Bank Of America Employee Reviews

Found 61 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved learning about the banking industry
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON18 June 2015
I really liked learning about the banking industry. At work it was always fun corresponding with clients over the phone. As for my co-workers, we worked very well in teams and carried out duties and we always kept our clients our number 1 priority.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Teller, Sales & Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad ca4 March 2015
bank of america started my carree in the banking industry. they helped me grow as a banker as well as a person. they have plenty of oppurtunity to develope new skills for all entry levels.. one of my favorite places to work and i hope to one day be able to return to this wounderful company
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Work friendly positive company. Lots of room to grow
Team Manager (Former Employee) –  Brea, CA15 October 2013
• Consistently made team incentive goals for 11
consecutive months
• Team exceeded VOC (voice of customer) expectations
• Maintained high sales expectations
• Serviced card holders with all inquiries
• Strengthened card holders existing relationship by
adding value
• Practiced 360 training with team and peers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract assignment
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 August 2012
Had a great time there.

Created, ran, organized many events.

Maintained calendars for many executives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
IT Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 March 2014
Good Work Environment
Good PMO or Management Structure
Fast paced environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace & Team Activities
Sr.QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 May 2014
Business skills were improved while working for this special project.
My project specifies to target the specific groups to increase the income of the Bank.
Team Members are friendly in sharing the work it helps to easy the work in critical situations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Financial Services Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto17 February 2015
i love working at bank of america because they employ productive and positive people who go out of there way to make sure that the customer are taken care of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardest and the enjoyable part of my Job
Infosys Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto On19 March 2015
Hardest and the enjoyable part of my Job is continuous learning and implementation on challenging phases of the project.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
QA Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto,ON15 March 2014
I enjoy every single day at work. very challenging day after day.

I personally, like challenges which will help you keep going along with pace
Pros
Team meetings, team lunches
Cons
nothing much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office is Good place to have bird view of Downtown Toronto
Senior QA Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 April 2014
Comfortable work environment, global distributed team organization.
conference call every day.
Pros
Free delicious coffee
Cons
in downtown Toronto
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Computer System Analyst, Level II, (Former Employee) –  Port Hawkesbury, NS5 May 2014
People were friendly
liked it so much as my first job
learned a lot about corporation.
Sometime employees can be burned out.
Pros
paid good
Cons
external partners are not that good.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice culture and motivating experience
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJ3 February 2013
I have learnt all my basic skills from here
environment here was so friendly
my colleagues and boss was quite motivating
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Credit Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 November 2013
Client experience, challenging and rewarding environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bank of america has very good environment to work
Sr Analyst (Current Employee) –  toronto12 June 2013
Bank of america has very good environment to work and enhance the skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON21 October 2014
Great Experience,gained a lot of knowledge in this position.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average place to work
Test Manager / IT Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 October 2014
I am a very hard worker and too many people float and do as little as possible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bank of America is a very good place to work
Sr.System Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 August 2013
Bank of America is a very good place to work. I have relocated to Canada, because of that I left Bank of America.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place with great people
Account Manager- I (Former Employee) –  ottawa27 June 2012
Hard work but the people there make your day easy. The cafe serves fantastic food.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
collector (Former Employee) –  ottawa, ontario1 March 2012
there are team contest, and team outing to create employee moral
Pros
free lunches
Cons
micromanage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Financial Services Specialist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, Ontario8 October 2013
It's good. But not very challenging. They exploit there employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Bank Of America reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15,274 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7