Find companies:
Bank Of America
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
8,558 reviews

Bank Of America Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Team Developer (Former Employee), Mumbai,maladOctober 21, 2014
Pros: free lunch.transport
Cons: na
It was a god company.Very productive in terms of work.had good opportunities to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work; Very Unstable Environment
SENIOR BUSINESS CONTROL SPECIALIST (Current Employee), Plano, TXOctober 21, 2014
Pros: good benefits, healthcare and vacation packages
Cons: grossly underpaid compared to the industry
Learned a lot about the default servicing area. Worked in various departments where the culture was to cut corners to appear compliant. Overall, I had great management (although it declined as new management was brought in), peers, and staff.

Default servicing is very unstable at this time. Departments are downsizing and layoffs occur frequently. This – more... is due to the market conditions where most borrowers have modified their loans or sold the property. The need isn't there to justify the size of current staffing. As a result, the hardest part of the job is not knowing when your time is up. Some employees receive a 30 to 60 day notice; whereas, others do not and are escorted on the day notified.

The worst part of the job is the pay structure. Some employees are grossly underpaid for the level of experience and education that's required. Most employess leave the company and then return in an effort to increase their salary/pay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bank of America
Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee), GAOctober 20, 2014
I only worked on Saturdays and Sundays, 10 hours each day and the night shift. A typical day at work would be arriving at the Bank Corporation at 4 A.M. and leaving at 2 P.M. Some days I had to work over an extra hour or 2 but those days vary on the load of checks we receive. I sit in a little cubicle each day and key in information throughout the entire – more... 10 hours, with breaks. My co-workers kept mostly to themselves, but they were really helpful and nice. The hardest part of the job is working the night shift, while attending school. I could never get a sleeping pattern that could fit my work schedule with my school schedule. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company great starting place
Senior Teller (Former Employee), Wasco, CAOctober 20, 2014
Pros: work great with school schedule
Cons: dont give out breaks
Learned a lot had great stepping stone, had awesome coworkers and managers. Was able to go to school and work. Felt like a reliable place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my job just because it was Bank of America
Customer Service Representative II (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 20, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: job placement if company merges with another company
Bank of America always show gratitude to their employees. They always made sure that if we needed help, it was there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assist homeowners with mortgage account status information.
Customer Service and Sales Specialist II (Former Employee), Tempe, AZOctober 20, 2014
Process mortgage payments using federal and company policies and procedures. DIrect customers to the proper line of business to handle their needs, and assist with escrow concerns, home modification programs, and all mortgage servicing needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multiple customer interactions
Personal Banker/Small Business Specialist (Current Employee), Bronx, NYOctober 20, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: opportunities to move within the company
Everyday at work is always a new experience because you have the opportunity to interact with different customers from different cultures and education level situation that help me to try to better understand customer needs at all levels. We work as a team and my co-workers make the experience much fun even when some situations are really stressful – more... because the hardest part is when a customer comes in with an issue but once I am able to make them understand is the best part. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Fast paced, environment
Professional Teller (Former Employee), Sarasota, FLOctober 20, 2014
I've always worked in a fast paced environment and I have always had to be very organized. I love numbers, data entry, and organization. The hardest part of my job is having everyone learn my organization patterns, however, the most enjoyable part of my job is teaching others, learning and growing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to build you up
Business Support Lead (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYOctober 20, 2014
Always a great challenge to come to work.
something new, always pushing your limits of knowledge and experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive work enviroment
Customer Relations Manager (CRM) (Former Employee), Simi Valley, CAOctober 20, 2014
Pros: great bonuses, great volunteer opportunuties, and opportunities to get involved in the community
Cons: uptight
__A typical day at work was readying oneself to review new government and bank guidelines to better assist us with compliance and to ensure that we extend the best services to our clients.

__The challenging and often tough experience of dealing with customers who are on the brink of losing their homes taught me to be more empathetic and dedicate myself, – more... my skills, and talents to ensure that no matter the outcome, I give our clients the the feeling that they come first.

__I worked with dedicated co-workers in a supportive environment
__The hardest part of the job was delivering the difficult news to our customers that despite everything the Bank has tried, the customer is not in a financial position to keep his/her home

__The most enjoyable part of the job was helping home owners stay in their home and delivering that news after a lengthy application and review process was beyond exhilarating. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
VP - Manager (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 20, 2014
Pros: great benefits and time off
Cons: hard to move up in some areas
Bank of America is a great company with a lot of benefits and fair compensation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with good benefits.
Customer Relationship Manager II (Former Employee), Torrance, CAOctober 20, 2014
Pros: transferable position
Cons: no job security
Medical, dental and vision insurance were excellent. You can transfer to any available or open position. Diverse financial business environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with ping pong table
Application Developer (Current Employee), SingaporeOctober 20, 2014
Pros: fun place to work
Cons: not much learning from others
A typical day at work starts with the scrum standup where tasks are discussed, updated and etc etc....
I have learnt a lot but there is a time when you want to explore other options.. look what is outside... am I missing something?
People in the team are pretty smart, but not everyone shares their knowledge, I am always open to sharing and teaching – more... what I have learnt...
hardest part of my job is to pick up things on the go... you do it.. by hook or by crook...
the most enjoyable part is when the above task is given and I perfect it... I work when i work.. i play when I do not work... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and well balanced
Senior Data Stage developer (Current Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 20, 2014
Management have a great Vision. Its been a very nice company and work culture is very good. Recommend any one to join if you are given a opurtunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Contractor (Former Employee), Plano, TXOctober 20, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: not great place to work
Bad Work life balance, the management made this up as the day went on. No educational training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fulfilling Place to Work
Foreclosure File Reviewer (Former Employee), Newark, NJOctober 20, 2014
Pros: appreciation meetings for meeting and exceeding your goals
Cons: favoritism amongst management
I appreciated the ability to work for Bank of America. The culture there of keeping in compliance, taking courses and mandatory test to assure you were knowledgeable and understood what it took to provide the overall excellent customer experience was extremely refreshing to have because it showed they were not just interested in the company excelling – more... but their customers needs, wants and concerns. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Plano, TXOctober 19, 2014
Great benefits, Going through a lot of changes at the moment. Good work life balance. Decent pay, hard to advance though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management in some branches arent the best
Professional Teller (Current Employee), Garden City, MIOctober 19, 2014
great company to work for esp, if you have a good manager. good pay na benefits. you do have the ability to move up in the company but again only if you hvae good management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Bus Support Lead II,Ent Tech & Del/Eng Svcs (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 19, 2014
Great work environment and the flexibility to work from home. I worked with a great team and I enjoyed working for my manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Oriented, promotes growth within the bank.
Bank Teller (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYOctober 19, 2014
Good company for learning and growth. Pushes its employees to their full potential. Work environment was supportive and helpful.

About Bank Of America

Bank of America Corporation is a bank holding company. Through its banking subsidiaries (the Banks) and various non-banking subsidiaries – Read more

Bank Of America Photos