employee), Plano, TXSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: flextime
Cons: management
Overall the work loads are managalbe and there is always something new to learn for systems and processes. Which is a good thing that the company is always attempting to find ways to assist in improving their associates. The benefits are good and the hours (depending on your personal management) are somewhat flexible.

The only issue is that management – more... needs better training on how to talk to associates(I don't mean by speaking softly so not to offend the associate but actually change the tormenting tactics that they use to express things to associates) Management also is in dire need of classes on conflict resolution. I have witness and experienced on many occasion that a manager would be-little an associate openly on the floor or during meetings. I tend to have a strong personality and was able to take control of my situation and resolve the issue but I have seen associates break down during the day due to the actions of their managers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Career position
Consumer Banking Specialist (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCSeptember 25, 2014
good career position easy work good coworkers not to sure about managemet as of today
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management
Senior Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: management
People are great but the management is horrible. They are not trained but quick to try to write you up without giving feedback.

About Bank Of America

Bank of America Corporation is a bank holding company. Through its banking subsidiaries (the Banks) and various non-banking subsidiaries – Read more

Bank Of America Photos