Bank Of America Employee Reviews

Found 68 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved learning about the banking industry
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON18 June 2015
I really liked learning about the banking industry. At work it was always fun corresponding with clients over the phone. As for my co-workers, we worked very well in teams and carried out duties and we always kept our clients our number 1 priority.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working with Bank of America
Smarthand Datacenter Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga26 May 2015
Great learning experience
Work/life balance
Good Support
Professionalism

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Pros
Learning new technology
Cons
No trainers in Canada
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work
Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto ON13 April 2015
Laerned few new things that helped to build my career.
Good coleauges and work environment.

Learned their business process
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardest and the enjoyable part of my Job
Infosys Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto On19 March 2015
Hardest and the enjoyable part of my Job is continuous learning and implementation on challenging phases of the project.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor compensation
Operations Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, on18 March 2015
It's a good place for beginners. The culture is diversifed and good. Colleagues are friendly and nice. The compensation is low and the management is not that great.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Teller, Sales & Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad ca4 March 2015
bank of america started my carree in the banking industry. they helped me grow as a banker as well as a person. they have plenty of oppurtunity to develope new skills for all entry levels.. one of my favorite places to work and i hope to one day be able to return to this wounderful company
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 February 2015
Based in Canada not as much focus on Canadian employees. Great co-workers who work hard and always provide assistance and help you learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Financial Services Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto17 February 2015
i love working at bank of america because they employ productive and positive people who go out of there way to make sure that the customer are taken care of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and fun place to work
Lead Operations Representative (Former Employee) –  200 Front street.24 November 2014
Clean and spacious work place.
Friendly co-workers.
Great management team.
Professional work environment.
Personal work station.
Pros
Close to mall and restaurants. Downtown located.
Cons
No Free Parking
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average place to work
Test Manager / IT Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 October 2014
I am a very hard worker and too many people float and do as little as possible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON21 October 2014
Great Experience,gained a lot of knowledge in this position.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ensure Customer Sastisfaction
Senior Bilingual Customer Service Officer (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON17 October 2014
Provide accurate, delightful, and efficient customer service to our valued customers and assisted with routine account related transactions such as opening new accounts, review balances, deposits and withdrawals. As well as transferring funds, completing account maintenance and adhering to established service level agreements.

"My philosophy is to take personal responsibility for developing a positive relationship and providing a good experience for each customer by giving efficient, accurate and prompt service, by listening to and understanding the customer's needs, by meeting or exceeding these needs and by meeting my commitments, keeping my promises and taking ownership of my mistakes."
Pros
Help customers, excellent team, interesting product
Cons
annual income
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learnng place
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 September 2014
learn everyday knowledge about doing financial assessments and giving better options to clients
Pros
overtime
Cons
long hours and low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improve my negociation skills in English
Collector (Former Employee) –  Montreal, QC14 August 2014
I was on the phone all time as call center.
I improve my negotiation skills in English
I did not have time to share with my co- workers.
I learn a lot from my supervisors.
Pros
Schedule: Monday - Friday from 8 to 5 pm.
Cons
Job Security: Depend of the contract with third companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Lead Operations Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 July 2014
Bank of America values employees who work hard and come to work with a positive attitude. If you do well in your position, get involved, are patient, and wait for the right advancement opportunity to come along, you can move up in this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Bilingual Collections Officer (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON11 June 2014
Verified all information in correspondence and documents ensuring correctness
Contacted originator if corrections were required
Handled and logged all incoming/outgoing correspondence and mail
Maintained electronic and hard copy tracking and filing systems
Received, responded and routed incoming calls and inquiries to appropriate person
Communicated effectively with employees orally and in writing
Discussed work requirements, methods, procedures and deadlines
Fluently Bilingual-French/English
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Computer System Analyst, Level II, (Former Employee) –  Port Hawkesbury, NS5 May 2014
People were friendly
liked it so much as my first job
learned a lot about corporation.
Sometime employees can be burned out.
Pros
paid good
Cons
external partners are not that good.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace & Team Activities
Sr.QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 May 2014
Business skills were improved while working for this special project.
My project specifies to target the specific groups to increase the income of the Bank.
Team Members are friendly in sharing the work it helps to easy the work in critical situations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office is Good place to have bird view of Downtown Toronto
Senior QA Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 April 2014
Comfortable work environment, global distributed team organization.
conference call every day.
Pros
Free delicious coffee
Cons
in downtown Toronto
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
IT Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 March 2014
Good Work Environment
Good PMO or Management Structure
Fast paced environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bank Of America. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15,941 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

79%
2,571 ratings
Add your rating