Find companies:
Bank Of America
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9,021 reviews

Bank Of America Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Term
Technical Writer- Procedures- Operations Manager (Former Employee), Thousand Oaks, CADecember 16, 2014
Successfully managed team of forty-fifty people responsible for all back office processes, research and exceptions for both carrier and agency. Management responsibilities included defining and communicating clear team and individual goals, facilitating team training, mentoring team
members, implementing structured and effective management routines, – more... managed all budget and cost allocations for direct team performing employee, performing performance counseling as needed and interviewing prospective team members.
• Consistently met and exceeded established service level agreements. Maintained performance
records of daily, weekly and monthly targets and company goals
• Prepared and implemented action plans according to latest policies established by upper
management, product, legal, underwriting, compliance etc.
• Reviewed and updated procedures to ensure effective and satisfactory service to the customers and business partners (Quality assurance, process improvement) and responsible for the creation and
maintenance of document policies and procedures.
• Key business contributor in implementation, testing and training of new agency servicing system.
• Interfaced with internal IT group to document, resolve, and test system deficiencies and solutions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very restricted environment with high expectations.
Teller (Former Employee), Hot Springs, ARDecember 16, 2014
Pros: free bank accounts, good benefits.
Cons: short to no breaks, high sales pressure, varied work schedule
I was a bank teller that handled up to $50,000.00 a day. Most days I worked the commercial window which required me to be very focused due to the large amount of cash that I was accountable for. In addition to cash accountability, I was required to sell a number of products per week. I had to study information on my lunch break that was needed when – more... the auditors came. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oppurtunity
Mortgage Processor (Former Employee), Mays Landing, NJDecember 16, 2014
Bank of American was very good at building on your previous experience and allowing you to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and team cooperation and clear vision.
Development Team Leader (Former Employee), Albany, NYDecember 16, 2014
Pros: team building, management and vision.
Cons: pay for performance was weak.
Overall it was a good place to work. Management was engaged with our mission and cross training between team was good. Software engineering processes were lean and effective. Formal training was rare and when it did happen it was not timely.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MBNA was title of company
Account Advisor (Former Employee), Newark, NJDecember 16, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: demands were very high
I fielded calls for increased lines of credit or questions on clients statements. I was also required to make decisions concerning APR.
I increased company revenue by promoting balance transfers and avoiding account closures.

Management went out of their way to promote a pleasant work environment. They had monthly meetings and acknowledged people for – more... their work.

The hardest part of the job was maintaining a high level of profit b closing the deal on the first call. Clients often wanted to make a call back concerning the offers given to them.

The most enjoyable part of the job was being made to feel as you were part of the overall corporation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
training and management need work
Customer Service and Sales (Current Employee), Newark, DEDecember 16, 2014
Pros: schedule options upon being hired, made friends, random parties and celebrations
Cons: management and training, expectations were not clearly expressed in training
The benefits and hours are pretty good, but the management and training needs a lot of work. They are so focused on sales that it stresses people out. Most of the people in my department either post out to other jobs at the one year mark (in this department you have to be there for one year to post out) or they quit. The goals the expect us to reach – more... are pretty outrageous, considering the economy and the amount of competition out there in the card industry. Management is not very helpful, never around when you need them, and annoyed when you have questions, but then they give you flack when you perform poorly... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of work
Quality Analyst (Former Employee), Brea, CADecember 15, 2014
Different departments to move into different positions. Minimal training , learn as you go environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment and friendly coworkers
Sales and Service Specialist- Primarily (Former Employee), Mesa, AZDecember 15, 2014
This was a very enjoyable work environment that had stability in hours, but limiting because of compensation. I learned not only about bank regulations and mortgages but i also gained the experience of meeting sales goal requirements each month. My staff was friendly and outgoing and a pleasure to be around. The hardest part was my income, but that – more... did not stop me from the best part of my job, meeting those goals every month. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot!!
Senior Account Manager - Mortgage (Former Employee), Newark, NJDecember 15, 2014
Worked in various departments for BOA; learned a lot during my tenure at this financial institution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to learn and grow with great opportunity for advancement
Merchant Services Executive Sales Officer (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 15, 2014
Pros: great beenfits
Cons: n/a
I enjoyed meeting with the community to let them know that Bank of America I community base.

I enjoy my manager and co workers everyone was more than happy to assist when assistance was needed.

the hardest part of the job was having to turn down loans .

the most enjoyable of the job was the bank America cared about their employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Great benefits
Producer (Former Employee), San Francisco, CADecember 15, 2014
Pros: good benefits.
Great place to work. Good benefits. Creative freedom. Management responsive to individual's needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A new position with an old company
Personal Banker (Current Employee), Waltham, MADecember 15, 2014
I came back to work for Bank of America when an old manager called to ask if i would be interested in an opening in her market. I was happy to return, and I can recommend it for a retail banking job. The goals are not easy, but the product is reliable and you have a clear idea of how to get support and follow on anything you might need.

It is entirely – more... a sales position, but I am able to manage performance for a few of my coworkers so the experience has been valuable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging, fun, productive workplace
NE Divesture Executive (Current Employee), Washington, DCDecember 15, 2014
Bank of America is a cutting edge, fast paced evolving global financial firm that allows its employees to learn and be challenged.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits, poor training and management
Personal Banker (Current Employee), GreenlawnDecember 14, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: everything else
Banks are all changing, they're all going back to their old ways, where sales and hitting goals was a priority. Bank of America has great benefits but the training from the very start is appalling. You are behind a computer for 7 hours straight taking useless training courses that you don't even use at the end of it all. Management are not going in – more... the right direction! Greed, Deception and Numbers is all coming back, not as open like back in the days but it certainly has become a come back! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits!
Bank Teller (Current Employee), Savannah, GADecember 14, 2014
Pros: awesome benefits
Cons: unethical company
Company does not care about employees and they're loyalty.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
TELLER (Former Employee), El PasoDecember 14, 2014
Processing commercial deposits. Working the drive thru by processing customers transactions. In the lobby process customer transactions and also foreign currency exchange. It was an upbeat atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love all my co workers, great environment, very fast paced
Professional Teller (Former Employee), Miami Lakes, FLDecember 13, 2014
Pros: great benefits, great pay
Cons: breaks
You learn a lot and advance very quickly in the company.
The hardest part of the job is trying to balance the cash box.
The co-workers are good. Management is awesome but depends who's managing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merril Lynch was interesting
Financial Advisor (Former Employee), Sarasota, FLDecember 12, 2014
Pros: professional
Cons: no "thanks" from clients
Managed the stocks and bond portfolios of wealth clients with investable assets of $2M or more.
Learned quite a lot about finance, investments, funds, EFTs, and asset allocation methodologies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Support Training
Mortgage Servicing Specialist Lead (Former Employee), Plano TxDecember 12, 2014
Pros: learning
Cons: stability
Typical day • Coordinate and facilitate the communication of new or changed regulatory requirements impacting Loss Mitigation Affidavit. Provides support to our attorney network. Work with Default and Foreclosure servicing along with other lines of business and key support partners to ensure initial impact determination as well as detailed implementation – more... action plans are documented. Ensure compliance with regulatory requirements will be executed within prescribed deadlines. Review implementation action plans for adequacy and completeness. Ensure concerns or gaps are identified and addressed timely. Requires thorough operations knowledge of specific products/ services line managed, usually gained through operations experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unit Manager Compliance Risk / Special Projects
Unit Manager Compliance Risk / AML / OFAC (Current Employee), Charlotte NCDecember 12, 2014
I am a Unit Manager for Compliance Risk. Manage five Team Managers and associates. I oversee the highest profile compliance special projects for the bank. These are the Senior Political Figures, Non Government Organizations and OFAC Quality Assurance.

About Bank Of America

Bank of America Corporation is a bank holding company. Through its banking subsidiaries (the Banks) and various non-banking subsidiaries – Read more

Bank Of America Photos